Great Scotland Yard Hotel

Great Scotland Yard Hotel

Traveller (433)
Deluxe Courtyard View King Guestroom
Room & Suite (129)
Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#178 of 1 138 hotels in London
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Five star luxury hotel, located a stone’s throw away from Covent Garden. Great Scotland Yard is one of London’s most historic and cherished buildings that holds more hidden stories than any other kind in London.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 12 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get more with your stay

Location

3 - 5 Great Scotland Yard, London SW1A 2HN England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
12.2 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.2 km
See all flights
Charing Cross
3 minUnderground
924Reviews10Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 744
  • 69
  • 41
  • 40
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TravelGeek26 wrote a review Jul 2023
Phoenix, Arizona716 contributions138 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were only spending two nights in London and this was a great place for that. It is walkable to the London Eye, Covent Garden and Buckingham Palace.

The rooms were clean and perfect. There is a mini fridge with water and sodas that is refilled daily. Our stay included a breakfast, it was very average…was expecting more for a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sholto Smith, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear TavelGeek26, Warm greetings from Great Scotland Yard Hotel! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for your time invested to write and publish this amazing review about your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed our great location along with the clean and perfect room with mini fridge filled. My apologies that you found our breakfast average. Your comments have been shared with our Food & Beverage manager. We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Warm regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
0zbrit wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed in a twin room at the Great Scotland Yard Hotel, London the other week and it really did meet our expectations. Upon entering we were greeted by smiling and courteous door staff and ushered through the foyer to reception. The smell of sandalwood and petulia, I think, flooded the downstairs of the hotel and instantly shrouded us in a state of calm and serenity. The staff upgraded us to a yet better room and we went up to find our bags already up there.

The hotel as a whole has a definite stamp of Art Deco/Art Nouveau decadence and the bathroom especially reflected this. The deep green / turquoise tiles were enhanced by the Charles Rennie Mackintosh inspired glazed doors to the lavatory and the shower cubicles. Additionally, I noted the excellent state of the decor of both our room, bathroom and the hotel as a whole. Not only was the decor in good order, but it was done to a high standard.

I have found that in many 5* hotels that I have visited, whilst the air of 5* is to be found in the staffing and the main social areas of the hotel, they let themselves down in the bedrooms, bathrooms and hallways; with cracking or moldy silicone in the bathrooms, slightly peeling or stained wallpaper or dinted skirting. The Great Scotland Yard hotel showed none of this and was very well presented on all levels.

Additionally, I have to add something about the bed! The bed was to die for!!! THE most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in with sheets as soft as silk. I was thoroughly loathed to leave it!. Hand on heart I can say that the beds at the Great Scotland Yard Hotel are the most comfortable hotel beds in London!

Geographically speaking, the Great Scotland Yard Hotel is in a perfect location for exploring London’s best sights. Turn right out of the front door of the hotel at 11am (10am Sundays) and on the opposite side of Whitehall you will see the Changing of the Guards - walk straight through there to Horse Guards Parade and you have Green Park, The Mall and Buckingham Palace on your doorstep. Turn right up Whitehall, and within a few minutes you are at Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery, with Leicester Square and China Town directly behind that. And if you want to have a go on the Borris Bikes (hire a bike for £2 a day) there is a rack of them just by the River Thames, round the corner from the hotel.

We didn’t have breakfast included in our package, but I’m sure that would have been delicious had we done so. The hotel, for a Hyatt, had a very boutique feel to it. It felt more like a bespoke Parisian secret escape than a large homogenous chain operation. The attention to detail and customer focus was also evident when it came to a slight confusion over our bill and package: the operations manager James Clark sorted out the query in a trice.

I can’t wait to go back for my next stay at the Great Scotland Yard Hotel, and maybe even try out their family room with the kids next time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sholto Smith, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Ozbrit, Warm greetings from Great Scotland Yard Hotel! Wow-wow-wow! Thank you for your fabulous post stay review on TripAdvisor! I am kind of lost for words as you waxed lyrical in your feedback, touching on each and everything that do believe sets us apart! It's always good to receive positive feedback and yours was certainly that and made for an enjoyable read!! Needless to say, the team and I were all delighted! Please do not hesitate to contact me when you plan to return if I can be of assistance at all. sholto.smith@greatscotlandyard.com or 07795680034. I trust you are well and thank you once more for your fantastic review! With best wishes, Sholto PS - Do bring your kids next time - we can certainly assist with a family room! Sholto Smith General Manager Great Scotland Yard Hotel E: sholto.smith@greatscotlandyard.com M: +44 (0) 7795680034
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here after being part of an event in the Grace and Favour basement event room. The facilities were amazing, the staff were super helpful and the design and finer details were beautiful. The whole hotel has a lovely old glamour feel, which fit our 20s Speak Easy theme perfectly. Our room was lovely, with comfortable beds, every amenity we needed and a well kept bathroom. I’m a really fussy sleeper and I slept amazingly! The black out curtains are second to none and there was no noise despite such a good central location.
I would definitely stay again or be a part of another event hosted in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSY_London, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear 215soph, Warm greetings from Great Scotland Yard Hotel. It was a pleasure to receive your review, and thank you for taking the time to do so. I am delighted that you had a successful event with us in Grace and Favour, even more so that you enjoyed your overnight stay, and really experienced the entire hotel from top to bottom! We look forward to welcoming you back to Great Scotland Yard Hotel soon and, Best regards, Sholto Smith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Umar K wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom50 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly a massive thank you to Hannah who was not only attentive and caring but really went above and beyond all our expectations when it came to our stay at GSY. If Hannah was excellent enough we also had Alberto trying to provide us with great service.

We were nervous travelling to London during the pandemic, especially because we already had a two and a half year old and an 11 weeks old little girl. But the safety measure in terms of the use of PPE and hand sanitisers and cleaning helped put us at ease.

The rooms are so well put together, keeping with the underlying GSY theme yet having modern elements to it as well. I never thought I would be impressed with a toilet in my life but the toilet was so modern and technologically advanced. Even the little under lighting that comes on where you walk despite the main lights being on was such a good touch.

We had requested a slightly bigger room upon our arrival as while our room was great in size when we checked in we had just asked if there was a bigger version of the one available to use as we had all the kids items plus a huge pram etc. The team were kind enough to find us a larger room at no extra cost on the same floor within minutes. We must have made several requests for things like milk, coffee capsules and help with our sterilising machine etc but nothing seemed like too much trouble. This is an invaluable thing to have and we were grateful that it felt like the hotel actually cared, Hannah in particular always asked several times if we had all we need and what else could be done to support us!

We ate out most days but we had lunch one day at the bar and the food was lovely. We had breakfast everyday and although the breakfast service seems like it had a skeleton crew the one gentlemen serving us every day was working tirelessly to ensure all guests were getting great service. He was brilliant as well.

I will most definitely be staying here again, we’ve been fortunate to stay in many great hotels across the world and it was an eye opener as we often forget how great a service some of our own hotels provide in the UK.

Can’t wait to go again towards the back end of the year.

Thank you for having us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chandni_x2020 wrote a review Sept 2020
29 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The great Scotland Yard hotel was by far one of the best 5* hotels in London. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left the service was impeccable. As soon as we checked in we had a bottle of Prosecco waiting on ice in our room as we were celebrating our anniversary. Sadly we do not drink, therefore Alberto was kind enough to have this removed and upgraded us to a suite. The decor in the rooms and hotel are stunning, they’ve really spent a lot of time in ensuring every detail is perfect, weirdly the toilets are absolutely amazing, they are a built in bidea and self cleaning!! I personally loved the lighting in the rooms, all hidden and automatic which is such a great feature when you want to be discreet.

Given that it was COVID, this hotel really goes the extra mile to make the guests feel safe, we had antibacterial wipes in our rooms to use as we please and have to wear masks in the hotel and gel is available at all entry points. We were extremely nervous travelling to London with a toddler and newborn, but the hotel really does take the safety measure seriously to make you feel safe.

Throughout the duration of our stay we were then looked after by Hannah, she was absolutely amazing, possibly one of the best hotel managers we’ve come across, and we’ve stayed in many 5* hotels across the world. Any issue we had she quickly rectified and made sure we were comfortable. Given that the hotel has just reopened it was bound to have a few technical issues, but with us having 2 small children, Hannah made sure that we were looked after immediately. She and her team went above and beyond for us and made it an unforgettable experience.

Also, try out the breakfasts and restaurants, the food is truly worth it. Given that it is COVID, the hotel was a little understaffed but completely understandable that wait times maybe a little longer than usual. Big shout out to Alberto and Hannah for having multiple roles in the hotel, as well as the gentleman who was serving breakfast, it seemed like such a stressful job but he was excellent and made it look like it was all under control! Well done for your persistence and patience.

We will definitely be visiting again and really look forward to staying here in the near future. Keep up the amazing work. Thanks again for a wonderful experience in the UK!

Best wishes,
The Patel’s
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sholto Smith, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear chandni_x85, Warm greetings from Great Scotland Yard Hotel! Thank you thank you thank you for the amazing review on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is grately appreciated and will be shared with the team! Also I was very pleased to read that Hannah and Alberto went the extra mile! Amazing praise given and will be well received too!! Obviously the current pandemic has meant we have had to make many changes to our day to day operation but we have tried to ensure we offer as personalised experiences as possible and from what you have reported, I think fair to say, we have been successful with this. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct when you plan to return if I can be of assistance to you. sholto.smith@greatscotlandyard.com Many thanks again and, Best regards, Sholto
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annie H wrote a review Feb 2020
Puch, Austria2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We asked the staff to remove bathrobes several times with a note in the room. However, the staff not only did not remove bathrobes but continues to provide bathrobes until it accumulates to at least 5 bathrobes in the room and I had to reach out to the front desk to remove them completely.
By doing so, we thought at least the staff will leave extra toiletries (shampoo, vanity kits and sanitary bags) in the room when they leave extra bathrobes. Nonetheless, when we ask for extra items, the requests are ignored especially when there are two female guests staying in the room.
There are always items missing when we return the room, either missing toiletries, teacups, water are to be seen in consecutive days.

Second, I asked the front desk to prepare a morning call at 3 AM and a normal taxi that I only have 1 carry on for my trip to Gatwick airport on the 13th at 3:45 AM. The morning call was 24 hours earlier, I did not know what simply went wrong as I could not recall which staff member scheduled the call. But on the 12th I was having issues to go back to sleep after 3AM due to the morning call that I did not need.
As for the taxi, I asked for a normal taxi (4 ppl seat) and I asked how much is the fare to Gatwick. The staff replied to me a 4 ppl seat taxi can be arranged and the fare is normally 60 British pounds since it is 1 hour away. However, a 8 people van arrived and I did not need that much space and due to the early morning I did not want to wait for another taxi but the ending fare was 125 British pounds. Perhaps because its 3:45AM adding on its a 8 people van and that was the reasonable price if I had more luggage and people coming along. but the price threw me off as the front desk informed me it was 60 British pounds before I booked the taxi which was acceptable at that term. The doubled price was not only shocking but the accuracy of the information from the staff has disappointed me greatly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSY_London, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear 197annieh, Warm greetings from Great Scotland Yard Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as to your recent experience, and your time is greatly appreciated. As we are currently in communication via email, I shall continue to do so, however I would like to reiterate that we recognise the issues encountered during your stay, and once again our sincerest apologies for inconveniences caused. Best regards, Sholto Smith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy1986 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom370 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gem of a hotel, the staff greeted us by names upon arrival and shown to reception where we were offered a drink while we were checked in.

We stayed in NYE so were given access wrist bands, which I think more by luck gave us access to the firework event. (we did also have tickets so no losing out for anyone)

The rooms were amazing and the bed was so comfortable, they have thought of so many touches for the room from a heated toilet seat to automatic lights under the bed so you can find your way at night. They have pillow and book menus, and if you forget any toiletries they will find it for you.

We didn't get chance to eat or drink at the hotel, but the public areas are amazing, and nod towards the history of the building, even with a whisky bar hidden behind a book case!

Location is amazing, just off Trafalgar Square, you can be by the river, Covent Garden, or Leicester square with in a 5 min walk.

Would recommend this to anyone heading for a break in London.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GSY_London, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Andy1986, Warm greetings from Great Scotland Yard Hotel. It was a pleasure to read your review, and thank you for taking the time to do so with such extensive feedback which I will be sure to pass onto our Rooms Manager James Clark. We are very fortunate to have such a location, and delighted that you were able to benefit from it! We look forward to welcoming you back to Great Scotland Yard Hotel soon. Best regards, Sholto Smith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maudvilla wrote a review Oct 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom237 contributions137 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights on a Secret Escapes deal which we thought was very good value for money and included breakfast. We booked a City View Room which was on the 5th floor but you had to stand on the chair to see out as the windows were small and high, so you may want to select a lower floor if you want a view. That said, we loved the hotel! From the moment we walked in and met James, we knew this was going to be a special visit and he really went out of his way to make my birthday memorable (thank you James!)

Location is perfect, 2 mins from Trafalgar Square, loads of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk.

The room was tastefully decorated with very modern touches ( a heated toilet seat was a first for me!) and the breakfast was delicious- fab scrambled eggs!
Don’t hesitate if you are thinking of booking this hotel, we couldn’t fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sholto Smith, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear Maudvilla, Warm greetings and thank you for the glowing review on TripAdvisor! I was pleased to read you booked via Secret Escapes and enjoyed your stay to celebrate your birthday (belated happy birthday greetings from me also)! That said your highlighting James is appreciated and I know he too will be thrilled. Also very pleasing to read you liked the hotel from its décor, modern touches (Toto Washlet toilets) to our breakfast offering inc fab scrambled eggs! All such great feedback and again, very much appreciated. Do come back and stay with us again soon and let me know if I can be of assistance at all. sholto.smith@hyatt.com I trust you are well and, Best wishes, Sholto Sholto Smith General Manager Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cliff H wrote a review Sept 2021
55 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 1 night prior to a sporting event in September, as a treat we opted to pay more for a central location and a 5 star hotel. From start to finish this hotel is amazing! A very warm welcome from all staff and a brief look around the different bars and restaurants was informative. The room was modern but kept a classic design. The room was very well sound proofed and offered all comforts possible (including a pillow menu and a book butler). The bed was fantastic and the shower was incredible. We couldn’t make breakfast so the front desk kindly arranged a very suitable bag meal.

If I could rate this hotel higher I would, this is a fantastic, clean, professional and very welcoming establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sholto Smith, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 07 Sept 2021
Dear CliffH702, Warm greetings from Great Scotland Yard Hotel and thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! Really very pleasing to read your excellent feedback "Fantastic Hotel" highlighting so many positives! Thank you for sharing these and I hope we can welcome you back again soon and if I can be of assistance at all, please let me know. sholto.smith@greatscotlandyard.com or 07795680034. Thank you again for your superb feedback. Best regards, Sholto Sholto Smith General Manager Great Scotland Yard E: sholto.smith@greatscotlandyard.com M: +44 (0) 7795680034
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew K wrote a review Jan 2021
11 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel and the room are very clean and you could tell that the housekeeping staff have spent a significant amount of time cleaning the room when you couldn't see a single strand of hair on the carpet. What is even more amazing is that the bathroom fittings have no water spots on its fittings and walls when we checked into the room. It certainly felt as though we are the first occupants in the hotel room. Breakfast was very hearty and has a good selection (Yoghurt, fruits, pastries, juice, coffee/tea, muesli, jams etc)

I want to give a great shoutout to Sholto, Maria, Matthieu and the other staffs who took every effort to ensure our stay was well taken care of, from little thoughtful touches in the room for my little girl and my wife. We are very glad and fortunate to have the hotel staying open during the lockdown.

Having stayed at many hotels for leisure and work, the Great Scotland Yard is definitely the best hotel we have stayed in UK, and easily the top 3 hotels we have stayed in around the world. The service rendered truly showcase the embodiment of a great hotel!

Looking forward to staying at the hotel when we return to London in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sholto Smith, General Manager at Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Andrew, Warm greetings from London! Thank you for your tremendous review on TripAdvisor! Amazing compliments for which we are all extremely thankful for. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in more normal times so that you can then all enjoy the hotel with the food and beverage venues all being open. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct if I can be of assistance. sholto.smith@greatscotlandyard.com Thank you again and, Best regards, Sholto Sholto Smith General Manager Great Scotland Yard Hotel sholto.smith@greatscotlandyard.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 8,210 - R 12,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Great Scotland Yard
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonWestminster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GREAT SCOTLAND YARD HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Gallery (0.3 km), St. James's Park (0.3 km), and Prime Pass Events - Paint A Pic (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leicester Square Kitchen, Americana, and Bustronome.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Great Scotland Yard Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Great Scotland Yard Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Great Scotland Yard Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Great Scotland Yard Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Great Scotland Yard Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire