Kantawa Hotel & Spa

Kantawa Hotel & Spa

Km 23 Road Riohacha Road Tayrona Park, Tayrona National Park, Santa Marta Municipality Colombia
Traveller (100)
Una noche bajo las estrellas en medio de nuestro bosque y selva de la Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta
Pool & Beach (16)
A peaceful room close to the river in a detached chalet
Room & Suite (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 spa in Tayrona National Park
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kantawa Spa Hotel es un hotel de lujo ubicado a solo 3km de la entrada del Parque Tayrona en Santa Marta, Colombia. Este wellness hotel 4 estrellas cuenta con una piscina al aire libre con un circuito hídrico, 4 jacuzzi al aire libre, sauna y turco. Adicionalmente, el hotel ofrece servicio de masaje en un espacio especialmente creado al lado del rio para relajar completamente. El hotel cuenta con su propio restaurante especializado en comida local de la costa caribeña. Los huéspedes pueden ir a la Playa Los Angeles a solo 10 min del hotel. Pide el transporte a nuestro equipo.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Sauna
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Km 23 Road Riohacha Road Tayrona Park, Tayrona National Park, Santa Marta Municipality Colombia
Name/address in local language
109Reviews6Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 16
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Suni K wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is excellent to totally relax and be in serenity. It’s quiet and surround by a lot of greenery and a running lake. A lot of facilities including pool, hot tub, steam, sauna. A very big thank you to Maru and the Chef who came out of their rooms to make us dinner as we didn’t know 9pm is the cut off. The staff are so helpful and I would highly recommend having a massage as well if you have time. The first day we did have a power cut that lasted until 5pm but it was fine we didn’t need light we just spent our time outside.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vincent Das, Agencia/Consultora at Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 May 2020
Thanks Suni for your comment after your stay in Kantawa Hotel & Spa. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We're a small property with only 9 rooms, allowing us to provide a more personalized service and letting guests enjoy a lot of privacy on our domain.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos T wrote a review 09 Jul
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a hidden gem that became home for 3 days for our group! It was nice to basically have the place to ourselves--group of 8. Very attention centered to guests, friendly ambience and great vibes with pool splashes on seats in varying degrees. The doors close upon entrance so you feel like your on your own island where you can eat, lay down on the hammock, swim in the pool, eat or try the sauna/jacuzzi. Very impressed! Coincidentally, I got to meet the owner on one of the afternoons and was impressed by his laid back/calm demeanor with plans to grow. Oh the plus is a very quiet spacious room, the chef if you eat there checks up on how your meal was and lastly and they'll turn on the Jacuzzi's as needed. Only minor feedback which can improve, is having someone available if our group was in the pool awaiting drinks. We had to walk to the restaurant or to the front to request it but only a minor inconvenience. highly, highly recommend if you want to escape from reality temporarily and enjoy this hidden paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John N wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kantawa Eco Spa Hotel is synonymous with Gratitude, fulfillment, and happiness is certainly a true statement. This place is gorgeous. If you're looking for rest and rerelaxation pools, spas, Jacuzzis, horseback riding, messages, and last but not least the restaurant food is fantastic. There are other things here to enjoy that just takes it to another world. I would recommend coming over and over and over. There was a group of us, 15 people that went and I saw nothing but smiles for 36 hours. It's very beautiful and if you like nature, you will really enjoy this place. This is a place that you can't do in two days so you definitely would have to come back. The privacy is amazing and the employees here that cater to you are wonderful. Everything is on time and they're very professional. I had the opportunity to meet the owners and they’re doing a great job. The owners have a good staff and understand their clients very well and adaptable to your needs.

Respectfully Yours,

John J. Nell
703-509-4914
jjnell50@gmail.com
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gerente Operaciones, Agencia/Consultora at Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Responded 29 Apr 2024
Dear John, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are delighted to know you had an outstanding stay at our Hotel. It is gratifying to know you were impressed with our fantastic location and courteous service provided by our associates. We enjoyed having you! Regards, Operations Manager Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aida wrote a review Dec 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a nice welcoming when we arrived. The hotel has good facilities but needs better care, the swimming pool was full of leaves and insects so we decided not to use it.

The hotel is expensive for what it offers as services. There is no active reception, if you need something you have to go after people in the restaurant, which are really slow. They don’t have an adequate sense of time. They usually stand in a corner and talk to each other without prioritizing their guests.
During our three night stay two times the internet was not working for half a day and there was no one there who could help. If you need to take a flight the next day, don’t count on the internet to work to complete your checkin and documents. Also no one knows English well so if you’re not Spanish speaker you will have a hard time there.
We asked one of the staff to warm up the sauna but it was not turned on, we asked them again and nothing happened.

We asked them to pay the bills the night before we leave since we had an early flight the next day, but they postponed it to next morning. In the morning they made us wait for half an hour because they showed up late and then didn’t know how the payments machine works. They knew we were in a hurry to get to the airport. We were also delayed for our visit to Tayrona park because the breakfast service was slow, even though the staff was aware of our departure time and we showed up at breakfast half an hour in advance. The key system for our room door was also not working very well, making it difficult to lock the door. In general everything simply felt unreliable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservas Kantawa, Ventas at Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Jan 2022
We are very sorry to hear that your stay at Kantawa Spa Hotel was not the best. Our pool complies with all the protocols for its maintenance and for our guests to be able to use it safely. The area in which we are located is highly vegetated and you may find many more leaves from trees or insects in this area. For this reason we clean it regularly several times a day. We offer a personalised service where the service staff comes to you and plans and schedules your Breakfast, lunch or dinner. This is per COVID-19 Biosecurity protocols. As well as the use of areas such as the Jacuzzis, Sauna, Turkish baths and the swimming pool. Unfortunately during your stay the weather conditions in the area affected the regular functioning of the internet service with intermittent service, this was resolved in the evening hours. Reception is available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. If there is anything new, we will coordinate check-in and check-out. Thank you for your comments. It will help us to improve our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Iantrepid wrote a review Apr 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dont use their cab service! They quoted us 130k and the guy tried to get 300k to drop us off in Santa Marta when our cab to the same drive was 100k on the way there. I had to pay him 200k to leave after a lot of arguing. He is ruining the reputation of an otherwise lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the driver service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservas Kantawa, Ventas at Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Responded 17 Apr 2022
We are really sorry for the inconveniences you had with the taxi driver. However I think it is important to let you know that Kantawa do not provide transportation of any kind. What we try to do at our best capacity it is contact localo cab drivers/company, so our guests can move safely arount the area safely. But we do not charge anything for transportation nor deal directly with drivers on fees and such. In any case I would like to apologize for such incident, and offer to contact the taxi company and make a formal complaint for the situation. I will need if you have it, any information on the driver or the cab number, plate, etc
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maddy B wrote a review 14 Jul
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lantaca was so relaxing! It was hard to believe we were really just off the street when surrounded by lush green trees with the babbling brook in the back. A great pool, good food, and phenomenal staff. I’m slightly mobility challenged, but they were always there to help me down the stairs! Massage was perfect after a visit to nearby Parque Tayrona! There were some issues with water pressure and temperature in the shower, but they worked to resolve that as soon as they were informed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jenngypsy wrote a review Mar 2023
Sedona, Arizona
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best places I've ever stayed! The property, the service, the staff, and the food was beyond all of our expectations. It felt like a paradise! The pool is amazing, and again, the staff was exceptional. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. It felt like we were staying with family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kantawa Spa, Director General at Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much jenngypsy for your wonderful comment! We love knowing that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a perfect stay. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to contact us. reserva@kantawa.com.co or 3103704708 We appreciate your support and trust in us. Best regards, Team Kantawa.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ozark78 wrote a review Oct 2021
Lake Dallas, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful grounds. Everything well maintained. Staff very accommodating. Just minutes from the National Park. We ate breakfast and dinner there daily. No pool bar, but staff more than happy to bring drinks to the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Reservas Kantawa, Ventas at Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Jan 2022
thank you for your comment. We are very happy that your stay was very good. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy wrote a review Dec 2015
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Most of my family lives in Santa Marta, so I spend a lot of time there, usually visiting the same spots. This time, we heard about Kantawa (on the same road that goes to Parque Tayrona). Kantawa is a very small but really great spa with lots of amenities to provide an incredibly relaxing experience to everyone. You can either spend the day there (for a very very fair price) or you can book your stay. I believe they only have about 9 cabins so they have very specialized, boutique style attention for their guests. The spa has a nice pool area, including pool beds with water jets as well as a section with benches and jet showers, a sauna and Russian bath room, a beautiful outdoor massage room, spacious restaurant area, hammocks, and river section with powerful therapeutic massage water jets. We opted to spend the day there, and I can't explain how relaxed I felt afterwards. The attention was top notch, and the food was very good as well. The rainbow dessert is DELICIOUS. The staff is friendly and attentive. Overall, if you're looking for a beautiful place to enjoy the views and relax, this is it!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kantawa S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 May 2016
Good afternoon. It's lovely to read this missive from you. We work a lot to offer our guests an "open sky" experience with our best regards. Your words inspire us to keep working on our attention and services. Come back soon, We'll enjoy to make yourself feel like in the paradise! Greetings, Luis Belluccio, Sales Department.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabian C wrote a review Apr 2017
Montevideo, Uruguay
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights at this place.
Is a very good option near santa marta for those who seek comfort, beauty, relaxation and good food.

The hotel is easily accessible by car. You can bathe in the river that is just a few steps from the spa pool.

The food is of a very high quality and the hotel staff is always attentive and it enhances their friendliness and professionalism.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kantawa S, Director de Recepción at Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Responded 23 Apr 2017
Gracias por elegirnos para su descanso y por permitirnos tener el gusto de atenderlos, para nosotros fue muy placentero haberlo echo, esperamos volver a contar con su valiosa presencia en nuestras instalaciones y que puedan disfrutar al máximo de KANTAWA SPA HOTEL. cordialmente. Juan Iglesias Recepción y Reservas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kantawa S
Santa Marta, Colombia
Good morning, give me an email where we can send you our portfolio of services, access to the pool is with steps at ground level. For what date would you like to visit us?
Answer from Kantawa S
Medellin, Colombia
nos puede llamar al celular 3103704708 por favor para llegar a un acuerdo comercial. gracias
Answer from Kantawa S
Santa Marta, Colombia
no
Iantrepid wrote a tip Apr 2022
13 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the driver service"
Read full review
Luz Escalante wrote a tip Jun 2019
Mexico City, Mexico1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe more light"
Read full review
FloridaMarvin wrote a tip Mar 2019
florida139 contributions106 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are only a few rooms so they're all good - though a bit small. Some more expensive ones are right on the river."
Read full review
Adventure50648475793 wrote a tip Feb 2019
Kassel, Germany1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seems all rooms are ok"
Read full review
Emilia D wrote a tip Jul 2016
15 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms are very nice"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tayrona National Park area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,725 - R 3,358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaMagdalena DepartmentSanta Marta MunicipalityTayrona National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KANTAWA HOTEL & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Tayrona National Park, Colombia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Kantawa Hotel & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Kantawa Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kantawa Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kantawa Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kantawa Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kantawa Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kantawa Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Kantawa Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kantawa Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Tayrona National Park HotelsTayrona National Park Hotel DealsHotels near Kantawa Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire