We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel

Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
10Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews & more
1 767Reviews
123Photos
40Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 747
  • 618
  • 239
  • 100
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A lovely clean hotel with excellent staff. You can reach Bournemouth easily from here and it is a short drive to our favourite cafe on Sandbanks beach. Even in January when the weather is clear you can see the Isle of Wight across the bay. There are shops just around the corner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Voyager314829, Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn Westbourne and taking the time to leave us such a positive review! I very pleased to read that you find our hotel to a high standard and that our staff are exceeding your expectations. Positive feedback like yours goes along when in motivating our team to be the best, I will sure to pass your comment on. As you have said, our hotel is hugely convenient in its location as you can easily access both Bournemouth and Westbourne. I am glad you make the most of this during your stays! Again, thank you for leaving us such positive feedback; we look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards, Alex Receptionist Bournemouth Westbourne, PI
Read more
Stayed here NYE as a treat as we had family babysitting. Check in was simple but mot very friendly. No conversation or interest, and the lady even had her hot drink on the front. We were given a room on the 2nd floor with a terrible view. 208 I think. The room smelt musty and I
Read more
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Paula, I am so sorry to hear you are not happy with your recent stay; however, we do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. I am saddened to hear our check in process was not friendly and welcoming as it should be. In regards to your room, if you have specific requirements you can always phone ahead of your stay and we will be more than happy to allocate a room. For example, a room, which is on the highest floor, can be a lot quieter. I would like to apologise for the musty smell and unclean towels you encounter when arriving in your room. This does not meet the standards we aim to prove our guests and I can only apologise. If you were able to speak to reception in regards to this, I am sure they tried their best to either remedy these issues or move you to a more suitable room. A member of staff is available at reception at all times and is always ready to help with any issues you have. Likewise, our night staff are more than happy to speak to anyone who is too loud after our quiet time of 10pm, throughout the night they monitor the noise levels in the corridors, I can only apologise if they did not notice the noise, which awoke you. I am pleased to read that our bar tender was able to provide a good service to you whilst you were using our bar area. New Year’s Eve is one of our busiest evenings and I am happy to know our service was not affected by this. Again, I apologise if our customer service was not to your satisfaction, I can only hope this one incidents does not put you off from staying with us in the future. Kind regards, Reception Bournemouth West Cliff, PI
Read more
Stayed at the Westcliffe Premier Inn 26th -31st Dec 2018. 5 nights for around £160- Bargain!Have stayed at this Inn before several times and keep coming back.Its less than 10 mins walk to the town centre but far enough away to be quiet. Close to shops, bars and restuarants ( !nd
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving us such a positive review! I am pleased to read you are a regular at our hotel and continue to enjoy our location and hotel. I am especially happy to hear our team were pleasant and able to help you when needed. Positive comments like yours go a long way in motivating our team to strive to be the best. Like you have said our car parking is limited and chargeable, but I am happy to hear you found our alternative satisfactory. With the beaches and town centre, so close it is extremely easy to walk everywhere! Again, thank you for continuing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind Regards, Alex Receptionist Bournemouth West Cliff, PI
Read more
Really clean hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast and in a good location for exploring Bournemouth. Room .spacious and very clean. Free car parking on the street or £5 for use of the hotel car park for 24 hours.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Emily, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a positive review! I am very happy to hear you found the room to be spacious and clean. We pride ourselves on high standards of cleanliness and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the housekeeping team. I would also like to thank you for your kind word regarding our staff and breakfast staff. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again! Kind Regards Alex Receptionist Bournemouth West Cliff PI
Read more
As usual very pleased with our stay at West Cliff, everything is still a high standard with friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean & Resturant very good value for money. We will defiantly return. Happy New Year to all at West Cliff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and leaving such a positive review! I am delighted to read that we continue to uphold high standards of customer service and cleanliness. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff as your words go a long way in motivating our team to strive for the best customer service! We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Happy New Year! Kind Regards Alex Receptionist Bournemouth West Cliff PI
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
bathroom
Standard room clean and comfortable
What a view.....and noise
Modern room with TV and plenty of sockets
PreviousNext
123456
Sorry can’t help have you tried ringing instead it might be easier
1 vote
Show all answers
Call reception and they will give you the e.mail address
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234568
"Top floors may be"
"Large hotel in a quiet location. All rooms are good."
"Be aware that some rooms are a long walk from (or to) the lifts. Unlike some new Premier Inns, the windows here open."
"Stay somewhere else"
"Every room is a good room in the Premier Inn ( I'm not an employee!)"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn bournemouth westcliffe hotel bournemouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBournemouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing