We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centennial College Residence

Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible35%
  • 3 weeks ago
    “not satisfied”
  • 3 weeks ago
    “not impressed”
940 Progress Ave, Toronto, Ontario M1G 3T5 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
About
Description
Centennial College Residence is a unique and affordable alternatively for travellers on a budget. Conveniently located off Markham Road and Highway 401, this location features 190 spacious guest rooms fully More furnished with all the amenities you will need. Guests will enjoy our indoor pool, common kitchen, laundry room and a relaxing seat in our garden atrium. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
190
Also Known As
Centennial Residence Hotel Scarborough
,
Centennial Residence And Conference Center
Location
Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Nearby
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a
district heavily influenced by immigration. With a
number of low-rent shopping and dining options making
it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one
of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise
green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for
bargains and discounts. It also draws in
photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 136 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
329 reviews
.20 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
668 reviews
.35 km away
Travelodge Toronto East
297 reviews
.50 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto East
918 reviews
4.07 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9 819 nearby restaurants
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Estate Drive
187 reviews
.21 km away
Real McCoy Burgers & Pizza
28 reviews
1.13 km away
Whisked Gluten-Free
14 reviews
.96 km away
Markham Station
70 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1 690 nearby attractions
Scarborough Town Centre
108 reviews
2.17 km away
Thomson Memorial Park
19 reviews
3.79 km away
Morningside Park
6 reviews
3.37 km away
Scarborough Museum
9 reviews
3.44 km away
Reviews & more
34Reviews
23Photos
0Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+3
since Nov.2nd I’ve moved in to the centennial college’s residence. Ever since moving I noticed the dirtiness and low hygiene of my room since day one. My room temperature is low and in this cold weather it’s impossible to stay warm only by wearing clothes! I tired to keep the ro
Read more
I was not happy with my stay. My room had an unpleasant smell, a change could not be made. I was not happy with the size or level of cleanliness. Overall, an unpleasant stay. I would not stay again. Not impressed
Read more
I was residence Centennial Residence Place during my studies.This place is very bad.My roommates smoked drugs and were noisy. You are stuck with a lease contract forever.I had to leave Canada for this
Read more
Response from Centennial C, Owner at Centennial College Residence
Responded 09 Aug 2018
Hi there, We're really sorry to hear your experience wasn't what you hoped for. While we can't guarantee you'll get along with your roommates, we do have Residence Life Staff who can help you with roommate issues. Did you reach out to any of those team members? They're there to provide conflict mediation and dispute resolution, especially for situations like the one you found yourself in. While you've indicated you've already moved out, we do apologize for the experience you had, and if you'd like to speak to someone about what happened, please feel free to contact us: 416-438-2216
Read more
Because of the PanAm games, most places were booked, I went ahead and booked this room for two nights knowing it was some type of college residence/dorm... My stay was interesting, I saw travelers, and students alike, as well as groups of athletes that were there to compete for t
Read more
I have mixed feelings about this place. It is an old Howard Johnsons which has been converted into student housing. It is in a nice location, about 3 or 4 km to Scarborough Town Center which is a nice shopping center and public transportation hub. The price was very reasonable, e
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
these garbage are here for more than 2 week
Previous
"Suite room"
"Stay away that only thing we can say"
"Get a room on the 3rd floor which allows you to have an extra elevator in case the main elevators are not functioning."
"there is not a good room to be had so no tips!!"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing