We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Trouville Hotel

Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Trouville Hotel
Updated 20/06/15


#35 of 65 hotels in Bournemouth

See why so many travellers make The Trouville Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Bournemouth. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to some of Bournemouth's most popular landmarks, such as The Square (0.2 mi) and Bournemouth Pier (0.2 mi), Trouville Hotel Bournemouth is a great destination for tourists.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Trouville Hotel Bournemouth features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to The Trouville Hotel, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Day's Restaurant, Koh Thai Bournemouth, and Tiien Thai Restaurant, which are some Thai restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for something to do, Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.5 mi) and Lower Gardens (0.2 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Trouville Hotel.

At The Trouville Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Bournemouth.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 6 more
870Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 251
  • 281
  • 187
  • 84
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
heather_rigg wrote a review 21 Sep
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights and arrived late Friday to a very friendly and happy to help receptionist. The staff continued to be very attentive and friendly - which helped. Although we didn’t have a bad stay - the decor is tired and very dated which reminded us of a cross between Fawlty Towers and The Shining. The lift (elevator) was a massive step back in time as the grate closed behind us and thankfully we remembered to push the carpet covered door open at the top. The room was again dated, the shower was not powerful enough, the floors were creeky, it was warm and not enough plug points but the bed was comfortable and we didn’t hear any outside noise - therefore able to sleep with the fan on. All in all - it was a great location as very central to everything, breakfast was plenty/good and we did just laugh it off as being funny and something to chat about. Would we stay there again - probably not as there are other hotels around that are central but we wouldn’t say it was a horrible experience. Try it if you like Fawlty Towers or Stephen King - light hearted and up for a laugh.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is not free - £12 per day
See more room tips
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Heather, Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at Trouville. The Hotel does have a certain charm about it and despite not being the most modern building, it has a lot of excellent qualities. As you point out, the location is perfect for all that Bournemouth has to offer and I am pleased you enjoyed your plentiful breakfast and comfortable room. I hope that you will return sometime in the future, Kind regards
Read more
norita-asquith a wrote a review 19 Sep
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
The Trouville is a really comfortable and friendly hotel. It is ideally situated for the beach, buses, gardens and shops. All of the nhotel staff-in reception and the restaurant were really helpful and friendly despite staff shortages. The breakfast was extremely good. My room was quite big, comfortable, clean with a good matress and linen. I loved having a large sash window that I could actually open. This is not a "smart" hotel, but it is a really comfotable friendly place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I was on the first floor at the back and it was very quiet re traffic noise, but I could hear...
See more room tips
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear norita-asquith a Thank you for your lovely review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return next time you travel to Bournemouth Kind regards Pat
Read more
JOGGER wrote a review 13 Sep
Cardiff, United Kingdom2 contributions
Good: Spacious room , 401, and bathroom (with bath). Clean. Lots of storage. Refreshments tray. Fan. Very good breakfast. Both our dinner nights were very good too. Nicely presented and served, good menu, good value(£15 3 course), carafes of wine. Pleasant 60s live music. Close to West Cliff, sea front, pier. Lot of smiling staff. Not so good: dilapidated area outside window - top of floor below, stench pipes, smoke stack, ugly pine end of next block. Warm, hence fan. Water pressure too low every morning for shower. Jittery tv. Both last two reported but did not change. Steep flight of stairs above lift level.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear hughs467, Thank your feedback and your comments are noted and action will be taken with the maintenance issues. We are please you had many positives and we hope that you will revisit sometime soon, Best regards
Read more
maria451 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom135 contributions64 helpful votes
My husband and I had three course Sunday Lunch and a glass of wine, a Groupon deal. We were very satisfied. Staff were very pleasant and all wore masks. There was a jug of iced water on the table and were offered a hot roll while we ordered. Good service. Four or five choices for each course. The generous main course comes plated so best mention if you don’t like gravy. We both had lamb. There were roast potatoes, three veg plus cauliflower cheese and Yorkshire. The Black Forest gateaux was on the small size. The hotel is in need of an upgrade and it has the feel of being old, not the venue for a special occasion. We would return for Sunday lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is four hours free parking and spaces are limited
See more room tips
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear maria451, Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you found our Sunday Lunch at Trouville very enjoyable. We hope that you will return again soon, Kind regards
Read more
Polly I wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Mis-description of advertising. Parking was not free as stated on website. Rooms in need of a proper clean, bathroom fittings not straight. The stench of stale cigarettes throughout the hotel. Ashtrays and tables not cleaned outside. Managed to change rooms only to discover there was not water pressure the following morning. All this for just under £600 for 3 nights! Total rip off!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Trouville Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Polly 1, Thank you for your review however I must point out that you are misinformed. Our website clearly states that parking is complimentary if you book direct with the hotel, not via a third party OTA which you did. You also chose to stay at the busiest time of year, in peak season when accommodation is in real demand and prices are in line with the demand. I am pleased we were able to move you to a more suitable room despite being incredibly busy and with very high occupancy Regards
Read more
US$45 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
trouville hotel bournemouth
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Trouville Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Trouville Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Be At One Cocktail Bar (0.4 km), Lower Gardens (0.5 km), and Bournemouth Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Trouville Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Trouville Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Trouville Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Trouville Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Picnic Park Deli, Lolas Restaurant, and Twelve Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Trouville Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Trouville Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Bournemouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Trouville Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Trouville Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Trouville Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Polish, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Trouville Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.7 km), Christchurch Priory Church (7.6 km), and Red House Museum & Gardens (7.6 km).