We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SunSquare Montecasino

Save
Share
Montecasino Boulevard, Sandton 2021 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/13
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/13
Trip.com
US$95
US$87
View deal
SAVE US$8
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/09/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/09/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Fourways
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Fourways, north of Johannesburg and only 20 minutes from Sandton, is home to the famous Montecasino Entertainment Complex offering a variety of entertainment options including theatres, movies, shopping, restaurants, ten-pin bowling and a world class casino. Integral to this entertainment mecca is the contemporary SunSquare hotel. Each of the 179 rooms sports a funky design and all the modern conveniences that today’s travellers could possibly need. An Italian-style piazza and restaurant adds that extra something special to the hotel which is the only place to stay for those wanting to be at the centre of all the action.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
1503Reviews9Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 806
  • 511
  • 123
  • 43
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ljameson2018 wrote a review Feb 2020
Durban, South Africa9 contributions1 helpful vote
I love this hotel - it is so convenient for a weekend away and taking in a performance at The Teatro. Everyone is super-kind and courteous, and so welcoming. The rooms are very comfortable, and the showers are spacious with excellent water pressure. I wish I could visit more often!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear ljameson2018 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino. We are so glad that we have met and exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recognizing our team and your kind words will be shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Puroshini Naidoo General Manager
Read more
Tourist12382253996 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Room was neat and tidy, staff friendly. For the price, the room however was very small and only had the bare minimum. Same price somewhere else with same service levels, you get a more comfortable larger room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Tourist12382253996 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino. We are glad that your overall experience has been pleasant. We can assist you with bookings at our sister property Southern Sun Montecasino which has slightly larger rooms in the future. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We look forward to you visiting Montecasino in the future. Kind Regards, Puroshini Naidoo General Manager
Read more
louiselepan wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
A Valentines weekend away at Sun square Montecasino for two. Lovely, compact neatly appointed rooms. Clean, and fresh and welcoming space. Breakfast the normal Tsogo Sun menu. Staff Friendly and attentive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Louiselepan Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino. We are glad that your overall experience has been a pleasant one. We appreciate that you have recognized our team members, we will share your feedback with them. We look forward to your future visit to SunSquare Montecasino. Kind Regards, Puroshini Naidoo General Manager
Read more
charel2016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuruman, South Africa2 contributions
The air conditioning in the room can be greatly improved. Did not work much at all. The rooms are very small but practical. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included in the room rate was excellent(buffet breakfast with more than enough to choose from). The bedding was clean and comfortable also the room. The wifi available although complimentary is unfortunately capped at 500Meg. That is unfortunate, because the in room entertainment(TV and DSTV) is very limited in channels. So you can’t even really use the wifi to stream Netflix, Dstv Now or Showmax. Overall it was a great stay, but I would recommend not staying more than 2-3 nights as the room can become very small for lengthy stays.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Charel2016 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SunSquare Montecasino. We are glad that your overall experience has been good. Thank you for recognizing our team members, I will share your feedback with them. If you join as a Tsogo Sun Rewards member, you will be able to enjoy uncapped WIFI to connect up to 5 devices, you may join at the reception desk or you can contact the hotel to sign up when making your future bookings. We will look into the air-conditioning in the room that you have stayed in. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Puroshini Naidoo General Manager
Read more
Ian_Easton wrote a review Feb 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa6 contributions
Some reviews complain about the beds being to small for two people, this was our concern when we arrived. However you need to be the size of half an Elephant for this to be a problem, two normal people ( I am 6") can quite easy sleep in these beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Puroshini N, General Manager at SunSquare Montecasino
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Ian_Easton Thank you for sharing your experience at SunSquare Montecasino. I am extremely glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay!! You are quite right that our beds can easy accommodate for 2 adults as we do offer a queen size bed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Puroshini Naidoo General Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunsquare montecasino hotel fourways, sunsquare montecasino johannesburg, sunsquare montecasino hotel johannesburg
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandtonFourways
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing