La Suite West - Hyde Park

La Suite West - Hyde Park

Traveller (484)
Panorama of the Junior Suite at the La Suite West
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (197)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#566 of 1 138 hotels in London
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Discover the simplicity and tranquillity of La Suite West Hotel. Here you'll find some of the most soothing and welcoming accommodation in the city. Perfectly positioned on a quiet tree lined street on the edge of London's magnificent Hyde Park and close to the West End and Paddington, this boutique hotel is a minimalist creation by famed British designer Anouska Hempel. Minimalist decor and the latest technology combine to create a vibe that's enticingly modern yet decidedly Zen. Grab an energizing workout at the well-equipped fitness centre and unwind in our tranquil private terrace. Outside crisp lines and sculptural forms that characterise the hotel are echoed in meticulously pruned plants, trees and hedges making it the perfect location for mocktails or Vegan Afternoon Tea. Cafe Forty One is currently closed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

41-51 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JN England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
London City Airport
16.5 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
19.2 km
See all flights
Bayswater
2 minUnderground
1,041Review20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 333
  • 373
  • 175
  • 81
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
HanYJE wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location! Very near to 2 tube stations and many good restaurants and eateries.

This is our 2nd trip to London as well as 2nd time staying here. First trip was in Dec 18, and we stayed in Room 306 and were rather impressed by the room layout and heated bathroom floor.

This time, we stayed in Room 212. The room layout was excellent and spacious. However, the bathroom was very small and its floor was bitter cold. Not sure whether only bigger bathrooms have heated floors. Room 306’s bathroom floor was heated.

Also there was water seepage at the bathroom door into the room’s carpet. Luckily there wasn’t any foul smell, although the bathroom does have a rather queer drainage smell.

I think this hotel seriously needs a fresh coat of paint in the rooms, change of lighting (to brighter), and bathroom floor heating system.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeCantab wrote a review Feb 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom160 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there because we had an evening engagement and the location was convenient. Reception was very good and all the other staff we met were helpful.
The room was pleasant and had excellent bed-side reading lamps, but the end of the room (119) furthest from the window was very dark.
I had not realised that the food was exclusively vegan. If I had, then I wouldn't have ordered the 'full English' because, of course, it was totally meatless and no eggs. As far as it went it was OK but all in all not to my taste I am afraid (although I have no other real experience of this sort of food).
Checkout was efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hasan L wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Extremely friendly service and equipment. We had Nespresso coffee machines in our rooms together with snacks, bottle water and tea. The shower pressure is powerful and the bathroom is in bright white marble looking smart. Highly recommended if you’re looking for an accommodation nearby Hyde park. (Fantastic location too, 1 minute walk from Bayswater circle line tube)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faycal B, Guest Services / Front Office at La Suite West - Hyde Park
Responded 04 Feb 2023
Hello Hasan, Thank you for allowing the time to compose a review regarding your excellent experience here at La Suite West. We strive to ensure that your every need is taken care of and I am delighted to hear of how well the team have looked after you. From our location, to the rooms comfort, to the amenities provided, your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back to La Suite Hotel on your next visit. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben S wrote a review Dec 2022
Adelaide, Australia53 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for three nights at the start of our London trip. Location was great, near two different underground lines and plenty of bus routes. Plenty of nearby restaurants and express food shops like Tesco. Staff were all very friendly and our room was very quiet.

The hotel was recently refurbished, we stayed in a Junior Suite which was adequate for two travellers. There was a lounge area and a small kitchen nook which was nice. The room was exceptionally narrow which was a bit strange as you needed to shuffle sideways past the bed to get to the bathroom, if you were a larger person it wouldn't be a fun experience to get to the bathroom. That being said, looking at the floor plan most rooms had a different layout so it could just be ours.

We didn't hear much noise during our stay, we were on one of the upper floors. Only one elevator was working when we arrived which was okay, for the last two days neither elevator was working - the stairs were nearby which was fine until we had to lug our luggage down the stairs to check-out. I've read comments about the elevators before so unsure what needs to be rectified with that. There was a couple of loose wires within our room that hadn't been connected to anything which was a little concerning but they may have just not quite finished refurbishing the room.

Bathrooms were fine with a decent amount of space in them, some shelves and the clothes wardrobe was very large and helped us store lots of items while we were staying. The room was quite warm but the windows in our room opened which helped with the temperature control, the thermostat didn't seem to do much.

I would consider staying here again and would recommend to those wanting to stay the Hyde Park side of London.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faycal B, Guest Services / Front Office at La Suite West - Hyde Park
Responded 13 Dec 2022
Hello Bens, Thank you for giving a perfect rating to our boutique hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay, this motivates us even more, Here at LaSuite West, we value our guest’s feedback and are always looking for ways to improve, also appreciate you bringing notes to my attention about the lift being out of order, am sorry for that (that fixt now :) we look forward to seeing you again in the future Kind regards, Guest Senior Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E.mm wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was shocking from start to end.
If you want a nice soothing, relaxed and hassle free stay i defiantly would NOT stay here.

The only time my company and myself felt welcomed at this hotel, was upon or departure…

Our room was incorrect and they had down graded us however still charged us for a JR suite. They did not accommodate our full party and only option for night one was to offer a fully grown adult a CHILD bed. The bed was wafer thin and the length of a child.
Due to this, the next day caused a lot of problems for the adult for their back this was caused by sleeping on a very very thin child’s camp bed.

I wouldn’t say this is acceptable would you?
And if your going out for a full day to tour the city, your day is instantly cut short and ruined from the pain.

As well as the shocking excuse of a bed, our room cleanliness was not to paying standard. There was dust throughout the room- the room was half heartedly cleaned and there was not a full tea and coffee kit and then when we asked the evening tea for more they scuffed and never gave us any.

Up on our second day, the day staff where happy to help and stayed our new room will all accommodating bed spaces would be available with in a few hours. We where happy with the polite and accommodating service they where willing to provide. We stayed we would be back till late in the evening- giving the staff more that enough time for our room to be sorted.
9 hours clearly isn’t enough time…. Apparently.

Upon our evening arrival, our room still was not ready and the reception staff and manager was very hostile towards myself and company, there was raised voices and aggressive body language.

We had to sort our own solution to the room.

And had to go out again due to the room still not being ready!
We where so tiered, 2 my company had a very early train to catch and a poxy breakfast was offered as a substitute for all of our inconvenience. Really?!

From start to
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sue Pile, Marketing at La Suite West - Hyde Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
I am so sorry to read your review, it is not the standard we pride ourselves in when delivering a guest's experience. I will definitely report this back to the Management Team to investigate your issues and the team members involved. There is no excuse for rudeness. It will be of no consequence to you following your stay with us, but we have received an encouraging number of bookings since we re-opened and although we have had a few operational issues we have had relatively very few complaints. I can only apologise.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sofie B wrote a review Feb 2023
Frederiksberg, Denmark6 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Be aware that the rooms situated at the back on the first floor is really in the basement! The rooms are very small, with high-sided small windows that do not open. There is no differences between "superior double rooms" and "junior suites". We were charged an extra for "services" with no information on what that service was. Even for London, with hotels generally small and uncomfortable, this one is not value for the (good) money spend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Faycal B, Guest Services / Front Office at La Suite West - Hyde Park
Responded 23 Feb 2023
Dear SofiaB, Thank you for leaving a review. We take feedback very seriously; however, I'm afraid we cannot find any record matching your name or details in our database. We strive to provide 5-star service, if you feel you have received anything less, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to amend it. Best Wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and 2 friends had booked a Junior suite for 2 nights, upon check in we had not been given any details about the hotel, just our room number/key. When entering our room it was a very small room with 1 bed and not the cleanest of rooms.
When questioning reception to why our room was downgraded to a standard double and not even enough beds for us all we was not given a straight answer. They said they would provided us with a put up single bed and move us rooms tomorrow, so we agreed but not very happy as the price we paid was for a junior suit.
The single bed was out in the room and not really anything good to say about it apart from the fact a grown woman was now sleeping in a bed made for a child and a metal bar in the middle of her back all night and it was not even made properly.
The next morning we went to reception about 10.45 on our way out to confirm our room move, they said it was be all sorted our luggage moved to our new room we just had to collect the key. By the time we came back around 5.30pm the man on reception and what seemed to be the manager had not sorted our situation our for then to be lied to about a leak which had not been mentioned before to then have to wait another 1 + for our new room to be sorted.
The manager when speaking to him was very defensive and quite abrupt about the situation, meaning none of my friends walked away from the situation because she felt uncomfortable. He offered us a free breakfast and when we declined because we don’t eat breakfast asked us why we were being like that?
No management/people skills what so ever.
This is the most disorganised, un functional hotel I have ever stayed in and myself and my friends work in the hotel industry and have not experienced anything like this before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sue Pile, Marketing at La Suite West - Hyde Park
Responded 26 Jul 2022
I am so sorry to readyour review. From the content I presume you were one of the party that included J7532PWhollyw who posted the previous review. Once again I can only apologise, it is not the level of service we pride oursleves in and there is no excuse for rudeness. I can only reiterate my response to your colleague and will report your issues to the General Manager and the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Feedback is always valuable to the training of our team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helliemann wrote a review Aug 2023
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom26 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with 2 children and on arrival were excited and pleasantly surprised by the general high quality and chic decor. The room was spacious and comfortable and perfect for our needs. Stunning bathroom. HOWEVER our night was totally ruined and disrupted by the excessive noise from music outside which began blaring at 11pm. The windows were aingle glazed and it was as if the party was happening in our room. My husband went down to reception and was unfortunately greeted by a very unhelpful response. They were clearly disinterested and unsympathetic, not the service we had hoped for. His response was that it was Carnival weekend and what did we expect and that they were unable to help us at all. The expectation was that we should have known about it (as they clearly did but did not warn us) . In the morning the Manager's attitude was again unsympathetic, explaining he has worked their for 15 years and it happens every year, only offering 50% off their breakfast after I requested a reduction on room. Such a shame a hotel is beautiful, just don't go during Carnival week!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No noise reduction on Victorian single glazed windows. Do not go during Carnival as there will be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at La Suite West - Hyde Park
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Dear Mrs Mann. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, regarding your one-night stay. I really appreciate you bringing this feedback to my attention. We are saddened to hear that you were not fully satisfied due to the Notting Hill Carnival, is well know an annual Caribbean Carnival event that has taken place in London since 1966 on the streets of the Notting Hill, Queensway, and area of Kensington. I have investigated this in our daily record and found that both teams (Night & Day) did respond and cooperated with your enquiry about external noise, but you refuse to take the offer! our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences. Kind regards LSW Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for 1 evening and I will never return, on arrival my first issue was that the hotel currently doesn’t look anything like the pictures on bookings.com as it is under construction (not stated on the bookings.com website), my room was tiny but were modern design but not very clean. I had zero sleep whilst staying at the hotel due to the unbearable noise! I complained 4 times throughout the evening (1am,2.30am,4am and then 6am) asking the night time staff to be quiet as I could hear everything he was shouting about and the shouting and banging was keeping me awake and it was quite scary! I was staying here alone and initially thought there was a fight outside so it was very scary! The room doors were banging all evening, it sounded like people were trying to get into my room on a few occasions but in fact it was next door. There is also a loud and constant train noise but that was actually quite tame compared to all the other noises. When I raised this with the manager he said he had never had any complaints about noise however I have now found several complaints on trip advisor about the noise!! he made me feel like it was my fault and he insinuated that I may be a light sleeper!!( which I am not). The manager offered me a free breakfast however I declined and suggested that I received a partial refund and he just giggled at me and then declined that suggestion. I felt unsafe, tired and belittled by the time I left. DO NOT RISK IT
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not accept a room in the basement as you can hear EVERYTHING above!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sue Pile, Marketing at La Suite West - Hyde Park
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Dear Laura Freeman, Thank you for your second review, We take our value guest very seriously, but unfortunately, we have already record showing respond on our channel partners Booking regarding this matter. Your cooperation is high appreciated, and thank you very much again for your feedback Kind regards, Guest Senior Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer B wrote a review Jul 2023
Dundee, United Kingdom30 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel, superb location, fantastic staff.

We stayed in this hotel recently with our adult child, and were delighted with the very clean and spacious reception, gorgeous rooms, and friendly and helpful staff.
Breakfast was nice, but we’d have preferred the option of hot food, although what was available was fresh and delicious.
The rooms are comfortable, with lovely en suite bathrooms, ample wardrobe space, and beautifully decorated.

The location is great, as we like to walk in the park before breakfast when we visit London, and there were plenty of shops to stock up on water and snacks.

We visit London a few times each year and have had some less than great hotels in the past, but this exceeded our hopes and we will be making it our first choice when booking our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking might be an issue as it is in a residential area. Lots of great little shops nearby for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at La Suite West - Hyde Park
Responded 12 Jul 2023
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. Your kind comments about our hotel , rooms and staff are truly appreciated and I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team. Our hotel's central location and its close proximity to transport and shops makes it very convenient for our guests to explore London and it is nice to see you made use of it. We are also thrilled to see that we will be your first choice of hotel when you return back to London. We are excited to welcome you back to La Suite West on your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,788 - R 5,747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonNotting Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA SUITE WEST - HYDE PARK - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about La Suite West - Hyde Park
Which popular attractions are close to La Suite West - Hyde Park?
Nearby attractions include Pigeon Tours (0.5 km), The Magic Hour (0.2 km), and Bayswater (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Suite West - Hyde Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at La Suite West - Hyde Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at La Suite West - Hyde Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to La Suite West - Hyde Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Queensway, Chamuyo Bayswater, and Bella Italia.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Suite West - Hyde Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to La Suite West - Hyde Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.5 km), Tower of London (7.6 km), and Churchill War Rooms (4.1 km).
Is La Suite West - Hyde Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near La Suite West - Hyde Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire