Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria

Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria

 View from our room
Traveller (106)
Room ammenities
Room & Suite (64)
ZLV Main restaurant Breakfast
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#289 of 1 142 hotels in London
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Riu Plaza London Victoria hotel is superbly located in Westminster district, the heart of London, and a few meters from Victoria Station. You will enjoy the most popular sights such as Westminster Cathedral, Buckingham Palace, House of Parliament and many other attractions. It is the perfect starting point to discover the vibrant British capital with the maximum comfort, ideal for a leisure or business trip. The hotel offers modern rooms and superior category suites with views of the city. All our rooms are designed to guarantee a peaceful rest and are fully equipped with first class amenities. You can enjoy a full buffet breakfast to recharge or à la carte dinners, which are served in our bar and restaurant. The hotel also offers a gym with state-of-the-art facilities. Discover London and enjoy the best plans in the capital city of the United Kingdom with RIU Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% off at Riu Plaza Hotels

Location

1 Neathouse Place Pimlico, London SW1V 1LH England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
London City Airport
13.3 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
21.9 km
See all flights
Hyde Park Corner
15 minUnderground
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles392 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria generally garners approval for its cleanliness and prime location near Victoria Station, which guests find convenient for exploring local attractions. While the modern rooms are often described as spacious with commendable views, some guests have expressed concerns regarding soundproofing and variable cleanliness. The service receives mixed reactions; staff are frequently recognized for their friendliness, yet there are occasional mentions of disorganization. Noise level is a recurring complaint, impacting the overall atmosphere and perceived value, with several travelers questioning the hotel's cost-effectiveness.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Modern
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
392Reviews18Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 232
  • 97
  • 24
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kat L wrote a review Apr 2024
Mahopac, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was perfect. Hotel was diagonally across the street from Victoria Station, the Underground and the Buses. I took a direct bus from Heathrow airport and the one-way trip cost about 11 pounds. The ride was comfortable and scenic! Check in was easy & fast, the 2 Twin beds in room were very comfortable. The room had a safe and small fridge. The room itself was a bit on the small side, but when you are in London, you're probably just sleeping there so it won't matter. The shower had great water pressure and always had hot water. The breakfast was in the restaurant and you can take an elevator that leaves you in front of their doors. Breakfast had a variety of food and we ate till we were full :).. Our next meal was a late lunch or dinner which we did not have either at the hotel. All staff in various depts were friendly.
The Apollo Victoria Theaters are within 2-3 mins which was a bonus. As we walked by on Wednesday, on a whim, we were able to purchase two tickets for the matinee, with great seats. Both plays, Wicked and Hamilton are right down the street from RIU!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Get your room on a high floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Dear Kat L., The best reward is to learn that you had a great time. Thank you very much! We very much look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day, Kat! Loving wishes, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlottem wrote a review Sept 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location next to Victoria train and underground station, or if like us you can walk into central London.
Staff are friendly, hotel is modern and rooms were clean. Although previous guests socks were in the wardrobe, there is an empty bottle / jug for you to fill up with water. I think it should be clearer you can drink the tap water, especially as no water is provided as such.
Beds and pillows were standard - not so comfortable but overall rooms were good.

Breakfast had a huge selection, staying over the weekend it was also very busy!

Overall good hotel. Does and provides what you need. I would say a little more on the expensive side for what it offers but generally recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest OTAs, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Dear Charlotte, Thank you very much for leaving your valuable feedback, it will help improve our services. Your positive ratings are very welcome, since our staff do their best to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
RoyalsFan60 wrote a review Jun 2024
Overland Park, Kansas
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel had a new feel to it, as everything was in good working order. The elevators were a little tricky to figure out right at first. The lobby staff seemed to be a bit tense, as if they were on high-alert for some sort of potential problem. They had some difficulty communicating when asked questions. There was also no computer to print off a boarding pass, which is hard to believe in a new, large hotel such as this one.

On the positive side, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the breakfast buffet was hands-down the best and most extensive buffet I’ve seen in a hotel in the U.K. It was quite crowded, but the breakfast room is very large and the staff does an excellent job of keeping everything stocked and tables cleaned off. Very convenient to Victoria Station, which is about a block away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William C wrote a review Sept 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You can’t get darkness in the room to sleep. Under the desk is a wall plate with a bright green light that is constantly on. The TV also has a bright red light on it. The smoke alarm also flashes periodically.

The internal wall between the room and the bathroom is actually made of glass so you can see through it when someone is having a shower. Also, if somebody goes to the loo at night, the bathroom light shines into the bedroom really brightly.

You have to cross the road to get to breakfast. We booked a room for two people but they only put one down for breakfast. They took a long time checking but had no record of it. We had to prove it with our booking confirmation email at which point he just flicked us away with his hand.

Breakfast was poor quality overcooked buffet like it had been under the hot lights for too long. Not much choice for veggie/vegans. The coffee was from machines that seemed to always run out by the time you reached the front of the queue. People were filling up cups of just hot water then not knowing what to do with them.

On the morning of checkout the staff let themselves into your room before the checkout time to tell you to check out. Very strange behaviour indeed! Never again, better alternatives nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 06 Sept 2023
Dear William C., We appreciate you took the time to leave your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to learn about this, as our desire is always to make every stay a memorable one. The management will be informed in order to apply the right measures. Please accept our apologies. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
12Nathalie wrote a review Oct 2023
Düsseldorf, Germany
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel because of it’s proximity to Victoria station. Pros: new hotel, very friendly staff. Cons: the breakfast, which is included in the price, is not good. It’s a large buffet, the food is not very tasty (bread not fresh, ham did not look/tasted good, the same everyday - no variety in choices). We had a room on the 10th floor with a fantastic view, unfortunately next to the elevator and not soundproof as we heard many other guests. One morning we also woke up around 7.15am from someone from housekeeping who was vacuum cleaning the hallway. Some parts of the hallway stay dark as the (sensor) lights are not working. Some things should not be made automatically…. every time when you enter the room, the TV switched on. Why, really why would you do that, though the most annoying thing was the sensor light in the bathroom which, you would expect, switches off automatically after a few minutes. The light in our bathroom took almost half an hour to switch off, which is very annoying when you want to go to sleep and you cannot switch off the light yourself (in our king bedroom, there was a large window in the shower wall, which is exactly positioned next to the bed). And last but not least, it’s a very complicated process to connect to their WIFI. But reading some other reviews I am not the only one who had troubles with that. Next time when I am in London, I will book another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Manager, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear 12Nathalie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that your experience in general was not what you expected and that you left our hotel with an opposite impression to that which we always try to convey. We have shared feedback with the responsible department for an appropriate follow up as we hope to see you again in one of our worldwide hotels in the future! Best of wishes, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis P wrote a review Jan 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would of gave this 2 stars but the response I received after complaining has reduced it by a further star.
Hotel itself, being brand new, is fresh, very nice presenation and location is great too. Service from staff over all again very frienndly and attentative. Breakfast was a good secltion and most of it nice enough taste and quality. That is where the positives end.

Unfortunately the negatives outweighed the positves, mainly due to the fact I had ZERO sleep. As a hotel business, sleep is one of the main important factors, otherwise, you might as well not book a hotel and get no sleep when away for that trip/visit.

First of all again the rooms were nice enough, clean and modern. But there was no view what so ever, the window just over looked another hotel window about 2 metres away. The room was also a 10 minute walk from the reception area, it was like a maze to get to! Up to 1 floor to have to go to another lift/stairs to get to another floor to then walk over to the block our family suite was situated.
The family rooms be warned are only twin rooms! The adults will be expected to sleep on a pull out sofa bed. This is where the poor sleep starts, the sofa bed was atrocious. It was so uncomftable, I think the floor would of been a better choice. The pillows for the sofa bed too again, just a piece of cloth really, hardly any stuffing inside the pillows.
Then to top this poor quality of bed and sleep, there were the loudest of pipe noises in the room we happened to be staying in, all through the night you could hear these pipes, so loud, possibly heating pipes, but they were so noisey. Never heard such noise form pipes at a hotel in my life.

So after getting no sleep, complained at front desk. Just got a simple "oh sorry about that".
Decided to go a step further and make a complaint to the Riu complaints team and their main stance on the response, other than another half hearted apology was that "No other customers have complained about the pull out beds being uncomfortable".

So there you have it. Must of been all me and in my imagination. So if you have stayed here and were forced to sleep on a sofa bed after paying £500 for a nights stay, then make sure to feed that back over reviews, as apparantely no one else has this issue with the hotel.
I will not be staying here again, far more superior quality stays for similar premeium prices.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Family suite is twin only! The double bed is a poor quality sofa bed. Also a lot of the rooms are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Manager, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Dear Luis P, Thank you very much for choosing Riu and for sharing your feedback. We are saddened to find that you encountered the mentioned inconveniences and that this overshadowed your experience. Your comments will be forwarded to the responsible department for a proper follow up, in order to reassure to improve our guest’s service and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a true RIU experience! We remain with best wishes, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yumyumyum86 wrote a review Sept 2023
United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 2 nights for a weekend visit with friends. Although stay was fine, it was not exceptional and would go elsewhere if in the area again as there is so much choice. We booked this hotel because it had only been open 2 months. However, my stay has reminded me that there is a big difference between 4* and 5* accommodation.

Pros: central (Victoria station 2 min away), very clean, modern, staff friendly and willing to help (albeit not to a 5* standard as help was of a more clinical nature rather (quite frantic sometimes) than seeking to go above and beyond – I do understand this is a 4* hotel though).

Cons:
My friend was allocated a room which really shouldn’t be a room – it was not in the corridor with other rooms, sat on its own outwith the accommodation corridor, next to a lift and next to where the vacuum was stored – quite unnerving for a female alone as she didn’t feel particularly safe. Room was also very very cramped. Raised this with management but were unable to give her a different room as hotel was fully booked – although perhaps could’ve reallocated her as surely not everyone had checked in yet. Hotel should consider retiring this room as it doesn’t seem an appropriate place to have a room.

My room was spacious and clean but lacked any biscuits or bottled water. There is a glass jar you can fill up but I have reservations about drinking water when I am travelling and always prefer bottled. Could be resolved my implementing a recycling policy on any bottles used in rooms. There's a Pret across the road so not a big deal. Only two pillows were on the kingsize bed. There should be four on the bed as no one sleeps with just one pillow. There were additional pillows in the wardrobe, but they had no covers on them – I do not want to have to ask about pillowcases at bed time. The pillows in the wardrobe should be fully dressed in their cases ready for use when required. There were dirty make-up fingerprints on the hairdryer from the last occupant so housekeeping should ensure amenities are wiped down at check out…not just in the bag. When I stayed at another London hotel recently, I could tell they saw to amenities daily as the hairdryer was fully wiped down and cord beautifully wrapped round then put in the bag every single day…even though I had already put it away myself.

Generally: Hotel uses vinyl flooring throughout the hotel – no carpets in corridors or rooms. The hotel is only 2 months old and already the floors are looking incredibly dirty and worn out. I assume the hotel will also be unhappy with this as it’s simply not going to last very well. On this basis, I would not visit again as this deterioration in textiles is only going to increase as the traffic welcomes more and more customers.

Breakfast: Ok but just ok. Reasonable range of the basics (cereals, yogurt, cooked breakfasts). But they were nothing special and done moderately well at best. We only ate there because it was included in our room rate. Had it been extra, I wouldn’t dine there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest OTAs, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 27 Sept 2023
Dear Yumyumyum86, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with regards to your recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some aspects at our hotel and that it impacted your experience. Please accept our apologies, we will do the follow up internally to address the concerns that you have expressed. New perspectives allow us the opportunity to make improvements on an ongoing basis. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hristina C wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dear RIU Team,

I want to express my disappointment about RIU Hotel Victoria.
During the check in I haven't received any useful information The staff member Maria (light hair) just scanned my passport and gave me to sign my the accommodation document. I haven't feel welcomed. I had to find my own way to the lifts. The room wasn't soundproof. It was hard to fall a sleep due to the noise from other rooms. At 9:30 in the morning a staff member knocked on my door to ask me about what time I will check out. I was shocked. I even missed my breakfast, because the disturbance from the staff member destroyed my sleep. The cleaning staff was noisy, banging doors, talking loudly and etc. Also, when I entered the bathroom I found used towel left in the room. The location is good, but I wont return to this hotel.

This excessive noise severely impacted my ability to relax or get any decent sleep at your hotel. I specifically chose your hotel and paid extra for a premium room in hopes of avoiding street noise, but these expectations were not met. This caused me frustration and inconvenience as I was often tired during my business meetings from lack of sleep.

I believe a hotel of your reputation should ensure guests are provided quiet rooms so they can comfortably sleep. Unfortunately, that was not my experience. I hope you will look into improving soundproofing between rooms and minimizing noise disturbances from outside.

I am requesting a full refund of my 1-night stay amounting on £164.79 due to the noise issues ruining my stay. I hope we can resolve this matter quickly. Please let me know your decision by 28 of August 2023. If I do not hear back, I will be forced to escalate this complaint to the Better Business Bureau. You can contact me on hristinachorova@gmail.com

Kind Regards,

Hristina Chorova
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear Hristina C, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. For this reason, we deeply regret to learn that you have left our hotel thinking otherwise. However, please know all our rooms are built considering the legal requirements regarding insulation. At the same time, we are very surprised, since we did not receive any complaint from you while staying with us. We would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay, so we could have helped you to enjoy your time at our hotel. The described concerns are far from our standards thus have been highlighted with the concerned head of department for a proper follow up. It is our sincerest hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our worldwide available hotels in the future and have a chance to provide a better experience. Until then, we wish you all the best. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Casey wrote a review Feb 2024
Wirral, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for a one night stay and upon checking in where given very unclear instructions in how to fill out the check in form. I was asked to put my signature in certain places and print my name as the card holder of the room however I was then told it was for my partner to fill in - we were not informed of this through verbal communication but by the staff member pointing at my partner standing next to me and saying ‘you’. The staff member who checked us in seemed like they didn’t know what they were doing and this was later proven on the check in form where my partner had a completely different name printed.

The hotel room smelled bad on first entry and had a small bug in the sink. The thermostat appeared to be there more for placebo rather than actually working as the AC didn’t work. We had a very poor sleep due to an uncomfortable bed with rough pockets in that you could feel on your body I’m assuming due to a lack of mattress topper. We were also woken up at 5AM by hoovering and doors being opened and slammed closed. When getting up to check I learned this was due to housekeeping going around which was ridiculous behaviour from a hotel where the check out is at 12pm and at this point, breakfast hadn’t even began. We had to put a do not disturb sign on the handle in fear they would barge in.

The breakfast was varied however not extremely tailored to vegetarians/vegans unless you prefer pastries, fruit and cereal. The ‘hot’ food that was available was more that of being luke warm. No fried eggs only a very congealed scrambled egg, not very nice tasting hard boiled eggs and greasy potato’s, cold beans.

Overall quite an unwelcoming presence from the staff and a poor system of lifts for accessing the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Manager, Owner at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 05 Feb 2024
Dear Casey, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria. We are deeply concerned to hear about your experience. This certainly does not reflect the typical service of our property. Our sincere apologies for the disappointment. Guest feedback is essential to our success, and your review will be shared with our leadership team to enhance our overall experience for the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a much-improved stay. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill B wrote a review Sept 2023
Derry, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Centrally located modern hotel. However we were dissapointed with some major and minor issues.
Major
Our toilet did not work easily ( as mentioned by a previous reviewer) we had to hold the buttons in for quite some time to ensure we got a full flush. We chose at times to use the toilets located, in reception as one small touch of the button, was all that was needed. We advised staff of this issue, so it can be investigated. Is it a one off room issue or
is it an issue with the water pressure in the higher floors/rooms
Minor
No weetabix or bran flakes as a breakfast
option.
No bottles of water in fridge
Walking between buildings for breakfast is not suitable in cold or wet days
We were not informed on arrival ( nor many other guests) that there is a link on the 2nd floor that we could all use.

Hopefully
Werherspoons bar is
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Wetherspoons bar/ pub grub is next door, great food and prices
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Other at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Responded 06 Sept 2023
Dear Bill B, Many thanks for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is great to learn you enjoyed the hotel´s great location. However, it is clear by your feedback, that we did not fully succeed to offer you a satisfying stay on this occasion. We make every effort to please every one of our guests from beginning to end as our aim is to exceed our guests’ expectations. We shall share your words with the corresponding department hoping that there were also many positive aspects of your stay and that this will bring you to visit us again in the near future. We remain respectfully, Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola M asked a question Mar 2024
Legnano, Italy87 contributions40 helpful votes
Is breakfast room outside of the building?
Answer from Hab - Her
16 contributions15 helpful votes
Depends on the location of your room.
Nicola M asked a question Mar 2024
Legnano, Italy87 contributions40 helpful votes
Is breakfast room inside the hotel building?
Answer from Toni3452
Barcelona, Spain726 contributions252 helpful votes
Same as above. I don't know the Park Plaza but Rui PLaza is awesome
Bev G asked a question Jan 2024
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a kettle in the room
Answer from campbell M
Benidorm, Spain25 contributions24 helpful votes
Yes full tea making facilities , and coffee,,and small fridge ,, well , in our room there was 👍
snapdragon88 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Stamford, United Kingdom39 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor of you can"
Read full review
tripkim15 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Medford, Oregon2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT STAY HERE. THEY DO NOT HONOR THEIR WORD."
Read full review
Loretta R wrote a tip May 2024
Portsmouth, Virginia13 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing 4-star about the rooms, furnishings more like a low-end hotel (think Holiday Inn Express or lower), cold and utilitarian. "
Read full review
Beth S wrote a tip May 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom407 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Richard G wrote a tip May 2024
York, United Kingdom64 contributions53 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location for most Theatres, although there are better hotels in the area. Signposting is also poor, and you may need to ask for direct"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,240 - R 6,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
435
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU PLAZA LONDON VICTORIA - Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria?
Nearby attractions include Westminster Cathedral (0.3 km), Victoria Palace Theatre (0.3 km), and Flight Club Victoria (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Cambridge Street, The Vincent Rooms Brasserie, Bar & Escoffier Restaurant, and Kazan Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.3 km), Tower of London (4.8 km), and Churchill War Rooms (1.2 km).
Is Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Hotel Riu Plaza London Victoria
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire