We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Boston Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (11)
Overview
34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are ...More only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Family
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
54
Price range
US$53 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
887 reviews
.03 km away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
483 reviews
.06 km away
The Cliffs Hotel
2 094 reviews
.12 km away
Doric Hotel
1 519 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 785 restaurants in Blackpool
Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
448 reviews
.24 km away
Joanna's Cheese and Wine Bar
14 reviews
.16 km away
New Treasure City
141 reviews
.75 km away
Gynn Pub & Restaurant
454 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 248 attractions in Blackpool
Ma Kellys Showboat
75 reviews
.08 km away
Genting Casino Blackpool
299 reviews
.23 km away
Sub Zero Ice Arena
18 reviews
1.61 km away
Mecca Bingo
165 reviews
1.54 km away
Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (11)
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
565
283
82
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
565
283
82
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passtram passesentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentspecial thankscleaning staffrestaurant staffsea viewnext yearfood was lovelybar pricesmy mumweekend breakcouldn't do enoughlong weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Nana (me), Grandad, Dad and 4 year old daughter stayed in a Premium seaview family room for one night for the world championship fireworks. A double bed, bunk bed and sofa bed, two tvs, lots of storage space (although we didn't need it for one...More

1  Thank MariaC50
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Maria, Thank you very much for the excellent review. It's really great to learn you had a fantastic time at the Royal Boston whilst visiting for the World Fireworks Championship. We are also pleased you found your lovely Premier room to be of excellent...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where to start. We came back to the Boston on 3rd September for 4days with Blackpool promotions and as per usual the check in was Pandemonium. We expected this after being there last Halloween for a week. The Room we had needed an upgrade anyway...More

1  Thank wulliebhoy67
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wulliebhoy67, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your recent stay at the Royal Boston. Having stayed previous at the Royal Boston in November 2017, your feedback is extremely important to us. In...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

1st before I start the full review, do not book a single room. My Mum booked room 204, could not swing a cat in it. There was a single bed, no room at the head, about 2 ft at the bottom, 3 ft at the...More

Thank Andrina106
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andrina, Many thanks for taking the time to leave such great feedback on your recent stay with us. It does sadden us to hear your rooms didn’t meet your expectations, unfortunately our rooms all vary in size and shape and are not identical in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

while i have always liked it here, it has definitely gone in decline in many ways.firstly let me say the staff/dining and entertainment is excellent: but the place needs a good lick of paint in bedrooms and cleanliness should come first.very dusty and dirty bathrooms,also...More

1  Thank lenny w
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lenny, Thank you for the invaluable feedback. Being a returning Royal Boston guest of many years your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your most recent holiday. Firstly we thank you very much...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a family trip for four days over the bank holiday weekend. We booked two rooms as their was four of us. One double room with sea view and one Superior Suit. My husband and I were in the double sea view room, which...More

Thank louiseshaw34
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback on your recent holiday. We are delighted you had a fabulous holiday at the Royal Boston and that you were comfortable in your rooms, in regards to the view...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
zobsz
12 September 2018|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi there, you would have to contact the hotel direct to see which room you have been allocated - reception will be able to tell you whether or not the room has a newly refurbished bathroom. Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
wulliebhoy67
29 August 2018|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, thank you for the message - yes we only serve Royal Lager, Bitter and Cider on draught now, this has been extremely popular with our guests with prices from only £2.50. Bottled beers and ciders are also... More
0
Votes
Roxie139
26 August 2018|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi there, yes some of our Premier rooms have Seaviews Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I'd go for seaview"
Read review
"Room 319 is fantastic, big clean and well set out"
Read review
"go for the seaview rooms."
Read review
"The premium sea view rooms are worth paying extra"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing