Z Hotel Holborn

Z Hotel Holborn

Traveller (135)
unreachable from bed
Room & Suite (64)
for free!
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#586 of 1 140 hotels in London
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary tea
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

75 Kingsway, London WC2B 6SR England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.9 km
See all flights
Holborn
3 minUnderground
182Reviews7Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 50
  • 24
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ian J wrote a review Mar 2020
Newquay, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Quick check in, polite staff, great central
Location, very modern rooms in a ‘still being converted’ block or ex shop I’m guessing. Lots of building work going on with a fare bit of hammering and chisel work going on. The room though was great. Very small, but fine. As you walk in the toilet is immediately next to the door with adjoining shower both in a frosted glass cubicle. Adjacent to the glass cubicle is the 10 foot walk to the bed which is a standard hotel double, plenty comfy enough with good pillows. The size of the bed is the rest of the room size. So the room is built around the bed. Headboard wall mounted one end, flat screen tv the other. No room to walk around the bed but it works.
All in all a great stay for 2 nights.
Only bad point was the breakfast. £7.50 to be told there is nothing cooked, just fruit, cereals or small bits of bread you could toast. Not impressed at all with that.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherpa711428 wrote a review Nov 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights this month. Let me start with saying that it is very clean and stylish. I did not mind the small size of the room because how much space do you need on a short city trip, right?

There is fast WLAN in the rooms which is free. The electric kettle was spotless and the free showergel and soap were very much appriciated. The shower, water pressure as well as temperature were great and the towels soft.

What I did not appreciate was the noise and all the lights. The first room I got had flashing light inside the vents that were right above my had when I lay in bed.
Further lights: fire alarm (ok, i can accept that), the TV (you cannot turn it off fully, the red light stays on), and the room controlls also always glow. After I changed the room in the middle of the night I got a room in the basement where the AC was above the door, that's when it was clear the flashing light is from the AC unit, luckly i could not see it around the corner of the bath in that room. The noice from the AC is also very annoying, even when you turn it off, it still keeps going at a base level.

Please also be aware that the matress is very firm. Imaginge a thicker yoga mat on grass - yep that firm. This must not be a bad thing if you like that, but you should know it.

There are a few stairs into the hotel lobby, they do have a lift for wheelchairs, as well as some steps to some of the elevators (without a lift for wheelchairs).

To end my not very glowing review I have to mention that every single member of staff I had an interaction with was brilliant; extreamly friendly and helpful to the extent they could be.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hollata wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for a London mini break to celebrate my 50th birthday and Z hotel surpassed our expectations. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful;this struck us from the moment we checked in.
The rooms are small but immaculate with super comfortable beds and crisp white cotton bed linen. There is a flat screen smart TV on the wall at the end of the bed.
The bathroom is super modern with a walk-in power shower and, as others have mentioned, the walls are frosted glass so probably not recommended to share with someone you are not completely comfortable with :-)
We had heard of the complimentary wine and cheese but were blown away by the quality of these. There's a menu of wines, both red and white, I highly recommend the verdejo - these are served from the bar. The cheese buffet was superb and accompanied by chutneys, relishes and various cheese biscuits/oat cakes and mini breads.
The location was perfect with easy access to Covent Garden and almost opposite Holborn tube. This will undoubtedly be our hotel of choice in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VictoriaBrown92 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bacup, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So I want to start this review with all the positives. Lovely, friendly staff, great location for Covent Garden and watching West End shows, only 2 minute walk from the nearest tube station, spotlessly clean and complimentary wine and cheese each evening from 5 until 8.
However, despite all of these wonderful features, the room had all of approximately a square metre of floor space that wasn’t bed/table or toilet and no wardrobe. It was impossible to unpack and no room to store a suitcase anyway. We struggled to open the door due to our suitcase blocking the tiny floor space and the bed was boxed in apart from a two foot entry point, meaning you had to climb across to the other side or climb over your partner in order to go to the bathroom in the night - obviously not ideal.
The second negative was that the hotel was having work done whilst we were staying - this seems to be a long process with no near end date. We were woken up at 8 am each morning we stayed by builders shouting, drilling and clanging RIGHT OUTSIDE our window. Not only was this not ideal for two teachers enjoying a half term holiday and a couple of boozy after show nights in London, but it was also not mentioned once by hotel staff. The room was no less of a price (still £100 a night) and I think this was incredibly steep for what we got. For these reasons, unfortunately the good were outweighed by the bad and I don’t think we will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ginger2917 wrote a review Dec 2021
Bromley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked on the day at a great price for the location. Only a couple of minutes walk from Holborn tube station, so only 10 minutes on the tube from Oxford Street
10 minutes walk from Covent Garden.
Since we were going to be out for the evening and out again early, we decided on a room without windows as was cheaper. This was OK.
Service on arrival and departure was friendly.
Bed was comfortable, room was dark, TV was good quality, shower worked well and towels were good. Shower gel and shampoo were provided, but no hand soap so had to use shower gel to wash hands.
A powerful hairdryer was provided.

The only thing stopping giving a 5 star review was because although you could turn the air conditioning off, there was another fan going all night. This did disturb me a few times, but thankfully it wasn't as noisy as some fans I have experienced in more expensive hotels, so could at least get some sleep. Would be good if all fans could go off all night.

I would definitely book a Z hotel again. It was our first experience and won't be our last.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Garcia, General Manager at Z Hotel Holborn
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Ginger2917, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the air conditioning, once switched off, we have an extractor fan ventilating the room with fresh air constantly. However, this can be switched off upon request by our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Kasper
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiara wrote a review Dec 2022
Rome, Italy
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had never stayed in a Z Hotel, I wasn't even so convinced by reading the reviews but it was a pleasant surprise.

The location is excellent, a short walk from Holborn St, there are also many buses nearby that take you to Oxford Street, Picadilly Circus etc and nearby there is also a pharmacy and a supermarket (Salisbury's) which is open until late. Among other things, the area is very safe, I have never felt in danger.

By staying the first night on a Sunday, I saved a bit. For 2 nights 2 people I paid £256.50. In other countries I would think the price is high for a room like the ones they have, but for London it's fine!( I stayed on Sunday ~ Tuesday)

I had a problem with the first room, and the staff was very kind and willing to change my room right away! The room was equipped with a kettle with tea, coffee, chamomile... there wasn't much variety of teas but you can always bring your own/buy it!

We were traveling with a backpack, so we didn't have major space problems. In the bathroom there was a very useful shelf where you could put most of the stuff and under the table there was also a space to put the rest.

The room had both an English socket and two USB sockets so you can avoid bringing the adapter.

Services are excellent. In the room they leave you a glass bottle with water. Perhaps the complimentary products could have been better… there was only 1 bar of soap, 1 shampoo&conditioner, and 1 body soap (small size).

However if you put the "cleaning" tag outside the door, they supply you the complimentary products and teas, they change the towels too. I was very satisfied!!👏👏

Now let's move on to the things I liked the least… the first is definitely THE WATER PRESSURE! Very bad, as I have long and thick hair it took me forever to take a shower!

Second thing, the bathroom.
The room is small but they used every available inch to make it functional! What bothered me was the bathroom almost transparent and not soundproofed. There is a lack of privacy, that's for sure.

The attention to detail / cleaning is lacking a bit. When I used the hairdryer, it was a little dirty with foundation from a previous client…

Last thing, the room had a window but it didn't open so I always had warm air in the room which is fine however after a while my eyes/throat got dry.

Overall, I really liked my stay. I have a really good memory of my short time in London. ❣️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Garcia, General Manager at Z Hotel Holborn
Responded 03 Feb 2023
Dear Kiara, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Z Hotel Holborn. Our aim is to provide great customer service aim we are happy we were able to show this to you. Please note that we have other 10 hotels in London if you would like to stay with us again all well located, however, based on your feedback I could recommend Z Hotel Gloucester Place as they have slightly different rooms, some of them (Junior Suite) with walled bathrooms instead of glass, however, please bear i mind is the only brand with this feature. On the other hand, please rest assure the attention to detail is a standard at Z Hotels, I will ensure your feedback is passed to relevant department to avoid this for happening in the future. In regards the window, please note by law they should be closed at all times, I am sorry this caused you a bit of trouble. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance on the future. We hope we are able to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Jessica Garcia Senior Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michalis C wrote a review Jan 2020
Limassol City, Cyprus
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Liked -
1) Perfect Central location. (Next to Restaurants, Cafes, Shops, Underground, Pharmacy etc.)
2) Good breakfast for only 5 pounds (at the moment)
3) Free bottles of water in the room everyday.
4) Everything is brand new and spotless cleaned.
5) Very friendly staff.
6) Change of towels everyday.
7) Wall Sockets (usb & normal) next to the bed.
8) Big Smart and Full HD TV with hundreds of channels (sky tv etc ..)
9) Very comfortable bed and pillows.
10) Nice shower with hot water.
11) Nice and cozy lobby area with automatic doors.

Disliked ·
1) The room is very small. So small that reminded me of my last year trip to Japan-Tokyo.
2) No wardrobe and no window in the room.
3) Expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Z_Hotels_Holborn, Manager at Z Hotel Holborn
Responded 03 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback, it really makes us happy to see that you have bees satisfied about so many factors that you mentioned. Regarding the aspects you did not like, we can confirm that we will be opening some new room types which will have a larger layout. Please consider in the future booking our Queen Accessible or King room types. These rooms will have the same room fittings (wall mounted hangers), however will be more spacious. Also, our prices fluctuate based on many factors, however for those guests who have stayed with us before we offer a membership program that offers great discounts. We hope to welcome you back to Z Holborn! Kind regards, The Z Holborn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurajol wrote a review Aug 2020
Rothley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were due to visit this hotel in May 2020 but due to covid 19 we were unable to stay. We managed to arrange another date for our visit to London and the hotel moved our stay at no extra charge or additional charge as it was for a Saturday night which we were very grateful for.
We arrived at the hotel early and asked if we could leave our bags whilst we went off to explore but the reception team was happy to check us in. They were very helpful and provided plenty of information particularly in regards to Covid.
The room was clean and fresh. We knew we was booking a smaller room when we originally booked but in all honesty it had everything we needed including air con! The TV had lots of different channels and tea facilites were also in the room. the shower was hot and powerful.
Check out was great the hotel team was very friendly and allowed us to keep our bags there again after check out.
Overall I would describe the stay as excellent, the team made us feel at ease even with everything going on in the world.
we are due to stay in London early next year and would certainly be looking at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mariquinha Jiconi, General Manager at Z Hotel Holborn
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear Laurajol Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and you enjoyed all the facilities provided in the rooms. I would also like to thank you for your great feedback on our customer service, I will be sure to share this with all the team members. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are glad that we were able to make you feel at ease during your stay especially with the situation in the world as you said. We look forward to welcoming you back next year when you are back in London. Kind Regards Mariquinha Jiconi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TIM K wrote a review Jul 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Here we go….on arrival when checking in we were told we had been “downgraded” to an accessible room, not the best thing to hear after a 3 hour drive, on our original booking we had chosen and booked a room with a king size bed with enough room to walk around it and a window, this was booked a few weeks prior, apparently this was now not available due to “maintenance” issues, this is a 192 bedroom hotel! and we had to now go into a room which we did not book. This was not the best start to the birthday celebration weekend for my wife.
The reception staff didn’t seem at all concerned or bothered when I questioned why, almost as if this is done regularly if they overbook.

I asked what was the price difference and the receptionist said there was no price differences even though on the website the room we were now allocated was cheaper than the one we had originally booked, so in effect I had paid more for a room which was cheaper on the website, so felt a little conned out of money.
My wife was tired and not feeling great after a long drive so we just accepted this as I did not want to create a fuss.
The room wasn’t the cleanest with long hairs on the table, and my wife felt the bed linen wasn’t the cleanest, it was also extremely hot in the room even with the noisy air conditioning on, which we had to have on all night as there was no window other than a high level window which was unreachable and with no option to avoid being overlooked by rooms located above us, removing any privacy for us.
I presume it was the manager who came and checked we were ok with the room but I felt there was no point in making any issues as again it was a celebration weekend, and actually should have been sorted at reception not when we were in the room.
To get into bed I had to climb over my wife as the room was so small there was no option to go around, so obviously going to the toilet in the night I had to continually climb over my wife so obviously we both had NO sleep, the lights outside the high level window also made the night uncomfortable as did the amount of noise throughout the night being on the ground floor, the pillows were also so uncomfortable but this seems trivial to all the other issues.
We had breakfast at 7am as we just needed to get out of the room, we both were not hungry at this time of the day so it was really pointless paying for this as we only had a few bits of fruit in a bowl, there were also no bowls or plates when we arrived for breakfast so I had to inform there staff of this too.
It felt great to actually walk outside and get some fresh air
We left at 8am extremely disappointed and tired with a three hour drive ahead of us.
The best thing apart from the show we saw was the parking at Urban parking in Shelton street, they delivered everything they promised.
Tim kindred
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicoleta Panaguta, General Manager at Z Hotel Holborn
Responded 26 Jul 2023
Dear Tim. I would like to thank you for your feedback. First of all please do accept my sincere apologise for the issue encountered during your last stay with us in Z Hotel Holborn. As per my colleague, I can kindly confirm the maintenance issues with the room type you have booked, that sometimes are out of our control, however as per you confirmed we have been informed you upon check-in. As I am aware and is also mentioned by you, my colleague Stefano approached you straight after the check-in offering the assistance as we had other rooms option. however you were happy with the room provided not wanted to look onto other option. Dear Tim, once again we do apologise and please do reply to my email sent yesterday, as I have tried to contact you via phone, however without success. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon and we will make sure you will have the most enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Nicoleta Panaguta Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bkr186 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect little stay in London. Super friendly staff (even printed me some things off I needed).
Great location, right near a tube. Loads of restaurants nearby, Starbucks, Greggs & loads of other stuff right on the doorstep. Hotel doesn’t offer parking but there is one for £20 a night around 5-10min walk away which was perfect for me on ‘Bloomsbury Square’.

Hotel is absolutely spotless & everything is pretty much brand new & smells lovely. Only opened a few months ago.

Room is pretty small as expected almost a tiny little box (Queen room, no window) but perfect for what I needed. Modern, inaccurately clean & fresh little bathroom. Probably wouldn’t recommend for a couple or anything more than a 2 night stay as you’d probably struggle for space. Also I’m 6’1 & was almost too tall for the bed so if you’re a bit taller than that may be a problem!

Extra large Smart TV with Sky Sports/movies was a lovely added bonus! Little touches like a free large bottle of water, coffee etc was nice. Also love the switch next to the bed which controls all the lights & heating! USB sockets also next to bed so don’t need a plug if you need to charge your phone.

Will definitely stay here again next time I travel to London alone, thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Z_Hotels_Holborn, Manager at Z Hotel Holborn
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Your review made me really feel great, as out Hotel and Team accomplished that you enjoyed your stay fully. As you mentioned we are a new Hotel, and we are happy that you found all our services and amenities perfect for your stay. We will definitely tell your feedback to the whole team who will be really glad that their work is recognised. We hope you will return back, and we will be able to create new great experiences for you. Best regards, The Z Holborn Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from chris m
6 contributions4 helpful votes
Best to make contact with the hotel. Experience wad only for a double room which definitely would not sleep 4
debbie r asked a question Feb 2023
14 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, is there anywhere to leave luggage prior to check-in
Answer from Z Hotels Holborn
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi Debbie, yes, at Z Hotels we can keep your luggage if you arrive before the room is available, as well as if you wish to leave them after check out and you want to visit the city before leaving. Regards, Jessica Garcia Senior Hotel Operations Manager
Answer from Alex M
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom323 contributions87 helpful votes
The queen's are slightly bigger than the double, however there is still not much storage space. Looking at photo's online, possibly only space is at the end of the bed. There are no wardrobes/space to unpack as such.
Answer from DoubleD37
Dundee, United Kingdom28 contributions2 helpful votes
You can get an iron and board from reception :-)
Answer from Fiona C
Glasgow, United Kingdom106 contributions24 helpful votes
Sadly no 😔 it used to be a great touch too!
Christine H wrote a tip 13 Jun
14 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared for small rooms and you won't be disappointed. "
Read full review
Fidester wrote a tip May 2024
Meltham, United Kingdom30 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay if you don't like small rooms "
Read full review
venna wrote a tip Mar 2024
Chester, United Kingdom33 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Soho Coffee Co is a little further up the road for a great breakfast It’s an easy walk from Euston Station"
Read full review
Bob L wrote a tip Feb 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If older double check before hiring a room "
Read full review
Chris wrote a tip Jan 2024
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom32 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just beware of the room size, they are very small, perfect for a short break tho."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,047 - R 4,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Z HOTEL HOLBORN - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Z Hotel Holborn
Which popular attractions are close to Z Hotel Holborn?
Nearby attractions include Covent Garden (0.5 km), The Lion King (0.5 km), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - London (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Z Hotel Holborn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Z Hotel Holborn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Z Hotel Holborn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drury 188-189, Pizza Union Holborn, and Cafe de Provence.
Are there any historical sites close to Z Hotel Holborn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.8 km), Tower of London (3.1 km), and Churchill War Rooms (1.7 km).
Is Z Hotel Holborn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Z Hotel Holborn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire