Royal National Hotel

Royal National Hotel

Traveller (3034)
Room & Suite (506)
The London Pub - Interior
Dining (128)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#404 of 1 140 hotels in London
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our unique and lively hotel located in the heart of Russell Square, near Euston and Kings Cross, at the Royal National we offer a choice of room types to suit all occasions, from leisure breaks to business travel in Bloomsbury, central London. If travelling on a budget, our standard rooms are extremely good value - providing clean and comfortable accommodation in the heart of London. Our Standard Plus rooms offer a touch more sophistication, with an earthy colour palette and contemporary furnishings. Fancy a bite to eat? Blooms Café serves up great coffee and delicious stone baked pizzas, whilst our London Pub offers British traditional dishes. Dine alfresco in our cosy courtyard, from a thoughtful menu of pub favourites, alongside local craft beers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi

Location

38-51 Bedford Way, London WC1H 0DG England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
12.6 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.5 km
See all flights
Russell Square
3 minUnderground
12,064Reviews342Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,585
  • 2,660
  • 4,102
  • 1,791
  • 1,927
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mark_A_S700 wrote a review Feb 2020
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and Wife stayed at this hotel for a single Saturday night. It was selected due to other friends staying at the same hotel.

Location: It is a 5 minute walk from Russel Square, so if travelling on the tube that is the closest one. Its very close (20 mins walk) to Covent Garden, Leicester Square etc.The hotel from the outside looks very run down, but i think this is due to the building materials. The lobby actually is far more modern and had some work done. I hope that this is eventually going to be replicated in the rooms.

Check In: We arrived early and as a room was available we were able to check in. It was very simple with a single short form to fill out. We were explained on were breakfast is and given directions to our room, very pleasant staff at the front desk.

Room 7224: Its very basic but clean. The biggest issue if you could call it that is the bathroom, which is very dated and the shower not that powerful and water was hot, but not that hot. The room had tea and coffee facilities, but I think these should be checked as the tea did not taste right and was not drinkable. Not much to say about the room, it was basic but fit our purpose as we were only sleeping and not spending much time in the room.

Breakfast: This was included in our room price. Considering the size of the hotel, breakfast was not too bad. It was busy, but the food was hot and there was a fairly large choice of different foods.

Check Out: Very simple just had to hand the key cards over. We did put the our bags in the storage room, which does cost 50p per bag. I'm a little unsure about this practice. We had only a single bag, so it was 50p, however some guests had small carrier bags etc. and they were treated as separate bags and charged 50p each! The hotel is large and its a lot of bags per guest, the hotel had 2-3 staff handling this operation, and it was needed due to the volume, so I guess this small fee contributes to wages/overheads and keeps the hotel having the ability to store bags, so in a sense I understand it, but 50 p for storage of a small carrier bag, I'm not so sure.

Overall the hotel is centrally located in London and is a respectable price considering its location etc. We may stay here again depending on price in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ImperialLondonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Royal National Hotel
Responded 06 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit at our Royal National Hotel. It is great to hear that our Reception team were able to check you in early and had provided excellent hospitality service throughout your stay. Thank you for taking the time to recognise their efforts. At our hotel we always aim to deliver a positive experience for all guests so we are thrilled to hear that we are continuing to achieve our goals. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team to ensure that standards are maintained for all gusts However, we are sorry if you did not enjoy your entire stay and had issues regarding our showering facilities. Our Housekeeping Team are available from 8am to 10pm and would have been happy to assist with any concerns you may have had with the room, including any reports of maintenance-related issues, at the time of your stay. Equally, we are sorry if our tea and coffee facilities did not meet your expectations. Our facilities are generally praised by our guests, so we apologise if you did not enjoy it on this occasion. We have certainly noted your feedback which will be passed on to our Purchasing team to review our current selections of tea. In relation to our luggage facilities, our hotel welcomes our guests who wishes to store their luggage. This can be used by our guests, free of charge on the day they of check-in and as stated on our direct website, it will cost £0.50 per suitcase to use on the day of check-out and £0.65 for an overnight storage per suitcase, per day. Our guests usually find this to be of good value for money, as similar luggage storage facilities may be costly than our hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you would like to discuss any issues relating to your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@imperialhotels.co.uk. Thank you for staying at the Royal National Hotel and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip in London. With kindest regards, Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce Carter wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here as a large group during a trip to London. After hearing that we were staying at this hotel I was slightly concerned after hearing very mixed reviews about the place. Here is my experience:
Stayed two nights in the standard rooms. I stayed in a triple room with three single beds. The bedding was clean and fresh and the beds were comfortable. The whole room was very clean. The bathroom was great and shower pressure was excellent. I did however see other rooms on the other side of the floor I was staying on (the 4th floor) and they were not as clean and appeared to be a lot more dated than my room, so I don’t know if this hotel is still in the process of renovating all of its rooms. Breakfast was okay, I noticed that the flood hygiene rating was a 4 so that did put me off a little bit. I only ate toast and that was fine and the hot breakfast seemed to be okay too from what my friends said. The main best thing about this hotel is it’s location. It is right in the middle of Russel Square and right opposite the tube station which allowed access to all areas of the city! A bad point is the lifts. Always breaking down and rescue service when they do get stuck is not very efficient, my friend got stuck on alone! This needs to be fixed! The main downside to this hotel is the staff!! They are extremely unhelpful and all speak very little English. When we were trying to check out bags into the luggage room on our day of departure we were informed that it costs 50p per item! I know this is not a lot but a facility like this is always usually free! In addition to this, we were nearly charged twice when checking out bags in to this room by the man telling us that we hadn’t already payed when we had! Scamming scoundrels!! Overall an okay stay, the only real inconvenience is the staff! Probably wouldn’t stay again out of choice but all all in all, not a bad stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew B wrote a review Nov 2021
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't be put off by the drab exterior. Inside the hotel it is bright, modern and spacious. We booked two rooms (one double with an en suite shower and a twin with an en suite bathroom) in the City Sleeper part of the hotel. We also had a complimentary bottle of red and white wine in each room, which was a nice touch. Although the rooms lack air conditioning and double glazing, the bedrooms and bathrooms are finished to a high standard. The double beds are standard doubles, bur are clean and comfortable, with a decent supportive mattress. Good range of food at breakfast, but there were no yogurts and the choice of coffee is limited to just plain standard coffee, so don't expect flat whites, espressos, etc. The hotel also has plentiful underground parking, even if it hasn't been upgraded since the hotel was built, and the signage can be a little confusing. Overall, this hotel is really good value for money, and is very central with Russell Square tube station a short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on the Upper Woburn Place side do experience more traffic noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aiste Grigonyte, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal National Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Andrew B, Thank you for such a great review. We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our City Sleeper rooms. Rest assured that your comments will be shared across all the departments involved. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you soon again. All The Best, Aiste Grigonyte Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin F wrote a review Sept 2020
Seattle, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed in the chain of Imperial London Hotels many times and I arrived at the Royal National wondering how they would manage under the current circumstances. I was pleasantly surprised to see how they were managing as there were plentiful places to sanitise your hands, the hotels room had been completely renovated to a good standard and breakfast was provided as a collection service from the cafe/bar area by reception. having taken the breakfast bag back to my room I found it filling and of a good standard. The coffee was fine for me too. The staff are very helpful. There were, sadly, very few people about which is very unlike the usual buzz.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose level 5 or above. If you want a really quiet room then ask for a room that doesn't...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Royal National Hotel
Responded 06 Oct 2020
Dear Kevin, Thank you for choosing Imperial London Hotels again and for posting a great review about our Royal National Hotel. Indeed, we are committed to supporting the wellbeing of our guests and team. The health and safety of our guests, our team, and that of the wider community is of paramount importance for Imperial London Hotels. Please be assured that guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and your feedback will be forwarded to all relevant departments to ensure our standards are maintained. We very much appreciate you recommending our hotel. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our Royal National Hotel soon. Manuel San Román Front of House Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob J wrote a review Jun 2021
Keele, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the last year. I usually stay in the neighbouring Tavistock Hotel, but it has been closed for refurbishment. The Royal National is a little bit more expensive, but the rooms are quiet and well appointed, and now a buffet breakfast is offered, which is definitely preferable to the boxed breakfast that was provided when the hotel first opened to guests after lockdown finished last year. The location is very convenient for Euston Station, Russell Square and the British Museum, and Russell Square Tube Station is 5 minutes walk or less. The London Pub next door is good for a drink or food, and currently has a big screen for watching sporting events in the courtyard area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel can be quieter, but it's not a very noisy neighbourhood.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aiste Grigonyte, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal National Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear Rob, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. The Royal National Hotel is a perfect base for exploring London indeed as we are situated right in the centre of Bloomsbury. I'm also very pleased to hear that you've enjoyed our delicious full English breakfast and London Pub, which has been transformed into a fantastic new space for dining, drinking, catching all sports events and watching movies on the giant outdoor screen. We would like to thank you for being our regular guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Aiste Grigonyte Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Footprints97407 wrote a review May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All through lockdown I've worked in London travelling from my home in Yorkshire, if I drive down there is a secure underground carpark or if I get the train it's just a short walk from Kings Cross station (Euston station is even closer).
The 'City Sleeper' rooms are beautifully furnished and of a good size, I know as I've stayed in over 20 different rooms so far. The staff are really what make this place like a home from home, always friendly and genuinely happy to help. Everyone there seems to be all part of a great team, concierge, reception, cleaners, carpark attendant and managers. They have just built a great outdoor space with a bar, stage, DJ booth and I can't wait to get back and see it filled with people.
You'll find The Royal National hotel perfectly located for business or pleasure, there are two Santander Cycles stations within 100yds so you can cycle round and take in all that London has to offer.
If you're going to London I can highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Higher rooms on the West side of the building offer great views across London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aiste Grigonyte, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal National Hotel
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear Footprints97407, Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. We were absolutely delighted to learn how much you enjoyed staying with us in our newest City Sleeper rooms and found these to be beautifully furnished and of a good size for your stay in London and in particular we are most grateful for your kind words regarding our staff and service levels. The team here do all they can to create lasting memories for our guests and it is great to hear their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Thank you for taking the time to recognise our Royal National Hotel courtyard which has been transformed into a fantastic new space for dining, drinking & catching all of the live Euro2020 sport on our giant outdoor screen. With a regular DJ, movie nights and an all new menu, there's something for everyone We really appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home. We look forward to see you again soon. Best regards, Aiste Grigonyte Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lyndsshaw wrote a review Apr 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On getting to the hotel my heart sank from the road as it has the worst kerb appeal. On going into reception it was a bit better but not what I thought a four star should be. Waited ages to get checked in despite it not being busy.
On getting to the room it was ok except the windows were dirty and the cleaner hadn’t cleaned the bathroom tiles as you could see all the water marks from previous people, the bathroom was 1970s and needs serious updating was not inviting at all. I have never and I mean never stopped in any hotel and taken my own products as all hotels supply you shampoo this room had nothing at all !!!!

You got one packet each of one teabag and sachet of coffee to be drunk in paper cups !!
We went to the restaurant of the hotel which was a budget chain type pub not restaurant which I had expected. The menus needed cleaning as they were all greasy from previous customers greasy. The staff were lovely and friendly though and we just had drinks.

When we came back from the theatre and there was no where to buy any drinks you had to go to the pub !! I expected to have had water bottles in the room which most above average hotels would supply. I had to drink the tap water out of the now dirty paper cups as only had the one.

We tried to turn the tv on at gone 11pm when we got back and it wouldn’t work had to get room service to come they couldn’t get it to work and went off to check fuses and eventually got it working.

The mattresses are very very firm like solid and the pillows the same. I as the pillows are the worse I have ever slept on.

Only stop here if seriously cheapest place and you bring everything yourself in advance I won’t stop here again through choice and it is no way on this planet a four star hotel it’s like 2 star at most.

They advertise boutique feel I’m unsure how they justify this comment as it’s as far from boutique as it gets in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: So many other hotels to choose from unless seriously cheap look elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
darrenelain wrote a review Dec 2021
Blaxton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you to all the staff across the board, so friendly and helpful.

Our room, which we stayed in for three nights, was immaculate and comfortable, cleaned each day with fresh towels, also replenished coffee, tea, sugar and milk. In the room were an iron and ironing board, hairdryer and TV and plenty of places for your clothes. Could do with a small fridge in the room, but we take our own.
The bathroom was spotless with nice smelling toiletries and soap, and large bath towels, which make a change nowadays.

Breakfast, as always, was very good with a good range of choices; it is self-service but very Covid friendly, and we felt safe at all times.
Looking forward to our next visit.

The only disappointment was the London Pub across from the hotel; the food was not great, and the staff were so miserable, and the food was expensive for what we got.
Not sure if it's because of Covid, but this is the second time we have been here in fourteen months, and it's been the same, so we will not be returning. Lots of good places around this area to try.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal National Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal National Hotel
Responded 25 Dec 2021
Dear Darrenelain, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your great experience at the Royal National and scoring us 5 out of 5. Your comments regarding your meal and staff in the London Pub has been duly noted and shared with the Head chef and the pub manager so they may be addressed. We look forward to sharing your feedback with the team and we will be sure to thank them for their continued high standard of service. It is always rewarding for our hard-working members of staff to receive such positive feedback! Happy to know how much you enjoyed our full range of English Breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for choosing the Royal National Hotel. Kind Regards, Rakesh Vijan.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wajahat Ullah wrote a review Apr 2022
Karachi, Pakistan
3.0 of 5 bubbles
They don’t give out rooms as displayed on booking portals. I had prebooked & paid full for their new City Sleeper rooms but upon check in at 8 in the evening they gave me an outdated twin room which was smaller than a capsule. Upon insistence to give me a similar room as displayed on their website & on other booking portals the receptionist simply said we don’t give rooms as displayed and the hotel is running at full occupancy. I had to keep arguing for good one & a half hour until the night shift manager showed up and offered me a room with disability access which was much spacious but still not what I had paid for.

However, This is a perfect 3 star hotel located in the city center area of Bloomsbury. Every major attraction is nearby. The bedding was clean & comfortable. The bathroom had 24 hrs hot water but major basis toiletries were unavailable. The breakfast had a good selection of hot & cold food but the menu is same everyday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid smaller rooms & insist on being given the room type you paid for. They do have paid...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal National Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal National Hotel
Responded 07 Apr 2022
Dear Sheikhwajahat, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience at the Royal National and we are disheartened and sorry that, on this occasion, we were unable to live up to your expectations. Please note that you have made a booking for a standard Twin, not a City sleeper room, which was allocated to you on arrival. You made a booking via travel agent and we are sorry if they mislead you with the information provided what standard of the room you are booking. As a gesture of good will we complimentary upgraded you to our Standard Plus room, which is a spacious and newly refurbished room. We are sorry if you felt this was not what you have excepted. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, cleanliness of the room and breakfast as well. We will pass your comments to relevant departments and I'm sure they will appreciate it. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on agrigonyte@imperialhotels.co.uk. We hope to see you soon. All The Best, Aiste Grigonyte Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LynneHP wrote a review Feb 2022
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel with some trepidation knowing what reasonably priced hotels in London can be like. But we shouldn;t have worried and would really recommend this hotel. It is a 10 minute walk fromEuston - and then a really easy walk to Covent Garden and the Dominion Theatre where we were seeing a show

The whole hotel was really clean and the staff welcoming and helpful in every area . We were upgraded to one of the newer rooms in the City Sleeper wing - which was spacious and newly decorated - and really clean

Breakfast was really well organised and so much choice. All the food was fresh and the staff made sure everything was clean and ready for use

And the free luggage storage before and after check out was an added bonus

For £60 a head for 4 of us in two rooms it was excellent value and certainly somewhere we will use again and recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Royal National Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal National Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2022
Dear LynneHP, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience at the Royal National. We are so delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to hear about your experience and to know the team were able to look after you. We are most grateful for your kind words and we look forward to sharing your feedback with the team and we will be sure to thank them for their continued high standard of service. It is always rewarding for our hard-working members of staff to receive such positive feedback! We always aim to deliver a positive experience for all guests, so we are most thrilled to hear that we are continuing to achieve our goals. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for choosing the Royal National Hotel. Kind Regards, Hari Chandran
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare T asked a question Apr 2024
Barnsley, United Kingdom394 contributions26 helpful votes
What time is breakfast on Sunday
Answer from Helen R
Barrie, Canada31 contributions
I’m sorry. I do not know.
Answer from Lana R
Doncaster, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
yes there are stairs to all rooms.
Northern England292 contributions143 helpful votes
There are many places to buy snacks and sandwiches in the immediate area. A Pret a Manger, a Tesco Express, and many others in the Bloomsbury Centre just across the street and a short walk.
Sophie wrote a tip 18 Jun
Cornwall, United Kingdom199 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"1. The ubers can drop you right by the main entrance 2. Very clean 3. Try and check in before 2 if you can 4. Dont be rude to the staff as they are here to help "
Read full review
Natalie T wrote a tip 18 Jun
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast at 7am to 8am is much quieter. Bring ear plugs if you struggle to sleep with noise from busy road/entrance to hotel."
Read full review
Claire T wrote a tip 15 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Value for Money! Must stay!"
Read full review
Kenza D wrote a tip 13 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just smile :) "
Read full review
n0rah18 wrote a tip 11 Jun
Solihull, United Kingdom9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Traffic noise from our room disturbed our sleep a bit. We'd definitely go back to this hotel but would request a quieter room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,568 - R 4,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal national london, hotel royal national, hotel national royal, national hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,630
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL NATIONAL HOTEL - Now R 2 598 (Was R̶ ̶3̶ ̶9̶8̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal National Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal National Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.5 km), Grant Museum of Zoology (0.5 km), and Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal National Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Royal National Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal National Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal National Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Swan, The Shell Holborn, and Choppaluna.
Does Royal National Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal National Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal National Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.7 km), Tower of London (3.9 km), and Churchill War Rooms (2.4 km).
Is Royal National Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Royal National Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire