We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stretton Hotel

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fresh fruit”(9 reviews)
“north pier”(9 reviews)
“sea view”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Stretton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
42
22
9
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
22
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitnorth piersea viewone nightbreakfast was includedhandy hotelnew ownerscooked breakfastfull englishwater pressurethoroughly enjoyed our staybudget hotelvery nice staybooked this hotellocation is excellentbreakfast was amazingkeep up the good work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Room was dirty apart from the bed Dirty carpets radiators skirting boards remote had blood on it and encrusted food bathroom had pubic hair on the loo old toothpaste on sink...was freezing and drafty the side of the bath kept lifting up due to mass...More

Thank lindalee1980
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for leaving your feedback about The Stretton, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have investigated your issues and staff have not received any negative feedback. If you had brought these problems to the attention of staff during your...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Arriving to the hotel, we were asked to pay upfront which I found odd, as most places ask you to pay when you leave. The hotel had a strange smell to it, and the room itself smelt even worse, like fish. There was an iron...More

6  Thank Lauren G
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 16 February 2018

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We have only owned this hotel for 3 weeks but take our responsibilities seriously and we are very disappointed by this review. Let me cover the points one by one: Unfortunately, we cannot explain why you found a...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stayed here for 1 night after traveling to Blackpool for a family party. We chose this hotel due to the good reviews we had read on trip advisor. However, we were really disappointed. The public car park only accepts £1. It costs £13 to...More

2  Thank Peter James L
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 16 February 2018

Hello and thank you for your feedback. I cannot begin to tell you how sad we were when we read your review. If we had known about these issues when you were here we would have addressed them immediately – but we will try to...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Visit to Blackpool for family funeral. A warm welcome awaited us when we arrived after a long journey. Our room (101) was basic, clean with a comfy bed and lovely soft white fluffy bath sheets. A standard room without a sea view but quiet and...More

Thank wbridgeman
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll take on board your feedback about the sausages - we are experimenting with different ones until we get it right. Thank you once again and we...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

A big thank you to Steve and Jo for a cracking long weekend at the Stretton hotel. Lovely warm room with superb sea views, good grub and great staff. Bonus was the sun shone! Looking forward to returning very soon. Highly recommend a visit!

Thank Jackie M
Response from Michelle L, Owner at Stretton HotelResponded 30 January 2018

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We try our very best to make all our guests feel welcome and we're thrilled that you found Steve and Jo so helpful!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michele T
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
We do provide hairdryers but you need to ask for one at receptions.
0
Votes
fiona g
22 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
Hello, we are open. The hotel was closed for a number of months and we only took over a couple of weeks ago. Trip Advisor will not allow me to type a telephone number or email into my answer. The old number should be... More
0
Votes
Niomi9
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
Yes, we do have some family rooms with sea views. Could you please contact the hotel and check which room you have been allocated. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"sea view but can be a little noisy"
Read review
"Small rooms at the back."
Read review
"Book elsewhere !!!"
Read review
"Room 209 was the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing