We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (904)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (360)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Summer Break
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
2 455Reviews
1 158Photos
41Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 748
  • 500
  • 155
  • 48
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Let's start with the good stuff. The hotel and spa are both lovely, well looked after and as advertised. I stayed with a friend in a twin room and we were a bit disappointed to have a very boring view at the back of the hotel, but the room was spacious, clean and quiet. The
Read more
Worked in the area for a couple of days and this was my base. I stay in a lot of hotels and this one was well up there as one of the best. Well priced with a good bar. I didn’t eat in the restaurant so can’t comment, but the food in the bar was excellent. My room was clean and
Read more
Response from FistralBeachHotel, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear V9721JZallanc, Thank you for leaving such a fabulous review of your stay with us. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, even though you were mainly here for work! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Hannah & the team at Fistral Beach
Read more
Arrived at reception to a warm welcome with a free non alcoholic cocktail. All info about the facilities was explained and he was very helpful. The only thing I didn’t like was the £100 “deposit” taken from my card for the duration of the stay. We’ve stayed in many hotels and
Read more
Response from FistralBeachHotel, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear ythal, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel overall. I am sorry to read that there were a couple of areas that you thought were lacking. I hope that this will not deter you from making a return visit and that we are able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Hannah & the team at Fistral Beach
Read more
My boyfriend and I recently visited this hotel and we couldn’t have been more pleased! We booked to stay at the sister hotel next door and when we got there it was absolutely awful so they paid for us to be transferred here! The staff, food, drinks, room and amenities were
Read more
Response from FistralBeachHotel, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Smartin32, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you had a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Hannah & the team at Fistral Beach
Read more
Hotel is situated near the beach (watch surfers from the window) and about 20 minutes walk to the town (very hilly)/ Lovely hotel, rooms were well decorated and clean, staff very helpful and food very good.
Read more
Response from FistralBeachHotel, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Beverly S, Thank you for leaving a fabulous review of your stay. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed so many elements of your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Hannah & the team at Fistral Beach
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
View from our room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFistral Beach Hotel and Spa
The Standard Room at the Fistral Beach Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFistral Beach Hotel and Spa
The Seaview Room with Freestanding Bath and Shower at the Fistral Beach Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFistral Beach Hotel and Spa
The Seaview Room with Bath and Walk-in Shower at the Fistral Beach Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorFistral Beach Hotel and Spa
The Luxury Suite With Seaview and Jacuzzi at the Fistral Beach Hotel
PreviousNext
12345671
Lovely location, and restaurant lovely can’t fault it so think you can have a lovely romantic weekend. Spa was nice too
1 vote
Hi, I stayed in this room, you can use the pool. The room itself is nice but tight on space and no view. It was perfect for us as we spent most of our time out and about.
0 votes
Show all answers
I booked yesterday but haven't received my confirmation yet. When do those normally get sent out?
Good afternoon Hope, If you privately let me know the name the room is booked under i will ensure your confirmation is resent today. Warm regards, Cherish Operations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Is this a completely adult only hotel, including no children in restaurant/bar? Thanks.
Completely child free 😊
2 votes
Show all answers
What time is check in/check out?
You can book an early check in at 12pm which costs a extra £20 which is worth it if u wanted to drop bags off and there is a late check out for anoth £20 extra
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Request a sea view"
"All rooms are very clean and large, But maybe splash out for a sea view."
"Get a room with an awesome sea view."
"A see view is not to be missed "
"Just Relax and ENJOY."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$1 307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bay hotel newquay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Bay Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing