Pan Pacific London
Traveller (741)
The Pan Pacific Suite
Room & Suite (118)
Pan Pacific London
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#68 of 1 144 hotels in London
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in Bishopsgate in the heart of the City of London, moments from Liverpool Street Station, Pan Pacific London is on the doorstep of world-renowned locations, yet also home to its own inner world. A haven in the heart of the City designed by Yabu Pushelberg, the hotel takes innovation and understated luxury to new heights. Epitomising the juxtaposition of old and new London architecture, Bishopsgate Plaza encapsulates a 43-storey bronze tower, home to Pan Pacific London and private residential apartments whilst the 144-year- old Devonshire House showcases our grab-and-go cafe SHIOK! and a contemporary destination cocktail bar, Silverleaf. A landscaped public plaza seamlessly connects these two cultural hubs together, making it a 24-hour destination for meeting, living, working and discovering. As a pet loving-hotel, we welcome your 4-legged friends.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 17 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusively Yours

Location

80 Houndsditch, London EC3A 7AB England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
26.5 km
See all flights
Liverpool St
3 minUnderground
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles646 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of the city, Pan Pacific London garners accolades for its prime location near Liverpool Street station and central attractions, and its stylish, serene atmosphere. Guests have called out the spacious and spotless rooms, modern amenities, and luxurious pool as standout features. While the service has received mixed feedback, with some instances of disorganization, many travelers have had experiences with attentive staff. However, the value proposition is sometimes questioned due to extra fees. Despite this, the hotel's cleanliness and comfort consistently receive high praise.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
646Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 571
  • 36
  • 24
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Big_Mo_Yasin wrote a review Sept 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a frequent traveler who enjoys staying in hotels, I thought I have seen and tried most types and experienced the various management teams.
So when I was offered to stay in a brand new hotel that opened only a week before my arrival named Pan Pacific London, I thought why not try it, especially that it’s location was very accessible and close to my daughter university in East London.
The Pan Pacific London exceeded my expectations at all levels for a London hotel, starting from the facilities quality and premises, to the more important hotel team, at all levels.
You will always be greeted with your name, and recognized whenever you call for any service. They have a diverse team that is United in their service standard and professionalism.
You will always be made to feel at home through your use of the facilities, which are brand new and of the highest quality that you may find in London.
The food variety and quality, are of the highest standards. Whether in their buffet breakfast or in-room dining, you will taste the best quality of items offered. Special dietary requirements like Gluten free bread and types of non-dairy milks are easily available and provided upon your request. Their service and team at the various departments all share a smile on their face and a will to provide you, their client, with what you need or request . They are really special.
My family and I spent an amazing time in the Pan Pacific London in September, felt like we were at home away from home, and enjoyed our time immensely while in the hotel.
We found our home during our London Visits.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 27 Sept 2021
Dear Mr. Yasin, How humbled we are to have you and your family staying with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and sharing such wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate your positive responses and comments. We will ensure to pass your wonderful feedback about the service to our team. The feeling is mutual, we sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back home on your next trip to London! Kindest regards, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony N wrote a review Nov 2021
Bexley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 3 nights and the hotel was busy in spite of only being opened 2 months ago. The quality of the new building is exceptional and ultra contemporary and there is a strong focus on staff team spirit to welcome you. The location is perfect for visiting couples like ourselves but families (and their pets!) are also well catered for. It is close to the Tower of London and the West End but we enjoyed the markets (Brick lane, Columbia st flower and Spitalfields). The area has a real buzz.

The room was was state of the art from the electric curtains, televisions and air-conditioning all controlled from switches conveniently located. Views from the rooms are excellent in the heart of the city with its high rise buildings. Our bathroom had both a rain shower and a bath. The beds were super comfortable and wide.

Pan Pacific has a wellness centre with an infinity swimming pool overlooking the square and the gym is equipped with the latest fitness equipment.

Quality of the food in the restaurant was outstanding and the cocktail bar must be one of the best in London.

Unfortunately we did not have time for the afternoon tea but speaking to fellow guests they said that was faultless. Something for us to look forward to next time! We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were on floor 14 and it was quiet with excellent views of the Gerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 02 Nov 2021
Dear 643tonyn, It was wonderful to have you staying with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and sharing such positive feedback. We truly appreciate your wonderful responses and comments and I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Pan Pacific London and maybe on your return, give our afternoon team a chance? Warm regards, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Kat M wrote a review Jan 2022
Solihull, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So we weren’t sure we’d be able to go on this trip until we actually got on the train, so to find ourselves checking in was quite the treat. It was a trip planned to remind ourselves of Singaporean hospitality and great food, booked in the new sister hotel of somewhere we love to stay when in SIN.

The staff in this hotel are superlative, they have found the people they want from all over the city and it shows. Discreet, friendly service is the benchmark here.

There were some excellent points: Afternoon tea is a highlight and chatting with Cherish was lovely. Cocktails were another, when we were unsure of our order we were met with a comprehensive and relaxed explanation of the interesting menu.

The wellness floor is spectacular. Be aware that as a ‘family friendly’ hotel they only allow children in the pool for two hours a day. You also have to pay full price for 12+ but they’re not treated as adults and allowed to swim out of kids hour until 16+. Irritating for us but probably great for others.

Housekeeping was on point except for on New Years Day, when we came home to find our room hadn’t been made up at 4.00. A quick call down to reception remedied it, but it’s not what I expect at this price point.

The only real disappointment for me was the food offering. The hotel was running a slimmed down menu for the holidays. By slimmed down, I mean there was no SE Asian food. Nothing on the room menu bar CKT noodles, nothing for breakfast except Congee. I love both, but the menu online made my heart sing. No Laksa, no crab, no exciting breakfast, nothing that wasn’t good old English hotel food. Meh. I want to go to Singapore in London, please don’t reduce your menu to bacon, I can eat that at home!

We had a fantastic stay, and a thoroughly enjoyable NYE. This is a hotel that will get better and better. Superb staff, a beautiful setting, just make sure I can get a decent Laksa, Lah?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 14 Jan 2022
Dear Kat M, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your honest review on your stay at Pan Pacific London. Service is the heart at everything we do, therefore your feedback truly matters to us. Whilst I am delighted that you overall you had an enjoyable experience and you were looked after by the team, it is with regret that a few aspects left you feeling disappointed. Unfortunately over the Christmas period, we had to put a reduced menu in place due to a significant proportion of our kitchen brigade self-isolating though am pleased to inform you that our full Straits Kitchen menu is back for future stays. We have also enhanced our children’s pool hours to 4 hour slots per day to give our families the maximum amount of time to enjoy the facilities whilst still maintaining our high levels of sanitising in between. Please also accept my apologies that there was a delay to servicing your room on New Year’s Day. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back as we continue to fine tune the running of Pan Pacific London. In advance of your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at Xinchen.Li@panpacific.com so I may personally oversee your stay. Sincerely yours, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deniseb90 wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we stepped into the beautiful reception area we were warmly greeted by the reception area staff and the concierge (Mars/Lars)? was super efficient and assisted us with our luggage. He also made sure we knew how to use the facilities in the room (light switches and curtain functions etc). Everything was impeccable, attention to detail was obvious and the chamomile tea in the Japanese tea pot was a lovely touch. We had breakfast and the variety of food was amazing. We visited the pool and gym area, but didn't use it as unfortunately we had to get to work but would love to come back to use the facilities. Every staff member we met were extremely polite, professional and a credit to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We were fortunate to be in the executive rooms on the top floors of the hotel - views across the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Dear deniseb90, We were so humbled to have you and your family staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about us and sharing such wonderful and detailed feedback. Guest feedback is truly important to us as it greatly assists in ensuring we meet our guests' preferences and exceed expectations. Your positive responses and comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will ensure to pass your wonderful feedback about the service to all our associates, especially Mars from the concierge team. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Pan Pacific London. Warm regards, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benjamin D wrote a review Mar 2022
Germany
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pan Pacific London is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are fantastic. Modern design with ingenious features including a small seat in the hallway to remove shoes. Game changer! The bathroom design is also great including a door giving privacy to the toilet. I am really not a fan of “bath in bedroom” design so this for us was perfect.

We had a wonderful time using the gorgeous infinity pool on many occasions, it really is a major selling point for this property. It was never crowded and really an oasis of calm in a busy city.

The room service in this hotel though was TERRIBLE, service wise and quality of food wise. I don’t know why so many properties don’t see the importance of providing quality food, especially when charging such high prices for it. I have to say though, as soon as I had an issue, the staff went above and beyond to compensate us and to make sure we had everything we required. Callum was an absolutely wonderful member of staff who was attentive, kind and professional. If only the service in this hotel had been this good from everyone from the beginning of our stay and not just because we had an issue. Felt like many staff were under trained.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid room service food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 09 Apr 2022
Dear 602benjamind, Thank you for your review and I appreciate the detail and constructive way in which you have shared your feedback. I am delighted that our beautiful rooms met your expectations, particularly some of our refined touches like the hallway seat. Furthermore, I am glad you were able to take advantage of our stunning Wellbeing Floor for some rest and relaxation. At the same time, please accept my apologies that your stay was marred by your In Room Dining experience. Rest assured, your feedback has already been reviewed and discussed in detail and I know that you are in touch via email with Callum from our Front of House management team. I truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so we have the chance to turn this experience around. Sincerely Yours, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard H wrote a review Nov 2022
Rotherham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was immediately impressed by the Pan Pacific
upon checking in, all of my requests had been met, we were given an early check in around 11:45am and a Walbrook suite on the 18th floor. We were checked in by the guest relations manager who was extremely friendly, polite and professional. We were then taken up to our room by Alejandro, who once again was very friendly and professional. He showed us around our room and explained how everything worked, he also quickly dealt with our request for additional slippers.
The room was amazing, quite spacious for a London hotel, with a separate sitting room with a large tv, it also had a second toilet as you entered the room. The bathroom was lovely with heated floors and a lovely rainfall shower.
The most impressive thing about the room has to be the view, the room looked directly onto the Gherkin and the other skyscrapers around Bishopsgate.
After checking in we went for afternoon tea in the Orchid Lounge, which was amazing. Cherish Finden is a true artist, who has created a spectacular Asian alternative to the traditional afternoon tea. I was a little worried that it would be pretty but not that filling, which was not the case, especially as we were offered refills on the dumplings or Bao buns.
The dessert portion of the afternoon tea was out of this world, and almost too pretty to eat. All this amazing food was coupled with amazing service from Matthew, who was keen to show his knowledge of the tea selection, and offer advice.
The next morning, after a great nights sleep, we went down for breakfast in Straits kitchen. Once again we were met with friendly staff who really take pride in their job and the hotel.
The buffet was extensive, offering traditional cooked breakfasts and Asian alternatives, along with pastries, fruit, cold meats, and all the other elements of a great continental breakfast. One thing I was very impressed by, was that you could order from the Al a carte menu, and if you had prepaid breakfast (as we had) the price was heavily reduced, which made it affordable to mix and match between the buffet and Al a carte, something I have not seen in many other hotels.
After a full day out and about we came back to the hotel early evening, and considered going down to the beautiful pool area, but decided against it due to the amount of noisy kids in the hotel, which unfortunately does not match the zen feel of the wellness centre.
We instead relaxed in our beautiful suite before heading down to Straits Kitchen for our evening meal, which again was outstanding. This is an Asian restaurant offering traditional dishes with the added wow factor. Once again the staff in the evening were fantastic, especially George, who was funny, informative and a little sarcastic, which we loved!
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pan Pacific London. We are yet to stay in the same hotel twice in London, but out of all the hotels we have stayed in, the Pan Pacific is definitely going to get a second visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Dear E9060CUrichardh, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us and share your wonderful feedback. I am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in everyway. I am also thrilled to see that our associates have looked after you so well. I will ensure to share your wonderful words with our team who would be encouraged by your kind feedback. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Pan Pacific London! We would be truly humbled to be your haven in the city. Sincerely yours, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elliot P wrote a review Jul 2022
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My Wife and I have stayed a couple of times before. It's our current 'go to' London hotel. We've stayed at the likes of the Corinthia, The Ned and other high end hotels, but the Pan Pacific's modern interior, faultless service and excellent facilities far exceed the competition.

As with other high end London hotels, you get what you pay for. Pan Pacific London provides a quality of service and facilities at a price point which is excellent value for money, and sets it apart from the rest.

The staff are genuinely happy, always with a smile. The infinity pool is sublime, and the rooms are spotless, silent and comfortable with views of the Gherkin and The Shard - everything we look for in a hotel.

My Wife forgot her hair straighteners, and to our amazement not only did guest services provide a pair, but GHD Platinum none the less! This doesn't mean much to me, but my wife was incredibly happy!

Our thanks again to Xinchen and the team. We're already booked to come back next month with family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear elliotp737, We were truly humbled to have you staying with us! Service is the heart at everything we do, therefore your experience truly matters to us. Thank you so, so much for your wonderful feedback. I will absolutely share with my colleagues across the hotel because you have truly encapsulated everything that we have been working towards in terms of genuine service from the heart. I know I speak for everyone when I say how much your words mean to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to write and also review us, that is really very kind. We sincerely hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Pan Pacific London in the near future. Please do let me know if I can help with any future reservation, we can’t wait to welcome you all back soon! Kindest regards, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Per5ephone wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The warm hospitality from the Pan Pacific London has exceeded my expectations in busy cold London city.

The check-in process was very prompt and efficient. But on some days you could see a long line at the check in area because there are only 2 staff members working. However the staff were always smiling despite the busy times and attended to me with upmost professionalism.

The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The room has lots of natural light and is equipped with all the necessary equipments like usb charging ports , alarm clock and Dyson hairdryer. I also love the toiletries provided. The TV facing the bed was large and you can cast your phone screen onto the smart TV making it an Absolute pleasure to stay in the room on a bad weather day.

Hamid escorted me to my room and introduced the room. I can feel his sense of pride working for the hotel as he shows me how to use the functions of the room . He was also there to send me off on my last day of my stay. I only can say that he is an absolute awesome guy, always greeting me with a smile at the lobby and helping me with my luggages.

Vijay is what true hospitality is about , instead of the usual telling you to Google map your way or showing a map , he walked me to the traffic light and pointed the location so that I won’t miss my train.

Breakfast and high tea taste as normal as it gets, the price doesn’t justify the quality. The only reason why I ate there was because it was raining and I didn’t want to get wet but after eating , it made me feel that I should have just went out in the rain to find food instead. The hotel is surrounded by so many restaurants and places to eat. I am spoilt with options.

The pool can get busy with lots of young children during the weekend. But the changing area and sauna are kept very clean and well organized.

I would definitely go back to the Pan Pacific London given the opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Weekends are packed with families with young kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 30 Jan 2023
Dear Per5ephone, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and share such constructive feedback. I do genuinely appreciate you sharing such considerate and well constructed feedback as it allows me to review in detail and with particular team members where could be improved further. I will ensure to share your wonderful words with the team, in particular Hamid and Vijay who has moved on a little while ago. I am certain that they will both be encouraged by your comment. Thank you for highlighting your experience of breakfast at Straits Kitchen, I have updated your feedback with the Straits Kitchen Management team who are constantly looking into ways to improve our guest's experience. I sincerely hope your next breakfast experience will be a fantastic one. We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. It would be an honour to be your haven in the city. Sincerely yours, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
r0amingtraveller wrote a review Jan 2022
Evesham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival staff were warm and welcoming. Cyril took us to our room and kindly talked us through the amenities there. He took an interest in what we had planned and maintained this interest throughout our stay. We liked the room and location for what we were doing this time in London. Clean bright and spacious. On our return after our first trip out there was a beautiful message and delicious dessert plates with a ‘Happy Birthday’ and this really added to our experience at the hotel. We had booked the pool for between 5pm and 6pm and this also was a lovely experience. The water, ambience and restricted numbers helped to ensure that everyone felt comfortable and could get a seat around the pool. Our only slight disappointment was when turn down service arrived as we were getting ready to go out before 7pm and so only gave us ice and water. On return after our night out it was a slight disappointment to return to our room as we had left it. However, we understand that Covid may have had a part to play in this as perhaps housekeeping staff were a little ‘thin on the ground’.
Checkout was easy and our luggage was stored so that we could collect it later. What made our stay was the non intrusive but attentive service. I often travel to Singapore, Thailand and Malaysia and this felt like service we receive over there.
I should also mention that we returned for test in the afternoon and this was a delight in the downstairs lounge. Your staff there were attentive, calm and welcoming and the ambience was just perfect. Tranquil and relaxing. We usually stay in Kensington but our experience will mean that we shall return.
Once again, thank you for making our stay a positive one.
Best wishes to you all
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Dear r0amingtraveller, We are truly humbled to have you staying with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pan Pacific London and sharing such wonderful feedback. Service is at the heart of everything we do therefore I am delighted to know you felt so well looked after. I will ensure to share your comments about the service with our team, in particular Cyril who would be encouraged by your kind words. Please accept our most sincere apology about the turndown service not provided in full. We will certainly look into the cause and ensure similar issue do not occur for your future stay. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Should you have an opportunity to stay with us again, please do reach out to me on xinchen.li@panpacific.com as I would be delighted to assist you with making a reservation and oversee your stay personally. Sincerely yours, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah B wrote a review Dec 2021
Kent, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am an independent travel agent so have stayed in many hotels and this hotel is hands down one of the BEST I have visited!
The service that was given to me was exceptional, they cater for every one of your needs! Before I had arrived I had been exchanging emails with Andrea, Lara and Rosheen who I got to meet on arrival. They personally took me up to my room and showed me all the amenities. It was my partners birthday so they had placed balloons in the room, a bottle of wine and arranged fresh rose petals to be delivered as well as a birthday dessert made by a famous pastry chef! Just incredible.
The food was sublime as well as the room service. The hotel room was beautiful and included underfloor heating in the bathroom as well as a great view of London. If you like taking photos this hotel is also a great location for this, especially in the spa / pool area and reception! Walter the door man is an amazing photographer and very helpful and friendly so definitely pay him a visit.
I will be recommending this hotel to all my future clients and could not have been happier with all the staff, and that I visited when I did. Everything was perfect and I will definitely be back to stay again very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 23 Dec 2021
Dear leahbA5521VO, We are humbled to have you staying with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us and share such wonderful feedback. Guest feedback is truly important to us as it greatly assists in ensuring we meet our guests' preferences and exceed expectations. Your positive responses and comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure to pass on your wonderful feedback the service with the team, in particular, Andre, Lara, Rosheen and Valter who will be encouraged by your kind words. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and when you have a future reservation in place, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly so that I may personally oversee your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific London. Warmest regards, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sr69Mi
Milan, Italy21 contributions30 helpful votes
Sorry for the delay, I don't want to make mistakes, it seems like the main exit with the escalator
Brutally honest asked a question Feb 2024
Essex, United Kingdom7 contributions13 helpful votes
Is the spa included with all rooms?
Answer from David B
Redwood City, California35 contributions13 helpful votes
The use of the pool indoor pool is included, and there is a period set aside for just adults, which should be noted. And its lovely , modern, oasis-type environment, with city views. But the spa services such as massages and facials are not included and do need to be reserved in advance.
Jov asked a question Jun 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi there :) Can I kindly find out how much does laundry service cost?
Answer from Xinchen L
3 helpful votes
Dear Jov, Thank you for your enquiry. Please kindly reach out to our Reservation Team reserve.pplonatpanpacific.comdirectly who will be delighted to send the laundry menu to you. Sincerely yours, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Answer from Xinchen L
3 helpful votes
Dear lilithLondon, The sandwiches or savoury course of the Afternoon Tea may be topped up or replenished upon request. Please feel free to contact the reservations team at +44 (0) 20 7118 6888 and we will be delighted to assist in booking you a table. Sincerely yours, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Answer from Xinchen L
3 helpful votes
Dear Andros A, Would you be so kind to provide the stay dates you wished to book? As rates depend on hotel availability, we will need the dates to check the price. We can then offer you our best available rates with breakfast included. Please feel free to contact the reservations team at +44 (0) 20 7118 6888 and we will be happy to assist you. Sincerely yours, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
lynnblom wrote a tip Yesterday
Plano, Texas103 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to tube! Comfortable!"
Read full review
MrMarvellous wrote a tip Yesterday
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy your stay :)"
Read full review
Mr. Michael wrote a tip 11 Jul
Berlin, Germany136 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"take a suite they are brilliant"
Read full review
Tuan K wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call the engineering department to ask for the room temperature default to be lower."
Read full review
MissyK2010 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Norfolk, United Kingdom27 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a high floor for a great view!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 7,416 - R 11,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
237
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAN PACIFIC LONDON - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pan Pacific London
Which popular attractions are close to Pan Pacific London?
Nearby attractions include Swingers - City (0.3 km), Enigma Quests (0.4 km), and Be At One Spitalfields (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pan Pacific London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pan Pacific London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pan Pacific London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pan Pacific London?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pan Pacific London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Spitalfields, Nora Cafe, and The Drift.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pan Pacific London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pan Pacific London have airport transportation?
Yes, Pan Pacific London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pan Pacific London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pan Pacific London?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Pan Pacific London
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire