Travelodge London Finchley

Travelodge London Finchley

2 Dollis Park Road Winston House, London N3 1HF England
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (6)
View from Room (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#325 of 1 138 hotels in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in London does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge London Finchley, a nice option for travellers like you.

Close to some of London's most popular landmarks, such as St. Mary-At-Finchley (0.2 mi) and Belmont Children's Farm (1.7 mi), Travelodge London Finchley is a great destination for tourists.

Rooms at Travelodge London Finchley provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with paid internet access.

You can also enjoy an on-site restaurant while staying at Travelodge London Finchley.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Carpe Diem, Bob's Café Muswell Hill, or Food Room, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Travelodge London Finchley.

Best of all, Travelodge London Finchley makes it easy to experience many great London attractions like Tower of London, Churchill War Rooms, and Westminster Abbey, which are some popular historic sites.

Travelodge London Finchley looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to London.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Romanian

Location

2 Dollis Park Road Winston House, London N3 1HF England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
London City Airport
20.3 km
See all flights
Heathrow Airport
23.2 km
See all flights
Finchley Central
3 minUnderground
829Reviews13Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 446
  • 212
  • 70
  • 47
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chanziiee B wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was ok from the time we checked in and walked to our room the strong smell of drugs throughout the corridor was disturbingly strong, reported to reception but he didn’t seem fazed or even bothered about it, the smell lingered throughout until around 5am as well as the noise heard from the fight that broke out on our corridor floor as well as outside, our bed sheets were clean and fresh, towels were limited for a 2 night stay and we didn’t have any large bath towels just hand towels, toilet paper was also very limited 2 half used rolls on arrival, broken toilet seat & hand wash, body wash pumps.
We had breakfast both mornings and the service we received was fantastic nothing was too much trouble the only down fall was the bacon on the second morning was just fat no meat but the rest was amazing and cooked to perfection.
Parking is limited and the WiFi isn’t good at all, only in certain places throughout the room was we able to get a good connection.
Next time visiting london I would stay there again just because of the service we received on the mornings but I wouldn’t be in a rush due to everything else I would definitely look at the other Travelodge’s first. The space within our room was limited due to the layout and having to have a pull out bed as there was no option for 2 single beds as it was me and my son that was staying for his birthday, the hotel is situated just off of a busy main road so the traffic noise and the noise from the pub next door was a little loud being on the front of the building too, food shops like takeaways and restaurants, convenience stores, Sainsbury’s, Tesco & Waitrose are just a hop skip and jump away and alcohol shops if it was needed you’re spoilt for choice. The local restaurant (Orchid) we had food on the evening from and that was very tasty and good value for money would definitely eat from there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lydia V wrote a review Feb 2020
Walsall, United Kingdom117 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic stay in this hotel for a night for meeting with friends. We had rooms adjacent to each other and very quiet room as well as rated 10 cleanliness. The room is spacious and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast at the 6th floor was worth getting up for. It has unlimited food and drinks + free for kids. The coffee lavazza was very good. There was a coffee making facility in the room and the breakfast cost us £8.75 per person. Location is very convenient and 4 mins walk to the underground station of Finchley.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Idler wrote a review May 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom2,640 contributions911 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and comfortable, and cheap at sixty quid a night. Since COVID-19 and the Brexit staff shortages, you can forget your room being serviced, your bed being made, your drinks being replenished, your towels changed and your lavatory paper being topped up. But at least they tell you that's the deal, and you can get what you need from the room cleaners or from the desk. There's a breakfast place handy, as well as a Sainsbury's and a Waitrose for yoghurts and pastries in the event that you don't want to spend about a tenner on an all you can eat buffet breakfast. What makes this Travelodge better than some others is that you just flash your room key at a pad on the door instead of having to stick it in a slot, before withdrawing it slowly. A small thing but it's a pain sticking your card into a slot over and over again before you get a green light. The other great thing is a detachable shower head for efficient maintenance of the undercarriage. Why do some hotels in this chain have fixed shower heads? They are rubbish.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave W wrote a review Feb 2020
Lancaster, United Kingdom21 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read the other 1 star reviews, I know the tokenism of a reply from Travelodge social media team that I’ll get.

This is the worst hotel I’ve had the misfortune of staying in in years. I’ve stayed in better youth hostels than this, for half the price.

On entering the hotel there was a strong smell of cannabis smoke. The queue at reception was so slow to clear (and it wasn’t a peak time for check in when I arrived). The “restaurant” looked like a school canteen (but not in some pretentious cool way).

My bedroom was basic (but I wasn’t expecting anything grand given this is a Travelodge). The lights are laid out oddly, for example, there is a tall mirror in the bedroom with an electric socket underneath (clearly for hair driers or hair straighteners), but no lighting to help style hair (not an issue for me, but might be something the readers of this review will need to know).

The shower curtain was neither use nor ornament. So after my shower, the whole of the bathroom floor was like one big puddle. The shower also continued to drip throughout the night even though I’d turned the tap off as tightly as possible.

There are real problems with noise. It’s like herds of elephants above me each night, (I’ve had the misfortune of being here two nights already, and I’ve another 3 to go). Doors constantly slamming. And there is an air vent on the window that doesn’t fully close, so the second there is any wind, you have a constant whistling sound. The curtains are ultra thin, therefore the sunlight streams in.

I’ve not even bothered with evening meals, as breakfasts are dire. For a start “100% Orange Juice” looks and tastes like “Orange Water”. “Mushrooms cooked to perfection”, if perfection is stewed until soggy is you thing, then yum. “Light and fluffy” scrambled eggs, are dense and overcooked. All the cooked breakfast items are left under a heater until they dry out. Plates are cold, so the Luke warm food, soon goes cold. Coffee is weak, even though it’s from a bean to cup machine.

My company paid for this hotel. But even with that in mind, if I could afford to find another hotel, I’d of walked out by now. There’s no point in complaining to the reception staff, as what can they genuinely do, other than say “sorry”? The whole place needs a design rethink!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Hannah from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Finchley
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to note that there was an unpleasant smell during your stay. We hope to provide a pleasant and homely environment, and we are sorry for any discomfort caused. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise levels during your stay. We hope to ensure a peaceful night's stay for all of our guest's, without disruption, and we apologise if we were unsuccessful in achieving this on this occasion. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the food in our Bar Cafe. We hope to only serve food of good quality, cooked and presented to an acceptable, high standard. Where this is not the case, we would kindly advise raising this with the Team on site so that they can offer a resolution. However, We will certainly pass your comments on to the Management Team to ensure that we consistently provide good service within our Bar Cafes. May we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
helenlong1984 wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Travelodge Finchley as it was close to Finchley Central Station for my trip to London.
Travelodge given you an option of price options, the most expensive being the one which gives you the option to cancel and refund or reschedule on the day of your visit. This is handy if you have poorly children or become unwell yourself.

The room was basic, double bed, dresser and TV but ad it was only a base it was ideal. Windows fitted with safety latch which is great when travelling with young children.

The rooms had aircon which were on when we arrived which was perfect when arriving in 30° degree heat

Will definitely be booking here again for my next London trip
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
outsidehalf wrote a review Sept 2020
London30 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Any comments about this hotel must be made with reference to cost. I stayed for three nights and paid £35/night on average. That's excellent value.

They make a point of mentioning their big, comfortable beds and the bed was indeed big and comfotable. My only quibble would be that it would have been nice to have had a choice of heavier or lighter bedding given that it was very warm.

The airconditioning was welcome, although it was rather noisy. there was no way you could have slept with it on.

The bathroom was excellent. The shower was good, the towels were large (not the postage stamp sized onces you get in some places). Getting shower gel out of the dispenser was a bit of an effort.

Freeview tv was a bit of a let-down. some channels were unavailable due to a weak signal; I have no idea if this was the fault of the hotel or Freeview.

Staff were courteous and helpful. On arrival I asked to move to a room that wasn't on the main road and was offered another room immediately.

Value for money? Oh yes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't on the main road, it will be quieter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valentina B. wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The only "problem" was the toilet that was flushing not properly but if you want they clean the room every day so was not a real problem. There were some kids in the early morning or the late evening that were running around the rooms but this is not the hotel's fault... (also because in the hotel there are signs everywhere asking to be quiet). The hotel was far from the city centre but very well linked with the tube services (the tube - Northern line - was only 3/4 minutes far on foot from the hotel). Overall, I liked the stay really much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LaNyonsaise wrote a review Jan 2023
West Midlands, United Kingdom1,020 contribution427 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
With ongoing rail strikes our theatre trip required a change of plans. Instead of staying in the West End we needed to drive to London and stay out of the congestion zone. The availability of parking and public transport into the centre became paramount and this hotel ticked the boxes, as well as being very close to the M1/A1 and easy to find. Our 3 night stay in Finchley came in around the price of one night in the centre, more than compensating for the fares to get in and out of town although not easy to go back to the room for a break or to change for the evening.
We’d recommend arriving early in the day to ensure there’s a parking space as they are limited. Access to the hotel from the car park is via a dingy covered alleyway past the bins as there is no back door and then up to the 6th floor for reception. Bedrooms are on floors 4-6.
We found all the reception staff very cheerful, friendly and helpful. We opted not to have the room serviced as we could restock with milk and tea from the desk so didn’t meet housekeeping staff.
The bedroom was standard for Travelodge, clean and functional with a decent bed, bedding and towels although the carpets are well past their best and need replacing throughout. The shower room had been refurbished, there was immediate and ample hot water although the basin didn’t drain well.
We found the hotel very quiet at night and we slept well. Our room was 517 away from the lift and traffic noise. As usual you only get 30 mins free WiFi but at £3 for 24 hrs and two devices it was cheap and efficient.
Breakfast was very acceptable. In addition to English breakfast (but no eggs other than scrambled) there was fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cereals, instant porridge, croissants and pancakes. There’s plenty of cafés and restaurants within walking distance for evening meals as well as supermarkets and convenience stores. The tube station is less than 5 mins walk and the journey to Leicester Square was around 30 mins.
It’s nice to enjoy the bright lights of London but, on seeing how busy the theatre district was, we were pleased not to have late night revellers keeping us awake. We’d return to Finchley Central Travelodge in a heartbeat at the right price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Arrive early to secure a parking spot then obtain a permit from the desk.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steph P wrote a review Jan 2020
Perranporth, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke when we entered and the temperature was set far too high it was uncomfortable. The breakfast was small and in reheatable pots, didn't look fresh. Breakfast offered no value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Finchley
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Thank you for submitting your review of our London Finchley hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via our website. May we thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you stay with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marco B wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. We travelled with two daughters and stay four day, it is ideal for visiting London, 30min to down town, nice breakfast, very quiet, recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
R 858 - R 2,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE LONDON FINCHLEY - Now R 1 850 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶8̶8̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge London Finchley
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge London Finchley?
Nearby attractions include Stephens House & Gardens (0.5 km), AHIR Lorenzo's (0.1 km), and St. Mary-At-Finchley (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge London Finchley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge London Finchley?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge London Finchley?
Conveniently located restaurants include The House, Falafel Feast, and Mother Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge London Finchley?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge London Finchley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbey Road Studios (7.7 km), Hampstead (4.8 km), and Abbey Road (7.7 km).
Is Travelodge London Finchley accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Travelodge London Finchley
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire