Rosewood London

Rosewood London

Traveller (1781)
Panorama of the Grand Executive King Room at the Rosewood London
360
Panoramas (9)
Rosewood London
Videos (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#94 of 1 139 hotels in London
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Rosewood London combines English heritage with contemporary sophistication in the very heart of the capital. The Grade II-listed, building has been renovated to provide accommodation with the feel of a stylish London residence. The guestrooms and suites are inspired by a traditional British manor house. The restaurants and bars are destinations in their own right. Recreational facilities include the Sense, A Rosewood Spa, Rosewood's signature spa brand, and a well-equipped fitness suite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive Offers - Click here to book

Location

252 High Holborn, London WC1V 7EN England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
11.8 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
Holborn
3 minUnderground
3,048Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,525
  • 353
  • 91
  • 50
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tamara N wrote a review Jun 2023
Naples, Florida17 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Simply the best. From the moment we got there, we were welcomed. From being escorted to our room and shown around to the little touches like nice, personalized, notes in the room and snacks, this hotel is way above the rest.

The nightclub is amazing with comfy chairs and amazing drinks. The jazz band is a bonus.

I can’t rave enough about breakfast. It was the best food we had in London. Wonderful coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice and lots of healthy options. With a full day of sightseeing planned, a good healthy breakfast is a must.

The rooms are well appointed and comfy. You really need nothing else other than your overnight bag and your toothbrush. They have thought of everything. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emily Coubrough, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosewood London
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Dear Tamaran, Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback regarding the Rosewood London. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Emily Coubrough - Director of Front of House
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richie D wrote a review Sept 2020
5 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From check-in to check out the staff were incredible. Leo who met myself and my partner at reception could not do enough for me and partner including an earlier check in.
The room quite simply was outstanding and everything within the room was top quality giving the impression of a homely feel as well as a five star hotel. The facilities within the room and service from staff when required could not be matched in my opinion. The beds are extremely comfortable also.
Although the mirror restaurant and bar was closed the food we received in the holborn diner was incredible and great value. I believe there are over 500 gins available at the bar.
For dinner we sat outside on the terrace on the atmosphere had a perfect blend of being relaxed with an element of romance with the lamp heaters and lighting.
The breakfast it was a five star quality and the coffee was the best ive tested. I hope to come back as soon as possible as this is the best hotel with the best facilities with exceptional stuff.
Thanks again for having us!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Remus Palimaru, Other at Rosewood London
Responded 01 Oct 2020
Dear 502richied, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear from our customers, especially during these difficult times for our industry. We hope to see you again soon, Remus Palimaru Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marius Pearson wrote a review Jan 2020
Oxford, United Kingdom72 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely well deserving of its 5 star status! I stayed here for my company Christmas party which was just round the corner. The staff were very responsive and incredibly friendly taking great interest in me and even offered to arrange a taxi for my return to the hotel later that night.

I was given an upgraded room which was fantastic. The interior of the rooms aren’t as traditional as the rest of the hotel but beautifully done out and each one has a modern elegance about it.

I received complimentary minced pies in my room as well as a lovely postcard from the chap at reception. I later asked reception for some additional shampoo and a member of staff was at my door within minutes with a silver platter of shampoos, shower gels and body lotions.

Breakfast was just as exceptional. The croissants were some of the best I’ve had this side of the continent and It was clear the cooked breakfast had been given just as much attention to detail.

A hotel that puts customers first and whose attention to detail on both decor and cleanliness is second to none.

Special shout out to Marios on reception who made the stay so comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London
Responded 03 Jan 2020
Dear mariuskp, Thank you very much for your kind review., to our survey following your recent visit of Rosewood London. I was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to sincerely thank you for your positive feedback about the welcome and attention which you have received. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Marios. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at any time if I can be of personal assistance with your future arrangements and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon again. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor, Managing Director.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KCP Travelbug wrote a review Jun 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom40 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for a 4 day break to London and was treated like royalty the entire stay. The staff are wonderful and cannot do enough for you from the moment you enter the hotel. The room itself was spacious with ample facilities, a very luxurious bathroom and we were given a view of the courtyard. The breakfasts are phenomenal both in terms of the quality of the food and the decor of the breakfast areas. Service is first rate both in the restaurant and in Scarfes bar downstairs. As part of our package we were given a voucher to use at Scarfes bar, had it not have been for our voucher the evening there would have been rather pricey but having sampled a couple of the cocktails, you can easily see why. The spa is also wonderful and is great to escape the hustle and bustle of London for a couple of hours (though note: there is no swimming pool in the hotel).

All in all a fantastic mini-break and aside from the superb decor and luxurious feel to the hotel, the location is as central as it could possibly be and allows for easy travel to any of the sights of London. It is just a short walk from Covent Garden/Leicester Square and the theatre district.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Excellent spa and gym facilities with ample space
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy Lee, Owner at Rosewood London
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Dear Karen K, Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback and it is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I will have the pleasure of passing on your positive comments of the restaurant and Scarfes to the team nd we hope we will be able to welcome you to the hotel again. Kind regards, Tim Lee Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatankar wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom268 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. first impressions of this hotel are impressive and you feel you have made the correct booking decision as soon as you enter the courtyard. I was booked into a premier suite however I was convinced to upgrade to a grand premier suite so that I could face the street. Personally I would not make this decision again as I felt the Grand Premier suite suffered from its "grand" size. I think the premier suite had a more practical design and felt perhaps slightly more inviting and homely.

The suite was beautiful, had high ceilings and had most things you could ask for. The bathrooms at this hotel (in both suites) are gorgeous, have walk in showers along with great bathtubs and TVs in the perfect place. The living area was large and had a nice round dining table. The sofa was comfortable however for the size of the space the TV was far too small. The room would have benefited from a desk to work at. Large windows look out onto Holborn and this suite was right above the entrance flags. The suite had 3 doors out onto the corridor but only 1 could be opened using the room key which meant I somehow managed to lock myself out and had to ask a very kind member of hotel security let me back in, a mistake I repeated when I went out to calm an argument in the corridor outside the following night.

Breakfast at the hotel was a treat and the staff were amazing at both making us feel welcome and remembering our preferences - even over a short 3 night stay. The reception staff were also professional and dealt with all requests quickly and expertly. We always felt as if we were in safe hands when dealing with anyone from the hotel and that is important particularly considering what is going on in the world. The hotel's main restaurant - Holborn Dining Room - is a large brasserie style space perfect for a casual lunch or dinner. I had dinner here and the room had a great buzz about it in the evening. The hotels other restaurant, and main bar were closed during my stay. The hotel also has a courtyard with space to drink and dine but the weather wasn't the best so I did not have the opportunity to try it.

Overall I had a fantastic stay and this is surely up amongst the best of London hotels and I look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Bonsor, General Manager at Rosewood London
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Tatankar, Thank you so much for your review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give us such a detailed response to your recent stay. A Grand Premier or Premier Suite was the perfect choice for your stay! Delighted to hear that you found the suite very comfortable, very bright and the bathrooms gorgeous. We are looking currently looking at increasing the size of the TV in some suites especially in the larger living rooms. Breakfast should be a treat and I am so glad you found this to be the case. Thank you again for your wonderful comments on Holborn Dining Room too especially the professional staff. We have now opened Scarfes Bar and soon to open the Mirror Room in the next week. You must now come back and try both! We also will be launching a new restaurant on the terrace in the middle of the courtyard which will be truly magical. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best wishes, Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freeman-Haines wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheerness, United Kingdom15 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really do not know where to start, The Rosewood hotel is outstanding. My husband and I, stay in a lot of 5-star hotels; I can honestly say that I have never had the wow factor from any other hotel, as lovely as they all are, The Rosewood just takes top place for me.
From the second you drive into their court yard it just takes your breath away. The main entrance is beautiful and like no other. The hotel is exquisitely designed, it is traditional and sophistication is in every detail.
Our suite was amazing and a very appreciated and unexpected upgrade. Throughout the hotel all areas are perfectly clean and sparkling, with shiny surfaces everywhere you look, it is amazing Not to see even one finger print anywhere.
All staff are impeccable in every way, they are polite, professional, respectful and discreet.
Scarfe's bar is lovely, we enjoyed a great evening being entertained by live jazz musicians while playing chess. Our waitress was chatty and very attentive. We ordered food which was delicious.
In room service is prompt and well executed. Rooms and communal areas are very quiet and peaceful. Porters at the door are true gentlemen, ready with umbrellas in the rain and at your service as soon as you arrive.
Turn-down with rose petals and fresh roses for valentines were also a beautiful and unexpected treat. I put my flowers in water and forgot to take them with me when we left, which I regret as they were heavenly. Our bed was very comfortable, and we had a very good nights sleep.
Breakfast was lovely and again the service was exemplary and flawless.
The Rosewood is an exceptional grand luxury hotel, it is elegant and gives the finest of service. In my opinion no one could be disappointed with a stay at this hotel in any suite.
We have already booked again this year, we would have booked a few more times, but we already have most of this year's reservations allocated, however, without a doubt, we will be regularly residing at The Rosewood London.
Thank you, for making our stay perfect in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MichaelBonsor, Managing Director at Rosewood London
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear freemanhaines, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with the TripAdvisor community following your visit to Rosewood London. I truly appreciate the lovely comments of our breathtaking courtyard, our amazing suites, delicious food, the live music and atmosphere in our Scarfes Bar and all the perfectly clean areas throughout the hotel. But the most rewarding part of this review is to read all the positive comments of our associates; impeccable, professional, respectful, true gentlemen. Our associates work hard to create special and unexpected treats for our guests to ensure memorable experiences and I will be delighted to share with them all that they created a stay that was perfect in every way. I thrilled to hear that you have made another reservation with us and I look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Michael Bonsor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
opyzik wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
By far my favourite hotel in London! The staff take care of your every need and go above and beyond to make you feel pampered. The architecture of the hotel deserves a special mention as an Edwardian Belle Époque gem (Grade II listed building) with a towering courtyard housing the outdoor Macallan Terrace a chic & cozy corner for drinks. Stepping into the seven-storey grand Pavonazzo marble staircase is an instagram dream and not for those with fear of heights (take the lift) leading to dark & sultry corridors setting a sexy mood even before entering the suite. I stayed in the beautifully designed and very spacious Grand Premier Suite with sleek modern and traditional touches, glossy finishes, a sumptuous Italian marble bathroom with mirrors at every corner reflecting & heightening the luxe factor. I could write an entire essay on the glorious water pressure and huge walk-in rain shower with a double-ended sunken tub. The thoughtful touches and birthday surprise of champagne & cake are part of the reason I return to the Rosewood again and again. Thank you to suave manager Remus for making it the perfect birthday & stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosewood London
Responded 06 Nov 2020
Dear Opzik, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to enjoy so many aspects of the hotel. As you mentioned the building itself really is spectacular and the addition of the Manor House is going to be great for the coming winter months. It will be a pleasure to pass your lovely comments onto the team and we hope we can see you again very soon. Happy Birthday! Tim Lee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nycinoc wrote a review Jan 2020
Mission Viejo, California26 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this property over the Holidays. Pulling in and seeing the lights, the Christmas tree, and the Elyx Chalet were all lovely. Check-in was a bit harried however this was due to so many people checking in at that time also for the Holidays.

There are 2 elevators to the rooms, one with a mirror and the other (which for some reason we kept getting throughout) reminded me of a service elevator with a big stain in the middle of the floor and not something you expect to see in a Rosewood property.

Our room was small but comfortable but there was no way to switch from C to F on the thermostat and the thermostat doesn't have a backlight so it's a pain to try to adjust it in the middle of the night.

After our first night, Mrs. received a knock on the door with a housekeeping manager who wanted to know if we were satisfied with the housekeeping. We were fine with it, but kudos on whoever did it the following day as it was a huge difference with even all of our charger and computer cords neatly organized.

Only other complaint with the room is there just isn't enough light. This was my wife's biggest gripe.

Scarfes Bar is pretty great, albeit super expensive, however, all of the staff including Francisco, Craig Petrie and the nicest doorman in all of London, Ibrahim, made us coming back wallets be damned!

The fitness center is so much smaller then I had expected but I was lucky enough to be the only one in there at the time. One of the weight benches was broken so if there was anyone else there that could be a problem. The next day I was told by the concierge that they have a relationship with Gymbox across the street which was a lifesaver. I wished they let me know about that sooner, as that's a great place for a workout when traveling.

Overall I'd recommend this Rosewood and I will most likely return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timothy L, Front Office Manager at Rosewood London
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Dear nycinoc, Thank you for your feedback on your most recent visit to Rosewood London. It is fantastic to hear you had such a good stay with us and was able to enjoy a number of different areas of the hotel including the Chalet, Scarfes and the fitness centre. I am sorry to hear however your stay was not perfect, with marks in the elevator and lighting in the room being of concern. Please know that I have spoken with both my Director of Engineering and Director of housekeeping to look into these issues. Thank you also for your lovely feedback on the Housekeeping service on day 2, I will pass you comments onto the team. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to Rosewood London
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to COVID my wife, another couple and I decided to have a London weekend break as we couldn’t travel abroad. We chose to stay here for one night and a different hotel the following.

Given how expensive the rooms are at the rosewood I was expecting the level of service and attention to detail to match! Unfortunately that wasn’t the case.

The location of this hotel is fantastic and it’s easily accessible to both the east and west end of London.
I had booked a couples romantic weekend away package with a complimentary upgrade on arrival. We wasn’t given this upgrade until I mentioned it (I can forgive that).

The room was lovely and of a really good size. The issue we faced was all downstairs !

We ate in the Holborn dinning room which is part of the hotel. The restaurant wasn’t overly busy due to covid but the service just wasn’t good enough. I had ordered a “posh” burger and chips. The chips were delivered 10 minutes after the rest of our parties dinner was served. By then my burger was cold. I asked if I could get another one , 2 minutes later I get the same burger just re-heated!!! (The burger on its own cost over £20).

The drinks in the hotel are extremely expensive, £18 a glass of rose wine , £15 vodka and soda , they even charge you £3/4 each for nuts and olives whilst sitting in the court yard!

I have no issue in paying for good food and drink but the level of service in my opinion didn’t warrant the expensive costs!

The following morning we arrived to have breakfast in the same restaurant (it was the only venue where breakfast is currently served). There were only 5 other table in the whole breakfast room yet our order took 45 minutes to arrive! I had only ordered porridge. There was no toast or jam until we asked and the forgot to bring me a banana which I requested come with the porridge.

My wife had a massage which she said was very good.

Given we spent over £900 for one nights stay including dinner I have to say I was disappointed. There are much better hotels in London.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Remus Palimaru, Other at Rosewood London
Responded 01 Oct 2020
Dear ASNF12, Thank you for choosing to stay at Rosewood London and for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to live up to the high level of expectations our guests have come to expect of us. While I have internally addressed every issue you mentioned, I would like to connect with you personally at your earliest convenience. I am delighted to hear your wife enjoyed our Sense Spa. Warmest regards, Remus Palimaru Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael L wrote a review Nov 2021
Athens, Greece15 contributions34 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We just came back from a 4-night stay at the Rosewood which I am afraid to say fell very short of expectations. My wife and I have been visiting London hotels frequently for the last 30 years and we are quite used to paying 800 euro a night for luxury accommodation. Unfortunately the quality of the room and service in the Rosewood is very far from deserving it's price.

Broken tiles glued together in the bathroom, planks of wood stapled to the furniture, a toilet flush that didn't work properly, no air circulation in the toilet, poor quality of double glazed windows which resulted in us waking up at 6am from the noise of roadworks below. Not to mention the fact that the Grand Executive, 800 euro/night, room has a bathroom that does not fit two people in at the same time.
And for that price one would expect the hotel to provide bathroom amenities like shampoo, shower gel, etc on a daily basis.. no, the half bottles used the day before were waiting for us the next day.. I'm sure the hotel staff reading this review is already preparing their "environment friendly" reply, but truth is this is just down right cheap.

All in all, with the exception of a beautiful cocktail bar in Scarfes (which you can of course visit without being a hotel guest) I honestly see no reason to return to the Rosewood and it's 800 euro a night price tag. Plenty of much higher quality hotels in central London for this price or less.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mike Bonner, Marketing at Rosewood London
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear Michael L I am sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations and there were some elements of the room that were not up to standard. Thank you for flagging and we are following up to investigate the issues raised. I am happy to hear though that you enjoyed Scarfes bar. Kindest regards Mike Bonner, Director of Sales & Marketing, Rosewood London
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie B asked a question Oct 2023
Do the rooms have irons?
Answer from acrosstheworld
Hong Kong, China14 contributions
As far as I remember, there’s no iron in the room.
Answer from Tracey A
London, United Kingdom134 contributions67 helpful votes
You can get train to London then take the underground to Holborn walking distance from the station just ask at the station only a couple of minutes walk . Beautiful hotel enjoy
LuxTra22 asked a question Jan 2023
Milan, Italy172 contributions23 helpful votes
Do the elevators need the key to work? Thanks
VBeary asked a question Oct 2022
Bangkok, Thailand45 contributions46 helpful votes
How many family room type are actually newly renovated and available for guests to make reservation?
Answer from David J
London, United Kingdom29 contributions6 helpful votes
Sorry, I don’t know. Suggest you call the hotel.
Jane S asked a question Sept 2022
Is the mini bar free of charge?
Answer from Estelle H
Almere, The Netherlands123 contributions20 helpful votes
Not free! Only tea and coffee is for free in The room, The rest is of charge
shaaaaba wrote a tip May 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom283 contributions83 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a must if you want to stay in London and feel like your at home"
Read full review
DANA A F wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit the bar and have the Chinese breakfast in the Mirror Room."
Read full review
Tracey A wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom134 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The tube station Holborn is walking distance "
Read full review
Jules wrote a tip Feb 2024
Ghent, Belgium1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy!"
Read full review
Tazmina C wrote a tip Feb 2024
Worcester, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t pass by. It is an understated place."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 13,891 - R 19,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chancery court hotel, london hotel london, renaissance london, london renaissance, renaissance chancery court london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonHolborn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSEWOOD LONDON - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosewood London
Which popular attractions are close to Rosewood London?
Nearby attractions include Novelty Automation (0.2 km), New London Theatre (0.4 km), and Hunterian Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosewood London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rosewood London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rosewood London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosewood London?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosewood London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drury 188-189, Pizza Union Holborn, and Cafe de Provence.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosewood London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Rosewood London have airport transportation?
Yes, Rosewood London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rosewood London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rosewood London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Rosewood London
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire