We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses

Save
Share
Coastal Road, Pointe aux Biches, Mauritius 21304
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$229
TravelocityUS$229
eDreamsUS$258
getaroom.comUS$292
Prestigia.comUS$274
CheapTicketsUS$229
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (31)

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pointe aux Biches
These elegant suites & penthouses are fully furnished with state-of-the-art-furniture and high-end fixtures. Situated along the fabulous coastline of Trou-aux-Biches, lov. Bon Azur, is ideal for people seeking an ‘island-flavoured’ holiday. This particular part of the island is renowned for its sandy beaches and tranquil lagoon. lov. Bon Azur offers 8 suites (elegant or deluxe) & 2 penthouses combining luxury and convenience. Each beachfront residence has been thoughtfully designed with a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, luxury bedding, en-suite bathrooms and a spacious living area that opens onto a veranda with a magnificent sea view.
Read more

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Coastal Road, Pointe aux Biches, Mauritius 21304
Getting there
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport45 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
148Reviews16Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 19
  • 9
  • 3
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
james wrote a review Aug 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Shocking customer service - waited for 1.5 hours for someone to check me and my family in. No kettle, dirty saucepans, broken washing machine and the place wasn’t even cleaned properly. Despite being promised ( a week in advance ) 2 baby cots- they did not deliver and our family had a shocking sleep. Left after one night. They even charged us more than the agreed rate for leaving after one night, Despite all of their short comings. It’s good a decent view but for what you pay here you can do a lot better in Mauritius.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t book before visiting physically
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice L, Marketing at lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Sir, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us following your recent stay at our property. Check-In – we would like to clarify that you were given access to your apartment upon arrival however the concierge could only welcome you a bit later as he was doing another check-in at the same time. No kettle and dirty saucepans – please accept our apologies on the fact that there was no kettle upon arrival as well as one damaged saucepan, eventually a new saucepan was handed over to you on the same day. Broken washing machine and place not cleaned properly – as pointed out by our concierge, the washing machine was working and eventually the property cleaned, we are sorry if this did not meet your expectations. We could not provide 2 baby cots on the arrival day as confirmed and are sorry that even with 1 baby cot you did not have a good night sleep. We are sorry that you had to left after one night and trust you were invoiced only for the night that you stayed, full reimbursement done for the remaining nights. We appreciate you bringing all this to our attention as we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and feedback such as you provided is of great value to us. This allows us to improve the quality of service we offer future guests and it is our sincere hope that you will be among them. Best Regards,
Read more
Naaz28 wrote a review Nov 2020
Ebene148 contributions41 helpful votes
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights from 31/11/20 to 02/11/20. The apartment is well maintained and clean. It is well equipped in terms of kitchen cutleries, pots, detergents, etc. We enjoyed spending time on the balcony - having our bbq on the grill provided onsite, eating breakfast/dinner on the outdoor table, having a cup of tea on the outdoor sofa. The balcony was our favourite spot because of the view - beautiful sea view and pool/garden view. The bed and the pillows were comfy. We had a relaxing get-away overall. We will definitely come back to this luxurious complex! Special mention to the Manager Mr Soobhug who endeavored to make our stay comfortable and hassle free. He is such a nice gentleman and cares a lot for his guests' comfort!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room A4 has the best view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Linda R wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom66 contributions37 helpful votes
We have just returned from this lovely complex on the beautiful island of Mauritius! We are a party of 5 family and a friend who have travelled quiet a lot around the world. Mauritius is a beautiful island and this complex has lovely views of the beach. We were all impressed as we were expecting a 3 bedroomed apartment and it actually had 4 all en-suite rooms the bathrooms are modern and the showers were great with lots of lovely hot water. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could want there was a gas barbecue outside on the patio. We ordered breakfast which was delivered each morning which was great from the local farm shop which we thought was well worth the money with a platter of fresh fruit, croissants, omelettes, pancakes, fresh bread and jam sachets of coffee, tea, sugar and milk. A big thank you to Soobhug the manager who was very helpful and the lovely Sheila who cleaned for us every day and all the staff who worked to keep the grounds looking beautiful who always had a smile and a hello for you in the morning! The complex for us was a haven of peace and tranquillity with views to die for. Mauritius missing you already.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice L, Marketing at lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear Linda R, Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are happy to learn that you had a great time at Bon Azur Beachfront Suites & Penthouses and would like to thank you for your kind words on the staff. We look forward to seeing you very soon. Best Regards, Beatrice
Read more
Carita M wrote a review Mar 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
This past week we left LOV 's Bon Azur mid-way to escape ( for the third time) a large drunken group that descended on the communal pool area with bottles of alcohol and glassware, loud music and shouting at the expense of other paying guests. Management does not intervene despite calls to do so and the following day the pool has to be shock-treated. Why offer us a measly refund towards our next stay there if we absolutely NEVER will go to any LOV apartments again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatrice L, Marketing at lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear CaritaM32, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us following your recent stay at our property. As mentioned by our team and as expressed in my email sent to you, once again please accept our apologies regarding your experience. There was indeed a group on vacation (during your vacation) who tend to be quite noisy one night and despite the numerous intervention of our security guard regarding the disturbance, they did not stop. The satisfaction of our customers is our top priority and your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future to experience a different kind of stay and trust this is why you were offered a full credit refund in respect to the nights that you did not stay at the property. Kind Regards,
Read more
Dawn N wrote a review Oct 2019
Mauritius79 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We rented the penthouse suite. 6 sleeper. Very spacious and modern design. Cleaned daily. Excellent views of the ocean. Thw Manager, Soobur, was always smiling and ready to assist. Security on duty 24hrs. Wonderful Mauritian hospitality. Welcome drinks were available on arrival. Beautiful, well kept gardens and pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from luxuryoceanvacation, Marketing Executive at lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses
Responded 08 Oct 2019
Dear Dawnn701, thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at our property. We are glad to read that you found the apartment spacious and modern and the staff always smiling and ready to assist, more particularly Soobhug. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards, Beatrice
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bon Azur Beachfront Suites & Penthouses by LOV
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictPointe aux Biches
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses
Which popular attractions are close to lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses?
Nearby attractions include Plage de Trou aux Biches (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Skipper, Cafe International, and 1974, da Antonio e Giulia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses have an airport shuttle?
Yes, lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (12.9 km) and Citadel Fort Adelaide (13.3 km).
Does lov. Les Estivales Beachfront Suites & Penthouses have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.