We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
730 Old Hespeler Road, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/28
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/26
TravelocityUS$120
BestWestern.comUS$120
HurbUS$125
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/11/06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Cambridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Cambridge,ON. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. All rooms are equipped with an in-room mini fridge and microwave that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
802Reviews6Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 243
  • 119
  • 51
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
melaniehenneberry wrote a review 07 Aug
1 contribution
Elevator was slow and felt unsafe, gym equipment didn’t work, shower was cold and unclean, weird smell in room, TV didn’t work properly, food was gross, room wasn’t as clean as we expected, room and hotel could have used a lot of updates.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear melaniehenneberry On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We were in process of starting our in room hallway and pool area renovations in January 2020 unfortunately due to Covid our renovations were halted, however we have been informed that our renovations will start in the next few months we are very excited. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
Pitabites wrote a review Aug 2021
Los Angeles, California133 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Front staff is friendly and respectful. The general manager is super nice and sweet. I noticed he talked to every guests arrives at the hotel. Room is clean. Beddings and pillows are in good condition. Breakfast is "grab a bag". The breakfast bag includes a bottle of juice, apple, muffin and granola bar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Pitabites Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our property. It’s quite a positive narration that you’ve posted and that is indeed an encouragement to carry on the good work. We hope you continue to visit us in the future. Best regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
FlavourSeeker wrote a review 03 Aug
Cambridge, Canada387 contributions169 helpful votes
+1
Went here on some business, and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July. The check in was ok, but quite impersonal. When I got to my room I was quite disappointed by the state of it. The bed was creaky and old, the carpet was stained and dated, the windows were not shutting properly, the AC was not cooling very effectively, and the bathroom tub and showerhead was quite moldy (see the pictures attached). The breakfast was ok, standard for any 2 star hotel. I do not think that I would stay here again, unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear FlavourSeeker On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We were in process of starting our in room hallway and pool area renovations in January 2020 unfortunately due to Covid our renovations were halted, however we have been informed that our renovations will start in the next few months we are very excited. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
Debbie M wrote a review Jul 2022
Leamington, Canada19 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel was ok. Nice Lobby, room was clean, internet great. Right off highway which we knew. Normally wear ear plugs would suggest if staying there as lots of traffic noise. Had no hot water, called desk, plumbing issue which was fixed but that night being on top floor took over 5 minutes to get hot water, the next morning was fine. You can tell this was a older building, the tub and toilet could be replaced.instead of repaired. It was fine for the 1 night but probably would not stay again although the price was right.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Debbie M On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We were in process of starting our in room hallway and pool area renovations in January 2020 unfortunately due to Covid our renovations were halted, however we have been informed that our renovations will start in the next few months we are very excited. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
margaretm364 wrote a review Jul 2022
Port Hope, Canada256 contributions43 helpful votes
Easy to find and close to highway 401. Clean, bright lobby, sufficient parking, efficient check-in. Luggage carts available. Clean, comfortable room with king bed, lots of pillows, bath tub and shower combo, wifi, tv, coffee maker etc. and good breakfast buffet. Coffee available in lobby on arrival. Friendly staff. Didn't use the pool but it looked good. Well lit rooms with lots of power outlets, especially by the bed for CPAP machines etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear margaretm364 Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope you come back and stay with us again very soon. Best regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
686valy wrote a review Jul 2022
North Battleford, Canada31 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is older in the inside but clean. The beds are great & the breakfast is excellent! The biffet breakfast includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, bagels, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, yogurt parfait bar, muffins, juice & coffee/tea. The pool & hot tub are a good size. There's a gym with machines but no free weights. The staff are very helpful. We had a great experience there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Close to the Kitchener/Waterloo airport ($30 cab ride) Across the street from the box mall.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 686valy Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to discuss your likes and dislikes during your stay with us. We do take guest feedback seriously and try to resolve issues at the very earliest. We look forward to see you again soon. With hospitality Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
kshiels777 wrote a review Jul 2022
Peterborough, Canada1 contribution
Having the room with the separate sitting area was perfect for traveling with spouse for work. Morning breakfast between 6:30- 9:30 was an ample amount of time to figure out a gap to actually enjoy the meal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kshiels777 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommendation regarding your recent stay. To see and read kind words from our valued guests is always uplifting and a boost for us to further our efforts in delivering world class customer service. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Warm regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
Jim L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Clean rooms, comfy bed , clean hotel , friendly staff , nice quiet hotel . close to all amenities Enjoyed my stay.would stay here again if I was traveling to this area again I don't usually write reviews . Because some people will complain about everything and it is hard to trust most reviews . But I can honesty say it was a very nice place to stay , Hope this helps anyone looking at this hotel for a stay . Oh also pool and hot spay was very nice as well !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jim L Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your kind regards to our hotel staff members for the quality of service they provided during your stay. To see and read kind words from our valued guests is always uplifting and a boost for us to further our efforts in delivering world class customer service. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Warm regards Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
Annie wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Bathroom shower shower had mold and tub did not drain properly when having a shower. I personally do not want to stand in 3 inches of water while showering. The toilet had a leak and continuously ran and leaked onto the floor. Overall a disgusting room!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear RHsnowbird Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us in regards to your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Cambridge hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team here as we have unfortunately fallen short of your expectations throughout your stay with us. Our goal is always to provide each and every one of our guests with exceptional service. We have shared your comments with our leadership team for review. Sincerely, Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
brentrolfe2 wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
The light in the ceiling was ugly fluorescent tubes. There is water damage by the door to the outside the wall paper needs replacing. The walls were patched poorly. The shower tap is hard to turn the water from cold to hot needs replacing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanne Steenkamp, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear brentrolfe2 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We were in process of starting our in room and hallway renovations in January 2020 unfortunately due to Covid our renovations were halted, however we are trying now to get the renovations started as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again especially once the renovations are done so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely Joanne S Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western cambridge, cambridge best western
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Crock A Doodle Cambridge (0.8 km), Cambridge Smartcentre (0.2 km), and Lazer Tag Cambridge (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grain Of Salt, Saffron Restaurant and Bar, and Blackshop Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting McDougall Cottage Historic Site (6.3 km).
Is Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.