Pullman Cape Town City Centre

Pullman Cape Town City Centre

Red bus and hotel
Traveller (14)
Premium Double Room  - Moutain and City View
Room & Suite (16)
Piano Lounge:  dining table seating
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#178 of 255 hotels in Cape Town
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Pullman Cape Town occupies an architecturally award nominated building in the city's central business district. This 5 star hotel is within walking distance of some of South Africa's top restaurants in Bree and Long Streets. Enjoy proximity to major tourist attractions such as Table Mountain, Castle of Good Hope, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens and Camps Bay Beach, as well as the renowned Victoria and Alfred Waterfront is 5-minute drive away. Pullman offers various fine restaurants and bars, 24 hrs in room dinning, a stunning pool deck and fitness centre. The 214 rooms are stylish decorated with luxury linen, mini bar, large oversized private bathrooms with walk in showers and stunning views. A member of ALL - ACCOR Live Limitless rewards programme.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's television networks
Car park
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, German, Swahili and 2 more

Location

22 Riebeek St, 8000 South Africa
25Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AussieHolidays wrote a review Mar 2024
Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I appreciated the early check in and late check out. Service was good and room service prompt. We utilised the free hourly shuttle to the waterfront and back. Breakfast was adequate with a good selection of food regularly replenished. Our front facing corner room was well lit with natural light and had minimal street noise. The bed was comfortable and bathroom well laid out. One feature that was annoying was the key pad for the room cooling didn’t have a dim function at night, meaning it glowed brightly all night. Dining options are nearby and a Spar supermarket about 300 metres away. Whilst relatively expensive we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if back in the mother city.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 21 Mar 2024
It was our pleasure to have you at the Pullman Cape Town and we are delighted you had a fantastic experience here in Cape Town! We will raise your comments on the cooling system to our management to ensure a relaxing stay in future. We hope to welcome you back to Pullman very soon, Our sincere thanks, The Pullman Cape Town team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline L wrote a review Oct 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As most of the reviews have said, very nice hotel, we must have been given a refurbished room because it was lovely, in fact we went to Safari and came back to the hotel for another night, and both rooms were super. I would describe this hotel as slightly higher end and was pleasantly surprised by it (I thought Radisson Blue would be basic) but The Pullman was far from it. we used the restaurant as we didn't feel comfortable going out in the evening, and the food that we had was very good. The shuttle service to the V&A waterfront is excellent and very punctual and also provides chilled water and chilled towels, very nice touch (and very polite driver).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Dear Craig, Thank you for choosing us and for the incredible 5-star rating. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising the standards for excellence in everything we do. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Pullman Cape Town. The Pullman Cape Town Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tingasiki wrote a review Nov 2023
Windhoek, Namibia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is now actually a Pullman Hotel.
I was very impressed with the easy online booking process, the friendly reception at the hotel and the smart room (1012). The lobby is small but stylish and the staff are very helpful.
My classic room was very well laid out and the bathroom was practical with good toiletteries and a proper hair dryer (thank you!!).
Good tea/coffee tray (Ronnefeldt tea bags!!), swift WIFI and good TV channel choices. Very comfortable king size bed. I requested a quiet room and had a very good night's sleep.
The restaurant seemed badly organised at dinner time so I went to the pool-side bar and had a nice pizza. As it was raining and the outside area closed, it was very busy!
Breakfast was fine except that they ran out of coffee beans!! Very attentive and friendly restaurant staff throughout. Will definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay with us! We are delighted you had such an exceptional experience, and that our team went above and beyond to make sure you had a memorable stay. We appreciate your understanding during the busy dinner, but are delighted to hear you enjoyed the pizza. Our apologies for any inconvenience at breakfast, and we'll ensure a smoother coffee experience next time. The Stratus Room is now available to serve you for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We have relaunched our all-day menu and beverage list. Additionally, we provide a 24-hour in-room dining service to accommodate a wide range of dining preferences at any time. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Cape Town. The Pullman Cape Town Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David H wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Once ago this was the Radisson Blue. Same “tired” hotel with no upgrades. Hoping Pullman properties upgrades this hotel. Gym has antique equipment and half of the aerobic equipment does not work or is totally broken—handle bars/pedals on bikes missing. No towels or water in gym even though I called for towels twice. Rooms are noisy as it is downtown and windows are not thick enough to hold out the city noises and construction nearby. Curtains are not black out and curtain rods too flimsy to allow you to close the curtains all the way to the edges. Breakfast staff is friendly but there is no “leader”. No one takes responsibility for poor service. When one asks a server for something you will not get it unless you ask another server. Took 1/2 hr to get poached eggs and 15 minutes to get a dish of salad (even though they had the condiments for salad…weird). No pepper and very few salt shakers on the tables and most tables don’t have utensils—you have to scout for them yourselves—even though there are 3-4 servers “hanging” around. Tables are not wiped down in between customers therefore the tables are sticky and messy. It’s a definite self serve breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not a safe area to walk after dark…keep head on a swivel. Hop on/off bus depot 5 blocks away on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 27 Dec 2023
We sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered and appreciate your candid insights. We can confirm that several changes have already been made to enhance the Pullman guest experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon. We appreciate your detailed feedback and have shared it with our senior management team who is addressing these notes. The Pullman Cape Town Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roger_peatling wrote a review Nov 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Being in downtown this hotel is far more affordable than many other hotels. However it is only about 400m from the hop on hop off bus office so that gives you access to most of the key tourist sites. Like all hotels it runs a free hourly shuttle bus to the V&A Waterfront with its many eating and shopping opportunities. Hotel itself is clean, safe with all the amenities you would expect. Why pay more?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 27 Dec 2023
Dear Roger, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Pullman Cape Town. We're pleased to hear that you found our location convenient. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. The Pullman Cape Town Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps56225315704 wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pullman Cape Town is truly the best in terms of hospitality. The staff have afforded me the comfort of calling it a 'home away from home' stay as I usually do long stays with them on business assignments.
I always find my room on my arrivals, which they have generously upgraded to executive suit, stocked with fresh fruit and drink of my choice.
The night Chef is amazing and nursed me to health from terrible flu with her home remedies and sumptuous karoo lamb chops. Forever grateful! Great stay without a doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The pool area great chill and relaxing area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 07 May 2024
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay with us! We are delighted you had such an exceptional experience, and that our team went above and beyond to make sure you had a memorable stay. We truly appreciate your support and trust in us. Your review brightens our day and serves as a constant reminder of why we love what we do. the Pullman Cape Town Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camilla304 wrote a review Apr 2024
San Francisco, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, centrally located. Staff went above and beyond consistently. On checking in, Sandile truly was so kind and professional. I can’t say enough about him. Similarly the breakfast staff and day reception staff Thenjiwe were attentive and professional.
Facilities as at all Pullmans are great: perfect bed, rooms are good-sized and very, very quiet. The room-darkening curtains work very well but when open the views are are great.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 21 Apr 2024
Dear Camilla, Thank you for choosing us and for the incredible 5-star rating. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising the bar and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do. We will certainly share this with our super star team and hope to welcome you back to the Pullman very soon! The Pullman Cape Town Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg R wrote a review Feb 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only planned on staying one night but felt so welcomed by the staff that we stayed for 6 nights. The accommodations were great and the staff was so nice that I felt like I was friends with them after we left. Lindela, Lifa and the rest of the staff at the pool bar were excellent. I don’t think I’ve had better customer service at any hotel. Leon…I wish I could remember his African name.. also stood out. Thanks for a great experience! Greg R
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Dear Greg, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 Star review. We are delighted to hear such kind words and will inform our team members of the excellent feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon for another exceptional say at Pullman Cape Town. The Pullman Cape Town Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rupert1416 wrote a review Mar 2024
London
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The Pullman plays music so loud on their terrace that you struggle to relax in your room. I had friends staying four streets away on the 30th floor of another building that felt like they were at the pool party. Avoid this hotel as they are very inconsiderate unless you want to feel you’re at an 18-30’s club in Ibiza.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 19 Mar 2024
Dear Rupert, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise and have escalated the issue to ensure a more memorable experience for all our guests. The Pullman Cape Town team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevebrown167 wrote a review May 2024
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing hotel from its staff to its rooms and location I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Cape Town.!!
As a solo traveller I wanted to be central to all amenities such as bars, restaurants and sightseeing and this hotel ticked all the boxes.
I would also like to recommend the Red Bus company which is probably the best way to sightsee this beautiful city.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yvonne Hamman, Sales at Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Steve, It was our pleasure to have you at the Pullman Cape Town and we are delighted you had a fantastic experience here in Cape Town! We will share your great feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back to Pullman very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
keeptravelling wrote a tip 01 Jun
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We were getting on a cruise ship, the cruise terminal is a short taxi ride from the hotel"
Read full review
Maps56225315704 wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool area great chill and relaxing area"
Read full review
gerald w wrote a tip Mar 2024
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom123 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much parking"
Read full review
Leo038 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Swindon, United Kingdom22 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all good"
Read full review
Michael H wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Asl for their Front office Manager if you have a small or big problem. She sorts you out in minutes and all with a smile. Service with a smile"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cape Town area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,941 - R 2,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PULLMAN CAPE TOWN CITY CENTRE - Now R 1 775 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶4̶8̶8̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Prins & Prins (0.3 km), Greenmarket Square (0.4 km), and First Diamonds (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouchon Wine Bar & Bistro, Madam taitou ethiopean restaurant, and Burger & Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pullman Cape Town City Centre have airport transportation?
Yes, Pullman Cape Town City Centre offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pullman Cape Town City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.02 km away from the centre of Cape Town.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pullman Cape Town City Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Cape Town HotelsCape Town Hotel DealsHotels near Pullman Cape Town City Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire