We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bed & Bike Curacao

Save
Share
426 Caracasbaaiweg, Jan Thiel Curacao
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)

About

#4 of 14 Speciality lodging in Jan Thiel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bed & Bike Jan Thiel is the sister hostel of Bed & Bike Curacao. This Jan Thiel hostel offers a colorful, relaxing environment in a popular beach area of Curacao. Perfect for the modern budget traveler. Guests have access to a free mountain bike which they can use to get to the beach, salt pans and other surrounding shops and restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Room features
Kitchenette
10Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Björn T wrote a review Feb 2020
Stockholm, Sweden3 contributions1 helpful vote
Be careful bringing outside guests here if you are staying. Very strange and unclear rules on what is and what is not included in a ”day pass” ($10). Different answer depending on staff (who is also not at all service minded). Charging extra fees after any information was given. On a side note, the kitchen states opening hours that seems to depend on the chefs mood and ability to get out of bed in time. This according to our friend who stayed there. So be careful when planning your lunch :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Gomes Casseres, General Manager at Bed & Bike Curacao
Responded 08 Jul 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are sorry to hear that you experienced this unclear situation about the day pass and the restaurant opening hours. The hotel wasn't open for so long so some information wasn't clear for all the staff members. The restaurant really just opened in February so opening hours weren't set yet. We hope we can welcome you back one day so you can experience the improvements that we made and make you leave with a better experience! Kindest regards, Team Bed & Bike
Read more
Rob Loendersloot wrote a review Feb 2020
Willemstad, Curaçao2 contributions
So today we visited B&B Jan Thiel as curious neighbors... we live in the area of Brakkeput Abou and OMG this is truly a big surprise!!! This place is just amazing, met the owners (lovely couple !!) And saw the resort, it is beautifull!! This is profiles as a low budget hostel type accommodation but it is so much more !! It can seriously compeed with neighbouring "Hotels" , such welcoming staff and clean accommodation in a perfect area. We had Tapas snacks at the bar and some beers, played some pool (the game) in the very relaxed pool bar / restaurant which just opened and gave the resort a critical (as we sometimes are spoiled) look around but can only be totally amazed by this. Take my word for it do not hesitate to spend your holiday here you will be pleasantly surprised and will get much more than you pay for !!! We did peek into the hotel rooms as the doors were open as guest were sitting on their porch outside (just shows what a relaxed atmosphere it is) and the rooms look great perhaps not luxurious 5 star Hilton style, but clean and comfortable. Check this place out before the owners figure out what a gem they are offering, just kidding 🤣. Also nice Bar, nice restaurant menu !!!! We will be back !!! Thank you guys (owners and personell) for sticking your neck out and bringing this concept to Curacao !! Rob & Jane
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Gomes Casseres, General Manager at Bed & Bike Curacao
Responded 08 Jul 2020
What an amazing review, Rob & Jane! We are so grateful to receive all these compliments about our hotel. We are a budget hotel but as you said, we are trying to still offer the best hospitality service and make sure our guests enjoy their stay to the fullest. The relaxed atmosphere is really the vibe of the hotel and of course created by the guests too. We would like to thank you for sharing these kind words and hopefully welcome you back any time soon! Kindest regards, Team Bed & Bike
Read more
Polina G wrote a review Feb 2020
Elizabeth, New Jersey5 contributions2 helpful votes
I had an absolutely incredible time here! If it wasn't for the staff at Bed and Bike, my trip would've been a complete disaster! They were there to help me every step of the way with ordering my car rental, suggesting best places to visit, how to get around, and even drove me to another location after I missed a tour pick up at the hostel. The hostel itself is absolutely new and a joy to be in. If you want to get into town, there is a bus stop right across the street which will take you there for 1USD and is super easy to use. Skip Mambo beach and explore Jan Thiel beach. It's a 20 minute walk (or 10 minute bike ride) from the hostel and it's so lovely! I look forward to staying with them again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Gomes Casseres, General Manager at Bed & Bike Curacao
Responded 08 Jul 2020
Wow, what a wonderful review! We are so happy that our staff made your stay with us so memorable and that we were able to help you so much. We totally agree with you that there are so many beautiful beaches besides Mambo beach. We would be more than happy to welcome you back! Kindest regards, team Bed & Bike
Read more
Debbie S wrote a review Jan 2020
Tacoma, Washington14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I absolutely LOVED staying at this hostel. As a single woman, it's a risk staying with other travelers. The Bed and Bike Jan Thiel is clean..seems almost brand new still and at all times felt safe. The check in was quick. I stayed in a 6 bed all women room and had a lower bunk. The lockers are small and I needed a suitcase lock, which I didnt know but quickly realized I truly didnt need to lock things up if I kept my passport and money on me. Yhe room was spotless and I was provided with a washcloth and 2 towels. The shower had a huge spa showerhead and plenty of room to shower and change. The air conditioning was a blessing!! Breakfast options were $6-10 US including a coffee or tea. You can also buy your own food use their very large refridge and extensive kitchen to cook your own meals. There was an ice machine for use..nice touch as I was able to pack my own ice bags for the beach. I shopped at the convenient stire down near the street for small essentials- bug spray is a must!!! The pool is lovely just as in the pictures and it's so relaxing to lay on a hammock outside your room. There is a pooltable, horseshoe/bocci sand pit and a reading library. It was always quite, even when lots of people were around. No small children only a few mature teens..very nice for some peace and quiet. Although you can rent bikes and cars..how cool, I chose to walk to the local beach and also to Jan Thiel beach. Always felt safe and the wLk was 10 minutes to the local beach and 20 to the other. Several great local restaraunts nearby. The staff was more than friendly and the owner Marla came to personally discuss a broken cabinet I mentioned in a welcome email. I HIGHLY recommend you stay here if you like a peaceful clean reasonanably priced place on the East Coast of Curacao!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Gomes Casseres, General Manager at Bed & Bike Curacao
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thank you for sharing this super kind review! We are so pleased to hear you loved staying with us so much and that you felt safe here. If you ever visit Curacao again, we would be more than happy to welcome you back! Kindest regards, Team Bed & Bike
Read more
Wandering_Freee wrote a review Nov 2019
Northport, New York779 contributions266 helpful votes
I didn't actual stay here. I picked a friend up that was staying here. Anyway I have never been a fan of hostels. I just invision dirty, sleezy place. But after coming here my view has totally changed. It was super clean, everything looked new. The pool was clean. There was a bar/resturant in the middle. The rooms were just what you needed bed, closet and bathroom. They were clean and looked freshly painted. The ac worked great. I would definitely stay here if I was back in Curaçao. Only downside is there are no views you are on a main road. The beach is about a 10 minute walk.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Marla Gomes Casseres, General Manager at Bed & Bike Curacao
Responded 08 Jul 2020
Thank you for writing this kind review! We are pleased to hear we could change your opinion about hostels. We are a very modern hostel and try to just make it feel as the hotel rooms that we offer. We would love to welcome you again if you visit Curacao again! Kindest regards, Team Bed & Bike
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoJan Thiel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bed & Bike Curacao
Which popular attractions are close to Bed & Bike Curacao?
Nearby attractions include KinderGuest (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bed & Bike Curacao?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Bed & Bike Curacao?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bed & Bike Curacao?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bed & Bike Curacao?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brisa do Mar - Pop's Place, The Pier, and Tabooshh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bed & Bike Curacao?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bed & Bike Curacao have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bed & Bike Curacao offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Bed & Bike Curacao?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (7.1 km), Fort Amsterdam (7.4 km), and Landhuis Bloemhof (5.1 km).