We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta

Traveller (1001)
Pool & Beach (221)
Room & Suite (184)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This beautiful living space features two bedrooms with two king-size beds, two and a half bathrooms with two Jacuzzi tubs, a terrace with a plunge pool, a separate private deck, a gourmet kitchen, two living areas with sleeper sofas, and four TVs. It offers the ultimate resort vacation, with 2 for 1 golf and free transportation from the airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Av. Paseo de las Moras Fracc. Nautico Turístico, Nuevo Vallarta 63735 Mexico
Getting there
Ordaz2 km
See all nearby hotels
1 597Reviews
1 364Photos
109Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 916
  • 337
  • 143
  • 103
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice property and very well trained staff. Friendly always and always helpful and kind. Our room was cleaned perfectly every day and the chocolates were great. The grounds were like living in a fairy tale and the beaches were beautiful just like the weather. The
Read more
Response from Rafaela C, General Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest: We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta. We are very happy to learn you like love our property, you have perceived the warmth of our staff’s service and you can attest to our compromise to maintain the highest possible standard of service, which we know our guests expect when staying at our properties. We take great pride in creating incredible vacations and after receiving your remarks, it is great to confirm we have succeeded in doing so for you and your loved ones. Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences. We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future! Happily, The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Read more
We would have preferred an ocean view but realize only half the guests can have that. We also realized the board walks were not designed for handycaped or older people. We thought grounds ,ponds streams, waterfalls trees were the best we've ever seen. We found the pool and
Read more
Response from Rafaela C, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest: We are pleased you chose to stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta for your vacation. We are delighted as well that you enjoyed our grounds, pools, and accommodations. It appears as though not all your expectations were met. Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future to truly impress you with what we have to offer at this paradise. Warmest regards, The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Read more
Beautifully manicured lawns and aesthetically pleasing to the eye. Service and rooms were exceptional so why am I determined to not return. Too difficult to leave property, too difficult to get to pool, sterile atmosphere, you could be anywhere. Love walking and yet everything
Read more
Response from Rafaela C, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Responded yesterday
Dear Sherpa04896460956, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to learn you liked the manicured lawns. Also, that you liked our rooms and service. Our staff works tough to cover our customers' needs. However, we are sorry to hear we were unable to meet all of your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. With that in mind, your feedback will be shared with all the appropriate areas. Lastly, we would like to mention that our personalized services, as well as our quality standards, have always been part of the characteristics that distinguish us. Your feedback is truly welcomed. Warmest regards, Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Read more
Mayan Palace is on the lower end of the chain for Vidanta. Now to say that needs to be taken in context...it is a beautiful place. The rooms are a little older and if a tile gets chipped it likely doesn't get replaced. The cupboards look like they are from the 1980's. The walk
Read more
Response from Rafaela C, General Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest: We are pleased you chose to stay at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta for your vacation. We are delighted as well that you enjoyed our food options, grounds, pools, and accommodations. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. It appears as though not all your expectations were met. Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future to truly impress you with what we have to offer at this paradise. Warmest regards, The Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Management.
Read more
Discriminates against RCI members. Units are old and need updating. Very poor kitchen. stove doesn't work properly. poor low quality skillet. knifes ,etc. 'Over charges RCI members. Will not use a RC I week at a Mayan resort again.
Read more
Response from Rafaela C, Manager at Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Voyager412552, We truly appreciate the time you have taken to provide your comments with us. We take great pride in creating incredible vacation experiences for our guests; however, after receiving your remarks it appears this was not the case with your stay. Rest assured your comments will be addressed by the appropriate areas since our staff works day and night to do their best to help our guests and members enjoy their vacations. Your feedback is very important to us, in the meantime, if you have anything else to add to your report or if you would like to continue this dialogue directly through our Customer Care Centre, we kindly request that you reach out to our Customer Care Center at 1-800-292-9446 or at customerservice@mayanpalace.com and reference this message. Feedback from our members and guests are always welcome and encouraged, as it helps our team continue to provide the very best care and support. Sincerely, The Customer Support Team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
The Suite at the Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta
Bedroom at The Suite at the Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Resort
bedroom
We couldn't get a clear answer exactly how much we would be charged to use the safe box... be wa
sunsets
PreviousNext
12345637
Oh yes, the beaches by the resort are totally safe to swim in!! Complete with server service and lounging beach chairs with umbrellas. We stayed at the Grand Luxxe tier and they have a section of beach exclusive to them so that was AWESOME crowd control. If you can afford the extra money it’s well worth it!! In terms of getting off the resort, they shuttle you to a taxi area and there are what feels like millions of taxis waiting to transport you anywhere you’d like and it is completely safe, but not free of course. It cost us about $100ish pesos I believe to go by taxi in to town. If you’re looking for more of a private tour/vehicle type deal go to your floors concierge and they arrange it for you. Hope you find this helpful! Happy travels!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345622
"Describe what you mean by room tip."
"Ask for beach view and make it above the vegitation so at least 3rd floor I would think!"
"Fantastic "
"No complaints."
"They charge for everything. If you want a view, they won't honor requests."
PreviousNext
12345620
ALSO KNOWN AS
mayan palace nuevo vallarta hotel nuevo vallartawyndham nuevo vallartanuevo vallarta mayan palacemayan palace resort
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritNuevo Vallarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing