We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maso Fior di Bosco

Save
Share
Fraz. Pralongo 211/D San Bernardo - Rabbi, 38020, Rabbi Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (120)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Rabbi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Alpine Wood House in Val di Rabbi in Trentino, ideal for your mountain holidays in Italy
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Skiing
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Show more
Room features
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
240Reviews2Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mary Beth M wrote a review Oct 2017
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our second stay at this mountain hide-away. We loved the location, the serenity, the beauty, the food, and most of all, the warm and welcoming owners. I feel grateful to have found this place! Agriturismo's are a great alternative to hotels, and this one in particular.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Valerie R wrote a review May 2016
Israel11 contributions1 helpful vote
We absolutely loved this place! We stayed here for one night and it was a night to remember! The family welcomed as if we were relatives, very friendly and warm people. They were very thoughtful and changed slightly one course served in the dinner in consideration of our request, also we were even offered a topping when they saw that our plates were empty, that was just wonderful. The dinner and the breakfast were delicious and were accompanied by good service and very good ingredients(all from near by). The room was amazing! its decorated with good taste , has a beautiful view of the valley and was very clean, also we were very satisfied with the bed as it was one of the best nights of our trip with a good nights sleep. We were greeted in the room by homemade jam and cookies that were so delicious that we bought more jam to take home as well some homemade Grappa. We definitely recommend this wonderful place, we will hopefully come back here in the future :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
dancer1512 wrote a review Sep 2015
Tel Aviv, Israel5 contributions2 helpful votes
Although the staff was very nice and the garden is beautiful the food was disappointing and pretty expensive . the wi-fi didn't work at the lobby and there is no wi fi service in the rooms at all. The rooms are smaller than it looks like in the pictures
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MasoFiordiBosco, Proprietario at Maso Fior di Bosco
Responded 29 Sep 2015
Thank you for your very personal review, thank you especially for recognizing our kindness and availability. Because we dedicated you a lot of time (with pleasure) explaining all the possibilities for trekking and hiking, what to see and what to do in our Valley (I gave you advices on what do for a whole week although you remained by us just one night). We dedicated you a lot of time trying to meet your needs. But we did it with great pleasure, we always do it with great pleasure for each of our guests! We accept gladly comments and criticisms when they are constructive and help us to improve, but in this case is difficult to find any suggestion for improvement… Therefore some clarifications are necessary: 1. FOOD: All the product used for dinner are genuine flavors from Val di Rabbi, all homemade and fresh every day using homegrown or locally produced ingredients. First course was the Barley soup of Trentino, one of the most popular and most typical dishes of our region. You did not even taste the soup in your plate, and after some minutes you told us to bring you the second course. It is difficult to judge a dish without tasting it. Anyway there was also another first course offered but you wouldn’t it… But “Each to his own taste” ;) Main course was salmon trout fillet from our rivers with aromatic herbs from our garden and then Local roast pork with homegrown apples. After eating it all, you asked for some more addition (of course you got it), strange to believe that you did not like it at all. It is a pity that you could not appreciate typical gastronomy of Trentino, if you expected international cooking you were in the wrong place! 2. PRICE: At your arrival, before ordering the dinner we told you the price of the dinner, we told you that in the price was included first course, main course, dessert (choosing between two options) and included also water from Val di Rabbi, you saw the typical menu of the day and you chose it. So I cannot understand why you decided to reserve dinner if it were too expensive in your opinion and if you did not like our offer of typical local dishes. 3. Wi-Fi did not work: INCORRECT! It was your mobile device that did not work and not our Wi-Fi. All the other guests could use our Wi-Fi with their mobile phones in the same evening in the same place as you! I also showed you, on my mobile phone, that Wi-Fi worked and that the problem was with your mobile. But you were not convinced so I reset our Wi-Fi device. But also after this, your mobile did not work. Therefore, in order to meet your needs, we give you the possibility to use our personal computer. As specified on all our booking channels (also on the most famous one from which you booked) free wired internet is available in rooms and free Wi-Fi is available only in public areas. Nevertheless we are already planning to arrange the Wi-Fi in our rooms for the next year. Just to be precise: our restaurant, that you called ”lobby”, is a characteristic wood paneled parlor from the XIX Century enriched with a traditional tiled wood stove. Also in this case it seems you could not appreciate the peculiarity of the place… 4. ROOM SIZE: The pictures of the rooms look like exactly as our rooms are. Your room was 19 m² large. It is over the standard size of a double room, but if you considered it too small you could ask for another larger room, a Suite (26 m²) or an apartment (40 m²). But this meant obviously an extra cost. You were the only guest who could not appreciate our room in typical alpine style, during 3 years no one of our guests made a complaint about rooms… Another indication that shows you could not appreciate the particularity of the farmhouse. If you were looking for something different (more international, less typical) you should not have chosen a farmhouse or an agriturism, because in such locations you can find just simple but genuine things. It is sad to read such discrediting reviews because we put all our passion and our devotion in this work, we always try to make everyone’s holiday special and delightful. Fortunately we reached this goal with all the other 116 previous reviewer, with the other guests that were in our farmhouse in the same day like you (see the review immediately following), and with all our other guests who did not write any review. Regards Casna Family
Read more
Mary Beth M wrote a review Oct 2014
Vashon, Washington8 contributions2 helpful votes
I found this lovely place on the web - a lucky discovery! A beautifully remodeled farmhouse, with attention to every detail. The family welcomed my husband and I as if we were family, helping us plan itineraries for our hikes in nearby Stelvio National Park, and even gifting me with a note and a jar of homemade marmalade for my birthday as a surprise. The meals were excellent, prepared out of local ingredients and beautifully presented. Our five days there didn't seem nearly long enough to explore everything of interest. Our room was cozy, comfortable and quiet. Wi-Fi is available in the "stube" - the dining room on the main floor. It feels like the best of both worlds - modern convenience in a valley and village that has retained its character. We will return with pleasure!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Caterina G wrote a review Aug 2014
tribeca8 contributions1 helpful vote
A wonderful place and a wonderful family (... along with wonderful food) made our vacation simply magic! The Maso is completely renovated and quiet. It is really the right place if you need a rest from stressful life....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoRabbi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maso Fior di Bosco
Which popular attractions are close to Maso Fior di Bosco?
Nearby attractions include Saent Waterfalls (6.1 km), Ponte Tibetano (3.4 km), and Percorso Kneipp (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maso Fior di Bosco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Maso Fior di Bosco?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maso Fior di Bosco?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maso Fior di Bosco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agriturismo Ruatti, Malga Monte Sole, and Malga Stablasolo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maso Fior di Bosco?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Maso Fior di Bosco located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Rabbi.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maso Fior di Bosco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Maso Fior di Bosco?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Assessorile di Cles (15.8 km), Castel Cles (16.0 km), and Castello di Altaguardia (11.6 km).
Does Maso Fior di Bosco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Maso Fior di Bosco accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.