We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Our room was dated, the food was okay but thats about it, the entertainment was poor.
The staff were helpful, Liked Torquay but wouldn't stay there again :-(
For what we paid we expected a lot better.More
Thank Daryl P
Response from gbrueton, Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review, I’m sorry that you felt this way regarding your stay. Although your room may have been dated I would hope that you found it clean and well appointed, the vast majority of our rooms have been refurbished. Our nightly entertainment...More
We stayed at the Derwent which was the hub of the holiday. With my disabled mum we had issues of parking which were soon resolved and offered a disabled parking space from Clara outside the hotel. She was just so helpful and accommodating.
Response from DT-GM, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I will make sure the whole team get to see them. Hopefully,we can order up the same again regarding the weather!!!
Once again, our annual return to Torquay, and once again our visit to TLH. 20+ years of visiting this resort, and it is still rather great.
Always phone the hotel, you get the best rates!!
Firstly on arrival, the lady receptionist (Clara) was very efficient...More
Thank Mathew K
Response from jgarside, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 4 weeks ago
Dear Matthew K
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. Your comments are really useful. Please be assured I have extracted all of the points that we can review. Again thank you for taking the time to give your feedback,...More
I was here with a Conference and we booked in just as a coach party arrived. Arggh. Rooms are adequate but my bed was poor. It is rather a warren but typical of old houses knocked together with a new frontage. The staff were very...More
Thank Michael C
Response from DT-GM, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 5 weeks ago
Sorry your check-in was held up by a coach arrival. It was nice to read your kind comments regarding the food, and particularly our staff. We do pride ourselves on customer service which is not always easy with such a busy operation, we...More
We were a party of 40 from a retirement club together with extended friends and this visit we stayed at the Victoria Hotel. We were all very pleased with the hotel which is smaller than the Derwent which we stayed at previously.
The bedrooms were...More
Response from DT-GM, General Manager at TLH Leisure ResortResponded 10 July 2018
Thank you for your wonderful comments, particularly regarding our team here, as they all try their best to ensure everyone has the best holiday possible, and it is not easy during this heatwave!
We would all love to see you return here in...More
Response from tigalily23 | Reviewed this property |
Don’t know if you’ve already been but I’ve stayed at the Derwent, Carlton and Toorak as a couple. Personal preference was the Carlton for couples. Right by the spa, large rooms, easiest parking and feels a little more... More
Don’t know if you’ve already been but I’ve stayed at the Derwent, Carlton and Toorak as a couple. Personal preference was the Carlton for couples. Right by the spa, large rooms, easiest parking and feels a little more luxurious than the others :-)