Space Apart Hotel

Space Apart Hotel

36-37 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BQ England
Armários
Traveller (194)
Panorama of the Premium Studio at the Space Apart Hotel
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (277)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#380 of 1 138 hotels in London
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Space Apart-Hotel offers luxury-serviced apartments in Hyde Park. The apartments are suitable both for corporate accommodation for business travellers and for tourist visitors to London. The apartments combine the independence and control of your own home with the service of a hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, Italian, Polish and 1 more

Location

36-37 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BQ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
London City Airport
16.8 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
Bayswater
5 minUnderground
520Reviews11Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 181
  • 37
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tess F wrote a review Feb 2022
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is ideally located, close to all amenities and tube stations. The room itself was very comfortable, impeccably clean and equiped to a high standard (dishwasher, washing machine, etc). As for the staff, they were all incredibly friendly and helpful, but also discreet. I stayed there for two weeks and could not recommend it enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info spaceaparthotel, General Manager at Space Apart Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Space Apart Hotel. We really appreciate your comment and we are all so glad that you felt well looked after. It is a pleasure to know that we have been successful in giving the best customer service. Thank you very much for sharing your positive impression. I hope your business or just a leisure opportunity will bring you back to us on a next occasion, so that we will try to let you have an even better experience. Best Regards, Avni Gashi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray B wrote a review Dec 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked here a while ago for a family of three to stay, and I was a bit apprehensive after seeing recent poor reviews.

Don’t be put off, I have stayed I hotels all over the world and would rate this as pretty good, well equipped good location and very spacious.

I can’t understand what the other reviewers were expecting for a hotel in central London at this price, it’s modern with a fully equipped studio kitchen and plenty of room for three.(it even has a washing machine )

The only reason I have rated four stars is there were a few small maintenance issues, wobbly toilet seat, curtains not shutting properly but overall a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lucyrhay wrote a review Jan 2022
County Durham, United Kingdom879 contributions150 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over New Years weekend and thought the room was in an excellent location and great value for money. The staff were friendly and rooms were well equipped with cooking utensils/a mini kitchen. There was some noise outside in the middle of the night - but it was central London on New Year’s Eve!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
clubzy wrote a review Aug 2023
56 contributions47 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A long awaited birthday weekend in London for my wife and I was not what we expected for what we paid! The room, small, but to be expected in London, wasn’t clean and had several faults.
1. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. We both had bad backs for the weekend.
2. The blind on the window had no fixing and the cord was all knotted. It was hooked on the window catch, and not adjustable.it was either down or you needed to open the window all the way up, to secure it open.
3. The bathroom sink didn’t drain away properly, and my guess is the plug was clogged with goodness knows what.
4. The bedside cabinet and the phone in it were thick in dust.
5. Lots of lights didn’t work, ie wardrobe, in the shower, under cupboard in the kitchen and bedside.
6. There was an unpleasant smell in the wardrobe.
7. The cushions on the bed smelt bad, so we left them outside the room for the weekend.
8. We could hear the upstairs toilet being used (nice), and the vibration from the washing machine.
The shower looked nice and had a nice big shower head, but it needs descaling as it didn’t have much power or direction.

The good bits
1. Good location for walking out or tube stations
2. It was a nice kitchen, and was well enough equipped. Although I couldn’t understand why the mugs were placed in the cupboard on top of the dirty extractor fan.
3. The manager delivered a bottle of wine for my wife’s birthday.

We tried to mention these problems, but there was either a language problem or a lack of interest. Our two complaints were met with a shrug of the shoulders and a simple “OK”. Nothing done about any of the issues.

We won’t be revisiting, and even though we have made our thoughts known to Booking.Com, they weren’t interested either
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michelle W wrote a review Jul 2023
5 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On first blush, seems modern and clean. However on closer inspection, there were a lot of small maintenance issues that showed a general lack of concern for guests. In our bathroom, there were shelves with sharp edges; both my daughter and I were cut on them. The bathroom was so small that you couldn't avoid brushing up against them. Someone had written "Go Pack Go" on the glass of the shower, no telling how long since that shower was cleaned thoroughly. (We didn't write it and are not Packers fans). Also the shower was in desperate need of calcium/lime removal; water sprayed out all angles and had almost no pressure. It was the worst shower of our two week trip thru the UK/Ireland. Washer/dryer combo is basically just a washing machine because your clothes will never get dry. After an entire day of trying to get them dry in there, I laid everything out on chairs & such & turned fans on them. We had only 2 dishwasher tabs and they were sitting in a puddle of water. Steps up to loft for the 2nd bed were extremely steep and had open backs which my kids hit their feet on multiple times, and the bed was small, definitely not queen size as advertised. Ridiculously low coffee table that was only good for barking your toes on. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anke wrote a review Sept 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We didn't get the room we booked. The AC was not working & the smell because it was broken was terrible. The bed was very hard, we left with back pain... Also the room wasn't cleaned properly - there were many hairs in the bathroom & the room itself which was very unsanitary. We straight away filed a complaint & we got a small reimbursement via Booking.com within two hours, which left us with a weird overall feeling and the suspicion that the owner knew that what he had done was wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean P wrote a review Aug 2022
Miami, Florida97 contributions67 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
irst piece of advice make sure the room has AC. We went to this hotel a week ago and had rented two rooms. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the fact it had air conditioning. When we arrived we noticed one room did not have AC. We asked and were told it was broken and on Monday the part would come in and it would be fixed. Monday came around and the AC remained broken. I spoke to the manager Avnis and he told me the whole place was without AC. I immediately told him this was not true as one room had it. I asked him why were we not told this ahead to decide whether to continue with the reservation or not. He then began to complain about how his luggage had been lost the prior week when returning from Turkey. I was dumbfounded as I could not believe he was bringing up his own issue. I reminded him we were his clients and not there to have pity for his personal issues. He basically told me to complain to booking.com for this
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info spaceaparthotel, General Manager at Space Apart Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Dear Jean, I'm truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your review helps us to improve for the future, and I thank you for taking the time and share your experience with us. I will do my best to improve on the negative points you have highlighted out for us. Kind regards, Avni
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gordonbsmith wrote a review Dec 2022
12 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From beginning to end the experience was excellent. We arrived early and were accommodated with another room as ours was not ready. This was a basement room. Not a lot of light, but still very good. Room was exceptionally clean, comprising of comfy bed, adequate wardrobe space, tv, kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher and shower room. Staff continually helpful. Great area of London with two tube stations a short walk away. Plenty of good places to eat from fast foot, coffee shops and lovely restaurants all in this area. Easy to get to central London. Would definitely recommend and will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
umhh wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very recommended. We stayed in a double bedroom for few days in London early Jan 2022. The room was amazing; comfortable and well-equipped with everything we needed. I can say that this is the an excellent value for the money. The staff were super friendly, especially Mr. Avni who was very welcoming and of great help. Location is perfect. We haven't tried the food though. The experience was fantastic and we would definitely return back in our future visits.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Info spaceaparthotel, General Manager at Space Apart Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Space Apart Hotel. We really appreciate your comment and we are all so glad that you felt well looked after. It is a pleasure to know that we have been successful in giving the best customer service. Thank you very much for sharing your positive impression. I hope your business or just a leisure opportunity will bring you back to us on a next occasion, so that we will try to let you have an even better experience. Best Regards, Avni Gashi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan C wrote a review Oct 2022
Brisbane, Australia12 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I needed an apartment in London for a week and booked here on the basis of early reviews. It seems that things have changed since the first half of this year. As many have commented the air conditioning no longer works. My room had dust on many surfaces. I asked for it to be attended to but after extra cleaning there was still dust. Finally the sheets: very odd fabric on the fitted sheet which I found very uncomfortable and which in summer would be very hot. I will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,370 - R 4,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel space apart
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ambassador Bayswater Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonNotting Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SPACE APART HOTEL - Now R 2 643 (Was R̶ ̶3̶ ̶3̶7̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Space Apart Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Space Apart Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pigeon Tours (0.1 km), Bayswater (0.3 km), and Prince Edward Pub (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Space Apart Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, self serve laundry, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Space Apart Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Space Apart Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Space Apart Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Queensway, Chamuyo Bayswater, and Bella Italia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Space Apart Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Space Apart Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Polish, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Space Apart Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.9 km), Tower of London (7.9 km), and Churchill War Rooms (4.5 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Space Apart Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire