We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Save
Share
400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Official Site
Trip.com
US$122
View deal
Booking.comUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
travelup.comUS$147
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (261)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Updated 20/08/04 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#30 of 106 hotels in Quebec City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you...
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French
1177Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 673
  • 379
  • 84
  • 27
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joy wrote a review 08 Oct
1 contribution
One of the best hotel so far!!! Family of four here. Rooms are big and spacious. Close to amenities and close to highway. Staff are nice as well. The only downside are the pilllows, they are not that comfortable. But overall it was a good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Aubin, Propriétaire at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments, A4135Zljoyb! We do have different types of pillows available at the front desk. Do not hesitate to ask. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
mlcott wrote a review Sep 2021
Baysville, Canada2 contributions
Would definitely stay here again. I travel out to NS most years and so on my road trip out East ,with my dog,usually spend one night somewhere in Quebec .This time I chose this hotel and will now make it my first choice . Room was great, very clean ,lots of grassy areas outside to walk dog
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Aubin, Propriétaire at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Responded 4 weeks ago
We look forward to welcoming you and your dog back! Next year and all others! Have a great day!!
Read more
Reta A wrote a review Sep 2021
Bathurst, Canada35 contributions3 helpful votes
I had booked a room last minute through Booking.com. Had to get a suite as they had no other types of rooms available. I got to the hotel around 5:30 p.m. and was given my keys and when I arrive the ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED... bed not made bathroom filthy etc... made me sit in the room for a half an hour before they decided what to do...and when they did... they could only give me a king room not the suite I paid for. When I asked they told me that Booking.com had to make the adjustment not them.. WOW... not acceptable..especially with COVID .I didn't mind being put in a king room but to charge me?????? whatever you do don't book with booking.com and stay at this hotel....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Etienne Aubin, Propriétaire at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Responded 13 Sep 2021
We are deeply sorry for the bad experience you encountered wih us, RetaA_12. We would like to know more. However there is no way we can find your reservation (and get a contact email or phone number). What you described do not meet at all our standards. Once again, please accept our apologies.
Read more
Lynn-Gale Darby wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beautiful clean room but they wouldn't put the heat on. It was November 27th. 2020. We froze our butts off. The reason they wouldn't heat is because they had only 5 customers. We're Definately not going back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubin Etienne, Autre at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Responded 04 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You see us sorry for any inconvenience that occurred during your visit. Please note that our heating and air conditioning system is activated, regardless of the number of customers staying with us. It was probably a reboot or maintenance issue. Have you informed our team for assistance? If you want to discuss it further I invite you to contact me: 418-688-3076 ext: 7801. Kind regards. Annie-Claude Ste-Croix Directrice Générale
Read more
Mathieu C wrote a review Aug 2020
Montreal, Canada37 contributions10 helpful votes
Family of four with young kids (10,5), roadtrip in Saguenay and Charlevoix, August 2020. The hotel is nice, good location. We got a big room with lots of room. Bed and pillows were awful, woke up hurting all over. Lots of excessive Covid rules which did not compare to the other 3 hotels we stayed at during our trip, We could not access the pool because we did not reserve in advance. Circulating in the hotel is annoying. Why is checkout needed if I pay in advance? No housekeeping for multiple stay... The breakfast I paid for was replaced by a lunchbox. When I asked when they would be available I was told anytime as they are prepared well in advance... yuk no thanks, went our for breakfast. I couldn't get out of there fast enough, I would strongly recommend against that hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aubin Etienne, Autre at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Responded 26 Aug 2020
We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We respect the health measures requested by the government. As we are not allowed to serve the usual buffet-style breakfast included, we do offer the lunch box free of charge. Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel and suites le dauphin quebec, hotel le dauphin
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Nearby attractions include Exode Québec (1.0 km), IMAX des Galeries de la Capitale (1.0 km), and Centre d'amusement Imaginarius, Musée Pour Enfants (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Voie Maltée, Viva Restaurant, and Restaurant Normandin rue Bouvier.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.