We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
William Nicol Drive Pieter Wenning Road, Sandton 2055 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
PricelineUS$66
FindHotelUS$56
Orbitz.comUS$65
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (492)
Room & Suite (161)
Dining (87)

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Fourways
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 260 bedroom Indaba Hotel is located in the upmarket northern residential suburb of Fourways, 15 km's from Sandton and within easy access of OR Tambo International Airport and Lanseria Airport. Boasting 3 restaurants, 24 multi-purpose Conference Rooms, numerous recreational facilities and the award winning Mowana Spa, the Indaba Hotel is perfect for both business, group and leisure travel. Indaba Hotel - your home away from home
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Afrikaans
874Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 371
  • 130
  • 21
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
nazm008 wrote a review 03 Aug
1 contribution
My fiance and I spent one evening at the Indaba Hotel which formed part of a couples spa evening, overnight stay & balloon ride the next morning. Even though it was a short stay, we enjoyed ourselves.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
uzeengejane wrote a review 03 Aug
1 contribution
I booked a venue for my birthday lunch. Everything was lovely and I am so grateful. The food, music, venue and the whole ambiance was amazing. It was my first visit after it was recommended by a friend. I was not disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Manisha wrote a review 02 Aug
8 contributions
We recently visited the Indaba Hotel for the weekend and it was an absolute pleasure staying at this hotel. They also have the Mowana spa on the premises.The attention to detail was amazing. The the reception staff were very welcoming. The rooms are cozy and the bathroom is very spacious. Its close to Monte Casino and Fourways Mall. Will definitely be back again. Thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Odette A Raposo wrote a review 01 Aug
Alberton, South Africa9 contributions1 helpful vote
I was so impressed with variations of food. The display, from set up of the tables to the ppl serving us were great, friendly accommodating to live cultural music was fun. I would recommend any type of outing, from groups of people, birthdays celebration to dates. The restaurant does it all Well done!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SiyabongaMaverick wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
It was my first time going to a hotel and oh god before I sleep in think about that place. I really miss indaba. I'm certainly coming back for a visit. I enjoyed every moment. Shout out to chiefs Boma ✋ I really enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lee Mayimele wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The noise at the pool is terrible! People bring their own alcohol and loud speakers and ruin the ambiance. We reported this twice. Nothing was done. The buffet breakfast was good value for money. Oysters and bubbly on Sunday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
922kudan wrote a review Mar 2022
Windhoek, Namibia154 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed here for night for attending a gala dinner. The welcoming at reception was very inviting. We also got guided with directions of where to find our venue for that nights event. The hall we used for the function was well set up. The menu and food was very good. The buffet breakfast is very good. Had a very good variety. We left well satisfied. Overall it is a decent establishment. Appears rather large so we didnt get to see a lot of the grounds. We will stay here again for another conference soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ben Barkay wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This is regarding the valentine's dinner at the Epsom restaurant at the Indaba as well as Indaba's miserable handling of the situation. I have tried to resolve this privately but to no avail. Below is a summary of the dismal night: "The starter hoisin chicken was dry and tasteless. When my mom asked for sauce the waitress brought tomato sauce and mayonnaise !? No salad dressings and she had to get the vinaigrette specially made in the kitchen. At least the salmon pancake starter was edible and actually rather pleasant. The mains were awful in every aspect. The steak was overcooked and leathery, my mother refused to get another one when offered a replacement as it was just terrible to begin with. The kingklip main was dry, small portions and they forgot to bring the prawns with it ! When the waiter came back with the prawns it was a depressing sight. There were two paltry cold looking prawns that made my dad regret asking for them in the first place. The desserts were presented wonderfully but the cheesecake had a heavy gelatinous flavour and the tart was just meh. They also brought the cheese plate out at the same time as the dessert which does not make sense to me. Surely it should come separately at the end. It made the dessert feel rushed. The crackers also felt stale and were crumbling while spreading the cheese."
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gillian S wrote a review Nov 2021
14 contributions
We wanted a hotel where we could spend 3 days relaxing and not have to get into the car to go anywhere. The Indaba is, historically, more of a conference and events hotel but I recalled the large rooms and had phoned to confirm that ala carte dining was available. The room and bathroom was super comfortable and spacious. The only negative - from a leaisur travellers point of view - was the limited number of tv channels. The food throughout was excellent. The breakfasts were generous, the ala carte choices offered some different options which were delicious and the chef/s get a solid thumbs up. The staff were welcoming and helpful - but perhaps a little overwhelmed at times. Processes have not yet settled in this lighter covid period and management needs to spend a little time identifying and implementing - the quality control a recent guest referred to. I dont believe it is fair to pick out staff or detail these hiccups because the potential for this hotel to be a comfortable leisure choice - is there. Wishing the team there all the very best as the hospitality industry re-emerges from the lockdowns.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel
Responded 25 Dec 2021
Thank you for the wonderful feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and will certainly pass your kind comments on to our Chef, Joe and his team We have noted your comments regarding Covid protocols and further training on service standard and can assure you that this is ongoing with the team - we do hope you will see a marked improvement on service delivery during your next stay with us Thank you again for the feedback as it is only with constructive criticism such as yours that we can grow and improve We look forward to welcoming g you back soon Yours sincerely Sharon Hunink Group Marketing & Sales Manager
Read more
Mandi P wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Mowana Spa at Indaba Hotel disapointing. Terrible communication and service. Called to confirm availability and was told they have space. Immediately went online to book. Received mail back a day later to say they are now fully booked.As ghey took too long to respond, they took other bookings over mine.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Hunink, Marketing at Indaba Hotel
Responded 25 Dec 2021
We have noted your comments and apologise for the poor communication from our Mowana Reservations Team - our spa is very popular and with limited numbers due to covid protocols, we do fill up very quickly In future may we suggest that you book immediately over the phone rather than opting to send an email later to avoid disappointment
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
indaba hotel johannesburg
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgSandtonFourways
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Indaba Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Indaba Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jozi Pub Crawl (1.0 km) and 6 Senses Holistic Meander (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Indaba Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Indaba Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Indaba Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Indaba Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Indaba Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chief's Boma Restaurant, Jonny's Place, and 011 Dainfern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Indaba Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Indaba Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Indaba Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Indaba Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Indaba Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Indaba Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Indaba Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.