We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Save
Share
200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
26 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/09
Trip.com
US$204
View deal
Destinia.com
US$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/07
PricelineUS$246
eDreamsUS$244
getaroom.comUS$270
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6654)
Room & Suite (2569)
Dining (326)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 20/07/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Updated 20/07/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#357 of 1 184 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London places guests at the heart of central London. The London Eye, the London Aquarium and the city’s finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just steps away. The contemporary guestrooms and suites include large family-friendly Studio Rooms with bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed. Enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites. Dining options include Brasserie Joël, Ichi Sushi & Sashimi, 1WB Lounge & Patisserie and Primo Bar. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre with a 15-metre pool and Mandara Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
22789Reviews532Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12 998
  • 6 069
  • 1 971
  • 968
  • 785
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mohammed p wrote a review 22 Sep
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely woeful experience, you have two very aggressive security guards quizzing every guest at night if they have a room card-how would you have a room card if you had only just arrived, check in staff rude, lobby in the night smells of marijuana and in the day kids running around, mentioned all concerns to general managers secretary by email and guest relations- (francesca )in person and guess what no response or acknowledgement despite being told otherwise
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Wendy N wrote a review Jul 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom71 contributions104 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
What a hotel ! We stayed here last year for my birthday and loved it. We had a slight hiccup and we were advised if we stayed again we could have an upgrade. We decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary here and I contacted Caroline in guest services. We had an amazing room overlooking Big Ben and Westminster Bridge and some bubbly which totally made our stay. So thank you very much for sorting this out Caroline. The location of this hotel is just perfect. ALL of the staff are incredibly attentive and so helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and very nice. Not sure if the hotel was full or not but we never had to wait for lifts or anything. We will certainly be staying here again but unfortunately may not get the superb view again !!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: we had room 923 - amazing view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Elina PPHE, Other at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Wendy N. It is lovely to read you returned to celebrate another special occasion with us. I am so happy you had a wonderful time, and I am certain Caroline and the team will be over the moon to hear they created a memorable experience for you. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes, Elina
Read more
rjmauree wrote a review 22 Sep
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Booked for a honeymoon in London due to travel restrictions. You'd think for over £250+ a night the staff would be welcoming and the atmosphere of the hotel would be great...the complete opposite. When we checked in the receptionist said "can I help you" in the kind of manner when someone says what do you want. After they saw we was staying for 4 nights the service suddenly changed. I'm assuming because we turned up in tracksuits, they judged us right away...I'm hoping this isn't the case but from the welcome we got it seemed so. Throughout the course of our stay not one guard or worker said hello. We saw an older couple walk in before us at one point and was greeted as "hello sir and madam, hope you're enjoying your stay". When we walked in, we was told to show our card...not a thank you or anything. Even night club bouncers behave more kindly. The room - the pictures are deceiving in terms of room layout. The suite basically had a section for a sofa bed and TV....the bathroom in the middle and the main bed at the end. You have a tight space, a small corridor to get between it all. No windows can be opened for a small crack of fresh air and there's no Aircon...just a fan built in the room. Again for £250+ a night....not great. We ordered some food and left it out in the hallway for house keeping/staff to collect. Nobody collected it the entire night and it was left there for over a day. Checkout is 12pm. We were leaving our room at 10am to go get breakfast. The housekeeper asked if we was checking out now, we said not yet as we're getting breakfast. They then had the audacity to ask what time are you leaving! Honestly...the only thing this hotel has going is the location. A honeymoon experience to remember!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
duckless wrote a review 21 Sep
Dorchester, United Kingdom22 contributions12 helpful votes
This hotel is ultra modern we choose an executive twin room with inner view. The room was a good size, beds comfortable and linen perfect, good size TV. Tea and coffee making facilities as well. The real plus was the sound proofing we never heard anything at all. In fact the whole room was good and clean apart from the desk top which was dusty! The bathroom was large with both a shower and bath everything worked and plenty of lovely fluffy towels. The complimentary toiletries nice and plenty of them. All in all we enjoyed our one night stay and would come again. The only things that we felt let it down was that there were no English type sockets at bedside for phones etc…. No bottled water and strangely notoilet brush!!, which for the price would not have gone amiss.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reece PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review, duckless. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you loved everything about your comfy room. It is great to hear you will come back, so we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Reece.
Read more
wjenks1971 wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution
Modern hotel with very comfortable room. Swimming pool etc was very clean and relaxing due to booking slots. Would definitely stay again next time I stay in London. Staff are very helpful and friendly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Reece PPHE, Owner at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the 5* review, wjenks1971. I am glad to see you loved our modern hotel and your clean and comfy room. It is great to hear you enjoyed dour pool facilities and that all of our team were friendly and attentive. We cannot wait to have you back again on your next visit to London. Warm regards, Reece.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$167 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park plaza westminster bridge london hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonSouthbank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1019
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Which popular attractions are close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Nearby attractions include London Eye (0.3 km), BrakeAway Bike Tours (0.05 km), and Guri in London (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Library at County Hall, Locale, and Crust Bros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.