Windmill Clapham

Windmill Clapham

Traveller (302)
Panorama of the Boutique Double Room at the Windmill Clapham
360
Panoramas (10)
Feature Common Room (Room 24)
Room & Suite (268)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#149 of 1 144 hotels in London
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Windmill is a beautiful 42 bedroom boutique hotel situated right on Clapham Common. All rooms have air-con, mini bar, safe, nespresso coffee machines, full Sky TV package (including movies & sports) hairdryer, iron & ironing board. We are also a historic pub with a lively bar, separate dining areas and a wonderful outside beer garden for those elusive sunny days. Whilst our rooms unfortunately aren't dog friendly you'll probably meet our resident Bernese Mountain Dog Max, a giant friendly bear who is London's most famous pub dog!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Clapham Common South Side, London SW4 9DE England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
London City Airport
14.3 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
21.7 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles927 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Windmill Clapham is lauded for its exceptional service and friendly staff, although there have been occasional service hiccups. Nestled on scenic Clapham Common, its location is a hit for its charm and easy access to public transport. While guests appreciate the clean and comfortable rooms with their appealing decor, some note the need for updates and maintenance. Opinions on value and pricing are split, with some considering it a London bargain, while others feel improvements are needed. The hotel's amenities and cozy atmosphere generally receive positive remarks, contributing to its homely vibe.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Inconsistent
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
927Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 595
  • 230
  • 58
  • 26
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ibizalover1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visiting our son and wife in Clapham we were so lucky to find this boutique style hotel. The minute you walk through the door into the pub area it feels so inviting. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was so quaint, warm and comfortable with high quality toiletries, iron, hairdryer etc. It is a fabulous hotel and we will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The price of rooms for London are amazing. Room 18 was very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BenEvans-GM, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Hi Thanks for leaving us such a lovely review, we're always thrilled when people find us for the first time as they often become repeat visitors and indeed friends. We look forwards to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Ben Evans General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrien Marcelis wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Windmill for 4 days over the festive period.
We enjoyed a very warm welcome, and were kindly upgraded to a Common feature room which was perfectly sized, beautifully decorated, and a quirky bathtub next to the TV.
The staff were all very efficient, friendly, calm and never shied away from helping us.
The breakfast was lovely, with a great range of options (from your traditional full English to trendy crushed avocado on toast)
The pubs is also super cozy, and we were able to enjoy a few drinks as a family.
All in all this is a little gem in the middle of Clapham Common which is ideal when you are looking to avoid Central London's chaos but still be near town or if you have family living in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Common Feature Rooms are perfectly sized, beautifully decorated, and a bit further away from the pub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BenEvans-GM, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. Glad to hear you've had such a great stay and appreciated the complimentary upgrade. Feature common room is definitely one of our favorites as well due to it's nice view of the common and the roll-top bath. We'd be happy to welcome you back for another stay or just a meal an a drink in the future. Kind Regards Lana Sirma Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
jen17hol wrote a review Sept 2021
Shipley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights as a base whilst my daughter moved flats in Balham so this was extremely convenient. Where to start! The room itself was beautiful with everything you need. The aircon was a godsend with this late summer heat. We took advantage of the Summer Staycation which was excellent value including a 2 course dinner on the first night with a complimentary g & t and breakfast both mornings. The food was amazing as were the staff in particular Lisa in the restaurant. The whole hotel restaurant and bar had a wonderful atmosphere and it is in a beautiful location on Clapham Common. It felt like we were on holiday! I can't comment on the accessibility to Central London although the Northern Line is just down the road. I have nothing negative to say other than the room positions. Rooms 1 to 3 are near reception and what seemed like a staff room and stairs to the first floor and it was quite noisy. I looked at the position of the other rooms and have a better idea now which to request next time. The residents car park wasn't an issue on a Sunday and Monday night but suspect at a weekend may be more difficult as limited spaces although there is parking on the roads around the hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be booking the Cosy Night Stay soon. I would happily recommend this hotel to everyone, thank you for making my stay so lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Evans, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Hello Jen, Thank you so much for the incredible feedback. So happy to hear you had a lovely stay and took advantage of Summer Staycation deal and have already decided that you will definitely be returning in October for Cosy Nights In deal – hope you get it booked in quickly as we’re sure it will be just as popular as the previous deal. I’m sure Lisa will appreciate the kind comments as well and we will all be very happy to welcome you back on regular basis when you visit your daughter just down the road in Balham! Kind Regards Lana Sirma Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SB wrote a review Mar 2020
England, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel. We overlooked the Common which was nice. Room was a good size and mainly clean just could do with a tall person to remove cobwebs (no spiders) from ceiling. Lovely toiletries in the bathroom.
Breakfast good choices and we ate in the pub restaurant which was delicious 😋..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Evans, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Hi Sue Thanks for the review, great to hear that you loved your room, our complimentary toiletries (which we've switched from single use to cut down on plastic waste) and were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast and pub food, I have to say you're a tough marker only giving us a 3, I'll get the feather duster out straight away! We look forwards to seeing you again in the future Kind Regards Ben Evans General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoocyLoosy wrote a review Sept 2021
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner an I recently spent two nights at the Windmill. We needed to be close to Clapham Common and the location seemed perfect for us, and normally it would have been but on this weekend there was a music festival on the common with thousands of people in attendance and all the usual noise generated by this. Obviously there was nothing the Hotel could do about that but people need to be aware that the area can be quite noisy, and that there is also live music at the Windmill itself.
On arrival the person on reception duties correctly stated that we had one room for two nights but quoted a price £40 more than we had booked at, on having this pointed out to him he said fine and promptly changed the room to a different one. We joked that we hoped he hadn't given us a less attractive room and proceeded up stairs.
Well, the room was a reasonable size but the carpet was absolutely filthy and there was a menu card filled in, presumably by the previous guest, on the dressing table and, strangely, an apple at the side of it. Clearly not much effort had gone into cleaning between guests, particularly concerning in these times of the Covid virus.
The bathroom door didn't close and although the hotel states that the rooms have walk-in showers ours just had a shower over the bath - a problem for me as I have a knee injury.
The only lighting in the room was from a couple of bedside lights and a lamp in the corner, this coupled with the fact that the window faced a public area meaning that we had to keep the curtains almost closed made for a very dark and gloomy stay.
The carpet in the corridors had seen better days and we saw no evidence of any instructions as to where to go in the event of a fire or any extra hand cleaning facilities or any other measures to prevent the transfer of Covid. Clearly the safety of guests is not a priority here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Evans, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay – please do accept our sincerest apologies regarding confusion of your room rate – but glad to hear my colleague sorted this out right away. And you are completely right – the breakfast card should have been changed when the housekeeper cleaned your room and she must have not noticed it was filled in already – these are normally left by the guests hanging on the door for us to collect. We will make sure this does not happen again. Also sorry to hear you found it to be noisy. The festival ended at 10pm and the live music in the garden finishes at 9pm so we don’t get many people saying it affected their stay – we do apologise for any inconvenience it caused you. We can assure you that we take cleanliness very seriously and do get our carpets cleaned regularly as we are a busy hotel and like you mentioned – right by the common where guests enjoy lovely walks in the park. The apple is actually placed in every room as a complimentary treat along with the less healthy version of biscuits guests can enjoy with a cup of tea. We have rooms with both a bath and a shower above as well as rooms with just a walk-in shower. If you let us know of your preference, we’ll do our best to accommodate your request. I can assure you we do take guests safety seriously – on every door of the hotel room there is a map showing you where to go in case of fire and there are also signs in the hallway directing you to the nearest fire exit. We are fully compliant with government guidance regarding COVID19. Kind Regards Lana Sirma Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard D wrote a review Sept 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You’d be hard pressed to find a better place to stay in London for the price! This is perfectly positioned just 15 mins from the centre on a lovely common near the charming Clapham old town. The pub itself is beautifully decorated, just the right balance between style & comfort and we loved that there are nooks to get away, read a book or play a game. The staff are all very welcoming & you also have a friendly bar and stylish restaurant serving good quality gastro pub food - the ploughman’s is particularly delicious. The room is top quality, beautifully decorated and has all amenities - for the price we were astounded and will be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Evans, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 09 Oct 2021
Hi Rico Thanks for such a lovely review, it's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your visit and that you were able to take advantage of the newly refurbished pb & restaurant as well. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit Kind Regards Ben Evans General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edm1887 wrote a review Oct 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for one night and had dinner and breakfast. The room was very comfortable, and as it faced the Common it was also very quiet. The receptionist was very helpful on arrival as were the other staff who showed us how to get into the car park. The dinner was also very good - rump steak and chicken supreme. Both were very tasty but would have benefitted from being served on plates that were hot rather than lukewarm. We did tell the person serving us who said she'd tell the chef. Breakfast the next day was also very good, and on warm plates. Really nice location and very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Evans, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hi There Thank you for your review, it's always good to hear when our guests enjoy their stays so much with us, it's also lovely when you get the chance to enjoy a meal in our pub and restaurant, thanks for your comments about the plates, as we can't use cloths to carry plates at the moment (as they would have to be washed between each use due to covid restrictions) we have to find a balance between a hot plate and not so hot that a team member can't carry it (as they sanitise each time they enter the kitchen) We look forwards to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Ben Evans General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqui G wrote a review Aug 2021
preston
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an amazing 3 night stay with the kids. As a newly single mum visiting London with 3 kids for the first time on.my own, I was very apprehensive, but I needn't have worried. I felt so safe and welcome here. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff I encountered, from Monica at breakfast to Max the famous pub dog.
The pub and restaurant are beautiful. There is a really relaxed, informal atmosphere, whilst at the same time it is very elegant. There is also a secure door between the pub and the hotel rooms so nobody can just wander through without a valid key card.
The rooms are amazing, so well equipped , from nespresso machine and roll top bath for me to all the sky channels for the kids to watch. We all slept soundly. The beds are huge and really comfy. Our rooms were on the first floor and we could not hear any noise from the pub at all.
Breakfast was so easy ( and this is often a minefield with my lot) There was something for everyone and all cooked to perfection. My son has even declared the homemade baked beans better than the nations favourite tinned variety!! And that is high praise indeed from my fussy lot. P.s. With permission from Ben ( Max's human dad,) it is possible to order an extra sausage for him.
We ate in the restaurant a couple of nights, the kids menu was great and I was spoilt for choice. I can highly recommend both the sea bass and the burger. My eldest and I thoroughly enjoyed the sharing sticky toffee pudding.
Outside of the hotel, it is so easy to get around London. It's only a few minutes walk to the tube and then London is on your doorstep. Ben was amazing letting me know which tube lines and stations I would need for the days excursions.
If you don't want to go anywhere, then you can just amble around the common, where there is always something happening. We even got to witness a concert in the bandstand.
All in all I can't recommend this hotel enough, for all occasions. Oh and if you have a 4 legged friend, there are even some dog friendly rooms!!
Will be back next summer hopefully. Thanks again to one and all for making this a fabulous break after really tough come of years.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Evans, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Hi Jacqui Thanks so much for your detailed review, we know how much they help fellow travellers and we really appreciate all of your kind words, I will pass them on to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you all back next week Kind Regards Ben Evans General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire S wrote a review Nov 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been staying at the Windmill for years now and over that time it has continued to improve and is a true home from home for me now.

The staff are friendly and attentive, and the genuine family vibe that is promoted first and foremost by GM Ben is the real soul of the place. The cherry on top, is most definitely, the effortlessly handsome and irresistible Max.

I’m sure all their food is delicious, but after trying the chicken burger a couple of years ago it’s all I ever order now!

The rooms have so much character and all are slightly different. The beds are the comfiest I’ve ever slept in. Ground floor rooms have French doors to outside whilst you may be lucky enough to bag a room with a gorgeous roll-top to relax in.

The Windmill sits right on the edge of the beautiful Clapham Common, so it’s wonderfully quiet at night but has perfect links for accessing the city centre.

If this post sounds a bit gushy and OTT is only because it’s absolutely deserved. Thank you to Ben and his team for looking after me so well over the years. Xx
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Evans, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 04 Nov 2020
Hi Claire On the morning that we finish closing the pub and hotel again for another lockdown, what a lovely review to come into. Thank you so much for all your kind words, we really do want people to feel that the Windmill is a home from home and it's great that that has clearly worked with you! We look forwards to welcoming you back again as soon as we can Kind Regards Ben Evans General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet r wrote a review Sept 2021
Preston, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From booking to checkout the staff could not have been more helpful. Room was exactly as described and well equipped for a wheel chair user with massive wet room.
It is a boutique hotel and can get very busy in the bar / restaurant at the weekend but we found that added to the charm it is not a standard branded chain. Breakfast is varied and delicious but a little pricey if not included in your rate or have non guest join you.
Fabulous location on the Common - returned yesterday from a 3 night stay and already looking forward to visiting again.
Thanks to all for a wonderful stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Evans, General Manager at Windmill Clapham
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Hello Janet, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback - so glad to hear you had an amazing stay and will definitley be returning in the future. Glad you also had a chance to enjoy a drink and a meal in our newly refurbished pub and restaurant. Make sure to check if our Cosy Nights in deal is available as soon as you know when you'll be staying with us again. Kindest Regards Lana Sirma Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DebBobLyds asked a question Sept 2020
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom28 contributions11 helpful votes
Hello, is the pub dog friendly? I realise the rooms are not. Thanks
Answer from BenEvans-GM
United Kingdom
Hi Deb, Yes the pub is super dog friendly Thanks Ben
Answer from BenEvans-GM
United Kingdom
HI Maureen I'm afraid our not, our license stipulates that the Pub must close to all guests at closing time. However we can provide room service to your room if you fancy a night cap Kind Regards Ben Evans General Manager
Answer from BenEvans-GM
United Kingdom
Hi Joseph All of our double beds are actually King Size so a good fit for most, if you book one of our 3 feature rooms or a twin with the beds connected together then those beds are Super King. Hope this helps Ben Evans General Manager
gwendutton asked a question Jun 2017
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
How far from Heathrow and how far from Central London
Answer from BenEvans-GM
United Kingdom
HI Gwen By car we are around 45 minutes from Heathrow (dependant on traffic) and about an hour on the tube. You can get to central London for example Leicester Square in less than 20 minutes on the tube and about 40 minutes by road Thanks Ben Evans General Manager
Answer from pierfra73
London, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is within walking distance to the Clapham Common Underground Station, which is on the Northern Line. By there, you will get to Waterloo Station in 10 minutes, and to central london in 20 minutes max (Leicester Square). Also, the area has plenty of restaurants - I live there - but the restaurant present at the windmill is mostly meat. I am not sure why someone would say that the area is not good to visit central London or has no restaurants, the offer spams from spanish to brazilian to peruvian to greek to burgers and bbq.
diamondgeezer58 wrote a tip 01 Jul
Cardiff, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking direct with the hotel will give you the best rates and flexibility"
Read full review
Henry P wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available at the hotel. Pub gets busy on the weekends book ahead for lunch. Does not accept cash only credit / debit cards"
Read full review
Ira P wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider 6 min walking distance from tube station"
Read full review
Tom T wrote a tip Apr 2024
Lisburn, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clapham Common tube stop easiest for access"
Read full review
Susanne S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Amman, Jordan9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a parking space in the Hotel. The park is great for walking or jogging. Tube Northern Line, 10 Min. walking."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,035 - R 4,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
windmill on the common hotel london, windmill on the common london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonClapham / Battersea 
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WINDMILL CLAPHAM - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Windmill Clapham
Which popular attractions are close to Windmill Clapham?
Nearby attractions include Be At One Clapham Common (0.6 km), Adventure Bar (1.1 km), and Tonight Josephine Clapham (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Windmill Clapham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Windmill Clapham?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Windmill Clapham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Windmill Clapham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Windmill Clapham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Room 43 Bar & Kitchen, Knife Restaurant, and Trinity Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Windmill Clapham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.8 km), Tower of London (7.3 km), and Churchill War Rooms (5.0 km).
Does Windmill Clapham have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Windmill Clapham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Windmill Clapham
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire