The Ruskin Hotel

The Ruskin Hotel

Traveller (807)
Room & Suite (78)
The Ruskin Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 92 hotels in Blackpool
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Ruskin Hotel has 39 Premier and 60 Standard bedrooms, alongside our 220-seater “Rembrandts” Cabaret Lounge with live entertainment every evening. Roly’s Bar is open daily for guests and non-residents serving the very best in food and drink, with both a daytime & evening menu, also don’t miss our famous Afternoon Tea. We serve amazing cocktails all day long. NEW for 2022 – “Rubens” our new restaurant will feature a freshly cooked to order menu, a new A la Carte & Steak Menu and market fresh daily specials. Same great taste and quality but now with more choice, a fresh modern vibe and amazing new wine list. We have lifts to all floors and our Reception is open 24-hours a day, Porters are on hand to assist you with your luggage, and we have 16 private garage parking spaces. Super-Fast FREE Fibre Broadband WIFI throughout the hotel. Brand New for 2022 – 10 new one and two bedroomed quality Serviced Apartments in the Lodge Building, just across the road from the hotel. The apartments will be fully equipped with all the mod cons for guests who want a bit of extra space and freedom, they will each have full kitchens, spacious rooms, 50” smart TV’s, private access and really is a home from home, but with the convenience of all the hotel services and facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Polish

Location

55-69 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Manchester Intl Airport
72.2 km
See all flights
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
54.5 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,692 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Ruskin Hotel garners praise for its spotless rooms and commendable service, with staff members who consistently go the extra mile, creating a welcoming vibe. While the rooms are cozy and well-regarded for their cleanliness, some guests have noted they can be compact and occasionally noisy. The hotel's prime location is a highlight, offering easy access to attractions and public transport. Travelers appreciate the value, with reasonable pricing for food and services, and enjoy the festive atmosphere and diverse amenities.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,692Review73Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,346
  • 198
  • 71
  • 41
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Andy wrote a review Oct 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the Ruskin at noon, and had expected to just leave our luggage and go wandering until the room was ready (3pm), but receptionist insisted she checked first, and was able to advise that our room had already been cleaned, and was ready immediately. Met up with one of the housekeeping staff as we arrived at the room, and she was very pleasant and chatty. Throughout our stay, we found the attitude of all the staff at the Ruskin to be friendly and helpful.
We had booked a premier room and were very impressed with the cleanliness, size and facilities included in the room. During our stay, housekeeping attended the room daily. My only negative comment on the room is due to the age of the building, which results in you being able to hear steps from the floor above - which can be problematic if there are energetic young children staying.
The location of the Ruskin is ideal for Blackpool's attractions, being very close to the promenade, winter gardens, blackpool tower, and the new houndshill shoppnig centre. It was at this shopping centre where we parked our car, as we were too late booking to take advantage of the limited spaces which the hotel have available.
WiFi internet connectivity was excellent throughout all areas of the hotel, which was very useful both in our room and in the common areas.
Although we had originally only booked the room, we decided to upgrade to include breakfast which was a well supplied hot and cold buffet. To avoid congestion, the hotel did ask for an estimated time when we would want breakfast, but even when people arrived early or late, there was no problem.
Evening meals were from a choice of the Table d'Hote menu (which changes daily) or the full A La Carte. We only dined twice, but as this was our first holiday for some time, we went for the full A La Carte menu, ordering Sea Bass and Fillet Steak. Both were excellent, good quality food, well prepared, with good service.
The hotel also boasts a bar, which continues the theme of friendly and pleasant staff, and offers a range of food at lunch times (until 4pm) and evenings (until 8pm). And there is a large cabaret bar, with nightly entertainment from about 7.30 to midnight (including bingo). We did not take part in the bingo, but did see a couple of the acts (they change daily) and enjoyed them thoroughly.
My partner made use of the Retreat Spa in the hotel, having a facial treatment. They have quite a wide range of treatments and very knowledgable staff, who are able to tailor the treatment to best suit the subject. There are also steam room, sauna and jacuzzi facilities available for booking.
Overall, this is a deceptively well equipped hotel, in an excellent location, with plenty of staff who genuinely seem to want to make your stay enjoyable.
We will be returning in the near future, but bringing friends with so they can share in our enjoyment of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 28 Oct 2022
OMG _ Andy L - what a truly amazing review, we can not thank you enough for taking the time to write this detailed and comprehensive feedback, it is so nice to hear such kind and warm words, we pride ourselves on the service, standards and facilities we provide to our guests and we always try to exceed expectations whenever possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ruskin for your next trip to Blackpool, which hopefully won't be to long to wait, we have a large number of theme breaks over the winter which offer amazing value for money and are very popular with our regular guests. Thank you once again for this wonderful review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tilly1985 wrote a review May 2021
Christleton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on a Thursday night for £40 something pound, which we pre booked a few days earlier through Expedia. We stayed in a standard double room, which was clean and big enough for the two of us. En-suite was standard size but a lot larger than what you get in a Blackpool B&B. Shower was average pressure but my 6.5ft husband was made up that the shower head could be raised to his head height. Towels were a little on the small side and looked like a tea towel to Hubby, but they were clean and did the job. Bed was firm and the pillows were very comfy so we had a good nights sleep. Our room was on the front of the hotel so we had a great view of the tower when we woke up in the morning. The road was quite noisy; mainly ‘boy-racers’ ripping up and down the street. Obviously, not much the hotel can do about that, but they do provide a large electric fan in the room, so we were able to close the window to shut out the noise, and keep the temperature comfortable by keeping the fan on all night. We checked in at 7:15pm (after we’d made the most of the day seeing the sights), but were told that they stopped serving food at 7:30 so we couldn’t get a meal for the evening. This was a little disappointing as we had a 20% food and drink offer that we wanted to use. Instead we headed out elsewhere for dinner. Staff were very polite and friendly. The next morning we had a lie in and made the most of an 11am checkout time, however the cleaning staff knocked on the door 3 times between 930-1030 to see if we had left yet.

Overall, we were happy with our stay, especially given the price we paid and the location. The hotel was well presented and welcoming.
We would definitely come back to stay again.
Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get there early if your planning on having an evening meal. Bring ear plugs just incase the ‘boy...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 29 May 2021
Hello Tilly, thank you so much for taking the time in writing your review, firstly i would like to apologise for 2 points which stand out, those being dinner, service is from 5.30pm until 8.30pm each evening, it appears there may have been misunderstanding over the closing time, the second point that should not have happened is our housekeeping knocking on your door, we do provide do Not Disturb signage to avoid any disturbance. It appears overall you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ruskin and we are so pleased you will definity return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Maria Quinn wrote a review Jul 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Ruskin hotel from 3/7/21 for a week. Our bus arrived late and we thought we had missed dinner, when we arrived a lady got on the bus and told all the people on the bus to go down for dinner and the porters would take all the bags and suitcases to our rooms which was amazing. During dinner the staff came to everyone and give us our room keys. Dinner was delicious and the dining staff stayed late to serve us and each and everyone of them was lovely and couldn’t do enough to help us they even went and got my very fussy son a big bowl of fruit.
When we got to our room we were very shocked to see how big and beautiful the room was we stayed in room 6 it had a big king size bed and two large single beds a large 50inch tv on the wall, the room also had a kettle a coffee maker 4 big mugs and loads of tee coffee milk and sugar and 4 bottles of water. As promised our luggage was also in the room. The bathroom was massive with a big power shower and loads of white fluffy towels. We had a great night sleep.
Next morning we went and had a beautiful big breakfast and again the staff were really lovely and very helpful. My mum, dad and sister also came to the Ruskin with us and had and a different room up stairs so we went to reception to see could we upgrade their room and get them downstairs next door to us and the receptionist was more than helpful and did everything he could to help us and make this happen again the service was first class they got the porters and took their luggage to the new room and made everything stress free and as easy as possible.
We upgraded to the all inclusive package and it was very reasonable and that included all are drinks and lunch as well.
The nighttime entertainment was also brilliant 2 or 3 different acts each night plus bingo and they stuck to the COVID guidelines and the bar staff were great even tho they were very busy all the time. I can’t say enough good things about every member of staff.
We were checking out at 6.30am and the hotel had put on porters to take our luggage from the rooms to the front door then when our coach arrived the staff put them on the bus for us and again made such a big difference to my stress levels and was a massive help. We were also given a large packed breakfast/lunch with water orange juice, breakfast biscuits, buns, crisps, bananas, apples and loads more stuff in it.

I would give this Hotel 10/10 and I will definitely be back because the food the service the bedroom the entertainment was 100%.

Well done to all use made us feel so welcome and give my husband my 2 children and myself a brilliant holiday and for that I thank use all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola Stott, Sales at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Hi Maria, thank you so much for this amazing review!! We are so glad that you chose to come and stay with us and enjoyed every bit of your holiday with the family. We hope to see you again soon x
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jackie Mackinney wrote a review Oct 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Ruskin with my cousin we had two rooms. We were really looking forward to the stay as we had stayed there before. When we arrived we were given our room cards, we were not informed at the time that we had standard rooms not premier rooms and was given a piece of paper, we were not informed that we could up grade our package until we spoke to other guests. When I tired to get into my room several times, just about to leave to go back to reception to my amazement a lady was in my room. After 30 mins l got into the room after being told it had been cleaned, this was a concern but told they use the correct cleaning products. I was also given extra biscuits as well , I wasn’t happy but wasn’t given any choice.
My other concern is the dining room, we were given paper menus which were re-used, the service was like being in McDonald’s so fast. I also witness a staff member cough into her hand and carried on working. It’s great there is hand sanitizer around and guests need to wear masks when walking around. On our last day which was busy as people were coming and going the rule of six people in the bar wasn’t being observed and there were large groups together having lunch. When l arrived home on Sunday l stated to become unwell with a bad cough and cold, I went for a COVID test which came back positive, I cannot say it’s related to my experience at the hotel. It takes five days to come out which relates to my time at the hotel.

Overall it’s a great hotel but they need to review their COVID measures and that they are endearing to them. I really think l should have been put into another room or the room being left longer before l was allowed to go into the room. As l do think this could have been the source of infection. Track and trace informed of positive test
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 02 Oct 2020
Hello, firstly I do hope you are keeping well, thank you for your feedback, we have started an internal review of the points you highlighted, we do have full covid procedures in place for both staff and guests, for example the paper menus, these are single use items which we are using in excess over 1000 a week. we apologise if you feel breakfast was rushed, it is hard to strike a balance with timimgs using the new procedures, other guests have commented that service is to slow, pleased be assured the staff are trying their very hardest under pressure to deliver the best possible service to all our guests whilst trying to keep everyone safe. On Thursday 1st Oct the Ruskin was routinely inspected by Public Health England and was found to have the correct procedures in place and was commended for the control measures in operation thoughout the hotel. Covid is affecting every part of society, the rules are clear and everyone must follow them to protect themselves and those around them, we will continue to review and amend training and procedures to ensure we are doing our very best to prevent transmission. As you say in yoiur review the Ruskin is a great hotel, we hope you will choose us for your next visit to Blackpool and we wish you a speeding recovery.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan S wrote a review Sept 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked to stay from Friday to Monday. My wife and I had booked a standard twin room for us, and a "Premier" single room for our sister in law.
Our room was nothing special, newly refurbished bathroom, and basically what you would expect from a Blackpool hotel. When sister in law came to our room, she was upset. Her room was absolutely filthy, with it looking like it hadn't been cleaned since before Lockdown. Wallpaper peeling off the bathroom wall, thick dust on most surfaces, coffee/tea stains down the unit, dirt inside the container for tea and coffee sachets, and a small armchair covered in thick dust. After going to reception, my wife and sister in law spoke to two female members of staff, one of them tried to convince them that the room had been cleaned, so they were invited to come to the room to look for themselves. Kath, a manager, came to the room, and she said that she accepted that the bathroom needed refurbishing, and it wasn't a "Premier" room, and said she would try to arrange a reduction in price. My wife pointed out that it wasn't about the money, but about the cleanliness of the room. My wife asked if there was another room available, but was told that the hotel was fully booked. Kath then said that she would ask for the room to be re-cleaned, and would ask the MD for a reduction.
We had to leave the room while it was being cleaned, and approx. 15 minutes later, they contacted us to say that the room had been cleaned. When we inspected the room again, there was very little difference. The chair had been hoovered, the tea/coffee container had been washed. As we were at the Ruskin to meet up with others from our family, for a birthday celebration, we were keen to stay for the weekend, we decided to go to Poundland (just down the road), and buy cleaning products, and clean it ourselves. Just as we were about to leave our room, reception contacted our sister in law, to ask if the room was satisfactory. When she said, "No, not really", they said that they couldn't offer an alternative room, or a reduction, but would offer us a full refund if we left now !!! So, at 5:30pm on a Friday evening, the night that the Blackpool Illuminations were to be switched on, we were left with no alternative but to go home. We had to say a quick goodbye to the rest of the family who were staying, and hoped they would have a good weekend without us.
It seems that the hotel is in two halves, one side that has been renovated, and the other is very much in need of it, so beware when you book a room.
Kath, who dealt with the situation, tried to help, but obviously, the MD had a different attitude. I find it difficult to comprehend, that with guests getting full refunds and walking out, nobody tried to placate us at all. Considering that due to Lockdown, the rooms should have been cleaned to be a decent standard of cleanliness, but unfortunately, they weren't.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Banks, Owner at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 07 Sept 2020
To be clear, you tried to cancel before you arrived and wanted a full refund even though you booked a NON REFUNDABLE rate. from the minute you arrived nothing was good enough for you, staff and management tried everything possible to help you, your clean room was cleaned again at your request and even then wasnt good enough. all you wanted was yoiur money back, so i instructed reception to refund you in full, but even then you still departed with a shocking attitude and tone to the staff. what you wanted was your money back and a free stay. please read the other reviews for this hotel, think you will find it was not the hotel at fault but your own attitude and expectations. there were a number of other hotels selling rooms the night you departed but all you wanted was your money which you recieved in full. your rooms were resold that night without complaint.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
matthewmaude wrote a review Feb 2022
Halifax, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay at The Ruskin, visited with family for my birthday and it was made extra special (not at all embarrassing) thanks to Sean the compere 🤣
The entertainment was great, 3 acts on Saturday and 2 on Sunday so you don't need to leave the hotel to find something to do.

All the staff are friendly and helpful and there seemed to be plenty of them on hand.

The rooms, lobby, bar, and showbar were all pretty modern which was good to see and the WiFi was extremely fast in my room 189mb download and 225mb upload, it wasn't as fast in the public areas but it was more than enough if you're bring a laptop for any streaming.

Food in the bar was really good and reasonably priced and the drinks are surprisingly reasonable as well e.g. £4.20 for a pint of San Miguel and that's the cheapest I've seen it anywhere and bottles of Corona are £3.60 which is 9p cheaper than the closest Wetherspoon...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola Stott, Sales at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 08 Feb 2022
Hello Matthew, thank you for the outstanding review, we are so glad that you all had a great stay and that you had a great birthday. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit to Blackpool.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
crigg2014 wrote a review Aug 2020
Rochdale, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We only ate at the property once. The pork was well overcooked and dry, the mash potato hadn’t been mashed properly as my wife found half a boiled potato in her serving. The bed. Uncomfortable is an understatement, we’ve both come away cramped. The upkeep of supplies in the room was poor. We had to buy tea, coffee, sugar and milk locally. Now here’s the big bomb shell. Considering the pandemic in the country atm, the government have surely set out strict guidelines for premises reopening. I’m certain with the amount of time that they have been closed that they could have deep cleaned as per guidelines. The bulb in the lamp had grown a head of hair and the dust and peeling wallpaper with concealed mould was shocking across the room I’ve attached pictures. I don’t expect miracles in Blackpool by any means however I do expect housekeeping in these challenging times to be paramount. Their evidently not here. Concerning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Banks, Owner at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 01 Sept 2020
Thank you for your feedback. sorry we didnt meet your expectations on this occasion.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irene B wrote a review Aug 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked The Ruskin as wanted something close to Winter Gardens as two ladies we didn’t want to be too far from the theatre when walking home at night. Booked a twin standard room which was clean , nicely carpeted and had a good power shower. It was small but comfortable and had everything needed for a comfortable stay . The staff were polite and friendly and the evening entertainment was excellent. We only had the breakfast, which was plentiful and lots of choice and again staff were helpful and attentive. My only gripe was the carpet in the dining area looked like it needed a good shampoo and did put me off my food a little… But on a whole I would say it’s definitely value for money and would stay again 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola Stott, Sales at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Hello Irene, thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are really pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us and all of our facilities. The restaurant carpet is on our 'to do' list, we are just so busy at the moment that we haven't had the chance to do them yet.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patricks78 wrote a review Sept 2021
cumbria
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back home from our first stay at Ruskin Hotel, can’t fault the place at all. Every staff member from the reception to the housekeepers were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed two nights B & B and the breakfast each day was well organised and plentiful. We parked in the Hounds Hill shopping centre just round the corner which was £24 from Thursday-Saturday. Good selection of drinks at the bar & excellent prices. Our standard double room was spotlessly clean & just right for our needs.
We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Blackpool, thanks guys!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruskin Management , Guest Services / Front Office at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Hi Patrick, thank you so much for your amazing review of your stay with us at the Ruskin, so pleased your found everything to your liking, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel for your next visit to Blackpool.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Jones wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here over new year.this was our 6th new year and the best yet.
From when we arrived it was excellent, the check in was simple and the reception staff great.
The room was a premier king size and was lovely and warm,the bed was massive.
All compliments tea coffee etc.
Air conditioning,fan,hair dryer.
Plenty of wardrobe space and hangers.
Bathroom top class,spotlessly clean.
The food over the whole period was top class,waiters were very helpful and everything was spotless clean and social distancing rules adhered to.
The bars were again top class and waiter service at tables which were sanitized regular.
The choice of beverages were above average ,prices were very reasonable compared to other hotels we have been in Blackpool,all inclusive package was available.
The entertainment and resident compare were TOP class all throughout our stay.
Already booked for this comming new year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicola Stott, Sales at The Ruskin Hotel
Responded 03 Jan 2022
Hello DLJones, thank you for the amazingly detailed review, we are so pleased that you had such a great stay that you have already booked for next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from d0tty45
Leyland, United Kingdom32 contributions23 helpful votes
Yes they do
Answer from Ruskin Team
United Kingdom22 contributions6 helpful votes
There is a private secure garage at the back of the hotel, it is £20 per day. Only staff can access the garage as it is locked 24 hours a day, but you can take your car out as much as you want.
Answer from alan a
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom123 contributions105 helpful votes
Ask the hotel
Lee N asked a question Sept 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I'd like a job there
Answer from Bonnie
9 contributions
Contact the hotel and ask if they’re any positions available and if so how to apply for them.
pamela c asked a question Aug 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
If staying in hotel do you have reserved seating in cabaret bar
Answer from Shelly_mm35
Newry, United Kingdom45 contributions18 helpful votes
No. There are no reserved seats. You can arrive early and choose whatever seats you’d like.
Victoria K wrote a tip Today
Paisley, United Kingdom62 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 220 unless you like a hot room. Might work well in colder months. "
Read full review
Stay23427936738 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book enjoy and relax nothing to much trouble "
Read full review
Stay38925791752 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don't book for meals, which we didn't this time, the meals in Roly's Bar on the ground floor are excellent and good value."
Read full review
mary r wrote a tip Jun 2024
coatbridge13 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I can't think of anything that I would change "
Read full review
gilda50 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Clitheroe, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None that I can think of."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Blackpool area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,544 - R 2,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ruskin hotel blackpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RUSKIN HOTEL | UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Blackpool, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Ruskin Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at The Ruskin Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ruskin Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
Does The Ruskin Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ruskin Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Is The Ruskin Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Blackpool HotelsBlackpool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BlackpoolHotels near The Ruskin Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire