We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

145 / 40 Ban Tai, Ko Pha-ngan, Ko Pha-Ngan 84280 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (629)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (143)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Ko Pha-ngan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled on Bantai Beach in Koh Phangan, overlooking the serene emerald waters of the Gulf of Thailand, we strive to offer our guests a unique, luxurious holiday experience on par with international standards. Guests at Summer Resort can immerse themselves in the full island experience without having to venture too far. Lounge away the day in an over sized daybed taking in the spectacular views from your own suite or laze at the pool overlooking the Mangroves. Replenish your soul at the Pharaoh Spa, or unleash your inner chef with adventure-filled mornings learning the art of Thai cuisine at the Salt Water Cooking School.End your day with tasty Thai and fusion dishes at the double volume beachfront restaurant. Summer Resort is a cosmopolitan, chic, contemporary resort infused with warmth and a happy, relaxed island atmosphere
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

145 / 40 Ban Tai, Ko Pha-ngan, Ko Pha-Ngan 84280 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
337Reviews13Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 53
  • 29
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Resort61827795268 wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
It was PERFECT! Awesome Hotel, lovely breakfast with stunning view, and super-polite stuff! Special thanks to the room-service and the waiters, leaded by SAN-OO👍🏻 Will come back 100% next year. Can‘t wait!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from THAI TIME Koh Phangan, Owner at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are delighted to hear that your stay at our hotel was perfect and that you enjoyed the lovely breakfast with a stunning view. We appreciate your kind words about our super-polite staff, and we'll be sure to pass along your special thanks to the room-service and waiters, especially SAN-OO. It's always rewarding to know that our team's efforts contribute to a memorable guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Your enthusiasm is truly appreciated, and we can't wait to have you as our guest once again. Best regards, Summer luxury beach Resort & Spa Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruby wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions
We had a very pleasant stay at the Summer Luxury resort. The rooms are really spacious and the resort is pretty with a nice pool and a sea view from the restaurant. We went in December and I believe there is a high tide at this time so there was no beach, but this didn’t really bother us as we didn’t have great weather anyway during our stay. The downside of this hotel is the location, there is a dirt track to get to the hotel which I personally wouldn’t feel too comfortable walking down at night. We hired a car as we found that there wasn’t many restaurants / things to do within walking distance. Having said that, the restaurant at the hotel is really nice, we enjoyed the food and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast was also really good too. The reception staff were also friendly, I didn’t get his name but one man in particular made our stay with his welcoming and warm attitude, and willingness to help us with any queries/trips we wanted to book etc! Another member of staff at the poolside bar was very friendly and attentive too. Unfortunately the cooking class wasn’t open due to maintenance during our stay which was a shame as we had rain most days and found ourselves looking for things to do. The spa was also closed for maintenance on one of the days. Overall, the hotel is nice, and I would definitely recommend if you’re not too bothered about hiring a car/scooter to get around.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from THAI TIME Koh Phangan, Owner at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you had a very pleasant stay at Summer Luxury Resort and appreciated the spacious rooms, picturesque resort, and the delightful sea view from the restaurant. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the high tide and the lack of a beach during your visit. We appreciate your understanding, especially considering the less-than-ideal weather. Your feedback on the location is noted, and we understand the concerns about the dirt track. We're glad to hear you found our restaurant enjoyable, and we appreciate your kind words about the friendly and attentive staff. It's fantastic to know that our reception staff, particularly the gentleman who made your stay memorable, and the staff at the poolside bar left a positive impression. We regret the temporary closure of the cooking class and spa due to maintenance; we'll make sure to manage such situations better in the future. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Best regards, Summer luxury beach Resort & Spa Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gilles H wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions4 helpful votes
so many things are wrong with this hotel: - there is no beach which is insane for a hotel on an island - rooms very dirty and smelled like toilets - service is inexistant - rooms are not done every day - pool was closed every day at 5 pm - no towels available
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jintawan Khongpetsak, Owner at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear guest. We are very surprised and disappointed to receive your review. Our staff always strive to give the best friendly service as you will see from previous reviews. We pride ourselves in that. Rooms are serviced every day if your service room sign is displayed for the housekeepers. We do have a beach but do bear in mind that there is high tide which can come right up to the brim of the resort but this does change all the time. We do apologise for the pool being closed at 5pm for a few days as we had no choice to do a small maintenance service on the pool. We do appreciate all reviews.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dotan L wrote a review Aug 2023
Tel Aviv District, Israel7 contributions2 helpful votes
Wowwww! We are still here and it is amazing!!! Best hotel and best service in the world! Mr Pao the general manager is the best always smiles and helps with everything we need!! I certainly recommend this resort. I am overwhelmed and excited to be here! Special thanks to staff at the reception and restaurant and the bar❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jintawan Khongpetsak, Owner at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2023
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so rewarding to get such feedback and to hear that your guest enjoyed their stay so much.I will certainly pass on your gratitude and thanks to Mr Pao and staff.The staff are the heart and soul of our business so we are very pleased you were happy with their service.We hope to welcome you back again some day to our beautiful island.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Torben K wrote a review Feb 2023
Aalborg, Denmark5 contributions
We stayed 11 days at this beautiful resort, and we had a magnificent time. This place is so cool, very relaxed and the staff is so nice and helpful. The rooms are very large and well decorated. The restaurant is really nice, and the food is delicious and very large portions. I can only recommend this place to everyone - you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosita Panmas, General Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts with us.We really appreciate your review and are thrilled that you had such a great time with us and enjoyed the restaurant and that you were happy with our service. Thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you back on beautiful Koh Phangan some day soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie C wrote a review Dec 2022
2 contributions
Literally just arrived and couldn't wait to hit the beach and swim in the ocean! How extremely disappointing to find no beach only a tidal concrete wall with no access to the ocean! No problem - we'll swim I'm the pool! Not a chance- not enough sunbeds for the amount of customers staying in the hotel!!!! So here we are sat in front of the restaurant using 2 plastic dining chairs as a sunbed! Very disappointing 😞
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosita Panmas, General Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Jan 2023
Dear Julie We are disappointed that you gave us a disappointing review based only on one day that you couldn't swim in the ocean. December is known for very high tides and it must have been high tide during your stay which does change all the time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Judy S wrote a review Aug 2022
Fairfax, Virginia18 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
The room, the food, the view, the pool, and last but definitely not least the amazing spa! I had a reservation for one night but stayed for five. Why? There was no need to go anywhere else. With easy access to the beach, the town and the pier, Summer luxury resort is perfectly situated. The highlight was an amazing experience at Pharaoh spa.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from THAI TIME Koh Phangan, Owner at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 09 Aug 2022
So thrilled to receive your review and we are so happy that it surpassed your expectations and extended your stay. Since you cannot leave Thailand without having a famous Thai massage we are really pleased that you had an amazing experience at the Spa. Your kind comments gives us more motivation to improve even more so thank you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julia Wu wrote a review Mar 2021
Bangkok, Thailand20 contributions
We went there 2 times and for 7 days of each time, staying in Summer made our trip so much more easy and relaxing, since the staff are all super friendly and very supportive in all kinds of situation, including to find the Yoga centres for me, and activities for Children. We found like back to home with their support, and each day with happy feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms at the E building are great, as its has Sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Milky Bay, General Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Mar 2021
A wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your views. We are really thrilled to hear that it was your second time with us. A return guest is our biggest compliment and we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us.I will certainly pass on your gratitude to the staff for making your stay so comfortable. Thank you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
The Seaplant wrote a review Jan 2021
Bangkok, Thailand13 contributions18 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at Summer for part of our Christmas break. Despite the pandemic and very little tourists on the island, this hotel was still simply wonderful. The rooms were spacious and had everything needed in order to enjoy our stay. But what made Summer even more special was the staff. They were kind and extremely helpful. The front manager (from the Philippines) was amazing and always smiling. Simply a little jewel in Kho Phangan :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Milky Bay, General Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Feb 2021
We are so grateful for your stay especially during this pandemic. Thank you for your wonderful comments.I will be sure to pass on your gratitude to Michael. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in beautiful Koh Phangan.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
William wrote a review May 2020
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Super Wonderful place! I loved this place Staffs are very kindly Chardonnay restaurant is AMAZING Wine room is perfect. The food was good and Amaging place Clean room. Thank you so much for your all🙏🙏🙏 I recommended this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Milky Bay, General Manager at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 06 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Summer Resort.Thank you for your wonderful review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Pha-ngan area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,414 - R 3,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSurat Thani ProvinceKo Pha-NganKo Pha-ngan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUMMER LUXURY BEACH RESORT & SPA - Now R 1 433 (Was R̶ ̶2̶ ̶4̶6̶5̶) - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Ko Pha-ngan, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Phangan Arena (0.7 km), Yamyen Bar Sunset Walk (1.0 km), and Phangan Jorkyball (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nine Restaurant and Bar, Outlaws Saloon, and Milky Bay Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.