Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)

Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)

Breakfast
Traveller (366)
Panorama of the Double Room at The Zetter Hotel & Townhouse
360
Panoramas (3)
Bathroom in Room 201
Room & Suite (316)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#212 of 1 140 hotels in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Marrable's Hotel has 59 bedrooms including 7 rooftop studios all with a private outdoor terrace. Located in fashionable Clerkenwell, the hotel is a perfect destination for those looking for hotels with style, comfort and bags of personality. Built by eco-conscious hoteliers, the hotel uses energy-saving technology and eco-friendly materials wherever possible. This approach also includes water pumped from the hotel's own 1500-foot bore-hole beneath the building which not only helps make the building self sustaining but also powers its air-conditioning units and flushes. Award-winning Cocktail Lounge at sister hotel The Zetter Clerkenwell.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more

Location

86-88 Clerkenwell Road, London EC1M 5RJ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
10.9 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
25.1 km
See all flights
Farringdon
4 minUnderground
1,131Review5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 666
  • 342
  • 77
  • 33
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lipsticklula wrote a review Nov 2022
Stroud District, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect stay in Clerkenwell. Clever design, chic style while remaining cosy and comfortable. The lighting is great too. The room came with a hot water bottle with knitted cover. Blankets. An umbrella. Plus robes and lovely toiletries in the shower room. While we had the smallest room it still felt spacious and the sound insulation was perfect. Really appreciated the fresh tea and coffee station available 24/7 - plus fridge with chilled water and milk. They even have an ice machine! Will definitely be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cameron bownes, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 13 Nov 2022
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback, always great to here such nice things. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Cameron
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin C wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was surprisingly spacious. The room had lots of windows. Location was excellent, within walking distance to all of the touristy sights. Farrington Station nearby (although I highly recommend walking as much as possible). Staff were friendly. Floor kitchens offered water, tea, and coffee and were abundantly stocked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cameron bownes, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we get to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Cameron Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin_K wrote a review 03 Jun
Accrington, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This reviewer strives to be very fair when allocating stars and to warrant a 5* rating a hotel needs to be exemplary in every way. Marrables Hotel meets this standard. This was my first stay here, due to my usual hotel being full. I found the description on the website to be totally accurate and my expectations were met in every way.

Marrables is a 5 minute walk from Farringdon Underground Station and is in the charming district of Clerkenwell. The receptionist checking me in was extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. All explanations were clear and the gentleman was extremely helpful when I requested a 12:30 check out. My room was on the 2nd floor and was very much a boutique room of a suitable size. The windows were substantially double glazed and there was virtually no traffic noise. The room benefitted from a very quiet air conditioning system and the temperature was comfortable throughout my stay. The bed was comfortable with a soft duvet and mattress topper. Two distinctive bottles of water were provided, one sparkling and one still. More were available in the the hospitality area on the second floor. There was an ice machine there and also a hot drinks machine that included hot chocolate. This was very welcome. There were two lifts available and this was adequate for a relatively small hotel. There was a safe in the room and I liked that there was a bright, furry hot water bottle, which would be superb on cold nights.

The restaurant at Marrables is currently undergoing refurbishment and breakfast is served in the sister Zetter Hotel, which is just around the corner in a cobbled square. The dining room and lounge were superbly atmospheric and the staff incredibly warm and welcoming. The entire area oozed a wonderful and relaxing ambiance. There was a good selection of food and juices in the dining area and all items were fresh and of a high quality. Breakfast is served daily until 10:30.

On my departure the front desk staff were again a delight and my entire stay at Marrables was a huge pleasure. I had one of the best stays in a London hotel for quite a while.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Even the basic club rooms are perfactly adequate and comfortable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Altan Buyukgiray, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Robin, Thank you so much for your glowing review and for awarding us a 5-star rating. We are delighted to hear that Marrable’s Hotel met your expectations in every way and that your first stay with us was exemplary. We’re pleased that our location, just a short walk from Farringdon Underground Station in the charming district of Clerkenwell, was convenient for you. It’s great to hear that our receptionist provided attentive service and that your room on the 2nd floor offered a comfortable and quiet environment with all the amenities you needed. We’re glad you appreciated the thoughtful touches like the distinctive water bottles, the quiet air conditioning system, and the furry hot water bottle for those colder nights. We aim to provide a cosy and relaxing experience for all our guests. Thank you for your understanding regarding our restaurant refurbishment. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast at our sister hotel, The Zetter, and found the dining atmosphere welcoming and the food selection of high quality. We are thrilled that our front desk staff made your departure just as pleasant as your arrival and that your stay was one of the best you’ve had in a London hotel for quite some time. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marrable’s Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Altan Buyukgiray General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan D wrote a review Oct 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid at all costs, our room non descriptive; not clean , bed so uncomfortable, the water in shower was boiling with little movement on the adjustable button to regulate temperature.( beware if you have children or are elderly)
Breakfast a disaster, our table was dirty , no cutlery, napkins extra
Not greeted by a member of staff and when we asked where to sit where told anywhere, not lead to a table .
Waited over a hour for food to arrive and when it did the order was wrong .
At this point we walked as did a number of guests.
If you can’t get the basics right for bed and breakfast there is no hope !!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t use a prepay rate , Go seek breakfast at many of the other cafes and restaurants around
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cameron bownes, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Good morning, I'm very sorry to hear this was your experience of The Zetter. We always appreciate feedback and would love to hear more about your experience to see what we can do to avoid this in the future, please contact us directly if you wish to go into more detail regarding your experience. Kind regards, Cameron Bownes Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter S wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Having first stayed at the Zetter 10 years ago we thought that it would be a good location for dining at Moro and attending a performance at the Barbican with a couple of cocktails at the Townhouse. How wrong. The room stank of fleur d'orange air freshner like a minicab waiting area, it was totally overpowering. The late night noise spilling out of the Townhouse from a wedding reception made having the windows open in order to combat the offensive odour in our room impossible and the management response was virtually non-existent - to date we have not received a formal response to our written and verbal complaints.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cameron bownes, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Good morning Peter, During your stay one of our managers was in regular contact with you regarding these matters, offering a room move, which was declined by your wife. She agreed she is incredibly sensitive to smell and will crack the window so when you both come back from dinner the faint freshness smell will be gone. We also advised that should this still not be to your liking we have blocked another room for you so you could move if you wanted. I hope this helps with some of your comments, but as you know we are in contact on two other platforms so please mention if you have any other points. Kind regards, Cameron Bownes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tintable wrote a review Feb 2024
Inca, Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in and after finding our reservation the only thing the desk attendant said/asked was "Do you want your room cleaned?" Not a hello, a welcome, or any description of the hotel, the (included) breakfast, or the room amenities. We schlepped to the room and didn't find much of anything. Only after someone came to fix the safe were we told there was a coffee station at the end of the hall, the breakfast hours, etc. All in all the hotel was wonderful. Lovely bed, decent views, fantastic coffee (at the coffee station). Even the breakfast, once understood, wasn't bad. The location isn't fabulous, but Clerkenwell, a major transport hub is 5+ minutes walk. We would come back here but we're not expecting a welcome from the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Altan Buyukgiray, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 02 Apr 2024
Dear tintable, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the lack of warm welcome and information provided during your check-in experience. Your comments are truly valuable to us as they highlight areas where we can improve our service. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be wonderful overall, with a lovely bed, decent views, and fantastic coffee. We appreciate your kind words about our breakfast once you discovered it. Rest assured, we will address the communication gap at the front desk to ensure that all guests receive a warm welcome and are provided with necessary information about our amenities and services upon check-in. We are glad to hear that despite the initial shortcomings, you would consider returning to our hotel. We will strive to make your next stay even more enjoyable and welcoming. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Altan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flavour Venues & Events wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Flavour Venue Search summer research trip gave us an opportunity to check out some great new venues and revisit some old favourites. We made time for a stay at the beautiful Zetter Hotel Clerkenwell. In addition to housing stylish bedrooms and unique event spaces, this boutique hotel also has a special place in our hearts because we spent our wedding night at The Zetter a decade ago. We’re pleased to report the venue is just as magical as we remembered, possibly even more so.
The Zetter Hotel Clerkenwell is found just a short walk from Farringdon station, offering excellent access to all of London and further afield via train, underground and the super-fast Elizabeth line. This charming neighbourhood is a design haven, and home to many great restaurants and bars. The Zetter Hotel, and the adjacent Zetter Townhouse contain 72 ultra-stylish and well-equipped bedrooms collectively. We were fortunate enough to stay in a magnificent Rooftop Suite, which was a real treat. In addition to tasteful styling, a gigantic comfortable bed, and modern appliances, we had our own outdoor roof terrace complete with a bathtub! All rooms feature workstations, REN products and Hypnos mattresses. Whether you’re a business traveller, shopper or sightseer, The Zetter Hotel Clerkenwell offers all you’ll need for a delightful stay.
We’ve placed plenty of events at the Zetter Townhouse, which is only a few seconds walk from the main hotel. This Georgian townhouse contains a selection of uniquely quirky and intricately decorated spaces, which offer the pleasing aesthetics and versatility needed for a variety of memorable events. Wilhelmina’s lounge is a sumptuously decorated space in which to sip award winning cocktails. Guests can enjoy some of London’s finest private dining in the intimately opulent Dining Room. The larger Games Room lends itself to bigger events, and all spaces can be hired collectively for meetings, conferencing, and lavish celebrations. Best of all, the venue is licensed for civil ceremonies, so couples and their guests can experience a magically special wedding day under one roof.
Getting to revisit the Zetter Hotel and Townhouse reminded us of the charm, elegance, and beauty of these unique venues. All staff were friendly and helpful, food and drinks were of a high quality, and the bedrooms and event spaces were stylish, striking, and spectacular. We’re proud to include these excellent venues as part of the Flavour Venue Search portfolio. If you’re interested in group bookings, meetings, weddings, private dining, and corporate events at the Zetter venues, please get in touch.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cameron bownes, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Good afternoon, Wow! Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review of your stay with us at The Zetter, reviews like this are so helpful for others and so delightful for our team onsite to read. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Cameron
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annabelshorter wrote a review Nov 2021
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very poor stay. The room was draughty and the bed was so hard and uncomfortable I could not sleep. However, coffee and tea is via a machine on the landing so you have to leave the room in your pyjamas if you want one! In the morning I needed to eat promptly at 7.30am ahead of a meeting to be told by the receptionist, with a huge degree of indifference, that the chef hadn't made it and that breakfast would be 8am at the earliest. I ate in a local cafe. Such a poor experience I will not be returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cameron bownes, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 09 Nov 2021
Good afternoon Annabel, Thank you for taking the time to leave you're feedback. I'm sorry to hear you found the bed too hard, we offer the complimentary coffee stations on each floor as your saw but next time, should you wish to remain in your room we are always available on'0' for some room service. I am very sorry about the delayed starting of breakfast this is certainly not the norm and certainly a one off, I can appreciate that would have been very frustrating. Please feel free to contact us directly if there is anything else you would like to discuss, or should you wish to book again so we can be sure to turn your past experience around. Kind regards, Cameron Bownes Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasonsW2063YY wrote a review Apr 2022
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Zetter is a nice hotel that is reasonably priced given how overpriced some of London's hotels are at the moment and in a good location. My only complaint was that my room was not serviced on the first day and since I got back to it at midnight there was not a lot that could be done. I mentioned this at reception and was told that the room being serviced was only on request, something I was not aware of - and not 100% sure if this is policy or not. Anyway, the lady on reception apologised and offered me free breakfast which was appreciated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cameron bownes, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We at Zetter do what we can to lower our Carbon footprint, and part of this is making housekeeping service only available on request. This information is given on check in, verbally as well as information cards, sorry to hear you were not aware of this. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Cameron Bownes Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
footyfamily wrote a review Aug 2023
Alton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel with a funky feel to it.Ideally situated just outside the West End but with easy transport links close by. We chose to walk to Theatre land which is pleasant especially if you go via Victoria Embankment etc. Also quite close to St Paul's Cathedral .
Reception staff very accommodating and friendly.
We had a Premium corner room which had a great aspect, with opening Juliet balcony doors where we sat overlooking the square.
We got a great rate via a third party website including a nicely presented breakfast in the price.
We would definitely consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Altan Buyukgiray, General Manager at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Responded 31 Jan 2024
Dear, Footyfamily. Thank you for your honest and positive review. We very much appreciate your kind words regarding our staff service and well located hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Altan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Angela E
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
Hi David, We are delighted to hear that you will be joining us at The Zetter Hotel for 3 nights at the end of the month. Here at the hotel, we have The Zetter Bar & Lounge, of which serves food throughout the day. For breakfast, we offer continental breakfast as well as hot breakfast items and our all day dining menu has a wide selection on offer, from light nibbles to hearty supper bowls. We do have a small terrace available where you can dine if the weather allows but this is allocated on a first come first serve basis. Bookings are not necessary but please do give our reservations team a call on 0207 324 4567 if you would like to make one. They can also send over copies of the menus we have available if you wish and assist with any further requests that you may have. Unfortunately we do not provide take away packed lunches I'm afraid. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at The Zetter and we look forward to welcoming you on the 21st. Best wishes, Jason
Charr28 asked a question Aug 2015
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom13 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi would like to know if this hotel is near any village with restaurants and bars?
Answer from Angela E
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
Hi Charr28, Here at the hotel we have the The Zetter Bar & Lounge and a couple of steps away, at our sister property, The Zetter Townhouse, is our award winning cocktail lounge- both of which I would highly recommend sampling! If you would like to get out and explore, The Zetter Hotel is located in Clerkenwell, where you are spoilt for choice in terms of excellent restaurants and bars. The team would be more than happy to recommend some places to try should you choose to stay with us and will be happy to make reservations for you. Clerkenwell itself is also very well located and you can easily access Central London by bus or tube. I do hope this answers your question and I do hope that we will be welcoming you to The Zetter Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Jason
hayley.gibbs asked a question Jul 2014
Ascot, United Kingdom204 contributions90 helpful votes
Hi is there parking at the hotel?
Answer from Angela E
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
Dear Hayley, Unfortunately we do not have any parking facilities here at the hotel, but there is an NCP located a 5-10 minute walk away. This is located on Saffron Hill, EC1N 8XA, with a 24 hour stay costing from £22.50, I hope this helps and I do hope that we will be welcoming you to the Zetter in the near future. Best wishes, Jason
Jessica S asked a question Apr 2021
Jequie, BA64 contributions14 helpful votes
Dont you have a Gym?
Answer from Angie E
England, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi Jérémy, Thanks for getting in touch and I'm happy to say, it's all good news. Yes, it's absolutely fine to arrive early and drop your bags and all of our rooms have excellent rain-dance showers. Finally, we are just 1 stop by either tube or train from St Pancras/Kings Cross or a 10 minute taxi, if you prefer. I hope we can help you celebrate your anniversary and welcome you to The Zetter very soon.
Robin_K wrote a tip 03 Jun
Accrington, United Kingdom2,688 contributions675 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Even the basic club rooms are perfactly adequate and comfortable"
Read full review
Peter W wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to The Ace or Hoxton Hotel. This is a very bad option for the price"
Read full review
Stuart G wrote a tip Jan 2024
Nottingham81 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth getting a slightly larger room"
Read full review
SirJ0 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Milan, Italy1,002 contribution272 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms on front side as it is all covered by scaffoldings at present."
Read full review
Karen V wrote a tip Jun 2023
14 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast not so good. Hotel lovely."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,730 - R 6,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the zetter hotel and townhouse, zetter hotel london, zetter london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonClerkenwell / Islington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARRABLE'S HOTEL (FORMERLY THE ZETTER HOTEL) - Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Which popular attractions are close to Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)?
Nearby attractions include Houdini's Escape Room Experience Ltd - Lady Chastity's Reserve, Farringdon (0.3 km), DM Bespoke Jewellery (0.5 km), and Hearts of London (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anglo, The Peasant, and Sushi Tetsu.
Does Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel) have airport transportation?
Yes, Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel) offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel) located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.9 km), Tower of London (2.5 km), and Churchill War Rooms (2.9 km).
Is Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel) accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Marrable's Hotel (formerly The Zetter Hotel)
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire