Urban Chic - Exeter

Urban Chic - Exeter

Dining (8)
Room & Suite (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#22 of 364 limited service properties in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
A wonderful building in the heart of Covent Garden. The apartments boast large, bright lateral spaced with comfort heating/cooling throughout and a fully equipped kitchens, king-sized beds. Located moments from Covent Garden Piazza and all the splendour of the area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
First aid kit
Umbrella
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars

Location

8 Exeter Street, London WC2E 7DS England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.7 km
See all flights
Covent Garden
4 minUnderground
7Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Zoltán S wrote a review Mar 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at this apartment was nothing short of amazing. The apartment was not only spacious but also very beautifully furnished and decorated, with everything one could need for a comfortable stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean and tidy, making it a very welcoming place to stay.

The location was perfect, situated in the heart of Covent Garden, with easy access to many shops, restaurants, and attractions. The proximity to public transport was also a big plus, making it easy to explore the city.

The customer service provided by the team at Urban Chic was exceptional. They were always available to answer any questions and were very accommodating with my requests. It was evident that they were committed to ensuring that my stay was enjoyable.

Overall, I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a luxurious and comfortable stay in the heart of Covent Garden. It was truly a wonderful experience, and I look forward to staying here again in the future. Thank you, Urban Chic, for such a memorable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John W wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really great stay with excellent service. Urban Chic were super professional and on point.
Apartment was very spacious, modern and well equipped.
Located in the tick of all the action with loads of stuff to do
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monica S wrote a review Oct 2023
Switzerland5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was amazing! Our family enjoyed staying at Urban Chic, the apartment was spacious and super clean, comfortable, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The location is central, making it convenient to explore the city. Self check-in was smooth. We loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mona Soni wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had booked the apartment but unfortunately there was a death in the family and had to cancel. Informed them about the same almost 2 days before check in and they refused to even consider giving credit for the amount. Lost almost 7000 pounds.
Most insensitive company. They dont even respond when asked. Worst worst experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
34RAA wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom18 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mice in the apartment. Over priced. Urban Chic is the worst company to deal with do not reply to messages or emails. Weird smell on the stairs and stains on all the carpets.
Would not recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Platinum Accommodation, Owner at Urban Chic - Exeter
Responded 04 Apr 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologise for this inconvenience. We contacted Pest Control Service and solved the problem. We always aim to deliver a great customer service, and we are disappointed when we do not meet expectations. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to improve our service and to ensure this does not happen again. Please reach out to us directly at admin@my-urbanchic.com, if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you again. Urban Chic Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy P wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 weeks and it was such a pleasant experience. The staff were so great and accommodating. The property itself was beautiful (the pictures say it all) and the location was second to none.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Manon L wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had an incredible stay at the Urban Chic service apartment located in Exeter Street, Covent Garden, London. This apartment is simply magnificent, with air conditioning that provides absolute comfort. Amenities are luxurious, with quality toiletries, plush slippers, and premium towels and linens. Plus the location in the heart of Covent Garden is perfect, close to all the attractions. I highly recommend this place for an unforgettable experience in London.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 16,869 - R 24,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

URBAN CHIC - EXETER - Lodging Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Urban Chic - Exeter
Which popular attractions are close to Urban Chic - Exeter?
Nearby attractions include Covent Garden (0.2 km), The Lion King (0.06 km), and Comedy Carnival Covent Garden (0.5 km).
Which room amenities are available at Urban Chic - Exeter?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Urban Chic - Exeter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bustronome, Plume Wine Bar, and Frog By Adam Handling.
Are there any historical sites close to Urban Chic - Exeter?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.4 km), Tower of London (3.1 km), and Churchill War Rooms (1.2 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Urban Chic - Exeter
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire