We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Boston Hotel

Save
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel pass”(16 reviews)
“party night”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
553
271
76
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
553
271
76
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passparty nightentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentspecial thankscleaning staffrestaurant staffmonday to fridaynext yearrecommend this hotelsea viewtrams and busesfood was lovelybar pricesweekend break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Had a wonderful weekend. Many thanks to the Manager Philip and staff.They were a credit to the hotel friendly and made my husband's 60th birthday special. Fizz at breakfast before setting off for Aintree. The package was value for money. Would recommend Blackpool promotions.More

Thank jillohare333
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Jill, Many thanks for the wonderful review on your recent weekend visit to the Royal Boston, Philip, Alistair and the team will be thrilled to hear you had a fantastic holiday being such a special visit. It's so great the staff made you feel...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Came here with six friends and we had a fantastic stay! Emily in the restaurant was very attentive and kept us well fed! I don’t know why people have put negative comments as it’s a fantastic friendly hotel!More

2  Thank mrsfuntie
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear MrsFuntie, Thank you for the fabulous 5 star review on your recent Grand National break at the Royal Boston. It's so great to hear you and your party all had a wonderful time with us, our Grand National packages are truly superb and extremely...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights Could not fault it From setting foot in it to leaving First class service Staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast was good No waiting time at all. Will definitely stay againMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cboyle142131
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear CBoyle142131, We are delighted you had a fabulous time at the hotel and it's great you found our service to be exceptional - this is wonderful to hear as we pride ourselves on this - the team all work very hard to deliver a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked online in February for a 3 night stay with my daughter On arrival I parked 1 street down from the hotel as there was no parking spaces but I was less than 2 minutes walk away The receptionist was extremely helpful as were...More

1  Thank colleen b
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Colleen, Thank you for leaving such a great review. We are very happy to hear you and your daughter had a fabulous stay with us in February. Our free onsite car park is unfortunately first come first served however as you state there is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was really looking forward to coming to this hotel as I have heard good reviews about it and the pictures online of the rooms looked nice and modernised also said there was parking. We arrived to no parking left but managed to get parked...More

Thank 75gayle
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear 75Gale, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Royal Boston Hotel. With reference to parking at the hotel – we do offer free onsite parking however this is on a first come first serve basis. There is also ample free,...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mrsfuntie
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, there is a cash point just up from us on Red Bank road Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
Joyce A
17 March 2018|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi Joyce, unfortunately the Royal Boston doesn't have disabled rooms - please call us on 0141 221 8739 and our operators will advise the best hotel to suit your needs. Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
stevel11148
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, breakfast is served between 8am - 10am Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Shower hose could have been longer lucky we weren’t 6ft tall ,that’s the only complaint"
Read review
"Rooms with sea views should be looked for,"
Read review
"The only thing I could fault was the shower taps. For someone with poor grip they were impossible to turn off..."
Read review
"we were in 320 family ,good view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing