Middle Eight

Middle Eight

Traveller (237)
Water damage to bathroom door frame
Room & Suite (317)
Middle Eight
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#290 of 1 140 hotels in London
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Covent Garden, one of London’s most vibrant neighbourhoods, is home to Middle Eight. Offering unique style, supreme comfort and exceptional service, our lifestyle luxury hotel has a personality that mirrors the character and buzz of its location which is steeped in culture and history. With theatreland literally on our doorstep and within walking distance of the Royal Opera House, not to mention a shopper’s heaven, Middle Eight has an enviable address and is an excellent base from which to explore the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Car hire
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 10 more

Location

66 Great Queen Street Covent Garden, London WC2B 5BX England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
Holborn
3 minUnderground
310Reviews41Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 48
  • 29
  • 24
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Case Case wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Quite a nice hotel in an accessible part of town. Walking distance to many interesting things. Our waitress, Marie France, was outstanding. Really a delight to have so much care and attention. Above and beyond. A pleasant hotel with good rooms and interesting detail and amenities, but the staff really bring it to life.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Medzhnun Aliosman, Guest Services / Front Office at Middle Eight
Responded 10 Feb 2024
Dear Caseorganic, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Middle Eight and found our location convenient for exploring the city. It's truly heartening to read your kind words about Marie France and the exceptional service she provided during your visit. We're proud to have team members like her who go above and beyond to ensure our guests feel cared for and attended to. I am also thrilled that you appreciated the details and amenities we offer throughout the hotel. We strive to create a comfortable and memorable experience for all our guests, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts were noticed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to London. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellie D wrote a review Jul 2021
13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had a lovely weekend away at middle eight. From start to finish the service was five star. The hotel is situated in the perfect location right next to Covent Garden and yet in a busy location the room is silent.

The reception, bar, and dinner area are beautiful and done to a very high specification . The bar has a lovely variety of alcoholic drinks and the limoncello spritz was my favourite. Dinner was very good, I had the lamb rump which was very tasty, my partner had the sea bass which he thought was a little expensive for the dish itself but still delicious.

The hotel room was also done to a very high specification and there was attention to detail. I have nothing to fault about the room it was lovely and I had the best nights sleep.

The service in this hotel is outstanding, the staff will go above and beyond.

I would definitely return to this hotel, and would recommend anyone to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dafne Salaroli, Other at Middle Eight
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hi Ellie, What an extensive and amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. The location is top-notch to enjoy the city, Covent Garden is on your doorstep and all the major attraction are a short walk away. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our offer at Sycamore Bar; on your next visit, try our signature cocktail "The Sycamore" an in-house rosemary-infused gin topped up with Prosecco. It is to die for! We work very hard to find all the possible ways to pamper our guests and I'm delighted to see we were successful on this occasion. I can't wait to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Dafne Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane S wrote a review Jan 2022
Halifax, United Kingdom10 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled to London for a few days end of December and into the New Year for our son's wedding. This was the first time we had stayed at Middle Eight and none of us were disappointed. We consisted of a mixed age group of both family and friends.
The hotel staff were all attentive to our needs and could not do enough to make our stay memorable.
Rooms were made available earlier than the advertised check in and this helped us with our plans for the rest of the day.
Bedrooms were of varying size dependant on room size booked and no one was disappointed with the layout and furnishings.
The entire hotel was clean and we all felt safe re Covid measures, staff wore masks, areas were regularly cleaned which was reassuring to see.
Meals and drinks in the bar and restaurant area were of excellent quality and good value for money.
We look forward to returning in the future
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Burak Furtun, Other at Middle Eight
Responded 06 Jan 2022
Hi 580jane, Thank you very much for your time and your amazing review. I am absolutely thrilled to read your comments about our staff and facilities, we thrive to achieve excellency and am absolutely stoked to see that we were able to do so with you and your family. 580jane, thank you again and we can't wait to have you back in no time. Bella Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane T wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland47 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were planning a 2 night London break. Our plans were to catch a show in the West End and see the sights of central London. The Middle Eight was not cheap but was one of the more reasonably priced 5 star hotels, and we decided to treat ourselves. We knew a 5 star resort in the Caribbean and a 5 star hotel in central London would be very different and our expectations were realistic.
The Middle Eight blew our expectations out of the water. It is a very classy hotel, that has invested a lot of cash into it, perfecting what a city centre hotel should be. The lobby is impressive, the staff friendly but professional, but it's the rooms that make it a special place. We only booked a basic room, as we are on a budget, but although not the biggest room, it is little details that shine through. Everything in the room was of extremely high quality. The bed was so comfortable and the top quality blinds that left the room pitch black, also probably the best shower I've ever been in. Awesome water pressure, and piping hot water.
The location itself is worth the price, we flew into Heathrow and the Piccadilly line brought us straight to Holburne station which is less than 2 minutes away. Loads of bars , restaurants and theatres are dotted around it. Bar the tube to and from the hotel, we walked everywhere, Buckingham palace, Big Ben, Hyde park, the London eye, Tower bridge, the Tower of London, Oxford Street, Drury Lane all were within reasonable walking distance.
Not sure when we'll be back in London, but when we are, the Middle Eight hotel will be where we stay...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola Sacco, Guest Services / Front Office at Middle Eight
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear Shanet187, WOW! Thank you for such a detailed and kind review. Our true goal is to exceed our guests' expectations and to spread the Middle Eight vibes; it is crystal clear that we have succeeded on this occasion and I couldn't be more happy. It is very pleasant to see that you enjoyed the room, the service and the location. Thank you again for choosing Middle Eight for your stay in London. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Nicola Sacco Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mickyhogarth wrote a review Jun 2021
Lincoln, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked Middle 8 for our Honeymoon. Interior design is fabulous on arrival. Issues faced during check in, room not cleaned on first night of Honeymoon, come on what could be worse! No attention to detail, room booked for 2 guests only one robe and slippers, lighting incorrectly wired up on room, no bottle opener for mini bar which only contained soft drinks
On second day changed room key 3 times all after each other

We arrived back at hotel at 22:50 only for bar manager to try to refuse service at bar, this would be OK for 2 things, we arrived before closing time, residents should be served post standard bar hours, his attitude was disgusting and appeared somewhat racist towards my wife who is of Indian heratige

My my feelings known to hotel management, who kindly offered an upgrade which was accepted. New suite was excellent however poor service continued, coffee cups not washed during cleaning, coffee pods not topped up.

We asked reception/ concierge for advice on lively venues that open late to visit, on which I was given a list of chain pubs, where is the local knowledge or assistance in obtaining a booking for somewhere nice and different to run of the mill places. People in this role should have knowledge and ability to find availability and good venues

Breakfast was included in price but very poor in all respects, coffee once ordered takes 10 minutes once ordered, this would be OK if hotel was busy but very quite, breakfast selection poor. Nothing on view to tempt you in the morning. Day 4 no Sausages, no cheese or meat board available at breakfast
Limited cereal selection. Staff tried to appease but unfortunately standards were poor, eggs incorrectly cooked as requested

Booked the hotel for location and gym, location is great but gym equipment is 3rd rate, gym room was super cold and no heating controls, nothing to wipe down pre and post gym equipment, it’s obvious who was in charge of purchasing and setting up of the hotel gym does not attend a high spec gym

Advertised as a 5* hotel but with 3* standards and attention to detail

I know people will read and say just another grumpy guest, I write this as to encourage the hotel management to listen to issues and help resolve them to allow for a great visit for future guests.

Last question we always ask would you stop again, resoundingly this would be a no, there are other hotels such as Hoxton located nearby and provide much better service, or spend slightly more and go to the Savoy

Is this teething issues on a new hotel or dos it face problems from the onset? Will Middle 8 management address basic issues???
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Graf, General Manager at Middle Eight
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Michael, we apologise for the elements of your stay that were unsatisfactory and thank you for taking time to send us your feedback. We are a newly opened hotel and assure you that we are committed to reviewing your stay with our teams, with the view to improve our service. We know you met with Christian, the general manager, who hopes that we will be able to convince you to consider us for another stay someday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Middle Eight Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AsperionHotels wrote a review Jun 2021
Guildford, United Kingdom50 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just spent 3 days at the brand new Middleeight Hotel in Covent Garden we were absolutely blown away by the quality of this brand new Hotel.

The hotel is situated just a stones throw from Covent Garden with a huge selection of atmosphere/life, food, drink and shopping to explore, it is simply a cool area with so much to enjoy compared to the rest of London which felt almost empty/soulless without the tourists.

The Hotel screams luxury from the moment you arrive, finished with natural woods, marble and golden hues with music seemingly following you everywhere you go in the Hotel.

We stayed in a suite which was simply perfect and finished to the highest level, a huge space with freestanding bath, enormous shower and his and hers sinks were perfect for our family, with a separate bedroom for our children the room was a luxurious paradise which was exceptionally generous in size compared to other hotels we have stayed at in London.

The Restaurant and Bars are so inviting and every meal and drink we enjoyed was perfect.

Having previously stayed at the Ham Yard Hotel, Cafe Royal and ME Hotel this Hotel offers a new level of contemporary luxury to the heart of London and is a must experience.

We will be back without hesitation.

Daniel & Family
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Graf, General Manager at Middle Eight
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Daniel, your review warmed our team's hearts. Thank you. We are delighted that your family's stay at out hotel was so pleasurable and look forward to welcoming you back. Middle Eight Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sukhi J wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we stepped in to the hotel our experience was personal and perfect. Greeted by two welcoming reception staff who offered us coffee to a hassle free booking in. Taken up to our room personally by a member of the reception staff who explained how the hotel facilities in the room worked to how proud the hotel was of the recycled eco friendly ethos they followed. A complimentary bottle of Prosecco ready and chilling in the room, such a welcoming touch, to touch screen lighting. A Clean and modern bedroom with everything you would need for a weekend away. At breakfast we were welcomed by a friendly lady who explained how the a la carte menu worked. Fresh food cooked to your liking. What really touched us was a guest who was sitting on her own was having difficulty deciding what to eat as her English was limited. The lady who welcomed us went above and beyond to help this lady with her choices, such a personal touch. Breakfast was perfect. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again. S Jhall
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Burak Furtun, Other at Middle Eight
Responded 25 Dec 2021
Hi 807sukhij, Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving this amazing review. I am stoked to see, that our team was able to provide you with an amazing experience. We at Middle Eight pride ourselves with our unique bunch of staff and therefore your lovely comments mean a lot to us. Have an amazing time S Jhall and we can't wait to have you back in no time, Bella Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SKR00 wrote a review Nov 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom104 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I believe this is a new hotel which hasn’t long been open. The lobby is beautiful & welcoming. Check-in was a breeze although my husband & I both had to show our IDs which I thought was a bit extreme. We were shown to our room in addition to having the touch screen lights/heating/curtains etc explained to us. The room was decorated beautifully & had that old school glam touch. We had a small sofa in the room which is always a nice added touch & a big light up cosmetic mirror which was well appreciated as hotel lighting tends to be poor. Having been in the room for about 30 mins we noticed an awful buzzing sound from the air con & noticed there was only one bathrobe & no toilet paper. I raised this with reception who moved us to another room. The rooms are small though suited us well for 1 night. We had complimentary truffles which were a delight & a Nespresso machine though again only one bathrobe - side note, this was so soft & not your typical hotel bathrobe. Breakfast was included in our room rate & was average. My husband had eggs royale & said his smoked salmon was quite salty. I ordered avo & eggs on toast. I felt my portion was a bit small, only 1 piece of toast & the avo didn’t even reach the sides. Location is great & most places can be reached by foot or via the underground which is a 5 min walk away. We bought our stay via secret escapes so was cheaper than going direct however I would not pay full price to stay here especially if staying for longer than the night due to the compact rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Burak Furtun, Other at Middle Eight
Responded 26 Dec 2021
Hi SKR00, Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. Indeed the property just recently opened this year May, I am thrilled to see your comments about the property and the reception staff, regarding the ID's it's only a security measure to ensure the correct guest and accompany are in the room as the security of our guest is one of our main priorities. Your comments concerning the breakfast has been shared with our colleagues in the F&B department, thank you for that. In case you decide to come back one day, please do reach out to us on hello@middleeight.com so we'd be able to consult you on the best fitting room for the purpose of your travel SKR00, thank you again for your feedback. Have an amazing day, Bella Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pip G wrote a review Aug 2022
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night recently to celebrate my birthday. We turned up too early for check-in but just wanted to leave our bags there. We were greeted by some lovely members of staff and given a welcome drink of prosecco each whilst they checked us in ( we had to return later to get the room key) all the staff were very pleasant and the hotel itself is stunning inside. Our bags were whisked away as soon as we entered. We returned a few hours later to collect key and bags, again this was a very seamless process with a gentleman escorting us (he took the bags) to our room. He did say there were some complimentary drinks for us in the mini fridge but when we opened when he has gone, there was just one bottle of water, not sure if there was meant to be more or not ? There was a lovely piece of chocolate cake for me on a plate that said happy birthday and a lovely card from the hotel - that was a nice touch ! As I have said the hotel and the bar area is beautiful and we would definitely stay there again as its a great location, just 8 mins walk to Covent Garden, Only a couple of negatives, we had a drink in the hotel bar prior to going out in the evening and we had to wait a long time for a member of staff to acknowledge us take our order . Also breakfast was not included in our rate so we added that on and it was pretty pricy for what it was, a full english (1 sausage, 1 bacon, 2 eggs, beans and tomato an toast) for £18.00 and even the orange juice was £4.95 and the tea and coffee, in total was £56.00 , i get its London and a 5 star hotel but .....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola Sacco, Guest Services / Front Office at Middle Eight
Responded 23 Sept 2022
Dear 709pipg, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is heartwelming to see that you felt looked after, in particular by our Front of House team. Thank you for your constructive feedback about the breakfast and drinks at the Bar. These will be raised to the attention of the F&B Director with the aim of avoiding this from happening again. We can't wait to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Nicola Sacco Front of House Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lwalker6769 wrote a review Sept 2021
Rotherham, United Kingdom63 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel entrance is beautiful and staff were very pleasant and friendly but this hotel is definitely not 5 star . The restaurant has a holiday inn feel to it and the food was nothing special. The cocktails I had were quite bland . We visited for the weekend and decided to upgrade our room . The room was the second category room and it was still small . The bathroom was exceptional small , no where to put my items whilst applying makeup . No where to balance a suitcase apart from o your bed . No bottled water in the room which is usually complimentary in a 5 star . The only bathroom amenities were shower gel shampoo and conditioner, no coton pads , shower cap etc .
The air conditioning unit cannot be turned off and blows constantly. We had 2 hours sleep ! Breakfast was ok , scrambled eggs very bland , green smoothie not blended enough but The chai pudding was good .We were booked to stay another night but just couldn’t stay in this room again . The manager was very understanding when we asked for a refund . I would rate this a good 4 star but not a 5
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Burak Furtun, Other at Middle Eight
Responded 26 Dec 2021
Hi lwalker6769, Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. I am extremely sorry for the issues you've faced while staying with us, this is certainly not what we are trying to achieve. We here at Middle Eight are trying to provide our guests with unique and outstanding quirky service that they will be able to cherish forever. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team and believe me we'll try our hardest to improve on our performance. lwalker6769, thank you again for your feedback and I hope you'll decide to give us another chance so we'd be able to make it right this time. I hope you're having an amazing time and hopefully until soon, Bella Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pjinazPhoenix asked a question 05 Jun
Chandler, Arizona206 contributions101 helpful votes
What is the cost of in room mini bar items?
Answer from Nicola S
London, United Kingdom1 helpful vote
Dear Ljm29372, The payment arrangment depends on the terms and conditions of the reservations. For example, a prepayment is expect for an advance purchase reservation. Should you instead opt for a flexible booking, you will be able to settle the accommodation upon arrival. With regards to breakfast, it also depends if the room is reservation with a breakfast package or accommodation only. Kind Regards, Nicola Sacco Front of House Manager
Answer from Pami
2 contributions
Hello Batts, Yes, each of our Classic Chic Rooms has a window. You can enjoy the street view in our Superior Street Rooms as they are on the hotel's front side. The difference between the two room types is that Superior Street Rooms have a corner sofa and Classic Chic Rooms have a single seating armchair. Best regards, Middle Eight Team
Demitria asked a question Jul 2022
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom13 contributions13 helpful votes
Do any rooms have 2 single beds? Or isit all queen beds?
Answer from Medzhnun A
Dear Demitria, We do not have an actual twin beds but we have zip and link. It is two matresses but on the same bed frame.
Demitria asked a question Jul 2022
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom13 contributions13 helpful votes
Do any rooms have 2 single beds? - twin rooms? Or isit all queen beds?
Answer from Medzhnun A
Dear Demitria, We do not have an actual twin beds but we have zip and link. It is two matresses but on the same bed frame.
Love2Travel wrote a tip 11 Jun
Ipswich, United Kingdom284 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Holborn is the closest tube station 5 minutes walk. Covent Garden is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel."
Read full review
Richard wrote a tip May 2024
New York City, New York2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it’s work to stay at a hotel you should probably consider alternatives. They don’t give wash cloths at this 5 star."
Read full review
Maya wrote a tip May 2024
Norfolk, United Kingdom423 contributions688 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floor"
Read full review
Rosbythesea wrote a tip Mar 2024
Brighton, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's a lovely casual lounge area on the Mezzanine - perfect if you arrive early and just want to sit and read for a bit."
Read full review
J R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Harrogate, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good hotel well positioned but needs to improve its food allergy awareness."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,735 - R 9,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kingsway hall london, hotel kingsway hall
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kingsway Hall Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MIDDLE EIGHT - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Middle Eight
Which popular attractions are close to Middle Eight?
Nearby attractions include Covent Garden (0.5 km), The Lion King (0.5 km), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - London (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Middle Eight?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Middle Eight?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Middle Eight?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Middle Eight?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Middle Eight?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drury 188-189, Pizza Union Holborn, and Cafe de Provence.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Middle Eight?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Middle Eight?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Middle Eight?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Middle Eight?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.8 km), Tower of London (3.2 km), and Churchill War Rooms (1.7 km).
Does Middle Eight have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Middle Eight
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire