We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection

Save
Share
27 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NW England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$51
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$51
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection
Updated 20/06/15

About

#43 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
From the moment you arrive, we want you to feel at home at the privately owned 3 star Mayfair Hotel. The warmth of our welcome and our friendly and efficient staff will ensure that you are comfortable and well looked after - whether your visit is for business or pleasure. The Hotel has 40 en suite bedrooms - all with TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer and complimentary tea and coffee welcome tray. Car Parking is complimentary for reservations made direct with the hotel
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
27 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NW England
Getting there
Bournebouth Intl Airport7 kmSee all flights
Eastleigh Airport44 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
433Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 165
  • 75
  • 25
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sandra G wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions
Stayed for 5 nights on a coach tour. First impression good, friendly staff and cases taken to our room for us. Yes, the hotel is a bit tired and a bit of a warren to get to your room but the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Only downside, the water was not always really hot. There was not a huge choice of food for dinner but it was all excellent especially the fish and the vegetables. Staff were all very efficient and friendly. Big plus was the huge range of buses available from right outside the hotel going all over the region. Would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Josie H wrote a review 12 Sep
8 contributions
We stayed here in August. I have just been scrolling through the reviews and I'm minded to report to the English tourist board. This hotel is dirty and unkempt. They should not be taking money from tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 96Josh, What a pity you didn't raise any issues with us whilst you were staying - A lot of what you say is not accurate and unjustified It is very unfair and unkind to complain afterwards when we have no opportunity to put things right for you.
Read more
Joanie wrote a review 08 Sep
Heywood, United Kingdom2 contributions
Absolutely fabulous friendly staff cant do enough for you. The breakfast to die for Bar... . great beer Clean is an under statement amazing stay Make you feel at home from the minute you go through the door . Nice short walk to beach Would certainly recommend Will be returning Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Joanie, Thank you for our great review of Mayfair, we are all really pleased you had such a great time, We hope you will visit again sometime soon Best regards Pat Green
Read more
Sharon wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Lovely little hotel, with use of the twin hotels amenities a few minutes walk away. The room was a bit dated and basic for the money but fine for what we needed. The staff were friendly, especially the man at the front desk, we made use of the sister hotel 2 minutes up the Rd using the bars and pool area. Unfortunately the night we stayed the fire alarm went off at 6am but that's obviously not the hotels fault and simply one of those things, annoying but on a positive at least we know they work. Breakfast was included in the stay, it was plentiful and a high standard of food, all in all the stay except the early morning alarm was good. My only slight grievance was the noise of the main Rd traffic our room was directly by the rat race Rd, with buses and trucks passing all through the night, if I'd realised I'd have asked for a back room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sharon, thank you for your positive review of Mayfair and we are all pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. If you return, please call and book direct and we can ensure you have a room most suited to your needs. Car Parking is also complimentary if you book direct. Kind regards Pat Green
Read more
Peter M wrote a review Aug 2021
Taunton, United Kingdom111 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights at this establishment ( difficult to use the word hotel ) . Imagine a 1950s Russian Gulag and that will get us started . Booked in ok and was given clear instructions on where our room was and off we went in the tiny lift . The room was basic , very , very basic from rotten carpet to water stained ceiling. No hair dryer , only two channels on the TV , a couple of tea bags and 3 coffee sachets . Odd smell in the room and very noisy from the people in the room next door , room above and going up and down stairs . Sunday morning at 6 am and the fire alarm went off , we went to the car park and was told this has never happened before and just go back to our room ! Only positive was friendly staff on duty .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Green, Other at The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Peter M, I sincerely wish you had raised your grievance whilst you were staying and given us the opportunity to put things right for you. Now we are unable to do anything for you. I am pleased you found our staff friendly, Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandDorsetBournemouth
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection?
Nearby attractions include Rubyz (0.1 km), Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.4 km), and Laser Quest Bournemouth (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Murrino, Turtle Bay - Bournemouth, and Agora Restaurant.
Does The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Mayfair Hotel - Oceana Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Russell-Cotes Art Gallery & Museum (0.4 km), Christchurch Priory Church (6.6 km), and Red House Museum & Gardens (6.6 km).