Travelodge London Fulham

Travelodge London Fulham

290-302 North End Road Fulham, London SW6 1NQ England
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (52)
Sunny Nailspa
 616 King’s Road, Fulham, London, SW6 2DU 
 Tel: 020 3266 1000
 Quick Manicure: £13, 
 Quick Pedicure: £20
 Full Manicures and Pedicure: £40
 Quick Shellac hands: £20
 Quick shellac Feet: £25
 Full shellac manicure and pedicure: £60
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#396 of 1 139 hotels in London
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in London does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge London Fulham, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Travelodge London Fulham Hotel offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with paid internet access.

Nearby landmarks such as Holland Park (1.4 mi) and Royal Albert Hall (1.6 mi) make Travelodge London Fulham a great place to stay when visiting London.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out The Harwood Arms, The Churchill Arms, and The Victoria, which are some pubs that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Chelsea FC Stadium Tour & Museum (0.6 mi), Tardis Police Box (0.7 mi), and Garden Lodge Queen, Londra (0.8 mi), which are some popular London attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

Travelodge London Fulham puts the best of London at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

290-302 North End Road Fulham, London SW6 1NQ England
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
London City Airport
17.5 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
17.7 km
See all flights
Fulham Broadway
8 minUnderground
1,271Review32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 559
  • 343
  • 166
  • 86
  • 117
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nkyla wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was reasonable given the cost — the facilities were convenient, rubbish removal and fresh towels were available when requested, staff were generally polite and accommodating, and the location was very convenient for getting around London easily. As far as negatives go, one of the pillowcases looked like it had a little bit of mould or something similar blooming on it, so I used my own; as the walls are super thin, the noise from other guests and rowdy neighbours could be heard very easily, which was inconvenient late at night; cleaning could potentially have been more thorough as there was a ball of the previous guest’s hair on the floor when I checked into the room; and the towels were very rough and had a very strong cleaning product smell to them that smelt more musty than fresh and clean. Overall, you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emilija B wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located very conveniently on North End Road, within an easy walking distance to Fulham Broadway tube station. Bus stop with the two bus lines just a few meters from the hotel. The hotel is is a perfect base for exploring or doing things in west London, but other parts of the city are easy to be reached. The area is safe and very lively, lots of food outlets, cafes and restaurants next to the hotel. Staff are helpful and I never experienced any issues. I've stayed in a number of other Travelodge locations, but this is my preferred one, especially when the price is right.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Small family room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debs wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend is Fulham born and bred, and I Chelsea, but decided to have a date night, therefore I decided to book this as a treat!
Well what can I say, firstly completely surprised my other half as he had no idea this hotel was there, despite walking past it hundreds of time. Upon arriving at reception, we were both immediately impressed by the cleanliness, there were 2 couples in front of us checking in, but this took minutes. We were then greeted by Carlos, who was welcoming and efficient, whilst talking to Carlos I mentioned about my boyfriend being born and bred in Fulham, and quick as a flash Carlos upgraded us to a SUPER Room!
All I can say is wow! Spotlessly clean, and just a really great room, a pod coffee machine, as well as a kettle! And 2 kitkats! Super soft towels, iron and ironing board, and hairdryer! Couldn’t really ask for more!
We will definitely be back! Thank you Carlos, our night was made even more special by your kindness 😁❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joseph V wrote a review Mar 2020
27 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelodge charge the same as Premier Inn but cannot match them for value for money. The paid-for wi-fi did not work at all well. It would also be good if Travelodge provided real coffee (not just decaffeinated). Also, it cannot cost too much to provide glasses as well as cups?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Hannah from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Fulham
Responded 05 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We offer our customers 30 minutes free WiFi per day within our hotels. Not all guest's require WiFi and due to being a budget brand, we are able to keep the price of our rooms as low as we can by offering extras such as WiFi for a small, additional price. However we are sorry to hear that you encountered connectivity issues with the WiFi. We would kindly advise raising this with the Hotel as they will be able to provide you with the helpline number for Virgin Media who supply our WiFi and will be able to assist you with this. e are always looking to improve the services we offer and we will pass your comments on to the relevant team. Thank you again for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
remy632023 wrote a review Feb 2023
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pls make sure your cleaner understands basic english as I have left a note and specified what needs to be changed but I kept receiving towels. I raised this with the night staff when I came back at 23:30 from my very long day venue and he said there's no one who can change the bedsheets now but he can give me the bedsheets. So I had to do it.

Shower room is a hazard. Everytime I take a shower, the water from the curtain drops down on the floor and flooded the floor. You have to do something to prevent danger of slipping.

The tap in the shower room needs de-scaling it looks disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pentullan wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The purpose of our stay was an early appointment at the Royal Marsden Hospital, Aurelia was most welcoming, friendly and understanding and gave us a lovely room in a quiet part of the Travelodge, which we very much appreciated, it was spotlessly clean, quiet and cool, perfect. A thank you to all the staff who were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you Aurelia for making our visit so comfortable and I look forward to our next stay this week.
Susan & Clive
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Aurelia will provide the best for your request.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EuroStar26 wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After staying at a pretty horrible hostel while looking for accommodation it was a relief to switch to Travelodge. Facilities were clean, services nice and the managers and staff were friendly and welcoming.

Although the hotel claims to be "nearby landmarks such as Holland Park and Royal Albert Hall" I wouldn't exactly call them nearby. The location is not the best and perhaps the main drawback, but there is easy access to transport to take you pretty much everywhere. The facilities are safe and well managed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katie R wrote a review Jun 2022
Mansfield, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This travelodge was very friendly and welcoming within close distance to many eat aways and especially a Poundland for anything. More notable is the McDonald’s next door. Room comes with extra pillows, towels as well as tea and coffee. A kettle and a fan are provided too. The room was very quiet with the odd sound outside the room into the hall but passed quickly. Bed is cozy, and the shower is easy to use.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Loveable L wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have a had a wonderful time here ! Esley who works in reception has helped me soo much in the 3 weeks I’ve stayed here with my babies , anything I needed he sorted it from fresh bedding to sorting out cleaning services and changing my room keys when they stopped working. He’s always nice and welcoming and I appreciate it !!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: It’s easy to get to central from here and there’s lots of shops to buy essentials and fast food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Elliott wrote a review Feb 2022
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a trip to Stamford Bridge.
We were greeted perfectly by PJ, who not only extremely friendly, he was helpful, informative and made exactly the first impression you’d want in a hotel. We walked away from the reception desk smiling.
The rooms were immaculate, tea and coffee making facilities and plenty of plugs (which is good with kids!)

Location is great, a 10 minute walk from Fulham Broadway and 14 from Stamford Bridge.

Would highly recommend and a big thanks again to PJ!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Yorkshireman81
Yorkshire, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
Bath and shower
NickQ asked a question Mar 2023
Noosaville, Australia
is there any parking far a car?
Answer from Chanson_33
2 contributions1 helpful vote
No. There are car parks around but expensive and not close. I think all the on-street parking around the area is by permit only
Answer from Journey611083
1 contribution
Not sure as we checked out early due to London Pride parade and needing to get across London before 12.00 as many roads were closed. But staff were very accommodating and it was the cleanest Yravel Lidge we have stayed in. Suggest you email or give them a ring
Lizanne L wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Central for underground "
Read full review
John wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I highly recommend this place. It has a great location with easy access to the trains."
Read full review
Finlay wrote a tip Apr 2024
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom22 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You are able to check in early at this hotel to drop bags."
Read full review
LeedsRonnieRhino wrote a tip Apr 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom74 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the mattress is clean before getting into the bed. "
Read full review
Dhananjay S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure your entry cards work, so double check with the reception. We were to have access to multiple cards. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,358 - R 3,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge london fulham hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE LONDON FULHAM - Now R 1 567 (Was R̶ ̶4̶ ̶2̶8̶6̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge London Fulham
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge London Fulham?
Nearby attractions include Simmons Bar | Fulham (0.3 km), The Fulham Mitre (0.4 km), and Escondidinho cafe (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge London Fulham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, free instant coffee, and a 24 hour front desk.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge London Fulham?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge London Fulham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yucca, Baileys Fish and Chips, and German Doner Kebab.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge London Fulham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (5.6 km), Churchill War Rooms (5.4 km), and Westminster Abbey (5.4 km).
Is Travelodge London Fulham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Travelodge London Fulham
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire