We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hendon Hall Hotel

659 reviews
#481 of 1 081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“shuttle bus”(10 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(42 reviews)
“brent cross”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (659)Write a Review
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
256
225
85
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
256
225
85
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buslovely hotelbrent crossshuttle servicecooked breakfastexecutive roomnorthern linefull englishafternoon teatube stationstayed for two nightsbreakfast was excellentweddingmotorwaywembleytoiletriesiron
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Just stayed at hendon Hall as I think summed up as we left the reception staff asked if our stay was " okay" I said it was but that's the point I would have liked it to be better than "okay". Good points are the...More

Thank Fiona C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First stay at this lovely old fashioned hotel, the decor is a little tired but the old world charm more than makes up for it. Only one mile from the nearest tube with a shuttle service available. Free parking, just a quick turn off the...More

Thank ChrissieEmilie
Response from Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at Hendon Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to share your experience it was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I do hope we see you return in the future. Kind Regards Scott

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel that could be a really nice hotel with a bit more attention to detail. The rooms & bathrooms are on the small side but clean, and our room overlooking the front gardens had a lovely aspect & was quiet. In...More

Thank Karen013
Response from Scott-T-McDonald, General Manager at Hendon Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. I will be sharing your comments both positive and negative with the team. Kind Regards Scott

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a couple of days as part of a corporate event. This had it’s own issues but I’ll focus this review on the standard accommodation experience. Unfortunately this was one which didn’t live up to the luxurious expectation their website portrays. Once...More

Thank stevebintley
Response from Scott-T-McDonald, General Manager at Hendon Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your balanced and constructive review. I am equally disappointed that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the departmental managers involved and asked that they use them in a positive manner. Kind...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely setting, lovely rooms and friendly staff. Check in was very slow, we were a big group and we had asked for a cot and staff were not able to confirm which room the cot was in which resulted us in moving the cot to...More

Thank Char2790
Response from Scott-T-McDonald, General Manager at Hendon Hall HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay and please accept my apologies for the lapses in service you encountered. As a hotel we take all feedback very seriously and constructive comments such as yours help us to improve on both...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456128
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#151 Family Hotel in London
#185 Business Hotel in London
#229 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#151 Family Hotel in London
#185 Business Hotel in London
#229 Romantic Hotel in London
#310 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rivki C
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SJL1605 | Reviewed this property |
No there isnt.
1
Vote
Leo28773
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from lauralou167 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed for the Liverpool vs Barcelona match last year at Wembley. I wasn't aware that there was a shuttle bus but we used the Uber App and it didn't cost very much at all. The hotel is stunning by the way, and the... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Overlooking car park"
Read review
"We did not stay"
Read review
"Check there is a mirror on the dressing table,the logo flushes properly and the TV works properly"
Read review
"Set over 4 floors if you cant walk far ask for nearer lift room. otherwise good everywhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing