We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG England
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (830)
Room & Suite (359)
Dining (114)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 114 in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
3300Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 901
  • 1 010
  • 273
  • 75
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
S Bibi wrote a review 24 Jun
1 contribution
It was my first time in Liverpool and this hotel made it amazing! The staff were lovely and very helpful, breakfast was great, so much selection! The rooms are all identical and maintained to such a good standard, it is also cleaned everyday and cleaned properly. The Wifi connected almost instantly and was very steady, definitely great for business stays but I think I might book it for family trips too!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Sugra14, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool and choosing to stay with us for your first time in Liverpool! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and were able to utilise most of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
beech73 wrote a review 23 Jun
Leeds, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Gorgeous rooms with exceptional breakfast which we had in our room! Reception check was painless and very knowledgeable receptionist with fantastic customer service. Great location cant wait to stay again! Got us a taxi to our night out which arrived within minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear beech73, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, the team were friendly and welcoming and you were able to utilise most of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
013monkey wrote a review 22 Jun
Deal, United Kingdom238 contributions212 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights. Hotel was busy on arrival but reception staff were very professional and helpful - even providing toothpaste when we realised we hadn’t packed it! On late return to hotel security checked only those with reservations were allowed in which was reassuring. The rooms are on cosy side but have all that you need and excellent shower room. Tea making facilities, fridge, hairdryer and iron in room and efficient air con. Breakfast was excellent a good choice of everything u could think of both hot and cold. All staff very friendly. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear 013monkey, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am so pleased you were able to utilise most of our facilities and overall enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
jamiesandilands9 wrote a review 21 Jun
Ipswich, United Kingdom113 contributions22 helpful votes
MY first visit to this hotel whist working in Liverpool for a few days. On arrival we could not see behind the scaffolding but when we entered the place looked very impressive. A very well decorated reception and bar area. Very friendly staff to check us in and directions to our room. The room was the perfect size, with a large bed, chairs and a desk to work at if required. A very bright bathroom with speakers in that allow you to listen to the TV whilst you are in there. A mini bar in the wardrobe with complimentary contents which was great. Although I didn’t stay for dinner at the Steakhouse, I did have breakfast there. Breakfast is cooked to order, and the variety of cold breakfast is available to take straight away. Very friendly service and a very nice hotel restaurant. Priced relatively cheap compared to most hotels we looked at and the only thing that let the visit down was the scaffolding outside my window. It meant I had to keep my curtains shut the whole time. Not what I wanted with the sun shining brightly throughout my stay. That aside I couldn’t fault the hotel as I appreciate work may well have been required, it was just bad timing of my visit. The hotel is located close to the Mersey and the city centre. A great location, a great hotel, great staff and one I will return to with future trips to Liverpool
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear jamiesandilands9, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and were able to utilise most of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
cymrobangor wrote a review 19 Jun
Bangor, United Kingdom314 contributions260 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Indigo many times. It is in a quiet location but close enough to the hustle an bustle of Liverpool to be convenient. Rooms are on the small side but include everything you want. They have now introduced some great bathroom products in larger packs - far better for the environment! Breakfast was good but has been better in the past. Bacon and sausage lacked taste and quality this time! Reception staff were generally not very welcoming and their customer service was lacking! As a diamond elite IHG 1 reward member this is one of the worst initial impression we’ve had. The receptionist on leaving the hotel was both polite and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Breakfast after 0900
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear cymrobangor, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I'm glad you enjoyed our location, room amenities and breakfast, however I'm sorry if we have not quite kept up our usual standards on this occasion in some areas, and hope this will not dissuade you from staying with us again. Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
marshrealm wrote a review 18 Jun
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked 2 rooms on a Bed, Breakfast and Evening Meal specials and a catch up with family we had not seen since Lockdown. While we were happy with the room and all the staff we were all very disappointed with the food which carries the Marco Pierre White name. The food could only be described as Poor to Average with the dessert not actually edible; the odd thing was that when the staff cleared away the partially eaten dessert they did not question why there as so much uneaten? Breakfast the next morning was equally disappointing with the quality and choice on offer. We have stayed many times at the Indigo in Birmingham with a Marco Pierre White restaurant and if I was to draw a parallel with Indigo Birmingham and Indigo Liverpool it would be like the preverbal "Chalk and Cheese" Overall not a good experience
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Find somewhere else to eat
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear marshrealm, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel itself and the team were friendly and professional, however I apologise if the meal in our Marco Pierre White restaurant was not satisfactory, and hope your issues were raised at the time so we were able to rectify them. I hope this will not dissuade you from staying with us again. Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
Rupinder wrote a review 17 Jun
17 contributions11 helpful votes
Great location and friendly staff the only let downs were the room doors are very heavy and slam shut and not all guests are considerate enough to stop them from slamming shut with a loud bang and there is work going on at the hotel so was rather noisy, would have been nice to have a little heads up.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking is close and shopping centre is a short walk away… lots of bars and restaurants around
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear rupno, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
bianca6674 wrote a review 12 Jun
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom28 contributions12 helpful votes
Highly disappointed with our stay this past weekend. Having booked a standard room I had requested a twin room as I was staying with my 70 year old mum. On arriving at our room we had been given a double room, I went back down to reception to ask to be moved to a twin room and they said they were full on Saturday which meant they could give me a twin room on the friday but we would have to move back into a double for the Saturday night, so we didn’t see much point and stayed in the double. On check in the girl whose name I believe was rebecca was terrible, she asked me the same questions twice (like she wasn’t listening to what I had answered the first time) and then asked me if I wanted to book breakfast, I said yes, as my mum is diabetic and we couldn’t start walking around looking for somewhere, so we booked in st 8.30 but at £11 each person per night I found that extremely expensive!! The next morning we were greeted by a young lad who looked so miserable, he asked us if we had booked breakfast and we said we had booked for 8.30, he couldn’t find our booking, another cock up by Rebecca I think!! He found us a table but didn’t look happy again at having to give us a table cause apparently we hadn’t booked!!! The breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and all nice and fresh. The room, apart from the above bed problem was also lovely, really comfy bed and amazing shower. We went down to the bar on Friday night (10th June) and both the bar men were lovely very friendly and chatty couldn’t fault them at all. Shame about the rest of the staff!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear bianca6674, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. Please accept my apologies that we were unable to change the room type you had booked due to a busy weekend at the hotel; we would advise in future booking the specific room type required to guarantee the room you prefer. If you wish to discuss your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact me at chloe.scanlon@hotelindigoliverpool.com. Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
CK wrote a review 11 Jun
Carlisle, United Kingdom23 contributions21 helpful votes
Great location- modern clean decor and rooms & friendly staff - very nice breakfast .. will definitely be back nice lobby area with comfortable seating great lobby area - discounted off site parking a few mi s walk £8 for 24hrs
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear C1530CScarolk, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, in particular breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
Karen W wrote a review 06 Jun
Heswall, England, United Kingdom18 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed here again on Friday! This hotel is one of My Favourite in Liverpool. High Standards, Very Friendly Staff and so helpful. The Breakfast is Always Fabulous and standards never slip ! Always enjoy Indigo and we'll definitely be back soon! Thanks Guys 😁
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Scanlon, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karen W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay as always, and continue to choose us. We really appreciate your lovely comments, and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Kind regards, Chloe Scanlon Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.4 km), The VRVE - Liverpool (0.1 km), and Clue Finders (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Small Fish In A Big Pond, Rudy's Pizza Napoletana - Castle Street, and Lucy in the Sky Liverpool.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.