We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greenbank Hotel

Save
Traveller (520)
Room & Suite (263)
Dining (85)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“green bank”(22 reviews)
“harbour side”(18 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Private Balcony
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
Float away in stylish surroundings. Submerge yourself in characterful history. Dive into delicious food and drink. Breathe in fresh sea air. Drink in the view. Nestled on Falmouth harbour, the Greenbank Hotel blends the best of coastal living with the finest in contemporary comfort, so...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Harbourside, Falmouth TR11 2SR, England
31,5 km to St Mawgan Airport
13 restaurants are within a 0,5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1 358)
Filter reviews
1 330 results
Traveller rating
886
320
85
31
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
886
320
85
31
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa harbour view roomgreen bankharbour sidemaster suitefalmouth harbourstunning viewswaters edgelovely hotelsmall balconymain restaurantthe pubwedding receptionhigh standardwalk into townlovely roomcouple of nightsscones
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 330 reviews
Reviewed today

We arrived early, following the graduation ceremony at Uni, to find a reserved parking space in our name - a very nice touch! Sitting in the bar, we had to wait a little while to be served and, unfortunately, when they arrived two of the...More

Thank Sesachili
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed in a classic harbour view room that provided uninterrupted views of the harbour from the bed, the ensuite bathroom and from the two soft chairs and coffee table. The hotel is very cool in style with classic details and nods to its interesting...More

Thank HarryAppleton
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Our room had magnificent harbour views. It was comfortable and in a great location. Food at the restaurant was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend for a stay in Falmouth.More

Thank Mandy J
Response from Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear Mandy J Thank you ever so much for such a wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at The Greenbank and that the food and staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recommending The Greenbank Hotel. I...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We arrived about 7pm on a very hot evening July 5th to have a drink before dinner. Despite the bar area and outside being in full swing we had a drinks order taken almost at once. The only thing to be prepared for is parking...More

1  Thank JEMHitchin
Response from Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear JEMHitchin I am delighted that you had such a wonderful dinner with us recently. Although busy, I am most pleased that our team served you almost immediately and ensured that you were more than satisfied during your stay. Unfortunately it does get quite busy...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Wanted a weekend get away with my partner and the greenbank was perfect.amazing view of the harbour,rooms was great and the food was perfect.thought it was a little pricey but would pay it again! The staff was always there with a smile and I’d very...More

Thank CHEEZEY02
Response from Ben_Young_RGM, General Manager at The Greenbank HotelResponded 4 days ago

Dear CHEEZEY02 I am so pleased to hear how you felt The Greenbank was the perfect weekend getaway. Your kind comments in regards to the food, service and the staff really mean the world to us all. I will be sure to pass on your...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (520)
Room & Suite (263)
Dining (85)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Martin F
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ben_Young_RGM | Property representative |
Hi Martin F, yes we can accommodate two dogs and have a choice of 4 harbour view rooms and 4 inland rooms. Please call reception on 01326 312440 who will be more than happy to help. Kind regards, Ben Young Managing Director
1
Vote
Jon E
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ben_Young_RGM | Property representative |
Hi Jon E, The £12.50 charge is per night. Kind regards, Ben Young
0
Votes
Rosemary W
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ben_Young_RGM | Property representative |
Dear Rosemary... We offer dog friendly rooms in all categories, with the exception of our suite. I hope this answers your query, do let me know if I can assist you further. ben . young @ greenbank-hotel . co . uk. Kind... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"'Tyrian' is a good room with views from bedroom and bathroom"
Read review
"Ask for a harbour view - theyhave bay windows with comfortable armchairs."
Read review
"If you can afford it, book a sea view room"
Read review
"We dined in the lounge rather than the formal dining room and received very good service."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing