We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inverdoorn Game Reserve

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for one night here in January. We had a lovely time and the accommodation was excellent. I had a look at the lodge which seemed fine but if you can afford a chalet it's worth it. We viewed plenty of animals on an afternoon drive and an early morning one. Food was very good as was the service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G L
Klagenfurt, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was an interesting day at the Game Reserve, arrived by myself and made a stop the day before close to Ceres since 400 km a day from Capetown for both ways is a bit top much. Don't expect animals how they hunt and behave in real wildlife since the lions and Cheetahs are feeded but you can get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sport29
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

We staid for two days and had two safaris (6AM and 5PM) on both days; each of them surprising and different. The rangers who do drive the land rovers are genuinely involved and concerned about the wild-life you will see. During the day you can go to a nice pool, and relax at the resort. The dinner is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelvanR
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights in a guesthouse room. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean with king size bed and air con, so we were comfortable say and night. Rooms were cleaned daily with a turn down service in the evening. Internet worked really well. The food was really good and in the evening served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have always dreamed of going on a safari in Africa. Interdoorn Game Reserve was wonderful. The accommodations were luxurious and the staff was friendly. The game reserve rescues and protects animals and it offers a safe a respectful way to view these animals in their natural habitats. The tour guides are informative and charming. We arrived at 3pm to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misschrisritchie
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived with a degree of trepidation based on the mixed reviews. We need not have worried as all was good! Allow 3 hours to get to reserve from Cape Town. The last few miles are poor roads and strewn with punctured tyres - made worse by 4x4 drivers going flat out, but take it steady and it's fine. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheffview
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in the 3 star guest house for one night. First of all, the guest house was way nicer than 3 stars! We had a bedroom as well as a sofa room and a large bathroom. We also had access to a shared lounge, but we didn't use it. The facilities are beautify. Gorgeous succulent gardens,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrsrichards
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve, responded to this review

Thanks jrsrichards! We are delighted that you guys enjoyed your stay with us and wish you all the best for your future adventures. Please don't ever hesitate to come back as we love to see familiar faces. Kind Regards & Many Thanks, The Marketing Team at Inverdoorn

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is hard to know where to begin... two stars only because the game drives were very good and we liked the cheetah rehabilitation. We arrived and were left to sit in the 40 degree heat for half an hour for someone to check us in... this set the tone. The place is not managed well and the staff do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 115Jess
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room we were assigned was meant to be a family room, but it was small, right by the main path and really not very nice. We were moved to a better room, but it wasn't a great start. We came with our 2 year old daughter and although there is babysitting avaliable we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASP81
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve, responded to this review

Hi JASP81, We're thrilled that you enjoyed the safari and that you had the opportunity to engage with the animals during your stay. This does form the core of what we do here at the reserve. As for the helpfulness of the staff, all we can do is offer a sincere apology and put it down to being at capacity...

Upstate New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a group,of 8 thwt went together. Each and everyone of our group was thrilled with our experience, and that is not an easy thing. The rooms were clean & tastefully decorated. Our food was very good, the staff knowledgeable and accommodating. Of course the best part was the safaris. They really make sure you get to see and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsey1213
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve, responded to this review

Hi Betsie! Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do pride ourselves on the quality of the safaris so it thrills us no end to hear that the trip was a success for yourself and for the group. Please don't ever hesitate to come back and...

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (239)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ceres
0.0 km away
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
#1 of 1 in Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
46 reviews
31.8 km away
Karoo 1 - Hotel Village
Karoo 1 - Hotel Village
#1 of 1 in De Doorns
43 reviews
29.1 km away
Aquila Private Game Reserve
Aquila Private Game Reserve
#1 of 1 in Touwsrivier
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Samara Private Game Reserve
Samara Private Game Reserve
#2 of 14 in Graaff-Reinet
219 reviews
31.1 km away
Klondyke Cherry Farm
Klondyke Cherry Farm
#2 of 10 in Ceres
56 reviews
0.0 km away
Aan De Doorns Guest House
Aan De Doorns Guest House
#1 of 17 in Worcester
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Inverdoorn Game Reserve

Address: Cape Winelands, Ceres, Witzenberg Municipality 6835, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Ceres
Price Range: R5 119 - R8 746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inverdoorn Game Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Inverdoorn Game Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverdoorn Game Reserve Hotel Western Cape
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inverdoorn Game Reserve staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Inverdoorn Game Reserve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ambassador suite is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Sheffview, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ditch the wifi and opt for the Luxury safari tent, its a no brainer”
 of 5 bubbles J4Jackal, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring sweater for early morning safari”
 of 5 bubbles MarkBeijing, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get directions to the hotel from the hotel itself. Google maps was not all that helpful. Some of the roads to the reserve are not paved.”
 of 5 bubbles E4733NRjosephm, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3.5 hours travelling time from Capetown take a jacket go with realistic expectations”
 of 5 bubbles jacksdad100, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5