We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hinton Firs Hotel

Save
Share
9 Manor Road, Bournemouth BH1 3ET England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#50 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We would like to offer you a warm welcome to Hinton Firs Hotel, set in tranquil gardens on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff, just a few minutes' walk from the sea. Our traditional three star hotel is family owned, which means that we create an ideal atmosphere to ensure that your stay is a real home from home. We take pride in offering a truly personal service, and firmly believe that our hospitality is unrivaled. With beautiful beaches a stone's throw away, two theatres on the doorstep, as well as excellent shopping and many leisure activities, Hinton Firs Hotel is the perfect place to explore, be entertained or just unwind.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Game room
Billiards
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Table tennis
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
465Reviews7Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 109
  • 127
  • 108
  • 58
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kelly E wrote a review 13 Jun
Amesbury, United Kingdom37 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel is very run down and the rooms we were given were nothing like the advertised rooms. Paint peeling from the walls, grubby hand marks and stains on the paintwork. Carpet was stained, furniture damaged and mismatched. The shower is a disappointing trickle and impossible to regulate temperature. Mouldy shower curtain and bath seal. Bedroom curtains dont block any light at all Overall its a great location close to the beach and easy to find but its overpriced and run down. Currently no facilities open not even serving breakfast so cant comment there
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Quite a lot of onsite parking with no fee or restrictions. Ask for a newly refurbished/ decorated...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sreejesh Neelanath wrote a review May 2021
London, United Kingdom36 contributions15 helpful votes
Average, no frills. Near to Bournemouth railway station, close to seaside. Allowed early checkin by around 9 am. Bedroom was spacious to contain 3 of us, we got extra cot for the baby. Spent there only to sleep at night. No breakfast hence could not comment much. Overall satisfactory, though felt a bit expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Inform your requirements well in advance to make the arrangements accordingly. Could not find...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mr grey wrote a review May 2021
14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This property needs to be avoided at all costs overpriced for what you actually get which is just room only as you can see from the pictures below the property is very rundown and in need of a major overhaul but what made our stay even more disappointing was the lack of care from any of the staff. Once we had unpacked our suitcases we noticed there was mould on the ceiling and walls where we slept in the bathroom there was mould on the ceiling the rack that was for your shower gels etc was covered in rust but the worst part of all when my partner sat to use the toilet she noticed the toilet brush holder was filled with urine I went and reported these issues to the manager who's attitude was very much a oh well he said yes I know there are issues with that room. We were offered another room but chose not to move as we had already unpacked and was only there 3 nights. During the rest of our stay we just felt really uneasy like we were being blanked for even daring to complain. The rooms are not serviced on a daily basis and we had to go hunting for staff if we wanted any extra coffee suger etc as main Reception was very rarely manned. On checking out there was no customer service element at all ie how was your stay was everything OK just took the key from me and said my room number. The only one consolation to all this is its location it is a 2 min walk to east cliff beach. I would highly recommend visiting Bournemouth as it is a beautiful place but avoid this hotel at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Wilf P wrote a review Mar 2021
Wollaston, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hinton Firs Hotel Bournemouth Do not book this hotel 782177210 We booked this hotel for a group of 50. We paid our deposit. When we were a few weeks away from travelling, we were informed that they were closed. We asked for our deposit back and they refused, and have still not paid it back. Disgraceful manager. Going by all the negative reviews, we have probably escaped lightly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hinton Firs, General Manager at Hinton Firs Hotel
Responded 07 Mar 2021
Dear Wilf, please contact me directly as we have no idea what you are referring to. Kind regards Michael
Read more
Josh B wrote a review Sep 2020
181 contributions83 helpful votes
We booked this hotel last minute so there were a limited number of hotels available and we were unsure how this hotel would be given some of the recent reviews. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were big and clean. Additionally the bed was very comfortable and the shower and bath room was good. The location was all good and everything was walkable. Yes the hotel was slightly run down and the odd bit of work does need doing however having walked along the beach front this seemed the case for almost all of the locally run hotels along the beach. Overall this was good value for money and I’d recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hinton firs bournemouth, hinton firs hotel bournemouth, hotel hinton firs
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hinton Firs Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hinton Firs Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rubyz (0.6 km), Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.9 km), and Boscombe Chine Gardens (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hinton Firs Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, meeting rooms, and free internet access.
Is parking available at Hinton Firs Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hinton Firs Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Murrino, Agora Restaurant, and Turtle Bay - Bournemouth.
Are there any historical sites close to Hinton Firs Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.9 km), Christchurch Priory Church (5.9 km), and Red House Museum & Gardens (5.9 km).
Is Hinton Firs Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.