We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (162)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good46%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“stanley park”(585 reviews)
“no elevator”(84 reviews)
“great location”(337 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (2 015)
Filter reviews
1 864 results
Traveller rating
705
819
256
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
705
819
256
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parkno elevatorgreat locationfree coffee and teadenman streetshared bathroomwest endquiet streetbudget hotelno air conditioningquaint hotelprivate bathcommon roomenglish bay beachthird floorclose to downtownlots of restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 864 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

My stay was wonderful.I will recommend it to my friends.The location is great with easy access to the Sea Wall and tennis court as well golf.My room was quiet .Now that the restaurant is closed ,it s quieter at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank epiazzon
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great location, close to very nice neighbourhood and stanley park, staff was verty friendly. Rooms are basic, but clean. Dont expect luxury, but its great value for your money. Would for sure book again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfiele493885
Reviewed 3 days ago

Excellent location and very friendly and efficient staff. The room are clean and the complimentary coffee is good. The area is safe. the shared shower & bathrooms are OK. The quality of the wifi connexion might be improved.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ParisFethi
Reviewed 4 days ago

Loved the area it was in, and comparatively it was quite inexpensive. Bathroom was a bit cramped and the bed was rather uncomfortable. No AC but it had both a ceiling fan and another fan on the desk, so that wasn't a big deal. Lack...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 679dan
Reviewed 6 days ago

This hotel was referred to me by a friend. It`s nice, clean, close to buses and attractions, lots of places to eat around. No air conditioning in a very hot weather, but it was cool enough at night to sleep well. Really worth the price....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nfauretrudel
Response from Buchanhotel, General Manager at Buchan HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for this great review!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (162)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
West End
A hodgepodge of landscapes, the West End combines
verdant gardens and blocky modern architecture, with
Victorian bits and Edwardian bobs in between. It is a
paradise for takeout food, take-away coffee, and
perhaps incongruously, some of Vancouver's most
languid lines of beachfront. English Bay and Sunset
Beach invite swimmers, strollers, and picnic-lovers to
take in dusk settling over the water, or to jog along
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
heatherjn
12 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 1Mande59 | Reviewed this property |
I’m unsure. We were on the ground floor.
0
Votes
dbray77
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Buchanhotel | Property representative |
Hi there! We do store baggage, free of charge.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"call them to give you a reasonable and better room."
Read review
"No lift so ask for a lower floor"
Read review
"Stair case rooms are noisier and walls thin but this doesn't bother us,"
Read review
"some rooms don't have private baths"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing