We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Queen Square, Liverpool L1 1RH England
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
PricelineUS$121
TripadvisorUS$120
Agoda.comUS$120
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 22/02/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Updated 22/02/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 114 in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre offers a fantastic location set in the art district overlooking vibrant Queen Square. Famous for sports, entertainment and Beatlemania, Liverpool is a cultural centre with more museums and galleries than any city outside London. Beautifully decorated, our bedrooms offer air cooling system and luxurious bedding with cotton-rich linens. After a day of museum hopping or shopping, enjoy a local Liverpool G&T in our Brew Bar. Discover our ideally located hotel in Liverpool, England's city centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1848Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 714
  • 663
  • 273
  • 116
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mark C wrote a review 18 Jun
24 contributions16 helpful votes
We arrived after a long journey by road and was checked in by Valentina. By far the most professional and courteous front desk assistant we’ve met in a long time. There is no doubt about it, this sets the scene for a pleasant stay. Only one chance of a first impression! The hotel is ideally situated for Liverpool centre and not too far from Anfield where we visited last night to see Elton John. The room was extremely comfortable and well presented. Next time we visit Liverpool this will be where we stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
J H wrote a review 07 Jun
1 contribution
Horrible. Not up to Mariott standards. While an excellent location, the property is “tired” at best, run down might be better characterization. Lobby has small table with two uncomfortable chairs. Bar is small and uncomfortable. Definitely not the place for a business meeting. Room windows sealed shut. No opportunity for fresh air, with the HVAC loud and only in heat mode. Room was stifling. Final insult, sub standard electrical system. Only able to use PC at desk as power has not been upgraded at bed or near couch. Titanium member who has seen a lot. This property amongst the worse
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariam Zarkhozashvili, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear J H, Thank you so much for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at the Liverpool Marriott hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our location. However, we are very sorry to hear that, overall, the hotel was not up to the standards that you were expecting from us. The windows are sealed because of safety and protective measures and we apologize that it disturbed your will to aerate the room. Thank you for brining the electrical system issue to our attention, we have passed it to our maintenance team and we will do our best to resolve it. Nevertheless, we have shared your feedback with our leadership team, to make sure we respond to our gusts needs, whether it is a business stay or a leisure. We will do our best to make your next stay will be more pleasurable and please, accept our apologies. It is always our honour to host our Titanium elite members. Kind Regards, Mariam Zarkhozashvili, Front Office Supervisor
Read more
SF_Junketeer wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California235 contributions34 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights during the 3rd week of May. I checked in online and requested an early check in. We got there at 11 am and they have the room ready for us. They gave us a room on the 3rd floor and at that time, we thought, why not request a higher floor in case the surrounding area is noisy. No problem! The front desk staff found a room for us on the 5th floor. It was facing Queens square so noise was not really an issue. Room is clean, has adequate space, and bed is comfy. Room is a bit on the warm side (AC not strong enough) but we just opened the window- problem solved! So convenient from the lime street train station. We did not get the executive room so there is no fridge in the room, but we don’t really need it. Bars, pubs and restaurants are so close to the hotel. We also took #17 bus from the bus station, just outside the hotel, to go to Anfield stadium. PROs - Friendly and very accommodating front desk staff - Excellent location to sites, esp if traveling by rail - Good value for money
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Request room facing Queens square
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bela Robert Szabo, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear SF_Junketeer, Thank you for choosing Liverpool Marriott Hotel for your accommodation during your recent visit to the city! On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Fiona M wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Location if travelling by car or public transport is excellent. We had a room for three, and the room was a very good size for us. Staff very helpful, and acted on our requests for a variety of items. Breakfast was excellent with a chef cooking fried eggs, omelettes etc. to perfection. I would stay again due to the location, shops, bar, restaurants the list is endless.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Bela Robert Szabo, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear I7750QBfionam, Thank you for choosing Liverpool Marriott Hotel for your accommodation during your recent visit to the city! On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Joe M wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently organised and attended a dinner night which was hosted in The Merchant Suite, The Marriott, Liverpool. I'd like to give a special thanks to the following staff members for their support prior to, and on the night: Maja Opiela, (event coordinator), Emil & Veli who ensured the night went to plan and Craig who worked behind the bar. The food was amazing (after a little mix up with the menu selections) and the room looked amazing too. The hotel offered a discounted rate for guests attending the event which approx. 20 guests took advantage of. Maja also sorted out the violinist (Adamaround), the DJ, Dave and provided a FREE photo booth which everyone enjoyed. Again, thanks for helping with the event and making sure everyone had a great night!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bela Robert Szabo, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear K7837SKjoem, Thank you for choosing Liverpool Marriott Hotel for your dinner night and accommodation during your recent visit to the city! On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
stanley_accrington wrote a review May 2022
liverpool3 contributions4 helpful votes
Clean and very comfortable rooms, maybe not 2022 design but important stuff taken care of like big screen t.v with good movie channels , sky sports ( as a local always think this is a big sell especially for weekend visitors to L’pool) . Nice lobby bar to meet up. What made this hotel standout for my opinion was simply such friendly and helpful staff. I overnighted for a conference. Would recommend this option to anyone looking for a base in Liverpool.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bela Robert Szabo, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear stanley_accrington, Thank you for choosing Liverpool Marriott Hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to the city! On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Shamseldin wrote a review May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates115 contributions78 helpful votes
Very nice hotel in the heart of the city. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved the breakfast and view and the gym was quite good. Excellent location to discover Liverpool and we walked around the whole city and to the Albert docks easily
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bela Robert Szabo, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Shamseldin, Thank you for choosing Liverpool Marriott Hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to the city! On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Prasanna Vee wrote a review Apr 2022
Copenhagen Region, Denmark4822 contributions474 helpful votes
+1
I was really deliberating about booking here because of all the reviews about the lack of appropriate air conditioning in the rooms and them being very warm. I should have listened to those reviewers! It was indeed so hot we couldn't sleep well at all. As a TITANIUM member, they had done everything to make the stay better by upgrading us to a wonderful suite! But still, the heat alone killed the experience and that is the only reason I am giving this 3 stars and not a 5 Star rating LOCATION: Excellent location close to the Train station and all attractions DINE + DRINK: Lobby level Bar that is great for a pre-evening drink. Didn't check out the restaurant, as there were plenty of wonderful bars, cafes and restaurants located around the hotel. ROOM: We stayed in 603 which was a Penthouse Suite, so this review is based on that; VIEW: sweet view of the station and the heritage buildings outside; SIZE: Very spacious suite with a living room and huge bedroom; AIR-CON: the biggest letdown and FAILURE in the room and the stay!; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part to put me to sleep; BATHROOM: Stand in shower; TOILETRIES: Good spa-quality cosmetics by ACCA KAPPA brand FACILITIES: A really good Gym with a full range of weights and Cardio machines - perfect for a full-on workout! SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all our needs with a smile and made us feel pampered and well taken care of. HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high-speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. Big Plasma TV screen dishing out dozens of channels spanning sports, news, music, movies and a wide variety of entertainment in multiple languages
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariam Zarkhozashvili, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 30 Apr 2022
Dear Traveltalesofales, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you had to experience during your stay with the room temperature. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance team and hopefully it will be resolved soon. Thanks a lot for your positive feedback regarding other services and hotel facilities. We do appreciate your review. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, MARIAM ZARKHOZASHVILI Mrs Front Office Supervisor mariam.zarkhozashvili@marriotthotels.com
Read more
Kate H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
2 night stay for Aintree meeting with family and friends( 15 in the group) on the 8th and 9th of April 2022. Excellent service, dinner organised, tables put together and set for us on the evening of arrival in the bar, no prior warning! Breakfast: plenty of choice and very good. The most impressive thing about the whole stay was the staff! Professional, helpful, friendly, a big shout out, in particular, to Robert in the bar! What a star he is, makes it feel like you're in your local pub!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bela Robert Szabo, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Kate, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Steve McCargo wrote a review Apr 2022
Coatbridge, United Kingdom96 contributions73 helpful votes
Stayed in the hotel for three weeks and it is very close to Mersey tunnel and town center. Parking is directly opposite hotel and a 30 yard walk across a courtyard once you have parked up. The rooms are good sky sports on the TV. Nice gym. I had a small issue with my bill and Lucy B on reception contacted me after my trip and sorted the problem. She is an absolute star, well done on great customer service. Hotel is close to bars and restaurants, excellent location. I stayed in the Aloft by Marriott before this hotel and this is just a better all round hotel staff and food way better. Keep up the great work.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bela Robert Szabo, Guest Services / Front Office at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear stevemH3214MA, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott liverpool, liverpool marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.4 km), Breakout Liverpool (0.2 km), and SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Liverpool (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, a fitness centre, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Turtle Bay - Liverpool Hanover Street, Akasya, and Shiraz Palace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Liverpool.
Does Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.4 km), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.6 km), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.7 km).
Is Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.