We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rabbit Hole Hotel

Save
Share
33 Viljoen Street Krugersdorp North, Krugersdorp 1739 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Priceline
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/12
Hotels.comUS$99
eDreamsUS$99
StayForLongUS$100
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (18)

About

#2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Krugersdorp
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Rabbit Hole is a favourite of many business travelers and also to tourists exploring the many attractions in the nearby Cradle of Humankind.The Rabbit Hole Hotel offers 16 unique en-suite rooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
85Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 23
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Bearchell wrote a review Jun 2017
Kent16 contributions19 helpful votes
We arrived at The Rabbit Hole after a long drive from Botswana. We were greeted like old friends and immediately told to go in for dinner and check in later. The food was fantastic with friendly service and generous portions. Our rooms were well laid out and clean and warm. Highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Helpful
Share
Derick T wrote a review May 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The rabit hole has an amazing atmosphere and personality the service was amazing lovely drinks and food and a very creative interior design. And it has an amazing horse statue outside that has a bunch of difrent wacky outfits...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Samantha Botha wrote a review Apr 2017
Randfontein, South Africa211 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
The Rabbit Hole is such a quirky, colorful place to have a meal. Everywhere you look...it's a beautiful work of art! The decor is whimsical, and it feels as though one is inside a fairytale. Upon entering the front door...the Rabbit Hole will capture your heart & soul - and then it will take you on a lovely tranquil journey of wine, cuisine and creative imagination. The menu has an amazing variety of foods, and our dinner was truly delicious. I can honestly say that it was such good value for money. We simply loved the gourmet milkshakes - and the complimentary focachia with balsamic beads, was a delightful & tasty surprise. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. What a stunning restaurant - lovely service, amazing food and epic atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
'Veena Naidoo' wrote a review Mar 2017
Durban, South Africa72 contributions26 helpful votes
Great stop over. Great sleep over. Great service. Comfortable n spacious rooms. Everywhere a work of art. Easy acess to shopping centre. Situated on main road. Variety of meals available n well prepared.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Desiree E wrote a review Mar 2017
17 contributions12 helpful votes
I have been to this restaurant on a few occasions. I was never disappointed. However the last two occasions have left much to be desired. The decor is delightful. The food mediocre to say the least. We ordered rib eye steaks with blue cheese sauce. The steak was really tough medium to rare. The blue cheese sauce a brown gooey mess that tasted of nothing and looked unappetising and unappealing. When notifying the chef he just sent a message back to say that that is how it comes. Blue cheese sauce with brandy should be white and creamy with a distinct flavour. Won't be back in a hurry
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Rabbit H, Owner at The Rabbit Hole Hotel
Responded 30 Mar 2017
Dear Desire, I am honestly very shocked to hear this. I spoke to the waiter who handled the complaint, he should have notified management immediately according to our policies to rectify the issue. I looked at the blue cheese sauce and you have all the right to be upset. The recipe was revised and improved today. I am also investigating the steaks. I apologise for the disappointing experience and thank you in the same breath for bringing these matter to our attention. Hope to see you again very soon. Rabbit Hole Team
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rabbit Hole Guest House
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgKrugersdorp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing