We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center

Traveller (81)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (142)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre is a centrally located Hotel in the heart of historical Charlottetown. We offer over 6,000 square feet of spacious meeting space as well as 143 guest rooms. Included in your room rate is a free hot breakfast, free parking, free Wi-Fi and free local newspaper. Enjoy a leisurely walk to the many attractions, restaurants and theatres that Charlottetown has to offer. If beaches are what you are looking for, we are within a 30 minute drive to many of PEI beaches. PEI is known as Canada's golf destination and we are centrally located on PEI to allow easy commutes to and from many courses. We offer great rates on extended stay rooms through the winter months. This is beneficial to both students and those closing cottages for the season. Come join our Family on your next visit to the Gentle Island.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
673Reviews
237Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 161
  • 167
  • 117
  • 113
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Checked in an did not know we would be staying across the street. The desk said it is not policy to inform guests that they will not be staying in the main building. When we got to our room it looked like the bathroom was barely cleaned with urine stains on the floor around the
Read more
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Responded 04 Feb 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I also believe that you and I had the opportunity to discuss this matter and we came to a reasonable resolution, which you agreed upon and stayed an additional night with us. If I am mistaken, then please reach out to me, as I would very much like to have a better understanding of your situation. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM
Read more
We booked this for one night and could not have asked for a better location. We had a car and drove but it is walking distance to the downtown area and historic sites. Our room was clean and had coffee and microwave and a fridge. Iron and Ironing board and hair dryer. There
Read more
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Responded 28 Jan 2019
Thank you for taking the time to rate and share feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate the detailed explanation of our hotel, and the ease at which guests can walk from our location to the downtown area. We are always striving to provide the exact experience you have detailed in your review. I hope we will see you in the near future to once again provide you with terrific customer service. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM
Read more
The hotel rooms and decor are dated and a bit run down, but they are clean. I found hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The common areas such as the fitness Center and pool certainly need some updates. Average hotel. I would stay here again, I just wish the price was a bit
Read more
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Responded 07 Jan 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am disappointed that you found the décor to be less then acceptable. We do work hard to keep things clean and in good repair for our guests. To state we are average is fair......we are a 3 star hotel and price ourselves and work to provide an experience worthy of that rating or higher at all times. I hope we will see you for future visits to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM
Read more
We expected better service and facilities for the price we paid for the room. Front desk staff were rude on arrival, the toilet not properly cleaned and the mattress was old. We tried to bring this up with the assistant front desk manager this morning but he didn’t seem
Read more
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve as we move forward. I hope you can consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM
Read more
We stayed here because we were going to the Feast and Frolic International Seafood festival two blocks away. We reserved accommodation prior to arriving. The first room we looked at was two queen beds in the main part on the 2nd floor. We looked out at some equipment through
Read more
Response from Wayne C, General Manager at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Center
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay here at Charlottetown Inn & Conference Centre. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve as we move forward. I hope you can consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCharlottetown Inn & Conference Center
The King Room at the BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
4 inches of water from the drip overnight
Water drip from ceiling
PreviousNext
12345628
No we do not provide a shuttle to or from the airport. The airport does have many cab companies that have been certified by the airport and provide excellent service.
0 votes
Is there a restaurant Please?
No Restaurant, but an extended hot breakfast that is free with a room night.
1 vote
Show all answers
I'm afraid I've always had double king beds in the rooms which I have had allocated. No kitchen.
1 vote
Show all answers
"could not offer one"
"Do not accept first floor rooms...it's the basement and they are awful."
"Look elsewhere"
"Don't stay here"
"Don't go during a heat wave"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western charlottetown hotel charlottetown
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing