NoMad London

NoMad London

Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#453 of 1 140 hotels in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
NoMad London takes residence inside the historic, grade II-listed building famously known as The Bow Street Magistrates’ Court and Police Station. The transformation of the storied 19th century building draws inspiration from its history and location in Covent Garden, as well as exploring the artistic and cultural connection between London and New York.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 7 more

Location

28 Bow St, London WC2E 7AW England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
23.6 km
See all flights
Covent Garden
3 minUnderground
144Reviews0Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 18
  • 9
  • 8
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gourmet190770 wrote a review Sept 2022
Oakham, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in the best)
Just over the road from the Royal Opera House in covent Garden it's the perfect place to stay and visit the Opera.
Everything about the hotel is faultless.
Amazing staff superb comfy rooms and wonderful food and service.
Absolutely the only choice if you plan to stay in London
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Royal Opera House is a must just across the road
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 17 Sept 2022
Dear Gourmet190770, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at The NoMad. It is lovely to hear you had a memorable stay with us. It will be a pleasure for me to pass on your wonderful experience to the team, they will be so pleased to hear your stay was special. We look very forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Tabitha Grey Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nick b wrote a review Jul 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We received superior service from check in to check out.
Eva was very friendly and professional as we checked in, escorting us to our room
and showing us the beautiful details of a stunning hotel.
The lobby is beautiful with a library bar serving delicious cocktails, mine was a reinvented whisky cocktail that was tasty but not overly complicated.
The restaurant was in a 4 or 5 story atrium with huge chandeliers, it was not only beautiful, but very impressive.
The room was very well designed, modern, classical and luxurious. A very large bathroom with the best shower head - perfect pressure.
The room had a beautiful view of the opera house and was so quiet insuring a perfect night sleep in the soft bedding.
Breakfast was delicious and up to the high standards of this hotel.
The staff were always courteous and helpful, but not overbearing, a staff member
came running down the street to bring us something we left on the breakfast table.
I cannot praise this hotel enough, the design, the staff, the amenities - were all
superior. We thank you for a great midweek getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 01 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review Nick. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope to welcome you back to NoMad London very soon. Take care. - The NoMad London Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joan Roams wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really cannot fault this hotel…

We booked a Classic room as it was just a 1 night stay and were pleasantly surprised that there was a seating area (with plenty of room to get ready for a night out).

The staff really went the extra mile to ensure we were looked after and even rushed a laundry service after we’d missed the cut off.

True 5* service and accommodation. Would return anytime and in fact, found it very hard to leave…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 31 Dec 2021
Thank you for your review Joan! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to welcome you back soon. Take care - The NoMad Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fioj21 wrote a review Jul 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst the food was generally ok, the service was disappointing and the bill came as a shock.

Table for 7:45, yet still wasn’t ready when checked at 8:15. Whilst this wasn’t a bother for us, it started an evening of constantly having to ask and chase for stuff. Maybe staff numbers affected currently, but felt more like we’re forgotten.
My issues:
Asking for a wine list (twice) but not ever seeing it, then suggested a rose on requesting a Provence, that turned out to be £80- is wrong!! Not even seen a Whispering Angel for that price in a restaurant. That price point should be mentioned on selection (actually just give me the list I asked for) and it is more seen for a decent red, not a rose, hence why didn’t question it on ordering.

Given the price it’s a good job they kept the wine in a trough away from the table and had our glasses empty so often as would have ordered a second had we been pouring! If service is a struggle, don’t make it more difficult by adding wine pouring as an unnecessary extra task.

We all ordered fish as not big on the meat choices. Was pretty nice and done well, however it was £30 for pollock. Whilst I like restaurants opting for more sustainable and readily available dishes, that price tag usually aligns with the likes of a Dover Sole, so taking the mickey really. My friends ordered sides of rosti potatoes with theirs (so the dish even at £30 may not satisfy a decent appetite) however that was disappointingly dry and hard.

Desserts didn’t blow people away and when it came to paying the £399 for 3 people (two courses, pre dinner drinks, one bottle wine) the service charge was queried and even the staff said they felt we were right to have that part removed.

Nice venue, but do feel intentionally mislead and saddened by it. May only want people frequenting the venue who have money and no sense to question….
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 02 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking your time in providing us your valuable feedback. I was concerned when I read your note as it did not reflect a true NoMad experience. We apologize you have had issues with being seated promptly upon arrival and that the menu did not provide the value you were looking for. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to me directly on tgrey@thenomadhotel.com Best wishes, Tabitha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr_Marc_B wrote a review Aug 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The building is, as you can see from the photo's, beautiful. A wonderful mix of modern and classic with a grand entrance which gives you that buzz of arriving at a special hotel.

The photo's can't show you how wonderful the service is - it was exactly as I hoped, completely frictionless to ensure we had a wonderful stay. Bags were taken to the room without question, checkin and valet parking as seamless as possible, drinks around the hotel charged to the room without any fuss. When the odd wrinkle occured, that was completely unavoidable, the staff ensured they made it completely their problem rather than mine.

The library area cocktails are fantastic. We had a great raucous night in the attached bar on Friday.

Wonderful sleep in huge beds.

Excellent breakfasts.

Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear Dr_Marc_B, Thank you for your recent stay with us at NoMad. It was a pleasure to have you stay. I am so happy to read that you had a really amazing stay with us. We are so proud of the hotel and I am so pleased that the team reflected this during your stay. The team will be absolutely delighted to see that they made your stay memorable. We are looking very forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best wishes, Tabitha Grey Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret M wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in the beginning of October for the NFL game (go giants). I was in a classic room which was very spacious by European city standards and beautifully decorated. The bed was super comfortable, the shower had the best water pressure and their custom Nespresso pods made some of the best coffee I have ever had. We didn’t eat at the restaurant but I had some very good dirty martinis at the Library Bar. My only complaint is that the room I was in looked into the restaurant atrium so I had to keep the blinds closed the entire time and there was always a tiny bit if unnatural light from the restaurant in the atrium creeping in. I would definitely stay in a higher category room next time just to have a true window but if that doesn’t bother you the classic rooms are gorgeous otherwise. Service all around was friendly, helpful and five star. It’s an excellent city hotel and much nicer than many London hotels who charge 1k plus a night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: ask for a room with an exterior view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Dear Margaret M, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at The NoMad. We are so pleased that your stay was a special one. It is fantastic to read that you liked the setup of the rooms and our fabulous coffee pods. We have noted your comments regarding the bedroom overlooking the restaurant and the light coming into your room at night, we will certainly keep this in mind for any future stays you will have with us and do our best to allocate you to a room on a higher floor for future. Our martinis certainly are amongst the very best, I will be sure to pass this on to the bar team, they will be so happy to hear that they made this to your liking. We so look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best wishes, Tabitha Grey Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paul wrote a review Mar 2023
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked two rooms at Nomad covent garden, found the hotel and experience very disappointing. Rooms were very expensive, room only, not including breakfast, just short of £1000!, then they wanted to charge a “service charge” on top the room rate on check out?? To go towards housekeeping…Really?? We have stayed in many top London hotels and paid more for rooms, but still felt it was justified, but not here. Then on top of the room rate, basic breakfast cost £30 pp, coffee tasted awful, breakfast was small portioned and pretty basic boring tepid, grey food, served poorly, oh and they wanted to charge a service charge on top of that?? We also found non of the staff looked very happy and had no personal touch whatsoever. They also messed up our booking, then wanted to charge an additional £50 for a twin room! Communication through a no-reply email address and messed up my wife’s special birthday weekend. However they did try to make amends with a complimentary 1/2 bottle of fizz, better than nothing I suppose!! Alt”surprisingly the mattresses were open coil and pretty basic, the decor of the hotel is impressive and it’s a great location and quiet, and the concierge service was excellent, but we certainly won’t return. We just got the feeling the place was all about maximum money extraction rather than having an enjoyable relaxing experience. But maybe that’s London?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 01 Apr 2023
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that the breakfast was not to your preference in our restaurant and that you did not feel you had value for money during your visit. Your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departments so we can continue to improve on our service further. The Accommodation service charge shows a breakdown of the discretionary service charges for our outlets and accommodation. Accommodation service charge accounts for 5% of the room rate per night and is a common gratuity distributed amongst all hotel staff, this is becoming more common in luxury hotels in London. This is a purely discretional service charge which goes towards the services provided by the Housekeeping team and the front of house teams. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to email me directly on tgrey@thenomadhotel.com . We hope you will allow us the opportunity to show you the service in its truest form in the way we so pride ourselves on offering at NoMad should you decide to return in the future. Best wishes, Tabitha Grey Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
l-globetrotter wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not the hotel but RESTAURANT review, and in particular Sunday brunch. Fabulous setting, lovely welcome, gorgeous room/courtyard, and very very good food, in particular super fluffy poppyseed pancakes. Service needs A LOT of tweaking, it needs someone to streamline it and to organise it. For one, have dedicated staff to specific tables. We had at least 4 people "serving" us. They have A LOT of staff, but they are inefficient, not attentive, poor communication both with tables/customers, and clearly amongst themselves. A lot of staff loiter, yet noone to check on the water if it needs to be replenished, if anyone needs anything, everything takes too long. GBP7.00 for poor tea (leaves not in) is a joke, both price and their mode of serving has to be changed. Will I come again? Probably after teething problems are over.  It would be a shame if such amazing setting, with clearly fab bar (fab Doolittle cocktail!) continue to be let down by poor organisation and service going forward. I am willing it to improve so that it is not another pretty place with poor service and good food in London, typical of so many luxury hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 31 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it! Our sincere apologies for not providing you with the service, nor the experience you were hoping for. This is certainly not what we strive to achieve for our guests and would love the opportunity to offer you a much improved dining experience in future. Thank you for your kind words on the lovely welcome, setting and the food. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards - The NoMad Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage411738 wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed the night for our anniversary and I cannot recommend the team, nor the overall "vibe" of the establishment, more highly. Riccardo at the front desk was a consumate host, upgrading our room when he discovered it was a special occasion. Walking to the rooms over the lobby and the atrium is quite special, and the room itself was perfect. Opulent decoration but in a subtle, classy way, where you can tell all of the furniture etc is of good quality. We were delivered complimentary champagne, and some delicious cocktails (try the Sherry painkiller) by the great Ricky. Eating in the Atrium is a great experience. Music and the high ceiling create a good vibe, where the bustling din feels both active and yet intimate. Our waiter Joshua was hugely attentive, giving great recommendations (oysters, hibbi cabbage, scallops), and the sommelier had a great knowledge of the wine, and a lovely way of describing them. Plus our glasses never got close to being empty as she was always on hand to top us up. The food was fantastic overall. And to cap it all off, a delicious night cap whiskey in the Library bar, which is intimately lit and reserved just for hotel guests. Overall I just cant fault anything, it was perfect, the service fantastic, the vibe outstanding and in the words of my happy partner, "wow, they've nailed it". Glad to have gotten in early before it inevitably becomes an institution in the Central London scene. Well done to the team, 11/10 will be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Greetings from NoMad London. Thank you so much for taking the time to extend such wonderful comments. We are thrilled that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards - The NoMad London Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A yogaboy wrote a review Jul 2021
Greater London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This new Hotel brings a truly opulent style of luxury and glamour to London with it's lavish interiors. We stayed in June for a special weekend and a visit to the Royal Opera House opposite. We took advantage of the London Biennale offer.
The staff were charming and welcoming with the professionalism one finds in a grand old hotel! amazing to thing this is a new opening it has the feel of one of Europes truly grand hotels already.
The rooms are lovely I could go on about the design for ages but my review will probably be deleted- if your looking for somewhere cool and edgy to stay but with a luxury feel this is the place - I am so over the shabby Industrial fee.
We also ate in the restaurant and spend the later part of the evening in the library both offer a unique modern menu and same exquisite level of service.
Thanks to everyone for making our weekend to the opera truly memorable you made the Hotel stay the high point of the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tabitha Grey, Guest Services / Front Office at NoMad London
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to extend such kind and lovely feedback. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to NoMad London soon. Take care. - The NoMad LDN Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
caroleDT wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ghent, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"onze kamer met zicht op de binnenplaats was bijzonder rustig. "
Read full review
KyokoDenver wrote a tip Feb 2024
Denver, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Skip the city traffic. Take the Heathrow Express. Clean, frequent and relaxing. Use the famous London Cabs to get around."
Read full review
Welsh Liz wrote a tip Jan 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just avoid!"
Read full review
vjm13 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Ontario, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to pack converters, flat iron, or steamers - they have you covered."
Read full review
Yngvar wrote a tip Sept 2023
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take note of location based on what you are intending to do when in London"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 9,352 - R 13,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOMAD LONDON - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about NoMad London
Which popular attractions are close to NoMad London?
Nearby attractions include Covent Garden (0.2 km), The Lion King (0.3 km), and Comedy Carnival Covent Garden (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NoMad London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NoMad London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NoMad London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NoMad London?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NoMad London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drury 188-189, Pizza Union Holborn, and Cafe de Provence.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NoMad London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does NoMad London have airport transportation?
Yes, NoMad London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NoMad London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NoMad London?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NoMad London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near NoMad London
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire