Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay

Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay

@endoedibles on Instagram 06/01/24
Traveller (5045)
Over-Water Lagoon Bure Villa - Bathroom
Room & Suite (673)
Dining
Dining (261)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Momi
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Rest easy at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay. Our resort in Nadi, Fiji, is located near exotic natural attractions and world-class diving and surfing spots. After a busy day, unwind on lagoon beaches, swim in one of our three pools, and relax with a massage at our hotel's rejuvenating spa, or enjoy on-site dining at Goji Kitchen & Bar, Fish Bar, and Fiji Baking Company.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Savusavu Road, Momi, Viti Levu Fiji
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Nadi Intl Airport
28.3 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,086 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay is often celebrated for its striking room views and luxurious ambiance, although some guests have raised concerns about cleanliness and upkeep. While the resort's atmosphere is vibrant with live music and authentic Fijian experiences, the value proposition is questioned by many travelers due to pricey activities and food. Despite its idyllic, secluded setting, the location's remoteness can lead to costly airport transportation. Nevertheless, the amenities, including a lagoon and various dining options, along with commendable service, consistently impress guests.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Luxurious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Friendly
Amenities
World-class

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,086Reviews543Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,416
  • 370
  • 167
  • 70
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle G wrote a review Mar 2020
Honolulu, Hawaii
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a lagoon deluxe room at the Marriott the service was ok but the resort lacks the Fijian atmosphere that you come to expect once you have visited other resorts.
Food & drinks were expensive, on the plus side the staff in restaurants were fantastic.
Pool areas are beautiful , rooms were great but housekeeping could be a bit more thorough e.g floors ,bathroom areas also had to request more milk ,towels also no top sheet on bed which I thought was strange.
I feel this resort is very strict on supplying the necessities in rooms .
Staff at reception were vague we requested an upgrade half way through our stay which we were looking forward to but on the day we were informed there was no record of this request so we had to stay in our original room.
Upon review I don’t think I would stay at the Marriott again as this resort is still teething with the finer details that should come with a 5 star resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: For best views choose Bure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 19 Mar 2020
KateS921, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad you felt that the pool areas and rooms were great. I also want to thank you for your feedback and criticisms. We've taken your thoughts to heart and we're planning on making some internal changes based on your recommendations. I appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Silvano Dressino General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adriana C wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose the Fiji Marriott Resort to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary on 3rd March, 2020. A huge milestone in our lives deserved to be celebrated in a magical, warm and welcoming environment. We were not disappointed with our first visit to this tropical paradise.
When we arrived we explored the Lagoon House restaurant. Here we were warmly greeted by Salote. When she heard we were at the Marriott to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary she was so excited and happy for us. We asked her if there was something very special that we could do to celebrate. She suggested a private cabana on the beach in front of the Lagoon House restaurant where she said it would be decorated with flowers and candles and look very special. Thank you Salote for your suggestion. The evening was so special.
Our first morning at breakfast we were welcomed in the goji restaurant by Adisalote, Adi as she is affectionately known by all. Adi made us feel welcome and her hospitality was always accompanied by her infectious smile. Thank you Adi for consistently welcoming us and looking after us with such warmth and professionalism. The day of our anniversary dinner arrived and we were not disappointed with the attention to detail setup at the Lagoon House restaurant by Wise. Oh my goodness, I was filled with emotion when I walked out. The large heart Wise created in the sand with flowers he had hand picked himself. The dinner was made even more special by Wise who looked after us all night. He even walked all the way to the other side of the resort to get a cognac that my husband had ordered. Now that is dedication.
Upon arriving back to our room we were completely overwhelmed at the sight before us. Karalaini the room attendant, had arranged a beautiful anniversary welcome for us on our bed with swans made from towels and flowers, and the bath tub filled with bubbles and flowers. In addition there was sparking champagne for us to enjoy. Swans made from towels and flowers adorned our bed for the duration of our stay thanks to Vaka and Mere.
To say that we were looked after and welcomed by all of the staff here at the Fiji Marriott Resort is an understatement. It was so lovey to be greeted by staff with a genuine and welcoming “Bula” each time one passed us. There are so many more staff who were so beautiful and treated my husband and I like old friends. Thank you for making us feel like family. We will be back with our family and we cannot wait for them to meet you all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Bula vinaka adrianacester, We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Your story is incredible; thank you for sharing that with us! It's wonderful that the team has made such a difference for you. One part that really stood out to me was when you returned to your room after dinner, to find a beautiful anniversary welcome. Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing guests like you. It means so much when our guests share their experiences. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit. Hurry back! Best regards, Silvano Dressino General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Samantha W wrote a review Jan 2020
Brisbane, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Marriott Momi Bay from the 14th of January until the 18th, 2020. Despite a cyclone being in close proximity to Fiji our stay was beautiful and peaceful. Staff reassured us throughout our stay of the safety precautions implemented by the hotel to ensure our safety and that of all the staff. The restaurant options were fantastic, a particular favourite was the Fish Bar, which was booked out each evening until our last night in Fiji (book early in your stay to experience this beautiful restaurant). The staff at the Fish Bar were amazing (we forgot to get their names). My husband and I would have dined here multiple times if we knew we needed to book earlier in the trip.

We had initially booked for a Deluxe Lagoon Front Room, however we upgraded following our first night to a Lagoon Bure and we are so glad we did! The Lagoon Bure was much more private and made for a more romantic holiday. Our room was serviced by Dee each day and she was so wonderful and sweet. She even made some beautiful Elephant's out of the towels on our bed!

We dined at each of the restaurants and had positive experiences at each. One particular highlight is the breakfast buffet everyday. Additionally, the themed buffet dinner each evening was a great way to try some traditional Fijian food with the comfort of being able to get something else from the buffet if we didn't like the traditional food.

The only hiccup throughout the stay came on the final day. We had to check out by 11am as the hotel was fully booked from 2pm. We were promised the use of the spa for a shower prior to our flight at 8:40pm. When we went to the front counter we were told that they no longer had room for us to shower. Luckily, Simi, who had been helpful at every opportunity throughout the duration of our stay organised for us to be able to freshen up prior to our flight. Simi was always so wonderful for whatever we required throughout our entire stay and was always glad to see us each morning. When Simi wasn't on shift, Simon was our go to for questions and help with anything we may need. Kina and Foonga (unsure of the correct spelling) we're helpful giving us ideas of how to make the most of our trip at the Marriott and were very knowledgable about activities that were on the grounds and cyclone friendly.

Although, Marriott Momi Bay is a beautiful location, it truly is the staff that made our trip so memorable and enjoyable. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone that visits Fiji.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Lagoon Front or Ocean Front Rooms are ideal for a romantic getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 04 Feb 2020
Warm bula greetings 963samanthaw, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay and for taking the time to share your memorable experience of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. It is my pleasure to share your feedback with my team. Thank you for recognizing Simi, Kina and Foonga with their exemplary service. We recognize our staff when they go out of their way to create exceptional experiences for our guests. Thank you once again for recommending our resort, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return. Best regards, Silvano Dressino General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T D wrote a review Jan 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Ocean view duplex for two nights. Our assigned room was 2019, which was right next to the infinity pool and the Fish bar. The room was beautiful, spacious, with separate shower, toilet and bath. The private beach and lounge is to die for!
The infinity pool with the hot tub was great, especially since it was for adults only. Family with kids had their own pool closer to the lobby.

If you’re a Marriott member, you get free breakfast and at least 10% off meals (depending on your elite level), so that will save you a few bucks, since meals can add up, e.g. buffet dinner at Goji restaurant was 98 FJD per person.

Staff are friendly and helpful. The room service also provided us with small water bottles each day, which was helpful to stay hydrated.

Our return flight to the US was not til night time, so we asked if we could have a late check out. Luckily, late check out was available at 40 FJD per hour. So we paid for it, so we can stay in our room longer. Definitely an awesome resort to stay if you’re in Fiji. The only downside: it’s 40 min away from Nadi, so you’re away from the town and rely on the 3 restaurants at the resort for meals.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FijiMarriottResort, Executive Assistant Manager|Food & Beverage at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Bula! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about the room and infinity pool. As you found out, we are truly blessed with the best team of staff that you could ever wish for. They seriously love coming to work and engaging with our guests. I will most definitely share your comments with our team. We love our guests and we always strive to provide great service. Thank you again for your kind words and have a wonderful day! Kind regards, Achim Herterich Executive Assistant Manager|Food & Beverage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wherewegunnastay wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room and location were nice but; our fridge had to be replaced, the first night I had to request to be moved to another room because there was a mouse in our room.

Once moved to the next room, there was dry urine under the toilet seat form the previous guest(s).

I order 2 drinks at the pool bar and the bar tender picked up a dirty glass, rinsed it with water and used his finger to clean it before I stopped him from pouring my drink into it.

3 managers were aware of my disappointment with the service. One had told me I'd receive $100 credit for my inconvenience but it wasn't on the final bill at checkout and it was another instance where I had to 'ask' for something I wouldn't expect at a 5 star resort.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Bula Wherewegunnastay, Thank you for your detailed review about your recent stay in our beautiful resort. I apologize that you came across certain problems during your stay. Please note that your feedback has been forwarded to the department concerned and that I will personally talk to everyone in the said department to address the matter. Thank you again and please don’t hesitate to drop me an email if you ever need help for future trips to this part of the world! Best regards, Silvano Dressino General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annemarie G wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked the overwater bungalows. Months in advance we had called and arranged for a bungalow facing toward the water and not the restaurants etc as it was our 10th year anniversary. They said thats fine. We arrived just before check in and our room wasn't ready so they said we can go to the restaurant etc (yah so we can spend more of our money on things we wouldn't have if our room was ready) We waited 2 hours for our room to be ready, which we would have expected to get some sort of compensation for the amount of money we paid. Anyway escorted to our room we found it wasn't the one we asked for. I called them up from our room and asked to change they said they have to wait for someone to check out. At around 10pm they call and say the room is ready (really we check out the next day). To be mucked around and waiting around for that amount of money per night is unacceptable. Wouldn't recommend, stuff did the best they could but it is higly priced for the bungalow and rooms not as great as they make it out to be.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FijiMarriottResort, Executive Assistant Manager | Food & Beverage at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 05 Jan 2020
RockyASMG124, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, we were extremely busy with late check-outs. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am sorry. The comfort of our guests is a priority and such service is an unavoidable necessity that should have been better explained. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that your check-in will be more efficient. I would be happy to make your reservation personally and and see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. All the best, Achim Herterich Executive Assistant Manager | Food & Beverage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayley wrote a review Feb 2022
Newcastle, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is an amazing hotel! It boasts quality, cleanliness and excellent service. The location is approximately an hours drive from the airport however has it's own man made lagoon and day trips/water sports all organised from the hotel! The overwater bungalow was superb with stunning views of the lagoon and surrounding restaurants. The room came with towels, hairdryer, large bath, TV, soaps/toiletries and water bottles. The room was large with a comfortable bed. The balcony has stairs to the lagoon. The overwater bungalows are easy to access with the free golf-cart service to and from the rooms. There are 4 lovely restaurants available at the resort all providing different cuisines to cater for all needs, vegetarian options available and DELICIOUS. There are 2x pools, one being an adult infinity pool with breathtaking views of the ocean. The resort provides a planner with optional free activities to attend all which are fun for everyone of all ages. The spa onsite has a great range of services. There are 3 shopping outlets on site that have a range of souvenirs to purchase. I cannot boast about the staff enough, each and every staff member took time to greet everyone with a friendly "bula!" took time to learn our names, always offer a hand or suggestion and always up for a chat. The staff make the experience even more magical. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Special mention to Mr Pineapple, Crazy Patrick Kiji of Fiji, Silly Solly & Esther, you guys made our holiday. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Overwater bungalows are sensational however if you aren't wanting to spend the extra money...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Bula vinaka Kayley328! We are truly grateful for your feedback. Your opinion is valuable to us and helps us shape everything we do. Your comments about our team fill us with pride and helps us to provide clear and specific examples of how excellence looks like. I will ensure to share your feedback with Mr Pineapple, Crazy Patrick, Kiji of Fiji, Silly Solly and Esther. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again. You can count on us to pour our hearts out and try our best to make your experience one worth bragging about. Looking forward to your next visit, Silvano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia C wrote a review Jan 2020
Newport, Oregon
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Momi Bay after 5 days in Denarau. It is away from everything but we enjoyed that. It is truly a beautiful resort offering so much in one destination. Great for kids, lots of activities. Sam and Pana (sp?) in kids club were awesome. My kids are 16, 12 and 10 and still enjoyed it. They could roam and play. The staff overall was friendly and joyful. Lots of planned activities throughout the day.

The food was good. The Goji buffet at Breakfast was my favorite, made to order omelet, fresh pastries (try the cream filled) and espresso machine. As a Titanium member we got breakfast included. The Fish Bar, was our favorite dinner place and loved the Rock Lobster. There are 3 different restaurants you can try and all provided different options and price points.

The Club Marriott is worth the cost if you have a big family or group. It saved us over $1000 on dining.

The rooms: we were spread out but didn’t mind it. They have carts that take you anywhere you want to go. They all knew my son on first name basis! Bikes would be nice here.

The Royal Bure offers you the full Bure to yourself. We had one on the Lagoon (you can swim right off your back patio) and my brother had an Ocean Bure (no swimming in Ocean there but better view) depends on what you want. My parents had over water bungalow which was very nice as well. I would give the Rooms a 5. Very spacious, coffee and fridge set up. The kids had a deluxe room in building and those are similar to standard hotel rooms. The upgrade to Bure rooms are worth in.

Gym and Spa were wonderful. We booked the early morning massage special. Book your appointments early. We found it pretty full.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FijiMarriottResort, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 02 Jan 2020
Bula vinaka fitmoneydr, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Momi Bay. We appreciate your time to share with us your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to share your feedback with my entire team and will recognize them for a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to personally acknowledge Sam and Pana in contributing to your wonderful experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Silvano Dressino General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris G wrote a review Jan 2023
Brisbane, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this resort in August. The time of year was beautiful with lovely beaches and nice weather.
The resort feels very secluded and a bit isolated, which is actually perfect as we didn't want to leave the resort for the first leg of our Fiji holiday but rather stay close and relax.
The place is quite beautiful and all areas are very accessible with very friendly staff and a nice atmosphere.
We had booked a 'Lagoon View' room but quickly realised this room was not for us as we were right in front of the family pool. Not having kids ourselves we were hoping for a very relaxing time so requested to change rooms. Unfortunately, there were no other 'Lagoon View' rooms available that night so instead we chose to upgrade to a 'Duplex Lagoon Bure' when it was available the next day. This was the best decision as the Bure was much more secluded, serene and peaceful.
We purposefully chose the Lagoon Bure rather than the Ocean Bure as we liked the calmer waters of the Lagoon. An added bonus was that we could hear the beautiful resort singers/music entertainment each night from our little outdoor area.
The Bure steps straight out onto the lagoon beach which was so lovely, and while the lagoon is common area it felt like the section in front of our room was just for us. If you are a couple looking to stay here I would recommend staying in a Bure.
Another highlight is the adult only pool area. It's an infinity pool that overlooks the pacific ocean and the view is utterly stunning. Especially at night when the sun sets. If you are planning on heading to this pool, chairs are relatively easy to get but the cabanas were occupied from about 9.30am onward. Grab a couple of towels to bring with you as the towel cart was often empty and not restocked often.
We took advantage of the buffet breakfast and dinner at 'Goji Kitchen' as part of our booking. The dinner buffet each night has a different theme which keeps it interesting. Breakfast is the same every morning. Unfortunately, the food options at the buffet are limited and sometimes not appetizing. After two mornings of cold, very wet/soggy scrambled eggs I chose to stick with bread and fruit. The staff, while lovely, can be difficult to get the attention of in this restaurant. Often we had thought we were forgotten as our drinks would take 10 - 20min to arrive or our server would disappear leaving us without a way to order.
We had far better food at 'Lagoon House and Bar'.

A few highlights:
Daytime drinks at Voi Voi bar. Very casual and good drinks.
Drinking cocktails and enjoying the live singing at Lagoon Lounge
The view of Pacific Ocean at the pool
My husband and I didn't feel uncomfortable or unwelcome as LGBT+

Would recommend, just spring for the Bure and don't have the scrambled eggs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Couples should book an ocean front of lagoon front Bure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 26 Feb 2023
Bula chrisgB8920IU, Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the resort secluded and the staff to be friendly. We are sorry to hear that the Lagoon View room was not suitable for your needs and we are glad that you were able to upgrade to the Duplex Lagoon Bure. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the adult-only pool area and enjoy the view of the Pacific Ocean. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with the buffet breakfast and dinner at Goji Kitchen, and we appreciate your feedback about the food options and service. It is great to hear that you had better food experiences at Lagoon House and Bar and enjoyed the drinks and live singing at Lagoon Lounge. We also appreciate your kind words regarding the LGBT+ community and that you and your husband did not feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you had a great holiday! Best regards, Silvano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dianne C wrote a review Jan 2022
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 5 spent 8 nights at Momi Bay. We had 2 rooms, an overwater Bure & duplex ocean Bure.

The check in process was long and complicated with the staff telling me that my overwater Bure which was paid and confirmed was not available, however they would put us in a different room type with no compensation or refund. Once we asked to speak to the manager, it was all sorted and indeed the overwater Bure was available.

There wasn’t even an apology or welcome drink offered.

Unfortunately we were there during the category one cyclone and lost power. For 3 days we lost hot water and Airconditioning in our overwater Bure. It definitely wasn’t the experience we had imagined.

Again staff did not inform us of when they expected things to return, nor was any offer of compensation mentioned. This was very disappointing.

The staff at the lagoon house and Goji kitchen were great. Always happy and doing their best to meet guests expectations. Staying in the resort, meals became repetitive especially as Fishbar and Voi voi weren’t open all days or nights due to the wind and wet weather.

Fishbar is a lovely dining experience. It’s location overlooking the bay and watching the sunset, while live music is definitely a memorable experience.

The breakfast buffet had a great variety, but again there was no change in the daily menu offered.

The covid testing also puts a dampener on the holiday experience. We had to wait 1.5 hours in the queue to be tested. The following day we were called to say that 2 of my children’s tests were inconclusive and they needed to repeat their tests. They charged us an additional $FJ 100 to repeat the tests which I thought was unfair.
Thankfully after 3 days, results were back we all came back negative so could fly home.

The resort is beautiful, but be prepared to do lots of walking especially if you are in an overwater Bure. Each time we called the porters to pick us up
It took 2-3 calls before someone would show up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you request a porter well ahead of time as you will be waiting or just be prepared to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Silvano Dressino, General Manager at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Bula vinaka 433diannec! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. The aftermath of cyclone Cody had a significant impact on the resort and the entire Western part of Fiji. In addition to facing the troubles of a cyclone including a power cut by the local electricity company, we experienced staff shortages like everywhere else in the world, due to a recent increase of Covid cases. We understand that you had higher expectations and we are sorry that you feel that way however I hope you understand some of the challenges we are facing just coming out of border closures for almost two years. Once again I thank you for your constructive feedback and please do let us know should you decide to come back one day and we would certainly welcome the opportunity for us to restore your faith in our F&B services. Once again we thank you for your constructive feedback. Please do let us know should you decide to come back one day and we would certainly welcome the opportunity for us to restore your faith in our services and food. Warm regards, Silvano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eddie C asked a question Mar 2024
Sydney, Australia17 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you please send me the direct email address for reservations thanks
Answer from wellfreakingwell
Atlanta, Georgia19 contributions24 helpful votes
combine with "at" hotelname "d0t" com
Fiji7 contributions1 helpful vote
Bula Romi S, the room category may be sold out for your preferred date ranges. You may call our resort directly for any enquiries. Vinaka, Fiji Marriott Team
Answer from Tess
Howick, New Zealand15 contributions
Hi, we just left yesterday and there wasn’t any renovations going on. They have a team of guys who are always around doing small maintenance jobs but we didn't really notice them until our last day as they were staining a fence beside our villa.
Answer from Azette
Sunshine Coast, Australia237 contributions45 helpful votes
Yes, there is a small convenience store within the resort complex that has snacks, toiletries & souvenirs. they took payment via cash or card.
Manutai L wrote a tip 13 Jul
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early for breakfast, large groups be specific where you want to be located, be patient, it’s worth it!"
Read full review
Tristan B wrote a tip 10 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t be afraid to wave down the golf carts for a ride to your next destination within the resort "
Read full review
MightyMonkey666 wrote a tip 10 Jul
New York City, New York12 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget to enjoy the floating water platforms to relax on the dock or enjoy some jumping in the lagoon!"
Read full review
BritishChris13 wrote a tip 09 Jul
Austin, Texas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No cash accepted at the hotel, credit cards only."
Read full review
James B wrote a tip 06 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have young kids and you want to have a drink then send them they’ll love it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Momi area.
PRICE RANGE
R 7,803 - R 11,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuCoral CoastMomi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FIJI MARRIOTT RESORT MOMI BAY - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
Nearby attractions include Momi Battery Historical Park (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fish Bar, Lagoon House & Bar, and Goji Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Momi HotelsMomi Hotel DealsHotels near Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire