London House Hotel

London House Hotel

Traveller (911)
Double Garden View
Room & Suite (417)
London House Hotel
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#375 of 1 140 hotels in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Charming, newly renovated hotel in Central London situated in a quiet and charming street. The London House Hotel overlooks a leafy Victorian park in the exclusive Bayswater area and offers the excellent combination of both comfort and affordability in a prime location in central London. All rooms are newly renovated with contemporary décor. All rooms have air condition, TV, safe, mini fridge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct for Best Rate

Location

81 Kensington Gardens Square Bayswater, London W2 4DJ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
London City Airport
16.7 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
Bayswater
3 minUnderground
3,189Reviews93Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,094
  • 1,524
  • 376
  • 113
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
damorrison2000 wrote a review Jul 2023
Dayton, Ohio
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay with LHH hotel (original review on TripAdvisor is here: (https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g186338-d243430-r597990990-London_House_Hotel-London_England.html)

I am glad to say that we were only more pleased with our second stay. The area was very busy the week we visited and the LHH team was able to welcome us back with one of their wonderful family rooms. This time we were on the street level with a gigantic window looking out onto the Kensington Square garden. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious for a family of four (our kids are 15 and 18 now), and the air conditioning worked excellent! The wifi had been upgraded, the TV worked great for wind-down in the evening...really couldn't have asked for more in our lodgings in a London Hotel!

The staff was still great and very helpful. Dragos helped me with my booking many months back and I was very pleased to meet him in person when we checked in! The Breakfast staff was very pleasant and probably remember me as the guy who couldn't quite get the fancy coffee machine to work every morning!

The neighborhood has matured since we visited in 2018 and there was construction happening with further building and modernization, but the area has not lost it's charm. There are still a great selection of restaurants of varying type, price points, pharmacy, convenience stores, and even a couple of gift shops (souvenirs), and you MUST have a gelato at Amorino Gelato (near the Queensway tube station) - the BEST gelato shop, the servers are artists!

Easy walks to the Bayswater and Queensway tube lines giving you easy access to just about any part of Central London. Paddington station is one tube stop away or a brief cab/Uber ride (we took the Heathrow Express into Paddington Station from/to Heathrow and a cab/Uber was just easier with our luggage), but you could very easily do on the tube if you don't have a family of four with bigger bags!

I said it before and I'll say it again - this was just a great location to take in Central London - great location, great rates, great rooms, easy access to transit, wonderful local area, and a great staff. I'm not overstating when I say I can't imagine our family staying anywhere else when we come back on our next visit to London.

Thanks to the whole LHH team for making our stay great again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book early and through the hotel's direct site - the hotel and area is quite popular and books up...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2023
Dear damorrison2000, Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us again at the London House Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your second stay was even more pleasing and that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We are delighted that our family room on the street level provided you with a spacious and comfortable accommodation. It's fantastic to know that the room met your needs and that the air conditioning and upgraded WiFi added to your comfort. We understand the importance of a relaxing environment after a long day of exploring London. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, especially Dragos who assisted you with your booking. It's always a pleasure for us to meet our guests in person and ensure a smooth check-in process. We are also glad that our breakfast staff provided pleasant service during your stay. The neighbourhood of Bayswater has indeed evolved, and we are happy to hear that you still found it charming despite ongoing construction. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the variety of restaurants, convenience stores, and shops in the area. We'll definitely pass along your recommendation for Amorino Gelato - sounds delicious! Thank you for your kind words about our rates, rooms, and staff. It means a lot to us to know that we have met your expectations and that you can't imagine staying anywhere else on your next visit to London. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Once again, thank you for your kind review and for your continued support. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Best regards, The London House Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noa_Shalom wrote a review Mar 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great night sleep and room perfectly fitted.

We arrived quite late but it was just a few mins walking from the station. We found our room to be spotless clean and it felt like being recently renovated. Beds are extremely comfy and we enjoyed a great sleep every night during our 4 nights stay.
Bathroom is slightly small for all standards, yet again extremely clean and provided with free amenities, soft towels and en-suite shower.

Check-in was fast and easy, and with a very accommodation receptionist that resolved all our questions and assisted with helpful directions. So was the check-out too, and they kept our suitcases stored for a few hours until we headed to St Pancras Station

There is also a breakfast service for £ 10 per person with a good variety of options, which we enjoyed every morning. For the rest of the meals we did find a few nice restaurants around the corner with good atmosphere, and great food choices

An excelent price for the location in Central London. I can only recommend London House and will definitely be returning soon
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHHManager, Front Office Manager at London House Hotel
Responded 09 Mar 2020
Dear noa_shalom, Thank you very much for your warm and kind review! It is a pleasure to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your remarks regarding the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff and the great location of the Hotel. It is our main goal to offer our guests the best experience they can have by assuring that the combination of the good service and the quality of the product makes the London House Hotel their home away from home. We are delighted to learn that our efforts have met your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future! With best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon E wrote a review Mar 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here before and find the location excellent for the underground and buses all within a very short walk. Bayswater is a very nice area and the pavements are being upgraded to make the area even more people friendly. I researched hotel prices before booking this time and LH continues to be very competitve. The Hotel is clean and modern inside and always welcoming. The breakfast in self service with a few hot choices but mainly continental in style. If you want traditional hot English Breakfast then there are many cafes very close which provide this but we found the breakfast at LH more than sufficient for our needs at a reasonable price for London. The Garden facing rooms to the front have pleasant views to the square and you are not troubled by road noise.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHHManager, Front Office Manager at London House Hotel
Responded 09 Mar 2020
Dear eagle1986, Thank you very much for awarding London House Hotel with a five-star review. It is fantastic to read you enjoyed your stay and we would like to also thank you for your kind mention about the cleanliness, comfort and view of our rooms, as well for the convenient location and quiet neighbourhood. Our building is a Victorian-style fully (and constantly) renovated, giving the rooms and our lobby a clean boutique look, yet welcoming and comfortable. Delighted that you enjoyed our Continental Buffet Breakfast, there's no better way to start your day.  We would be delighted to welcome you soon as a returning guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and it will be our pleasure to provide the most suitable room for you at the best rates! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markku N. wrote a review Feb 2020
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a pleasant surprise. Accommodation in London is always expensive and rooms tend to be tiny. Our room was decently prised and small, but it had pretty much everything one might hope for, including a fridge. The whole building appears to be recently renovated and everything is very clean and neat.

The hotel faces small square/park and is a few blocks removed from the busy roads, making it a nice and quite location. It is easy to access by tube (Bayswater is the closest station) and train (Paddington). Lots of restaurants and shops nearby to get you pretty much everything you might need during your stay.

My only small nag is that the breakfast options were heavy on carbs and meats. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and I would be happy to stay again if the prices remain reasonable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHHManager, Guest Relations Manager at London House Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Odyssey07329113253, Thank you very much for contributing to the improvement of our hotel by commenting on your recent experience. Our fully-equipped rooms are perfectly suitable for a relaxing night of sleep after a busy scheduled day, and we are glad you truly enjoyed it! However, should you wish a bigger room next time, we will be more than happy to assist you with your reservation and advise a better-suited room type for you. Thank you for your remarks regarding our breakfast options. This has been noted and passed on to our management. We appreciate your kind feedback, as that is the best way to enhance the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Please contact us directly and we will definitely work out some special rates for you and ensure you have a lovely stay at the London House Hotel! With best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike L wrote a review Jan 2020
Webster, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the London House two nights. Its easy to get to from the Heathrow, close to buses and the Tube, but a little off of the main streets so it is quieter. There are a lot of options for eating within a few blocks from the hotel, with plenty of variety. The reasonable price, comfortable rooms and location close to public transit make it a good choice for sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHHManager, Guest Relations Manager at London House Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Mike L, We appreciate the positive review of your stay with us! It is marvellous to read that you were happy with the London House Hotel and especially enjoyed the good value for money, the comfort of the rooms and the good location! The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Many thanks for your kind recommendation and please feel free to contact us directly if there is any help you require with your future bookings. With best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ross J wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here to stay with one of my friends for a little holiday in London, the hotel couldn’t have been worse. We had to physically ask for our bins and room to be cleaned after eating food in the room n having no maid service for the following two days. Gave us two towels for a trip of 5 days for two people, we also had to ask for towels. After bringing this up to staff we were made to feel like we were a problem to them, they said that because of ‘current times’ they cant do maid service, which is not true considering there were maids cleaning rooms on our floor. Will definitely not be back and would not recommend this if it was the last place on earth.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear 255rossj, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected and that the rules for a self-contained stay have affected your overall experience. Please note that, for your own safety, the hospitality industry had to comply with certain rules and regulations in order to operate during the pandemic. For this reason, we ensured the safety of our staff and guests by adopting a self-contained service. After each guest's stay, every room had to go through a 48h-quarantine before our housekeeping team was allowed in them. Our room service was paused and the bins had to be changed outside the guests' rooms to avoid any kind of direct contact between guests and staff. Please bear in mind that many guests of ours were quarantining in the hotel, and servicing the rooms whilst guests were inside would go completely against the safety regulations. At the same time, I would like to point out that even during these tough times our staff was always available and ready to help, and all we asked from our guests was to inform us whenever they needed anything in the room, such as towels or coffee facilities. Moreover, I would also like to inform you that the vast majority of our guests have appreciated such measures, as they prevented the spread of the virus on our premises. At last, we would love to welcome you back, and in the benefit of enhancing your hotel experience, we would love to personally take care of any future reservations you may have with us and make sure every detail of your booking fully meets your standards. We kindly ask you to e-mail us and we will be happy to assist you. With our best regards, LHH Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Millie L wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights it was not worth the money we payed at all. Do not recommend. The staff at reception where rude and passive aggressive. They told us they’re happy to help but seemed inconvenienced and disgruntled to help at all. The bins in our room did not get emptied. We where giving two towels, I had to go to reception one morning and ask for my bins to be emptied and fresh linen. Then a couple of nights later I had to ask for fresh towels. Room was dusty and the bathroom was not deeply cleaned between guests it was very obvious. No WiFi In the room. No option for breakfast at all to which they used the covid excuse even though most hotels have some option for breakfast just now. If a hotel doesn’t have the maids available it should not be open full stop. On check out we where asked how our stay was and we where honest with the staff to which they spoke back to us very rudely. Defending the fact they gave us two towels for a 5 day trip and leaving food containers in the room. They tried to make me and my friend seem stupid for asking for maid service and used the excuse that some guests don’t like maid service so they don’t offer anyone it. They “upgraded” our room to a double instead of twin room which was not an upgrade it was an excuse for the fact they didn’t have the room we wanted available. So many nicer hotels in the area for a much better price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear millie965, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected and that the rules for a self-contained stay have affected your overall experience. Please note that, for your own safety, the hospitality industry had to comply with certain rules and regulations in order to operate during the pandemic. For this reason, we ensured the safety of our staff and guests by adopting a self-contained service. After each guest's stay, every room had to go through a 48h-quarantine before our housekeeping team was allowed in them. Our room service was paused and the bins had to be changed outside the guests' rooms to avoid any kind of direct contact between guests and staff. Please bear in mind that many guests of ours were quarantining in the hotel, and servicing the rooms whilst guests were inside would go completely against the safety regulations. At the same time, I would like to point out that even during these tough times our staff was always available and ready to help, and all we asked from our guests was to inform us whenever they needed anything in the room, such as towels or coffee facilities. Moreover, I would also like to inform you that the vast majority of our guests have appreciated such measures, as they prevented the spread of the virus on our premises. At last, we would love to welcome you back, and in the benefit of enhancing your hotel experience, we would love to personally take care of any future reservations you may have with us and make sure every detail of your booking fully meets your standards. We kindly ask you to e-mail us and we will be happy to assist you. With our best regards, LHH Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RJ wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel in a good location everything you need on high street closed by, 25 mins walk to Hyde park area but right near Bayswater tube station. Reception staff very friendly all though no masks worn and reception area beautiful but I’m afraid that’s where it ends. This is definitely not a 3 star.
I am not one to write negative reviews normally but I feel people need to know especially for prices charged.
No where on our booking did it say if your sleeping in the back of the hotel you are facing a construction site, these workers start banging way before 8 am and late at night.
Our booking said spacious room it certainly wasn’t that. It was very tiny and very dated. There are no draws and kettle is on a shelf with no plug so had to put on dirty floor to boil sit. The bathroom was so tiny you couldn’t dry properly with out hitting something. The shower didn’t work very well, mould along the shower trims, grout filthy and limescale terrible.
The carpets were filthy, coffee stains up the wall and bedding wasn’t clean, dust in place made me feel grubby.
The bed was a small double and creaked at every slightest movement it felt broken, if you turned over the bed rocked from side to side badly and felt like could collapse and the mattress was rock hard so very little sleep for our stay.
It’s a shame if the hotel spent a little time and money updating this could be a great hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 23 Dec 2021
Dear RJ1003, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are terribly sorry to hear you did not have a positive overall experience. Our main goal is to provide every guest with a comfortable and happy stay, and it is sad to see that we were not able to fulfill your expectations. We take each review very seriously, therefore, we would like to inform you that the matters addressed by you have been passed on to our Management, and this will most certainly be an opportunity for us to improve our services. Moreover, we would love to have the chance to host you again and provide you with a much better experience. Please contact us directly and we will be happy to assist you with your booking and make your future stay one you deserve and we know we are capable of offering. With best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debsLpool wrote a review Dec 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel, a couple of years ago and chose a garden view room, as you had to kneel on the bed to see the squares garden, I didn't see the point of booking this type of room this time, so instead booked a standard room, big mistake. The room was on the ground floor and although it had a decent sized window, it had frosted glass and a fixed roman blind which covered two thirds of it. I presume this was either for our privacy, from the building site behind it, or to hide the site of the construction site, consequently the room was dark.

Although the building work was obvious, it didn't really bother us, it started around 8.00am, and finished at 17.00pm, as we were out, it wasn't a problem. The room was small and slightly dated, it did contain everything we needed, although I wouldn't have wanted to spend much time there. The bed was lumpy, seen better days, luckily we were so tired we managed to get some sleep, but two nights was enough.

The shower was quite good and the large bath sheets were thick and came as a nice surprise, expecting something a bit more threadbare in keeping with the standard of the room. We looked in on breakfast, to see what to expect, not impressed and took breakfast elsewhere.

As already mentioned, the hotel is in a good position, with good transport links and the reception staff are polite and friendly, so not all bad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid ground floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 04 Jan 2022
Dear debsLpool, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the London House Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully happy with your stay as a returning guest. Yet, we would like to thank you for bringing up your perceptions to our attention, as it is the best way for us to know what went well during your stay, and what we need to improve to deliver the best experience to all our visitors in the future. On a future stay, if you have any doubt regarding your existing reservation, we would highly appreciate if you got in touch with a member of our team as we will be happy to professionally advise the most suitable room for you depending on the needs of your stay. At the same time, we are glad that our staff meets your expectations. London House Hotel has always been praised for the friendliness and kindness of the staff, and we would like to thank you for mentioning our reception staff. Our main aim is for all our guests to feel we are their home away from home, and we will continue to keep trying our utmost to provide our guests with top-quality customer service.   Furthermore, we are pleased that you found our location ideal with its variety of restaurants, shops, and many attractions just within walking distance. Once again, thank you very much for your constructive criticism. We will be most grateful if you could give us a second chance to prove our high standards of customer service and fully meet your expectations. Please contact us directly and we will be happy to provide you with complete support and the most competitive rates.   With best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larisa B wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our recent stay in London House Hotel. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and the price was very reasonable. The hotel is located in a great location, and it was easy to commute around the city from there. Hyde Park is just few minutes walking distance which was a great bonus! The hotel staff was very helpful and they helped us with a lot of useful information.
It was a great deal for the price offered and we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Central London.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LHH Team, Guest Services / Front Office at London House Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear 544larisab, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at London House Hotel.  We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay. At the London House Hotel, we work really hard to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests, therefore it's rewarding to have feedback like yours. It is very valuable from your review that you remarked the comfort of our beds as well as our good value for money! Our boutique hotel is indeed a great deal for travelers who are looking for good location and competitive rates! We loved having you here and it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! With best wishes, LHH Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela W asked a question Mar 2022
How do I reserve a king bed?
Answer from Jon J
2 contributions
Call the reservations number and ask for exactly what you want.
Answer from London House Hotel
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
Dear Andre, Thank you very much for contacting London House Hotel! Following your enquiry, I recommend you get an Oyster Card travelcard, as it is a very practical way of travelling around London through train, bus and underground, and it has the most competitive fares. You can get the Oyster Card at any underground station with a deposit of £ 5 (refundable once you return the card at any station). Please note that each person must have their own Oyster Cards. You can choose between the travelcard (for 1 day or 7 days) and the pay-as-you-go option: Using the travelcard option: The fare depends on the number of days you choose and also the city zones you want to include in your Oyster. We are located in zone 1, and pretty much all of the main London attractions are spread between zones 1 and 2 so I wouldn't get an Oyster with more zones than that, as it would be unnecessarily more expensive. The travelcard for one week is around £ 37 per person. Using the pay-as-you-go option: Once you purchase the Oyster Card for £ 5, you can add as much credit as you wish. Every underground journey in zones 1 and 2 costs between £ 2.40 and £ 2.90, depending on the time of the day you are travelling. It can also be used on buses for the standard price of £ 1.55 per ride. The remaining balance unused on your Oyster card will be refunded together with the £ 5 deposit, once you return your Oyster Card at any station. Please visit TFL website for any additional information regarding the Oyster Card and the daily/weekly travelcards. Moreover, if you have a contactless bank card, it works just as an Oyster Card, so you won't need to purchase one: you can tap your card in/out at any tube station or bus and it will deduct the journey fare. Alternatively, there are also Hop on Hop off buses running daily throughout London's main landmarks. We have 24 hours, 48 hours and 72 hours tickets. They don't go to the airport, but it is a very interesting way to see all the sights. Regarding your arrival and departure days, depending on the airport you are arriving from, there are a few options to be considered: - Some of the airports, like Heathrow and City are easy to reach by tube and you can pay for the journey with the Oyster/contactless card. - Trains also run often between all the airports and central London. Please check National Rail website for more information. - Coaches to central London are usually a popular choice, as they are affordable and run very often. Please check National Express website for ticket fares and schedules. London is a super well-connected city. No matter how you travel, I am sure commuting will definitely not be a problem. 😊 Should you require any further assistance prior to your arrival, please feel free to contact me. With best wishes, LHH Team
helit36 asked a question Jan 2020
Rockville, Maryland8 contributions
Are they pet friendly.I have an assistance dog
Answer from Katsalsbury
Syracuse, New York14 contributions14 helpful votes
I don’t know. If I were you, I would reach out to them directly. We found them to be very accommodating.
Karen P asked a question Sept 2019
St. Stephen, Canada30 contributions21 helpful votes
Are there elevators?
Answer from Marilyn M
Brisbane, Australia30 contributions51 helpful votes
Yes, definitely had elevators.
Happy T asked a question Mar 2019
fort lauderdale19 contributions20 helpful votes
Does the room provide hair driers.
Answer from Melissa D
London, Canada69 contributions63 helpful votes
Yes
Jane H wrote a tip Today
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's an older building so you may heat faint footsteps above you from time to time. "
Read full review
Christine L wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great access to public transportation and shops, but still in a quiet neighborhood."
Read full review
Traci L wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the great coffee shops and restaurants within walking distance."
Read full review
Ana Tecpa wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Really don't book here, there are many options in the area for the same price and rooms are of decent quality. "
Read full review
Ethan B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t get the breakfast, lots of good spots around London for cheaper."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,631 - R 4,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
london house hotel, london hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonNotting Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LONDON HOUSE HOTEL - Now R 2 451 (Was R̶ ̶3̶ ̶9̶1̶5̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about London House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to London House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pigeon Tours (0.2 km), The Magic Hour (0.4 km), and Bayswater (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at London House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at London House Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at London House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at London House Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to London House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Queensway, Chamuyo Bayswater, and Bella Italia.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at London House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to London House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.7 km), Tower of London (7.8 km), and Churchill War Rooms (4.3 km).
Does London House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is London House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near London House Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire