We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olux Hotel Motel & Suites

Save
Share
1354, Boulevard des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7N 4Y4 Canada
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (50)

About

#16 of 18 hotels in Laval
Need a moment of escape from your daily or business trip? Visit the region? Lido Motel & Suites is the perfect place for you! With our new deluxe rooms completely renovated and our attentive service, you offrera a nice experience here!We offer a beautiful atmosphere, the professionalism of our entire team. A great experience with packages for couples and families.With a new administration and new renovated rooms for your comfort. At Lido Motel & Suites, we offer the ultimate experience!
Read more

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
1354, Boulevard des Laurentides, Laval, Quebec H7N 4Y4 Canada
Getting there
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport13 kmSee all flights
Montreal Airports13 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
88Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 14
  • 11
  • 10
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lucien N wrote a review 09 Sep
1 contribution
To be honest the room was clean but we did not sleep all night from another room unbelievable if you are married it is not a good hotel to bring your family even for the same amount you can another hotel and more respectful
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Kal wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The lowest rate rooms are smokers room, i went in there just to smell the smoke and it smelled awful (like if someone smoked 3 packs of cigarettes in it just an hour ago). I went to the reception and asked for a non smoker room, they told me it was 50$ more or almost double the rate of the smoker room because it was renovated. The room itself isn’t bad, but I can go to a nicer place at this rate (like a cheap airbnb or a nice hotel). I reserved however on an app with the condition that I couldn’t get a refund unfortunately, so I decided to stay there. The room is decent, but the pillows are very small and aren’t that confortable (they aren’t even standard sized like the ones in at home). Service was great however. I don’t think that i will go there however since I don’t really endorse that kind of practices.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
jessica k wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions4 helpful votes
We stopped for one night at this motel as they had sexy rooms and even though clientele was pretty shady at check in (renting rooms for a few hours only), our experience turned out to be very positive. I was informed that full night stays were in a different building, room was very clean, great amenities such as fridge, microwave, ac, sexy decor, room service, free access to a neighboring gym, free DVD rentals, great cable package. Staff was very friendly, room was very quiet and the biggest surprise was the amazing selection offered for the free breakfast. This motel was better than my 4 star hotel in Quebec City!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Daniel wrote a review Jun 2019
Toronto, Canada50 contributions28 helpful votes
This place is a full on shady motel, don't be fooled by the misleading listing. I should've done my due diligence and googled the place on google maps instead of just looking at the listing. Rooms were as advertised but that's about it. The "gym" they offer is free pass to a gym across the street. Breakfast was ok. Police were called TWICE on hotel guests by management in the two days I was there, for verbal altercations. Angry guests seem to be the norm here, that tells you how bad the hotel is. I highly recommend you stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alexandre wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I wouldn’t recommend this motel to my worst enemy. I arrived with my girlfriend but the room was meant to be for me and my buddy visting the area. When he arrived, the security guy forced his way in my room to make sure we were not 3 people. They said he had to leave immediately or they would take my 500$ deposit. They wouldn’t even let him step in my room to wait for his Uber so he had to wait outside in the freezing cold. Really, this was truly one of the worst nights of my life. I must also mention that the TV controller batteries were dead and the remote for the AC wasn’t there so I had to sleep with my jacket on. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HoN153, Front Desk Agent at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites
Responded 17 Mar 2019
Hi Mr. Alexandre, When you checked-in the room, we asked you clearly how many people would enter the room, to which you have answered only you and your girlfriend. Indeed, we do not allow exchange of people or extra people in our room at 2 AM as it can harm the tranquility of our guests as well as their safety. Moreover, all our rooms are inspected with care so that technical issues do not happen once a guest checks-in and the batteries were not dead, yet you were simply using the DVD Reader remote instead of the TV remote. Also, there are no remotes for the AC but a simple thermostat on the wall and our front desk is open 24H and are always available to help you if you require. Best Regards, OLUX Team
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lido Motel
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecLaval
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Olux Hotel Motel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Le Céramic Café-Studio (0.9 km) and Mega-Plex Pont-Viau 16 IMAX (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Au Biniou Restaurant, Le Chalutier, and Tamashi Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Arabic, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Olux Hotel Motel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel (13.9 km), Lieu Historique National du Canal-de-Lachine (14.3 km), and Chateau Ramezay Historic Site and Museum of Montreal (13.8 km).