Park Avenue Bayswater Inn

Park Avenue Bayswater Inn

8-16 Princes Square Bayswater, London W2 4NT England
Traveller (93)
bagno
Room & Suite (111)
Breakfast Room at the Bayswater Inn
Dining (21)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#97 of 1 138 hotels in London
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Bayswater Inn Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Bayswater, it was built in the 1900's and overlooks the picturesque views of Princes Gardens. The Hotel's location is also a stones throw away from Hyde Park. The Hotel's location borders some of London's most attractive vicinities to explore. Some of the top attractions in London are only moments away, this will be your ideal base to start your visit. The hotel is also minutes from Bayswater Tube station, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and Whiteley's shopping centre. Presenting 173 bedrooms, which range from single to family rooms and arranged over six storey's, we strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and memorable experience that we hope your stay at the Bayswater Inn will exceed your expectations. Our recently refurbished lobby and Reception area, has stunning new marble floors and a stylish lounge adjacent to the modernized and transformed Reception desk. In addition, the contemporary Restaurant, serving breakfast every morning, has been superbly renovated to offer our guests a perfect setting overlooking the charming views of Princes Gardens, whilst indulging into our ample choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bayswater Inn Hotel and we wish you a very pleasant stay with us!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, Romanian, Sinhala, Tamil

Location

8-16 Princes Square Bayswater, London W2 4NT England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
London City Airport
16.8 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
18.9 km
See all flights
Bayswater
4 minUnderground
345Reviews2Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 272
  • 49
  • 11
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
af27 wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had an excellent stay of one night in the Bayswater Inn - staff were pleasant, polite, friendly and hard working and extremely professional. I was able to leave my luggage in a secure environment. The room was clean, and whilst compact was not claustrophobic. There was hairdryer, coffee machine and kettle with biscuits tea coffee provided. Beds were comfortable. Shower was a power shower with lashings of hot water. There was nothing I could fault, the area is very quiet overnight when sleeping.

I also had breakfast included - and the breakfast was lovely, real cumberland sausages and thick bacon, scrambled eggs were great, mushrooms, beans all nice as well as hash browns, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, yoghurt, toast, juice, jams and marmalades, what more could you ask for.

I would stay there again when I come to London. Thank you for a wonderful stay, I saw two shows whilst there and really enjoyed them both. Thank you to Dinushi on reception she was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ajish George, General Manager at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Dear amandafY2594GE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It’s a delight to see the wonderful rating and feedback. We are happy to hear that your time with us was enjoyable and comfortable and that our services and facilities lived up to your expectations. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel's location, breakfast and staff service to be perfect . Our team go to great length to ensure to delight our guests such as yourself and rendering the services truly from their hearts. It was a pleasure to host you. We will certainly pass your kind words to Dinushi. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon!! Kind Regards, Ajish George General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nerd's Travels wrote a review Oct 2023
Anaheim, California61 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is exactly what I was hoping for on a last minute budget trip to London.

Rooms are basic and small, but well appointed and spotlessly clean. Included a tea and coffee service, and the on-site breakfast was excellent.

The staff really adds the extra star at this hotel. They were always ready to assist, from the very moment we arrived when someone darted out the front door to relive us of our bags.

They were very accommodating about storing luggage both before check in, and after check out.

Lots of shops and restaurants, as well as transit points within an easy walk. I’ll definitely be staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The breakfast is worth it, lots of hot options!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ajish George, General Manager at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear NerdsTravels, Thank you for choosing to stay with us . It is a delight to learn that our prime location was convenient for your stay.We are glad to hear that the service, our staff offered was very helpful. We are happy to hear that your time with us was enjoyable and comfortable and that our services and facilities lived up to your expectations.We are really proud of our team since they go above and above to provide each and every one of our guests with excellent service. We look forward to you soon. Kind Regards, Ajish George General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kw A wrote a review Mar 2024
Malaga, Spain3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The most warm and helpful reception staff I ever came across. They will welcome you as you are entering to their house. Denise was very pleasant and Professional. I was checked in to a Basement room but upon request she managed to offer a room on the 2nd floor efficiently.

Hotel is situated in a very convenient Location, few minutes walk from the tube station. Plenty of shops in the area including cafe's and offering different cuisines.

Decent sized rooms with en-suite bathroom, Kettle, TV and wardrobe. Airconditioned room was a plus as the hotel is warm even though it was cold outside.

Breakfast was average for £12 per person, It was busy when I was there and had to wait to be seated. not complaining on this, it can be normal on a busy Sunday. Abdullkoh was apologetic and helpful with luggage and he even carried them to the street.

I will choose this hotel for my next stay in London and Highly recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Breakfast is busy after 9am
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ajish George, General Manager at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Responded 04 Mar 2024
Dear KaneKW2019, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It's heartening to know that our efforts to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere were evident during your stay. Denise and Abdullkoh are indeed valuable members of our team, and we're delighted that they could enhance your experience with their professionalism and helpfulness. We are happy to hear that your time with us was enjoyable and comfortable and that our services and facilities lived up to your expectations. We are really proud of our team since they go above and above to provide each and every one of our guests with excellent service. Regarding breakfast, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the busy period. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will use it to improve our service and ensure a smoother experience for our guests in the future. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Kind Regards, Ajish George General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carolina wrote a review Feb 2024
Setubal, Portugal4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was very nice, the beds in the room were comfortable, and the location was very good.
However, these were the only good things about our stay. We booked the breakfast for the whole stay, and it was very disappointing, with very low variety and the quality was not good either for the high price. In terms of the room, when we arrived there were used towels in the closet, and the bathroom was very small compared to the pictures we had seen. The room air conditioner did not work properly and was quite loud. Overall the hotel does not seem like a four star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The breakfast is not worth the money, the variety is not good. Rooms and bathrooms are very small.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giada O wrote a review Mar 2024
Denmark2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing stay in the hotel, we came to London with our kids for the first time and we are really pleased with what we have got for the price we have paid. Hotel is well located and close by for all the attraction places. Tube stations are also walking distance to the hotel, room was cleaned everyday, they changed the towels and everything, we got a small issue with our room's TV but after we've mentioned it in the evening straight away Dilanga came up and fixed the TV for us and our kids are really happy about it. We will come back again for this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michele W wrote a review May 2023
27 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Modern but compact room with nice view of small park. Breakfast offers expansive hot and cold quality and well prepared tasty choices. WIFI strong and consistently reliable. Helpful and competent staff. I marveled how staff managed busy breakfast times by seating guests to ensure productive use of all seats. Location was ideal, set in quiet, safe residential area not far from must-see areas, like Kensington Gardens, and two tube stations nearby. Paddington Rail Station is a short walk away, geat for day trips like to Windsor Castle.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bw prepared to use a box shower that opens only part way on two sides and doesn't allow for much...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A George, General Manager at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Responded 23 May 2023
Dear 524michelew, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel's location and breakfast to be perfect. It’s a delight to see the wonderful rating and feedback. Your kind words inspire us to keep on doing what we do best, looking after the best guests in town, YOU! We are happy to hear that your time with us was enjoyable and comfortable and that our services and facilities lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ajish George General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JadeWinchley wrote a review Feb 2024
Wimblington, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed my stay for the 2 time this year. The suite was impressive for the price and the guest services were swift. Front office would always remember my room number and me whenever I crossed them , specially Denise which always showd professionalism nd still makd you feel at home.
Breakfast was good with reasonable variety. Housekeeping staff was a bit loud bit still did a good job. Overall was a pleasurable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ajish George, General Manager at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Responded 03 Mar 2024
Dear 186giada, Thank you for choosing to stay . It is wonderful to hear that you found our suite impressive in terms of value and that our guest services were prompt and efficient. We take great pride in delivering professional and welcoming service, and we are thrilled to know that Denise and our front office team made you feel at home during your stay. Your feedback regarding the housekeeping staff has been duly noted, and we will use it to further enhance our services and offerings. We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future. Kind Regards, Ajish George General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hollie mae H wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Such and amazing hotel for the price !! Staff were incredible so much more than expected. Staff were so helpful with directions and advice, holding doors and proving lemon water. The reception is clean fresh and modern. Breakfast was always busy and popular. We got the cheapest smallest room and it was perfect for our two nights. The bathroom was shiny and clean and the whole stay was just perfect. Unbelievably comfortable bed! Amazing area. Bayswater station is two mins away which takes you along circle line through many areas around the centre of london!! Additionally, after a long day there’s tesco express and mcdonalds, burger king and more just next door incase you can’t be bothered with a big meal. There’s cafes for the morning and much, essential shops for bits and pieces and lovely restaurants. At the bottom of the road near the hotel is beautiful hyde park just 10 mins away. In fact the popular london attractions are a walk away. Can’t recommend bayswater enough!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: desk is so friendly don’t be afraid to ask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ajish George, General Manager at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear h0lliemaeh, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to hear that the staff made all the difference. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel's breakfast, location and cleanliness to be perfect. We value such feedback from our guests as it gives us the chance to identify areas of improvement required in order to enhance our guests' experience. Our people go to great length to ensure to delight our guests such as yourself and rendering the services truly from their hearts. We will certainly pass on your kind words to our team, who would be delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ajish George General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cale L wrote a review 11 Jun
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My reservation was screwed up. I showed up and front desk clerk on her phone wouldn’t help me with the reservation said I had to go online to rebook (the WHY do they have you there in person) the original room was a deluxe fir $200. I was hot and tired and eventually the manager told her to help me in person. She put me in a dirty, tiny room in the basement with just a fan. I was charged the same amount as the deluxe room and a $50 fee that I was told would be refunded when I checked out. When I checked out they said I’d get the refund in 10 days. I filed a complaint on my credit card 20 days later when I still have not received the refund. DON’T stay here!!!! 15 minute walk from nearest transportation. Rude Staff. And scary people walking around the basement, fire doors left open
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The bed felt more like a cot. Bathroom was the only thing that was clean and well lit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K M wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Though conveniently close to Bayswater tube station and lots of cafes and express supermarkets, the hotel is in a lovely quiet square, away from traffic noise or bustle. My room was on the top floor and overlooked the very peaceful private garden of the square and, with no-through traffic, it made for a really peaceful and undisturbed night's rest.

The staff on reception couldn't have been more helpful, welcoming and efficient. You really felt they were happy to see you.

The room itself was not large, but spotlessly clean and well-maintained. I wish I could get my sheets and towels so white at home. The airconditioning (it was a hot day) worked very effectively to cool the room and was easily turned off when not needed.

Having had a couple of disastrious stays in other London hotels in the past few weeks, I'd gone expecting the worst, but this proved to be a delight. I will definitely be booking here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ajish George, General Manager at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Responded 30 Jun 2023
Dear kmP6541AZ, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to know that we were able to contribute to making your visit a memorable one. It is a delight to learn that our prime location and room was convenient for your stay. We are glad to hear that the service, our staff offered was very helpful. We will do everything in our power to ensure, you have every comfort you require, and we sincerely hope that you feel at home throughout your stay with us. We are really proud of our team since they go above and beyond to provide each and every one of our guests with excellent service. We appreciate you taking the time to write about us and provide such positive comments. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ajish George General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,923 - R 4,697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayswater hotel london, bayswater inn london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonNotting Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK AVENUE BAYSWATER INN | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Park Avenue Bayswater Inn?
Nearby attractions include Pigeon Tours (0.3 km), The Magic Hour (0.4 km), and Bayswater (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Avenue Bayswater Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Queensway, Chamuyo Bayswater, and Bella Italia.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Avenue Bayswater Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Romanian, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Avenue Bayswater Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (4.9 km), Churchill War Rooms (4.5 km), and Westminster Abbey (4.7 km).
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Park Avenue Bayswater Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire