We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsshuttle buslovely hotelbrent crossshuttle servicecooked breakfastexecutive roomnorthern linefull englishafternoon teatube stationstayed for two nightsbreakfast was excellentweddingmotorwaywembleytoiletriesiron
Just stayed at hendon Hall as I think summed up as we left the reception staff asked if our stay was " okay" I said it was but that's the point I would have liked it to be better than "okay". Good points are the...More
First stay at this lovely old fashioned hotel, the decor is a little tired but the old world charm more than makes up for it.
Only one mile from the nearest tube with a shuttle service available. Free parking, just a quick turn off the...More
Response from Scott-T-McDonald, Manager at Hendon Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago
Thank you taking the time to share your experience it was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
I do hope we see you return in the future.
This is a nice hotel that could be a really nice hotel with a bit more attention to detail.
The rooms & bathrooms are on the small side but clean, and our room overlooking the front gardens had a lovely aspect & was quiet. In...More
Response from Scott-T-McDonald, General Manager at Hendon Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay. I will be sharing your comments both positive and negative with the team.
I stayed here for a couple of days as part of a corporate event. This had it’s own issues but I’ll focus this review on the standard accommodation experience. Unfortunately this was one which didn’t live up to the luxurious expectation their website portrays.
Response from Scott-T-McDonald, General Manager at Hendon Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your balanced and constructive review. I am equally disappointed that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us.
I have shared your comments with the departmental managers involved and asked that they use them in a positive manner.
Lovely setting, lovely rooms and friendly staff. Check in was very slow, we were a big group and we had asked for a cot and staff were not able to confirm which room the cot was in which resulted us in moving the cot to...More
Response from Scott-T-McDonald, General Manager at Hendon Hall HotelResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay and please accept my apologies for the lapses in service you encountered.
As a hotel we take all feedback very seriously and constructive comments such as yours help us to improve on both...More
Response from lauralou167 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed for the Liverpool vs Barcelona match last year at Wembley. I wasn't aware that there was a shuttle bus but we used the Uber App and it didn't cost very much at all. The hotel is stunning by the way, and the... More
We stayed for the Liverpool vs Barcelona match last year at Wembley. I wasn't aware that there was a shuttle bus but we used the Uber App and it didn't cost very much at all. The hotel is stunning by the way, and the breakfast is lovely :)