NYX Hotel London Holborn

NYX Hotel London Holborn

Sorry blurry image from video. Weird images all over the place, and this is the correct vibe you get from the hotel too.
Traveller (793)
Large bed, comfortable pillows and bedding
Room & Suite (118)
Restaurant downstairs
Dining (27)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#196 of 1 140 hotels in London
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Spa
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

50 - 60 Southampton Row, London WC1B 4AR England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
23.9 km
See all flights
Holborn
3 minUnderground
1,070Review29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 675
  • 203
  • 82
  • 59
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amelia wrote a review Jul 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed last weekend for my boyfriend’s birthday. The walk from Holborn station was about 4 minutes and during our stay we also walked to Covent Garden and Tottenham Court Road (Oxford Street) which both took about 10 minutes so a great location. Check in was easy using then self-check in system and we were very happy that our room was ready when we got there at 1pm, 2 hours ahead of the 3pm check in time. The staff at check in and throughout our stay were all very friendly and willing to help. My boyfriend was surprised with some cupcakes and a card from the hotel when we entered our room. The room was themed accordingly to the hotel, funky and stylish. The space was well enough for a short weekend break, the king size bed (obviously was huge) was very comfortable, the TV was large next to a dressing table / desk with a full length mirror which was handy. The whole room was clean and the kitchen area was kitted out with free tea and coffee with a coffee machine, as well as a mini bar and paid for snacks but we didn’t use this as it was quite pricy so we brought our own. We loved the buffet breakfast, everything from granola and pastries to full english breakfast items and fresh omelettes with a large selection of hot drinks and fresh juices. You could choose hourly slots between 7am and 10am. We arrived a bit early and was welcomed in, we didn’t see any queuing. Really it just looked like people turned up roughly around the hour. We went for the 10am slot which was quite busy but this wasn’t a problem for us and everyone wore a mask. We also went down to the spa area just to use the pool - be warned it didn’t seem to be heated so it’s a refreshing swim!! There was a few people in there which made for a nice atmosphere which was still relaxing.

We had a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Villari, Other at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 09 Jul 2021
Dear Amelia9867, A sincere thank you for reviewing your stay and for providing with a detailed description of our features and services. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back any time soon. Simone Villari Deputy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suziuno wrote a review Oct 2021
Lincoln, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a four night stay at this wonderful hotel. The hotel rooms are very spacious, with an extremely comfortable super king bed, huge TV and plenty of plug sockets and storage.
The bathroom, although small is well appointed, the shower is very powerful, loved the warmth from the heated mirror.
The location is excellent, very close to the Holborn tube , and within walking distance to Covent garden, Oxford street and all the theatres, also very near to the British Museum.
The Spa/pool area was very quiet when we visited, we enjoyed a very relaxing swim/ sauna.
The hotel breakfast was delicious, with a wide selection, loved the little granola/ yoghurt/ strawberry/ mango compote pots.
Special mention to Oliver on front desk/ breakfast room, who was very kind and helpful, sorting out a couple of minor problems we had .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evita Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 08 Oct 2021
Dear Suziuno, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at NYX Hotel London and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we are very proud of our hotel and are so grateful to you for sharing your experience. We will pass your feedback to Oliver as well. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards Evita Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a one night solo spa break at the NYX Hotel London Holborn. I chose a weekday visit because I wanted my stay to be quiet and was pleased when I entered the spa to see just two people in the evening and in the morning it was just me. The spa was open 6.30am-10.30pm, which was great for making use of the facilities and having time for other plans. The therapist who provided my leg massage was friendly.

My hotel room was nicely furnished and when I called reception about a small issue they quickly sent housekeeping who was happy to resolve. The bed was comfortable and the room had great views of the city. The bathroom was small as mentioned by other reviewers but it was fully stocked with shampoo, lotion and a shower cap. The only improvement I would recommend for the room is a smart TV as I was disappointed by the selection of channels.

The hotel is in a good location as it's a short walk from the tube station and there are buses running throughout the night. I was pleased by the selection of restaurants and supermarkets nearby and chose to visit The Real Greek after my evening in the spa. When I returned to the hotel I tried a cocktail from the menu for £14 and I was slightly disappointed that it wasn't until after I ordered that I found out they also sell classic cocktails for £13. I think the price is average for Central London. I had a comfortable overnight stay and enjoyed the variety of foods available from the breakfast buffet. I hope to visit NYX again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evita Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Dear TheLovely1993 Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at NYX Hotel London and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we are very proud of our hotel and are so grateful to you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards Evita Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steph R wrote a review Jul 2021
Durham, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent four nights at this hotel in a superior room with breakfast included for £484 which was definitely good value. We booked through Booking.com

The hotel is well situated in Holborn, two minutes away from Holborn Tube Station and therefore two stops from Oxford Street.

The hotel is newly refurbished and I was surprised to realise that I’d stayed here previously. The hotel looks fresh and modern with an interesting themed decor.

There’s a pool and spa which is great for central London and there’s also a sauna and steam room which we used each day and is open until 10pm. There’s also a gym.

We didn’t eat or drink at the hotel but the bar area looks very nice.

The superior room was very nice with a huge and very comfortable bed. We slept very well every night. It’s also dark and cool with good air con if not slightly noisy but didn’t disturb us.

The only annoyance is that the room is only cleaned every three days which I really didn’t like! Also, we weren’t told about this. It’s a personal preference but part of staying in a hotel is the convenience of it being cleaned each day. The room was finally cleaned on day three but we checked out the following day so it was wasted. It would have been preferable (if cleaning is to be limited due to Covid) that the room is cleaned mid way through the stay. However, I think this will probably revert back to normal once Covid restrictions are lifted.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for many reasons; location, value, comfortable bed and spa facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Villari, Other at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Dear Rick3056, We really appreciate the time you took to share with you the details of your stay. It is extremely important for us to get recognised for what we did well, but most importantly to understand how we can better ourselves and the service. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Holborn. Simone Villari Deputy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean C wrote a review Jul 2021
Torquay, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the modern styling of this hotel. The public areas are bright and energetic. The bedroom corridors are really unusual with the walls of portraits with led lighting. Our room was large as it was studio. Lovely styled with some great touches such as SMEG fridge. A well stocked but the usual London priced mini bar. Lovely to have gowns and slippers. The usual amenities were of a much better standard such as the added Nespresso machine. Proper ironing board and full size stem iron. The complimentary hand wash, hand moisturiser, shampoo and shower gel smelt gorgeous and that scent was also pumped around the rest of the hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and the lighting had been well thought through - we even had a low level light in the bathroom you could switch on from beside the bed. Air conditioning was very efficient in our particular room. Breakfast was well organised and you were asked for your preferred time to go. However I would be interested to know how many of the guests actually came at the time they’d specified. The breakfast had a great selection including someone to cook omelettes for you. The staff in the breakfast room were very efficient and took anything you had used, keeping the room very clean and tidy. They were also policing when they felt that the buffet area had too many guests in it. Bar was lively and vibrant, although the usual London hotel bar prices.

Some minor areas for improvement - we had a king bed, yet the duvet only just fitted across the mattress. The large mirror in the room is great, however in our room, there wasn’t an electrical point near to any mirror to use the hairdryer. The wardrobe hanging space is quite restrictive if you’re having a longer stay. There aren’t sufficient places to hang wet bath towels. The lifts are frustratingly slow and cumbersome. We experienced one out of order (out of three), which created a challenge trying to use them in this nine storey hotel. Also be aware that this hotel does feel a bit of a ‘party’ type hotel. That may not be favourable with every guest.

Those really are minor issues. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely consider it again with our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Villari, Other at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 06 Jul 2021
Dear Sean2shop, We really appreciate you took the time of reviewing your stay at NYX Holborn. It is really important to get feedback likr your so that we know what and how we can improve. We hope we will be your choice again next time you are back in town. Simone Villari Deputy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roy S wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First the negative I arrived for check in but room was not ready so was given a cappuccino and sat waiting it was about 45 mins but eventually got to check in snd got to my room. Which was a nice well equipped room small but beautiful bathroom.

The room was well equipped with tea/coffee facilities mini bar in the cutest Smeg red mini fridge iron and ironing board,bathrobes and slippers.

King size bed and massive tv.

Due to COVID-19 the room was not serviced for my stay. But I got plentiful teas and coffees from reception and if needed extra towels I didn’t need extras as there were four towels in the room.

The breakfast selection was great and always good and hot although you had to book your time due to social distancing measures.

The spa area was clean and smart with a bigger pool than I thought it would be sauna and steam rooms were a decent size too.

The location of the hotel was nice about a couple of minutes of the Tube station at Holborn and 10 minutes walk from the strand and Covent Garden. The area around the hotel felt safe and well look after.

But the best thing about the NIX Hotel is the team members . They were all friendly polite and really helpful, this is a busy hotel and given the current COVID restrictions must be difficult for the team to operate but they did admirably and with smiles on their faces.

Thank you to all the NYX Hotel for making my short staycation so good will definitely be back. And would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Villari, Other at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear Roy S, We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your recent experience at NYX Holborn. We want all our guests to feel the NYX vibe and experience our unique service and the convenient location. Your feedback are very much welcome. I am also sure the team will appreciate your kind mention. We look forward to welcoming you back. Simone Villari Deputy GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CKerns96 wrote a review Aug 2021
Silverstone, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 1 night for a business trip in London and recommended NYX by colleagues. I have to say it was a great recommendation and one I’ll carry forward!

Arrived around 4pm and used the handy self check-in and key card service which was smooth and quick, staff on hand just in case of any issues however! The reception is adjacent to the bar and the vibe of decor of the entrance echos throughout believe me!

The room I stayed in was unbelievably roomy and light and for the price paid, amazing value! The entrance contained the mini fridge, coffee station and wardrobes. Mini fridge was stocked full of drinks and snacks (chargeable) and a safe which was a welcome feature!

The bedroom itself was decorated very modern and artsy, one of the best I’ve stayed in on the budget. I used the desk to work for a few hours and it was a very comfortable experience. Vast range of lighting throughout the room led to a relaxing experience and the massive TV was a nice touch! Road noise wasn’t an issue with the thickness of the windows, heard more noise from the corridors!
Bathroom was another hit with huge shower and plentiful toiletries! The bed is worth mentioning too, very comfortable the bedding felt very good quality too, amazing nights sleep!

I will 100% be staying again and recommending to others as one of the best value for money hotels in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Evita Lama, Guest Services / Front Office at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Dear CKerns96, Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at NYX Hotel London and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, we are very proud of our hotel and are so grateful to you for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to read your comments about our rooms and our check in process, that is so amazing. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards Evita Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren N wrote a review Jul 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I visited on 31st May for 1 night. Told check in from 3pm but when we turned up, the systems were down so we were told to hang around. However, we decided to go to the spa as we were not sure how long it would be.
Spa was ok.
We went back to reception at 6pm,only to be told that our room wasn't ready still and they will call us when it is.
We had dinner reservations at a restaurant in Covent Garden and needed to get ready but we were firstly told to just use the spa showers. That was not good enough. We paid for a room which was meant to be ready at 3pm.
We asked for another room and was told the only available room was cheaper than the one we booked so we asked for a discount/refund to compensate this. After much back and forth, the manager finally agreed to this and offered 50% off which I thought was generous but they also refused to give this in writing after I asked for it. We are now over a month later and we have not received a refund nor will they respond to my emails or call me back.
The rooms and hotel are nice. It's all been ruined though by their awful customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Villari, Other at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 07 Jul 2021
Dear K574UUlaurenn, Thank you so much for your feedback and sharing your review. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay and we do appreciate on on that particular day, we fell short and did not manage to have all the rooms ready in time. I can see actions have been taken to recover our service, please accept my apologies if you have not received a direct update yet. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Your comments really do help us in identifying areas where we can improve the service and facilities we provide. All the NYX family is looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, Simone Villari Deputy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart G wrote a review Sept 2021
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mon - Fri 4 night stay in Central London to see some shows and museums etc. NYX in Holburn has a great location being only a 7 min walk from British museum, 10 mins to Tottenham court road, 15 mins to covent garden/Leicester square. Walked 20 mins to Embankment to get Uber river taxi to Greenwich.

Hotel has new decour, very modern which we liked, lovely burger for lunch in the restaurant and great vegan options for my partner. Hotel room on 8th floor (std room) was better for traffic noise than lower down and it never bothered us although its ever present. Aircon very loud but worked well.

Room was adequate, nice to have a small smeg fridge as we stored our soya milk for teas. Bathroom was rediculously small. replacement std toiled seat on a bespoke square toilet looked stupid. Shower not bad but not very powerful. Poor quality ripped bed linen. Dusty room but not grubby.

Breakfast choice excellent but self service and when busy far too packed. Not great quality in the sausage/bacon area but they did have a chef cooking fried eggs fresh. Toast/bagles/pastries/cerial/fruit/meats and even salmon all available, juices were rank, such horrible orange juice!!!

Staff friendly, had a great rate for central london but probably wouldnt use this one if it was any more than £100 per night
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Probably get a room with a bigger bathroom than in standard rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 21 Sept 2021
Good Morning stuartgC7717TA, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you found the room to be adequate, the hotel to be modern and in a central location; we do provide very easy access to all of London and its attractions! I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed lunch at the hotel and found the restaurant to have plenty of options for all guests. We are sorry to hear that you found the bedroom not to be of our normal cleanliness standards. Unfortunately, external factors outside of our control have made it difficult for us to deliver our usual standard of product and service. As you have no doubt become aware, the impact of the pandemic, the shortage of available labour, and faced with supply chain issues continues to present significant challenges for the hospitality industry. As a result of these factors, in this instance, we fell short of our usual cleanliness standards and for this I sincerely apologise. We are working with our housekeeping teams to ensure that this issue does not re-occur and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Kind Regards, Blerina Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NeilMurfin wrote a review Oct 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed two nights at the end of September 2021, very stylish, modern looking and clean, when checking in they take a credit card number to charge items to. We made use of the pool which was surprisingly large, the steam room and sauna were great. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant on the first night and the room was spacious and very comfortable. At checkout I was asked if I had used the mini bar, I said we had not, the receptionist fine, all is good and we left, I was expecting a copy of the bill to be emailed later, this did not happen. I got in touch with the hotel by phone and asked them to email me my bill, this included £37.50 of mini bar charges which was odd as I had not opened the mini bar. Also note every drink you order has a service charge added even if it takes 15 minutes to arrive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Experience, Other at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Good Afternoon NeilMurfin, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are elated to read that you found the hotel modern and clean, as well as the pool being large and steam and sauna being great. We also are happy that you had a lovely meal at the restaurant, and that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable. We hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jiffer21225 asked a question Apr 2024
Maryland4,007 contributions45 helpful votes
Does each room have their own control for heating and air conditioning?
Answer from Gaby
Mahwah, New Jersey7 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes
jiffer21225 asked a question Apr 2024
Maryland4,007 contributions45 helpful votes
Does each room have their own control for heating and air conditioning?
Answer from Scott123456789_11
Edinburgh, United Kingdom79 contributions159 helpful votes
I’d just ask for one rear facing. The rooms to the front have road noise. Having been here a few times you sleep better facing away from roads.
Answer from Mitch L
Holborn, United Kingdom
Hi there, Thank you for your question. We offer a full buffet breakfast; including cooked food, and an Egg Station with amazing Omelette Chefs! There is definitely plenty to choose from. Hope this helps, Mitch, Duty Manager at NYX Hotel London Holborn
Answer from Ausventure
Melbourne, Australia71 contributions21 helpful votes
No. You have to sign in and out.
Argyro0 wrote a tip 09 Jun
London, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the popcorn"
Read full review
Culture16166357906 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff not friendly. Impolite and does not behave as the function she/he has."
Read full review
Adrian A wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Needs hooks and some of the bathrooms are claustrophobic"
Read full review
David K wrote a tip May 2024
Fairfield, Connecticut4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Front desk can order your taxi"
Read full review
aPancake1 wrote a tip May 2024
Cross Gates, United Kingdom365 contributions190 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes don’t waste your money on executive room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,063 - R 7,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grange holborn london, hotel grange holborn, grange holborn hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonBloomsbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
213
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NYX HOTEL LONDON HOLBORN - Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about NYX Hotel London Holborn
Which popular attractions are close to NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.4 km), Novelty Automation (0.3 km), and New London Theatre (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drury 188-189, Swan, and Pizza Union Holborn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NYX Hotel London Holborn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to NYX Hotel London Holborn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (2.2 km), Tower of London (3.3 km), and Churchill War Rooms (2.0 km).
Does NYX Hotel London Holborn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near NYX Hotel London Holborn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire